IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Gan, yes, cereal also hv to finish by a timeframe.. usually about a mth. some brand states 28 days.

baby, the organix bottled purees and yogurt puddings are very nice. i bought quite a variety of different flavours to let my bbs try the taste.

Gan
No prob mann... Go chk out the organix cereal! There is apple flavour too..

Panda
I didnt buy the yogurt... I only buy purees and rice pudding.. Cos i scare the yogurt sour my gals wont like.. Will try it next purchase... U buy frm agape? V convenient hor.. Order today and they deliver the next day...

I bought the happy puffs but dont whether my bbs are ready for it not... Maybe will let them try when we dine out to keep them occupied...

Ya i will let my girls wear the same outfit... Sometimes will wear same design but in different color.. I find it cute to let them wear the same design haha... Esp when they are both girls.. If i have long feng tai.. Then i cant do this liao.. Hee..

ru,

i feed my bb puree during her afternoon milk feed, an hr aft her milk not bef, coz i tried bef n she doesnt want her milk after that. think milk not as sweet as puree so she rejected. aft milk is better. so far once a day.

my bb gal drinking 150ml fm for 5 feeds a day, but there wil be 2 feeds where she will hav leftover, ard 70-90ml per feed for d 2 feeds. total ard 630-700ml per day intake. she doesnt wake up for milk aft her last feed between 930-1030. she will usually sleep ard 11-1130 n only wakes up between 830-9am.

happyhippo,
mine was natural, i said next year end coz i stil hav phobia getting pregnant and also better to let my first one grow up first before going thru d long journey again.

Happyhippo,

Dr Loh told me 6months. Mine was natural for 1st baby. We are not very hardworking trying natural this time round, as my girl sleeps with us and most of our time are on her now.

My next appt with dr Loh is next month. I am likely to go for medicated FET in sept/oct. I want another baby as I dun wan my girl to grow up lonely.

Panda/gan
Got my carters and osh loot today... Their cutting is so small! Bought their 9m pj... Small lor... Other clothes i buy 12m.. Cutting also small... Should have bought the 18m.. Haha..

I also bought RL.. I wonder will the cutting be small also...

Grumpus
Yah very amazing, bbs this young already have their own character. My boy is ok with new faces but don't know why, he just simply dislike my neighbour, every time see her sure cry.

Happyhippo
U going for another fresh cycle ? Your period return already ?Some gynae advice 9 mths after a sect,some say 6 mths. As with meds, it should be long enough already. I most likely go for my last FET next year, when bb is older, otherwise age gap too close, tough to manage myself.

The 9mth pj ok leh for my girl but think only can wear another 1 mth or so. RL my gal is wearing 9mth size.... I m having a ban for buying clothes for my gal... Bot too many till I forgot what I bot sometimes.=p
My gal tried healthy times brown rice today... She like it!

baby, i also got mine today. i m quite surprised tht OK cut is also small. i know carters is small.

luckily i bought 12m & 18m for my gal who is petite. and boys i bought 18m & 24m. thought can keep to wear later, but looks like most of it can start wearing now.

I bought 6pcs RL... Shipping $23.. Lucky its $20plus.. I expecting abt $50...

bubbybear
yes i'm going for fresh cycle. my period just came last few days. exceptionally heavy this time, coz mine normally very light. hope nthg is wrong.
but my c-sect wound is always itchy, don't know why like that. also hv this morbid thought that it will burst if preggie again.

happyhippo same here, my period came couple days ago and is very heavy....i am actually using the super long pads i bot to use after birth

Hi mummies i have a tin of Mamil Gold stage 2 (400g) to exchange for Enfapro. Please PM if interested. Thks!

Pandawife/ baby when u use the phillip blender, after steaming, turn over to blend, there is always quite abit of water, do u pour away the water then blend or blend with the water?

Gan
Im using the avent mini blender not the steam and blend model. But i will try usually pour away excess water before i blend else the puree will be too watery... Unless in blending sweet potato or potato.. I will add some water to blend cos its too thick liao...

Gan, i used to pour away the water. but now i dont. i tink there are nutrients in the water. i blend together n if its too watery, i mix cereal into the puree or mix with another fruit/veg puree thts thick like potato or sweet potato.

if i steam pear or apple, i pour the water out n let bb drink after food.

Panda/gan
How u gals switch to enfapro stage 2? Just switch or need to do it gradually?

