IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Panda
So cute! Can fall asleep in the highchair.. Must be v amusing... Haha...
Maybe next time bring forward the bfast earlier? Say abt 730am? That is one and a half hr aft morning milk... Else if they sleepy sure not interested in yr bfast.

Later go check out the website u give me on the ketchup..
Today lunch is porridge cooked in partial vege stock with added chopped cauliflower and broccoil with shredded pork..
Today mummy lazy to cook.. So just cook simple porridge.
Getting v tired lately... Last night my elder wake up mid night crying non stop... Give milk liao also cry... Haiz...

baby, yeah lor i think i need to giv breakfast earlier..either 7 or 730am.... he just dozed off! LOL.. n he napped for 2 hours... wake up i just giv milk...

finally managed to bring the bbs out today! rain so many days.. just now 11am sky is clear i quickly zoom out to cold storage buy some groceries.. n also went to fox again! opps.. bought 3 more tops.. :p

i m giving shell pasta w minced chicken. fruit is mango pudding and avocado. my boys dont like the pudding, touch touch n threw away..

dinner will make rice n oat porridge with pork...plus corn n carrots for them to eat as finger food coz today cooking stock...

baby, ur gal could b having night terrors?

my younger boy lately much better.. crying episodes reduced alot...midnight i will diaper change him... from midnight to 6ish, wake up 1x max 2x ..just need to pat him in his cot or giv some water he will zzz again.

i m training my bbs in fall asleep in their cot.. instead of carry n patting until deep zzz..half asleep we put into cot n continue to pat..hopefully eventually can just put in cot n pat.....

Panda
Dont know leh... No idea whats wrong.. Keep crying.. Even carry her also cry... Really panda eyes..

Today i went shopping for my girls! Finally got a chance to go out! Went fox.. Only bot 2 tshirts... Bot lots of clothes frm cotton on!

U training yr ones ah.. I still carry and rock my elder.. Super tiring.. Back break! Dont knw how to train also.. She will keep crying if dont carry her... Will wake my small girl if she keep crying... Tough sia...

Dnr tonight is a quick cook.. White button mushroom, choy sim, tofu and cod fish cooked with some vege stock... Small girl ate 3 tablespoons added into cereal.. Hopefully soon i can wean her off cereal...

Aft dnr both keep fussing... Gave them few small pcs of mango and 2 small bananas to share...

baby, my PD says give more meat during dinner will help bb to sleep better. i hv been giving my bbs more meat..dunno if this is the reason my younger boy is better or its just he has outgrown the crying....

i like cotton on more for boys stuff.. gals stuff i prefer fox. their dresses, tights n tees all nice ..

i change my dinner porridge to soft rice and mix w oat porridge.. my boys each ate 4 tablespoon of it..quite thick n after tht within next 30mins drink one whole bottle of milk :S

my gal lunch n dinner both refuse to eat, so just giv her milk. i think teething.. last night she woke up 3x...

i m soooo tired!! just now bathe my boys liao, forgot i havent bathe my gal leh...wanted to go n take my shower! hahah...

just faith,

thank you to gina sweetie mei mei!
looking forward to meeting for playdate!

Panda
Really ah... Okok then i give them more meat for dnr..
I dont dare to give too much cos scare cant digest well then cant sleep well at night..

Cant find anything much at fox leh... And also i need to buy 2 pc the same design and size.. So abit hard..
Oh ya.. Bot 4 pairs of shoe from fox too!
I love cotton on kids clothes.. Love their causal wear.. Somemore v cheap! I bot cardigans only for $10 each...
I myself also bot a few clothes frm cotton on too... Heee

Haha.. U forgot yr girl... Cant blame u la.. Cos u got 3 to bathe leh.. I also v tired lately due to the frequent wakes.. Once bbs go oror.. Mummy whole body like gonna break.. Got to paste salonpas on my back and shoulder...

Btw i heard my mil say xiao bai cai is consider liang... Ask me not to use too much on bb.. Choy sim and spinach is ok.
Today went cs to buy young ginger.. Tml gg to put one slice in the porridge.. Say can increase appetite.. Reduce wind.. Anti infammatory...

Velocity cs now have golden kiwi.. Just bot a pack.. Thou i still have 3 green kiwis in my frigde... Hee..
My hb say i only have two bbs.. But my food in fridge can feed a camp! Haha... I really have lots of food in my frigde.. Cant resist to buy... Fruits alone i have strawberry, blueberry, kiwi, peach, apricot, pear, apple, nectarine, plum, mango..

