IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Gan
U wana try applying olive oil? It should help..

Ya i have stop working since i got married.. So will be sahm..
I wont fang xin letting other people take care my bbs.. I wana watch them grow each day.. Hate to miss their growth!
But i thk taking a break away from yr bbs will help to keep everything in sane.. So will let my hb handle while i break away from handling bbs..

Baby
u feed ur girls every 3 hrs? Hm... If in between they cry for milk do u give in? I feed mine abt every 2 hrs caused they cry for milk abt this time.

Haiz... While one twin is colicky the other seems to be colic today too. My back is sooo achy from
pacifying them both today. One twin drink n cry drink n cry

though I change the teats. The other tummy got wind can't
sleep keep crying n wants to be carried. After he slept put
him down he cries again.

One colicky Bb is stress enough now both always colic.... Sigh.. Dun know when they will be happy Bb again.

Baby have been applying olive oil on my gal's head where can see the skin is drier, she seemed to enjoy the head massage. =) just fed my gal milk and she us asleep now. I pumped just in time for her!
Would be good to see every milestone of our babies growth but the income comes in handy too.

Nancy Bubblybear said babies will outgrow the colic when they r 3 months old.

me and hb both very tired to be sandwiched betw the mummies. honestly, if we can, we dun want the help..coz its causing us alot of stress.

now my mum feels v imbalanced coz she is doing bulk of the baby caring, and mil still dun wanna cook for me. my mum is v meticulous and everyday she is the one who will bath bb, body wipe in the evening.. and also make sure bb is fed on time when i m pumping etc. mil no clue when to feed bb de...everytime bb cry, she will complain y my bbs so bad tempered..or keep hushing bb and ask him/her to sleep :S or bb need diaper change, she will make remarks like how come pee or poo so much...:S hear liao i also frustrated..as if there is smting wrong w my babies.

maid will only solve housework.. and its not easy to find one tht can cook decent food...plus somebody still hv to go n do marketing. we are looking for a maid.. but not easy coz the good and experienced ones i spoke to all freaked out after hearing we hv 3 babies at home. the freshies blur blur, i dun tink i hv the time nor patience to slowly teach from basic. its like the same problem i had when sourcing for confinement lady.

gan, my bbs also hav cradle cap.. but mild ..coz i dun see them scratch or pull hair... PD gave me a lotion to apply and it went away within 2 days.

nancy, my eldest boy also kept crying while drinking milk. i just tried to feed him, and he fuss fuss n fuss non stop until i also wanna cry liao. then my mum took over and somehow he quiet down n finished his milk.....

my bbs also every 2 hrs wanna be fed...its really tiring! PD asked me to slowly drag their timing and we tried to giv pacifer, but it only works when they are not screaming for milk yet.... so far smtimes they can tahan until 2hrs 15 mins or 2.5hrs...but majority of the feeds are still 2hrly.

i m learning bb massage from the massage lady..so tht i can do it for them at night after the body wipe..hopefully they will be able to sleep better.... mil super duper black face when i said i wanna massage them everynight.

with so much problems... i broke down a few times..hide in my room n cry buckets of tears. hb see liao kept asking me to consider sending the babies to ifc. he wants me to go back to work so tht i dun feel so stressed out at home w the 3 babies. he tinks tht its too overwhelming for me to be babysitting at home.

PandaWife I think one mummy felt overloaded and ur mil is overwhelmed with the Amt of work expected to take care of babies. U must be so frustrated n tired. But u must really voiced out ur unhappiness whether to ur hubby, friends, this forum else u cld get post natal blues de.

Do u think u like to return to workforce? If u really like to take care of the babies, u think u cld split them up like 1 being taken care by ur mum, 1 in infantcare n u take care of - urself. Wld be easier if u take care 1 and u dun need any help from mil n can keep ur sane. I think ur mum is good with the babies and u can fangxin. The one at infantcare though abit 'poor' thing but he/she wld still be well taken care of. When they r older, u can bring them home together n maybe with 2 maids u can manage on ur own.

Not sure why ur mil unhappy with the baby massage... She not happy coz she has to to it??

Chin up! With so many experience mummies here , u will get some ideas what cld be a better arrangement for ur babies.

