IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Janice, take more high protein food n drink lots water. Dun carry heavy stuff n rest more..rmb to tk Watever support/ supplements your clinic provides.

Blissful I pumped in our room, ya pump has this moo moo sound. My hubby is a deep sleeper so doesn't affect him. Baby also used to the sound. This morning she wants to be carried while I pump. So I 1 hand carry her to latch n the hand pump.

Janice,
Welcome to the mtb to thread

WorkingWife,
My friend who has a pair of twins is also with Dr Ang from TMC and she's been singing praises of him. Anyway will check with you and Gan again when I have popped on good PDs lobangs near our area.

I have a pack of waterproof pants from mothercare (brand new) to give away. Size is small. There are 5 pants in the packet. Anyone wants, let me know

Nancy
Long time no see!
Yes my parents is helping me... But some days my parents not around... Left me and maid.. If my girls dont fuss can handle with a maid.. But if both fuss sure cant handle..
U are right mann.. With twins.. One will fuss more.. The other will be little more managable.. Hee..
Come here more often la.. Miss talking to u leh..

blissful, i bot the pants, thinking will wear them over the nappies but never got to use them. coz when my gal was in nappy, we place a waterproof mat below her butt. the package said can wear over nappy or disposable diapers to prevent leakage.
Giving away since i have no use of the pants.

Mummies n mths, can I hv your views on pigeon n avent sterilizers? I heard pigeon sterilizers is made in china. Is this true? And which one will b more user friendly? Thanks!!

rostrum - I read from those experienced mtb in june'11 thread that pigeon steriliser is better. pigeon & avent all made in china. alternatively, u can use food steam to steriliser the bottles too

Day,

I also put on about 3 kg since bfp. During my 20 wk scan, they didn't tell me my bb's weight. Will they scan for it or we have to ask them and then they check the weight?

how do u know when bb is in breech position? I have not been told anything during my scan, only say low placenta and dr loh said some will shift up later.

Janice - welcome to mtb thread
and congrats!

Winnie, thanks... M thinking whether to get avent or pigeon ones... Hv not look at d actual pdts yet so dunno wat is d diff n which one is more user friendly...

Anyone went down to d taka fair? Wonder it is really cheaper than outside? Dun really hv d energy to go squeeze with ppl..

Do u all kw where we can see d samples of all these Bb pdts? I tink it's better to hands on first than buy...

Rexxie, kkh will not chk for baby wgt unless u ask.. Tmc will auto calculate d weight.. U can ask in Yr next visit.. Dr Loh Shd b able to calculate base on scan machine or abdominal circumference.

Rostrum, thank you. I still hv alot to learn

Dayles/rexxie, thank you ^^

Btw, is it normal to hv watery discharge? These few days seems to hv alot

rostrum,

thanks for the info. I will ask him in my next visit.

Janice,

as i know slight discharge is normal. as long as no foul smell or until panty wet wet then it's ok.

rexxie,
Rostrum answer most of your queries. Bb in breech position during mid-pregnancy is of no worries at all. Since bb is still small, there are plenty of room of the bb to move around. During Wk18, my bb was in upright position and yest scan, the bb was in breech position. It only becomes a concern at the later stage.

Rostrum,
I had settled for mothercare electric steam steriliser as a few of my friends are using this and they found it gd. Think they use to steam other feeding stuffs too.

rostrum, i hv both pigeon n avent digital sterilizer at home.

the pigeon one is easier to use.. idiot proof if u hv elderly who will be using it later.. the avent one more hi tech..

my personal experience, avent broke down the 1st day of usage... thts y hb urgently went to buy the pigeon one coz it was the xmas wkend and we couldnt get it replaced!

rostrum,
do u have a microwave? can consider microwave steriliser also. basically just a container, add water and zap in the microwave. very very convenient.
otherwise pigeon steriliser gets my vote too. it's bigger, easier to clean and only one button to use.

my little joy & happiness, we wanted to switch gynae initially since i've conceived naturally this time...but then we tot since I'm left with 18 wks or so (based on 37 weeks c-sect) to go, may as well just stick to Dr Loh since he has my history...and his "sewing" skill is good....hehehee

will have to rebuild rapport and get all my past reports from kkh if i wan to go to another gynae....