Today bot total 12 pc of clothes, 4 pair of socks and 4 pair of shoes for my girls.. Damages $180... Consider v cheap!
Mummies who wana get cardigan for yr girls.. Go cotton on.. V good buy... $10 each.. Usual price is $34.95!

baby, which cotton on outlet did u go?

last week when i went mango sale i went cotton on kids, the cardi were still usual price, no sale.

Panda
United square.
Actually cotton on kids clothes not v cheap.. The quality also so so only.. Only on sale then worth it.. Cardi usual price is $25-$35.. V exp...

Which cotton on outlet u went? Orc outlet aldry close liao right... Cotton on kids only at united sq and ps?

tht day i went only buy boys clothes coz on sale one tee $5...

gals stuff not v cheap n selection limited... quality i prefer fox.

poeny oso v nice but costly...

Panda
Ya poney v exp lor!
That time i buy 2 white spagetti and 2 flowery top frm poney.. I only buy cos its on sale.. One top $9.90... Else super exp.. Got to buy 2 pcs.. Shiong sia... Lol...

Hows yr bfast?

I gave oats cereal with chopped fresh apricot and strawberry.
All wiped out...

The fresh apricot v nice... I tasted it myself.. Gave 1 each... The apricot size is just nice for one bb...

i hv timing problem.. today my eldest n gal woke up at 530am.. i gave breakfast at 730, but all grouchy wanna zzz...

end up i let them eat alphabet biscuits and cheese dips...hv finger foods they not so sleepy...8am all knocked out.....

Gan
I thk panda using the laughing cow cheeze dipper.

Panda
Maybe if bb woke up earlier.. Then give milk rather tham bfast... Then give earlier lunch when they wake up?

panda
my breakfast also not so consistent cos depends on wat time bb wakes up n wat time her last milk feed was. so sometimes no breakfast only milk. only lunch n dinner r consistent

gan
laughing cow brand has this cheese dipper snack. cheese in one side, biscuits on the other side. something like yan yan chocolate

hihi everyone,

How's everyone here? U all very creative in your menu lor. For me I only give porridge. Then morn time eat bread or cake. Dinner is milk only. So babies can eat the cheese dipper snack huh? Ok, I think I'll go buy and try. My girl lately dunno teething or what. Keep waking up at night.

i try to do consistent bf n dinner..coz smtimes they fuss so much at home i need to bring them out ...will skip lunch if going out....

like today, think all bored..took them to my mum house three of them so happy! lunch just give milk... no high chair there v hard to giv food..they crawl everywhere n wanna grab the bowl n mess w the foods...

gan, yup its the laughing cow cheeze dip. the biscuit is quite hard n crunchy kind..but my bbs loves to chew..so hard also can chew n chew on it..

Oh haha! icic. Ok, mine still quite ok. She is rather greedy. So she is ok with just porridge. But I cook different types every week.

fed my trio oat porridge mixed with rice again today... i used normal cooked rice, not soft rice.. my eldest ate 3 tablespoon, younger boy 4 table spoon and gal 2 tablespoon. consider v good for them... i think will gradually switch to giving rice since dont hv much luck w porridge.

i added chopped mushroom, chopped chicken, duo miao and cherry tomatoes...

smthing v strange happened today.. my bbs just turn 1 yesterday.. today all 3 started walking around in the play yard without support.... out of the blue all wanna walk on their own.. i so busy dunno who i shld b catching!

panda
do u know my elder girl still eats abt 3 tablespoon of cooked rice only

my younger gal is eating brown rice n noodles. i usualy cook a big bowl of kway tiao soup with slice fish n vege. scoop half a rice bowl out for my younger, my elder eat the rest

Panda, I dunno if we are using the same size of tablespoon. But I usually give my girl 8 - 10 tablespoon of porridge. That's how much she eats or can finish. So I don't give milk during day time. I will give whatever I have, oats or bread for breakfast. Then milk before her morning nap and one more milk before going to zzz at night. If she fusses at night, I will give her one more milk. Otherwise, she can sleep through the night.

I wish mine can walk on her 1st birthday. Think I wait... wait long long. She can stand without support sometimes. But most of the times, she very kiasi, one hand hold the yard, one hand hold her toy. LOL. She refused to walk.