Btw where can get babies leggings? Those that cover their feet.. Can get it frm bp?

Grumpus, my maid accidentally sterilized the tube for my medela breast pump, it has turned white color can I stil use it?

Imp,
Oh no

It shd still be ok to use since it doesn't come into contact with the milk. Unless u there's problem with the suction then u may need to change the tubes

Need to seek your advise.

My girl is 3 months old now. Recently she dislikes lying on cot, my bed and Yao LAN. She will stop crying when I carry her upright. Think she prefers to sit up than lying down now. So thinking of what should I buy for her to sit up? A rocker or ....?

Please advise. Thanks.

hi mummies who bought exersaucer, may I know should we let our bb's let touch flat or tiptop level only? Just opened and wanted to let my girl use, but she seems not happy sitting inside, i wonder why??

Baby I switch gradually to observe if any reaction n also let bb adjust to the new taste. I did it over 2 weeks coz I had excess stage 1 fm to clear.

Hi Gan,

I remember you mentioned before that you brought your gal to BIBINOGS @ UE Square. Did you enrol her after the trial? How is the lesson?

Thinking to bring my girl there too.

Gan
That time yr girl fall from the bed... U brought her to kkh is it? Any xray done? Dr ask u to observe what from the girl?
My girl fall frm the bed just now... Tummy on the flr... I felt so damm guilty now.

Baby oh dear! Hope she is ok. Did she knock her head? If she did observe if she vomits, feels more sleepy and whether she eats well. Observe for 48hrs. Mine fell on her back n knock her head on the hard floor. No x ray but the doc check her eyes to see if her pupils are uneven , ears to see if got blood etc. N we stayed there for 2 hrs for observation. If worry bring to pd to check for ease of mind.

Prayhard I didn't go ue square but went gymboree at tanglin mall. Have signed her up for the play and learn. She is there for 9 weeks already mainly for her to 'socialise' with other babies as i observed she used to be very overwhelmed when we bring her out.... Very tensed with strangers. And i like ber tomix around with other babies as she is only child n all her cousins arr at 10 years older n not closed. Now she is better. On good days she will smile if pple talk to her.. Even she is not in friendly mood she will eye contact if strangers talk or smile at her.

Hi sistas,
my FET failed as my eggs didnt make it through the thawing last Friday. I have 10 pessaries of Cyclogest, 1 bottle of New Obimin and 2 bottle Nature's Farm DHA (250) for Fetal Development which i bought last Thursday. Interested sisters please pm me or email [email protected]

baby,

oh dear, hope all is fine with u bb...

now i am wondering how to prevent bb fr fallin fr bed, if put cushion or mattress, need to put 3 sides...
any ideas fr any mummies?

rose,
by right not supposed to leave bb unattended on the bed. not even for awhile.
hv to be very disciplined to move them to the cot, walker, exersaucer, bumbo etc etc everytime u hv to leave them alone for awhile.
otherwise, accidents will happen lor

or u can try putting a bed guard, but the most only can put 2 sides, then the 3rd side prob hv to block with pillows and bolsters. still not foolproof though

rose, grumpus is right. even after i move my guest room queen bed mattress onto the floor, i make sure somebody is always there when bbs play on the mattress. the only place i leave them to play on their own is their cot/playpen. all other stations must be adult supervised.

happyhippo
U observe and see, period should not be too heavy. Yah, your thoughts are quite right, the next pregnancy, u will feel the tummy like going to split as the belly gets bigger, but it won't burst...haha.

I feel bad after hearing what u mummies have said.. I shouldnt leave my girl unattended... Its my fault my girl has to endure this kind of pain and fear.. Sigh... Terrible mummy..

I brought her to kkh... As expected.. Pd ask me to monitor her for the next 3 days to see any vomitting or unusual behaviour.. No xray done... But felt more relieved aft pad checked on her...

Mummies, I have friso 2 (900gm) and bumbo (used, green colour) for exchange for anything useful for my 6.5months old. Enfapro, diapers/pull-up pants (L size). Pls PM me as I dun log in regularly.

Ru, when my gal was exactly 4months, I let her play on exersaucer. Her feet was flat on the ground. Now she's 6.5months, she's already on the highest limit. I really how she can play til she turns 1yr old.