Day, what is d brand of d Mothercare sterilizer u hv got? Called Mothercare? How much does it cost?

Panda, gosh!!! Avent one spoilt on d 1st day ar? I heard avent one more difficult to clean up?

Grumpus, we dun use microwave at home. Ok, noted.. Cos I hv many frens using avent so I need reviews on pigeon.. Pigeon sterilizers can use to sterilize all brands of milk bottles n breast pumps?

Soon to be, if dr Loh delivers for us, he will b the one doing d stitches n not other doctors hor? So his sewing skills is good?

Im using avent and i find it easy to use leh.. Also one button.. Just pour water and press the button! It will automatically switch off when done...

rostrum,
the pigeon one is just a big container too. no probs sterilising different brands of bottles, breast pumps etc

Janice,

I just went down to the taka bb fair. The big items like strollers n car seats are really good buys but other then that...seems like normal other sale

Went for my gynae check today. Am currently 27wks along. Fetal weight is approx 1.3kg...Healthy?

Also I am really puzzled...when I was at 20wks, I was just slightly anaemic...but my recent chk revealed that I'm even more anaemic now despite hvg taken iron supplement. What went wrong? Help!

Janice, congrats on graduating!
Although i know it's tough but stay positive & relaxed as much as possible! The next phase can be even more stressful than the IVF cycle itself. However the joys n anticipation of our little ones r all worth it!

Thanks baby & day & grumpus!

Soon to be, ok, noted...Thanks!

bb_jo, U din take a look at the steriliser? Seems like a good deal also..yr bb is og v good wgt..normally now is only abt 900g...yrs is a big baby!!!
did u tk more red meat? It helps!

rostrum,

Yah...at 20wks, my gynae was concerned as my bb was underweight...so in the 7wks, i pumped in loads of durians, beef and salmon...think it worked...only thing is my anaemia is getting worse...dunno y

Syrah & rostrum,

I got my pigeon steriliser from Robinson last wk. It was cheaper there. $95 less 20% + 7% GST rebate + 5% member's rebate...More worth it at Robinsons if you are getting without the bundle deal

Rostrum,
Yes. Hubby just bought it from Taka fair. The $199 bundle comes with the rapid steam sterilizer, warmer, 5 bottles, wipes, brushes (as shown in the advert). Then the lady threw in FOC 5 breast pads, small wet wipes, scissors, tweezer and a Motherhood magazine.

I decided on Pigeon coz it comes with 2 tiers and it's supposed to be easier to clean the metal element than the Avent one.

bb_jo,
I'm not a Robinson member so I didn't even bother to go down to the fair. Anyway this bundle set is quite worth it I think since I was intending to get pigeon bottles anyway. All the misc stuff like brushes all settled at 1 shot. Each big bottle is ard $18 already. So it works out quite gd.

For anemia, you can also try to include more beans in your diet.

As for my nausea, I suspect it's a return of MS. Previously I get nauseous in the day and at night. The pattern seems to be starting again.

Rostrum & Syrah,

Yah..the bundle deal is really worth it. I had gotten some avent & nuk bottles previously already..so the bundle deal didn't work out for me.

Syrah,

K...i'll try the beans.

Rostrum,
Yea nausea came back today suddenly. I was resting in bed just now too and had to quickly get up as another wave of nausea hit. Feels better sitting up than lying down now.

Yup, I intend to go check the Expo one out. Will prob pop by Taka this weekend though as I realised I forgot abt some vouchers that I had! Dunno what's the best thing to use them on now.

syrah,
Wah..U are fast... all your feeding bottles,equipment all settled on Day1 of Taka fair. I am still deciding on the feeding bottles.

Bb, syrah, thank you ^^ currently juz need to concentrate on my bt n wait for my scan ba. I m still having cramps on n off

Rostrum, bb_jo, Day,
I'm still stuck and undecided with regards to diapers. How many newborn diapers do we need? Or stock up more Small sizes?

Syrah,
U are getting r getting cloth diapers right ? I am into GOON diapers where I can order online and they provide free delivery if purchase more than $40. Was told not to stock too much NB size.