Panda,

When u say tablespoon, u mean of uncooked rice or cooked rice? Mine same as Just Faith, they normally eat 7-10 tablespoons of cooked porridge (I use the measuring spoon). Hmm, is that too much at one meal?

My girl already walking on her own around the house. Boy too but he still prefers crawling to walking. My girl v cute... she practiced by holding one ball in each hand and walk around with two arms stretched out. Haha, like doing balancing act. She was doing that for the last week, by now she can walk without the balls

working wife, its cooked! hahaha.. i wished its uncooked.

for that amount eaten, i used 2 tablespoon of uncooked oats, add 3 tablespoon of cooked rice. plus the chicken, chopped mushroom it comes out to quite abit.... i suppose rice is more filling.. so shld b enough..coz they all ended up w v big tummy after dinner ;p

ur kids are walking v fast! i dun really let them walk alot outside the play yard yet..coz they will wobble n fall anytime..need close supervision..

just faith..wow..only 2 milk a day huh.. my ones still taking 4 milk feeds! but i already reduce the amount per feed.. only 2x r full feeds so tht they eat more solids.. hmm..just now my gal ate 3 tablespoon of corn balls mix w milk n yogurt for breakfast. immediately after tht can still drink 140ml of milk... she v milk deprived coz the 6am feed i only gave 100ml..usually 1st feed of the day she drinks 170ml.

u shld bring Gina here let her play w my trio..after tht she see them try to walk she will copycat.. my ones r like tht lor... Linus started first..then Lucas also see n kiasu follow...after tht mei mei also cannot lose out..start doing the same!

Panda/ working wife
Yr ones walk fast! Mine are older than yr ones still cant walk unsupported yet.. Only my elder can take a few steps on her own... Small girl still v cautious.. Must hold on to something when she walks.. But both can walk v fast with push walkers..

Panda
Now u see.. With reduced milk vol.. Yr ones can eat better!
My small girl also still taking 4 milk feeds... Morning milk 210ml... Bfast a slice of bread and a tub of yogurt with chopped half avocado and blueberries...

Baby, my ones not consistent ... Lunch my younger boy refused to eat. Even his fav avoccado he refused. Just kept screaming. Even after I took him out of highchair he cry non stop! Eventually only stop coz I on the tv n let him play w the remote! Haiz.....

today lunch i cooked rosti using potato, butternut squash and mushroom. top w cheese and salmon. my eldest n youngest loved it.. finished up their portion. my youngest i dunno if he is teething or just fussy..refused to eat. made him cereal w fruits also dont want. so just giv him his milk.

oh yes, grumpus' gal started walking real early! Saw her walking video on fb..

now i hv problem getting my ones to wear shoes..they kent kicking n peeling off the shoes..

Grumpus
Yr girl so fast!! My ones aldry pass one yr old liao.. Still not walking yet...

Panda
Yr lunch sounds yummy! How to make the rosti? Pan fry with mashed potato?

Just now add shredded pork in my small girl blend fruit and vege.. She finished a bowl... Always need this method to hide meat and vege... Hmm.. Dont knw when she can eat normally like her jie jie...

Cook half white and brown rice porridge with choy sim, butternut squash, potato with minced chicken for my elder girl.. Didnt use stock to cook.. Result not so yummy... The sakura chicken got a strong smell... Maybe due to the chicken is corn fed.. So the meat tends to be this werid smell..

My girls love to play with remote! I told my hb next time no need to buy toy for them.. Just give them the various remotes... Hahaha..

Testing.. Just put one slice of young ginger to the porridge.. See if it will help to enhance the taste.. Now the porridge is cooking.. I can smell the fragnant ginger... Now raining.. Hope it helps to warm the little tummy... I read ginger can aids digestion, anti bacterial and helps to prevent colds...
Will update u gals on the outcome of the porridge when its done!

Cooking half white half brown rice with some vege stock.. Add in chopped green zucchhi to cook together.. Later will add in chopped button mushroom and tofu...