Cradle cap
The PD at united square asked me apply olive oil. Today we were at kkh for the jaundice bt and the dic prescribed a moisturizer for her. I assume my Gal pulled her hair coz her head itchy.... Hope it is not a sign of baby stress.=s

gan, i dun wanna to separate the bbs leh... even if i let my mum take one, also doesnt solve the problem of her feeling imbalance. she will feel unhappy about sending one to ifc too. no win win situation.. and i also cant bear to choose who to stay with me and who will be "outsourced"!
as of now, i already feel v guilty tht i cant giv the best attention to the bbs coz w 3 of them, i m simply very exhausted.

mil unhappy coz her tinking is old fashion de.. tht how come bbs need massage...she so old also never massage b4... she brought up her 4 kids w minimal care for them...just feed them only... so she cannot understand whats the fuss about making bbs comfortable.

Panda, how abt getting ur mil involved during e bb massage? I got my mil to b ard during e massage, told her she can learn so tt next time can massage my son too...kekeke

Pandawife, how about putting 1 or 2 of your babies to reliable babysitter staying near yr place? Then u tk care of the other one yrself? Can even rotate the babies to put at babysitter hse if u feel guilty not treating the other one fairer? If the bb sitter is nearby, u can always pop by to check? As for hsewk can get part time maid? Though bb sitter is more expensive, but I am sure if u let yr mum/mil tk care, u still need to pay them ma...

Then when 3 of them grow up and immunity better, u can send all of them to childcare and u back to workforce?

Just endure for another 1 year+ and u will be less stressed I suppose.

I can feel for yr mother cos yr mil is not helping much while she as a 外婆 got to do much more...

Hope all yr problems solved soon else in the long run, u are the one who suffer, not them!

Gan,

I did! I found a good lens and the price is half the one that I wanted to get initially.

Stb,

Now yr bb is active no need to massage liao. Massage is for blood circulation coz bb dun exercise their limbs in first few months.

PandaWife,

Think positively! The first few mths are especially difficult. When they turn 4/5 mths they will sleep better. And your heart will be melted by their lovely smile.. not 1 smile, but 3 smile!!!

If your mil is stressed with taking care of bbs and can't help much. Why not send her back so everyone will be happier. Don't send bbs to IFC, my hubby's colleague's bb was sent to IFC since 4 mths old and the bb kept on falling sick, fever, cough, etc. Sometimes have to insert fever medicine into rectum before sending to IFC as scared they won't accept sick bb.

If experienced maid are freaked out about taking care of 3 bbs, what about offer to pay them a bit more? Don't get young maid, get someone who can cook and with children herself is better.

Nancy
Ya i feed my girls every 3hrs.. Thou sometimes they cry earlier for milk.. I will give if its abt 15mins away.. But nothing more than that.. Cos 2hrs is abit too short.. End up bb will be overfed.. Last time i do 2hrs.. Bbs take a long time to finish their milk.. It will make them swallow more air if feed so long.. And sometimes they cant finish their milk and that show they are not that hungry..

I will feed some water if its not up to feeding time yet.. And also give pacifier.. So far it work..
I read overfeeding also cause colic..

Panda
Sigh.. I totally can feel yr exhaustion..
With two mothers around i aldy smell problems when u tell me they are helping u before u deliver.. But thought they are the ones u can entrust yr bbs to them..

I also cant bear to send my bbs to infant care.. But i have two bbs its definitely easier than having 3... Im trying to cope alone without my mum help.. Its tough but i must learn! Cant rely on my mum help forever.. I will train my maid to carry and feed bb when bb are older so that she can help out..

Dont be too stress ok.. Cheer up!
Rememeber we work so hard to reach here... 3 may be a headache but its triple the joy too!

Dont worry too much abt the maid.. Try to get one first.. Never try never know.. Initially i also dont like maid.. Now with her around.. Its so much easier! Someone to take care of hsewk.. Wash bb clothes and bottles.. Thou she didnt know how to cook.. But its ok.. Can slowly teach..
Trust me.. A maid is a good additional help.. Of cos if suay suay got a no good maid can be a headache but can always change.. Getting a good maid is like taking a gamble.. Its all abt luck!

Panda,
I did share with u abt my gf who had triplets. She got two maids plus her own mother plus herself. Between the 4 of them took care of the bbs until they were 2 yr old. Then she sent all 3 to childcare n cut down one maid.

Rostrum's idea of nanny/bbsitter is also a good one. If can find one nearby maybe can negotiate for her to come over instead of u dropping one bb off at her place. Nanny ultimately will be more experienced and since u're the employer u can hv a say in some things. Mil always the most difficult to say one.