Pandawife, does your babies sit "guai-guai" on bumbo? My gal attempt to get up so many times lately. Y'day, I saw how she tried to get up from bumbo, and almost fall right in front of me. Sigh.

Just faith, only my gal can guai guai sit in it to eat or play. My two boys dun like it. They feel trapped. My bbs spend more time in the rocker chairs.

Baby, dont blame urslf. We all learn along the way. I always tell myself better to b safe than sorry so will always take extra precautions. My bbs r already v active running ard in their walkers playing bumper cars, hv to really keep an eye coz they will pull n grab anything they can get hold of.

baby, understand how u felt coz i felt like the worst mummy when my gal fell in front of my eyes. we have to be more careful in future. Dun worry, ur gal should be fine if she didn't show any sign of vomitting in the first few hours.

Just faith my gal also attempts to get out of the bumbo..so i dun leave her alone there. in fact she doesn't like the rocker chair too...prefer tummy time as she can move around.

Ru, according to the instruction, the baby supposed to tip toe when playing the exersaucer...hmm my gal is now "standing" at the highest level. but my parents really find the exersaucer useful coz they can have some free time for meals while my gal entertain herself.

Baby,
It's ok, u're not the only one. My elder girl fell off my bed so many times cos she refuse to sleep in cot. My younger girl also fell off before.

I know im not the only mummy who bb fall frm bed.. But i tot it wont happen with me... Guess im too complacent... I still say to myself what if she fall off the bed while i leave the rm.. Despite that.. I still left the rm... Cos i tot its only for a few seconds... Sigh... I got to console myself that this may be a blessing in disguise... This happen so that i will be extra careful in future...

Gan, I also find the exersaucer useful since I dun let her use walker at home. She can sit there n entertain herself for hours n hours.

Pandawife, my girl spend more time on my bed. Her baby cot is now her play pen. I only put her there after her shower. Now she can sit on her own. I worry she will attempt to get up n lean against the cot.

Panda,
Last time my mum used to tie our walker to the door or grill with a short length of string so tat we can still move around but can't get far....haha

Just Faith and Gan : Thanks for your info. Not sure why my girl doesn't like it. Maybe the first attempt is with my hb and he basically no idea on how to play with her. So she cried very loudly and wake me up from my nap last weekend. I will try this weekend and see how.

Happyhippon: my period also came, exactly 5mth after giving birth. I will be trying around end of the year. I also c-section, doctor said can try after 6-9mth.

pandawife
ur babbies already on walkers? so fast? how many mths were they when u start them on walkers?
starting to feel i'm a slacker mummy, hv not started my boy on walker or exersauce. so far only let him lie on mattress on floor to play & tummy time.

has anyone tried making your own apple juice? trying to figure out the best way to do.

Ru u going for FET or fresh? Lately I have been toying with the idea of trying number 2 mid next year but will be 40 then, dunno if have the energy to start all over again taking care of a little one. Hope to have another girl ... Heeeee =)
If I try will be FET.

justfaith, gan
exersaucer-is it better that baby is able to stand steadily before using? if tip-toe, means baby is supporting his whole weight on toes, i worry if it is not good. which one did u buy? think i want to go look for one ardi. thks

Wow u girls aldry thinking abt trying for no2... Makes me feel its not too bad to have twins at one go... Dont have to repeat the whole process again... Haha..
As i always tot to myself i would want to have only one bb if im given a choice again.. So that i will focus more on her and enjoy motherhood more... But now come to thk of it.. Its not too bad to have two bbs too... Hee.. Just bite and endure for the first two yrs.. Then when they are bigger.. They will be more managable i hope..

Gan: In fact I can tell my energy level is lower compared to last time. I am also next year will be 40. If i don't do it now I think I will stop the plan. This time, I hope to have a boy :> will be FET also..so planning to stop breastfeeding soon and thereafter focus on building up energy level

Baby: Yes, no choice time up soon : > how is your bb. Few week ago, I tried to put her on a combi chair, because it is too wide so at the end she drop off from the chair and cried badly.

Ru
She is alrite.. Can sleep, can eat, can plan... Luckily she didnt have any injuries...
Yr bb ok? I guess we mothers do make mistake here and there... We just have to be extra careful in future to avoid history repeating itself.. Bbs need our protection...
How old is yr bb now? My girls are 7mths old plus.. My energy is zapped up taking care of them.. Esp now my elder girl keep waking up in the night.. Shag!