Grumpus, check with u, I fed my gal yogplait yogurt and blueberries this morning for breakfast, n after her morning nap, I wanted to give her some blueberries as snack, she rejected n vomited the yogurt n blueberries she ate this morning. Abt 1 hr plus , lunch, gave her milk as she rejected the poorridge, after 50 ml, she vomit again, can see blueberries and smell of yogurt, no fever n she is still very active, but 3 plus feed, she only take 70 ml, didn't vomit.
Is this food poisoning symptoms?

gan
ooooo sounds like she might hv a mild tummy upset. symptoms very similar to when my elder had stomach flu. she also didn't hv fever but vomited a number of times.
stay away from dairy products for now cos dairy tends to make vomiting worse. milk no choice still hv to give but if u notice she tends to vomit after milk then u may hv to switch to soy for awhile. depends how bad the virus is. give porridge water n keep her well hydrated.

if she has problems keeping fluids down, do not hesitate to bring her to the dr. if she gets diarrhea n vomiting, bring to the dr. usually the worst part is the first 24hrs. after tat their tummies will still be quite sensitive so slowly intro food back. start with plain porridge, no vege then work up slowly from there. give probiotics if u hv.

my elder tat time vomited so many times she couldn't keep any fluids down. we warded her for one night to be put on drip n let her tummy rest. by next day she stopped vomiting n could be discharged. but appetite was affected for abt a wk.

Thanks grumpus, we are going home only tomorrow, so I m hopping nothing serious, will observe. The last milk feed at 3pm plus seems ok, though only drank 1/2 of what she usually take. Gave her water to drink,
I suspect is the yogurt, maybe the fridge in hotel not cold enuff, so turned bad?
She is napping now, will try feed her milk Later and see if ok, I cooked plain porridge for lunch , she didn't want to eat

gan
hmmm books always say if the food has turned bad, bb won't eat. anyway most importantly is keep her well hydrated. give more water since she's taking less milk.
if she dun want to eat porridge just give her the porridge water, it helps to settle the tummy.
plain bread n plain rice is ok too. just remember more fluids.

Gan
Oh.. Hope grace is ok... Stressful when bb not well esp when u are overseas... Hope nothing serious..
U use local water or u brought yr own water? Will it be shui tu bu fu?
U leave the yogurt to room temp before feeding? Read that will culture bacteria.. I usually serve directly from fridge.. At most i leave it outside for less than 10mins. The yogurt is still cold when i feed.

Grumpus, thanks for reminding me about porridge water, just went to cook some for her to drink later tonite.

Baby, using bottled distilled water. I brought the yogurt out with me to feed her while we have our breakfast, so it is outside about 15 mins or so? Usually at home, I feed her cold too. Hmmm I ask the breakfast place to cook a hard
boiled egg for her too. But only gave egg white, didn't give the
yolk, not sure cld it be she caught a cold yesterday when we brought her up Penang hill for the train ride n see monkeys, as it was raining heavily when we reached there

Gan
Hmm.. Then unlikely is the yogurt or the water..
Maybe like what u say.. She catch a cold...
Dont worry ya since there is no fever and she is still active.
If she hungry she will eat...

Gan,
Oh dear u must be worried, is grace better now? Does grace sleep in aircon at home? Cld it be wet weather plus aircon all add up? My boy dont sleep in aircon, so in hotel I put bowls of water or wet towels, so not so dry, altho I also not sure if really work. Did u bring yu yee oil? May want to applying.

Pandawife
Aiyo my boy also pulls off socks and shoes. I think its my fault coz we never let him wear socks or shoes when young.
Now also headache.

Grumpus
Wow 10mths ardi walkg! Tats very fast. Did u let her using walker?

happyhippo
nope she didn't use walker n has free roam of the house. she is very daring, fall down dun cry get up n go again. she always try to chase my elder. prob tats y she walked very fast.

Thanks mummies, my gal seems ok. She took a 2.5 hrs nap this afternoon. But before she nap, she was playing 'catching' with me crawling around the bed, show me how she can stand unsupported for awhile on the bed etc. Evening she resume her favorite activity, dancing. Didn't give her any solids but fed milk and also add the porridge water to her dinner milk. So far ok, no more vomitting, fingers crossed.

Happy, my gal been sleeping in air con room since young , she is very scared of heat. Didn't bring the ru yi oil but hope she is ok , coz she will be going for her jabs on Tuesday

Grumpus
Sounds like my elder.. She also v daring.. Will walk v fast with the walker.. Then even fall down also wont cry and will quickly stand up again and walk...
My small girl v cautious.. Will walk slowly and must hold on to something.. Both also has free roam of the hse...