Baby when u mention ur gal has constipation, her poo is like adult poo?? Ie solid pieces?
I had given 1 feed of fm these 2 days in place of ebm as not in time to pump, my galwas straining to poo just now. Her poo was yellow and drier not so creamy but not solid pieces like adult, is this constipation?

Panda, since we hardly chat on FB now due to your business, I decided to pop by here to "talk" to you.

I guess it is very natural to be so consumed by the daily toil of having to do so much... plus the emotional stress of having to juggle with 2 elderlys... def not easy and I def empathize.

However, please do not let them "wreck" your balance and zen-ness ok? We are all here for you.
Perhaps a good talk with hubby is good...weigh out the pros and cons and your concerns...
Really, must voice out and seek help if need be. We dun want you to fall in post-natal blues... esp when your good old sturdy support (Hubby) has been ill due to fatigue too...
Buzz me anytime you need to talk...hang in there ok?
Hugs!!

When my MIL had triplets, she also separated all of them. She tc of the youngest coz he was the weakest, 1 with MIL for 3 years and the other with a babysitter till she turned 1.

Better dun hire fresh maids even when they claimed that they hv experience in their own country. Their way may not be the same with us. Oversea experience in recent years is better.

MIL has 3 older kids before the triplets.

Singapoh raining I at home with my princess... Let my hubby go orchard shop shop himself. He loves shopping!
Suppose to go for buffet dinner tonite at mandarin hotel, first outing to orchard with our gal but yesterday news abt H1N1 freak me out. Think there is a flu bug around, so told hubby we stay home today for dinner.

Gan, yesterday was our first outing with our gal.. we went boat quay. my gal eyes were wide open throughout the 2.5hrs at the restaurant. lucky she didnt fuss in the restaurant... she is not used to the environment. hehe. please remember to let your gal wear thicker clothes. the weather is really cooling.. i didnt even bathe her this morning.

rose, sorry for not following old posts. read somewhere that you have popped.. congrats!!! have you discharged already?

Just faith
My small girl is v scare of heat.. She is always v warm.. She can even sweat in aircon rm! So usually we will not wrap her even if she sleep in aircon.. Or we wrap her in thin cloth...

Gan
Aiyo u thk too much liao lah... Even with h1n1 around still can go out la.. As long as u dont go too crowded plcs can liao..
Its fun to bring yr bb out.. Somemore u have only one bb.. So much easier.. If i only hv one bb.. I have aldy bring them out with my mum taking mrt.. No need my hb to be ard..
But with two.. Cant leh.. Too troublesome to push two strollers to take mrt..

Gan
Yes.. My big girl pass out solid poo.. Not creamy kind..
Very much like adult poo but in yellow colour..
Thou when i press on the poo its not hard.. But still in solid pieces..
Yr girl on bm should have v soft stools le.. U only give one fm a day right? That time when i transit from bm and fm mixture to total fm.. My big girl has serious constipation till need to go pd to clear her poo...

baby, my gal is just the opposite. very scared of cold. i dun wrap her at home. only when in the car or when she leaves the house. frankly, i also cannot tahan the weather. it is so cold that i m always wearing socks and slippers. now we put our gal to sleep with us, to give her more warmth... even her baby cot feels cold and she dun sleep well.

Mummies, wanna chk is it ok to tk sea cucumbers and abalones while preggy? I dunno y last time I used to hate these 2 types of food but now keep craving for them...zzz

Hey mummies, can I check if anyone have bleeding during their 8 weeks pregnancy. I had a sudden rush of blood that stain almost the entire panty liner on fri. Went to kkh and was given a jab and mc. Now the bleeding had tapered off but I am still very worried.

rostrum, sorry, cant advise you on that... lol. during my time, my pregnancy did not clash with CNY... so i wasnt advised whether can eat or not. But I personally think it is okay - as they are not poisonous...

Just faith
U have always been scare of cold or after giving birth?
Should eat some tonic to give yr body warmth.. After confinement im still having tonic soup on off..

Today really quite cold.. Been raining the whole day..

Thanks ladies, will avoid shark's for sure...

Nip1, look back my past posts.. Now I try not to discuss it anymore cos I dun wan to recall it... I still hv phobia till now.

Rostrum
Lotus root is not liang.. I drink lots of lotus soup during my pregnancy.. Potato leaves im not sure but i thk its not liang.. Bitter gourd.. Big cabbage.. Etc is liang..

nip , Ladies,

I had a horrendous bleeding episode last Mon - Wk14 too. Felt a gush out after lunch and i saw RED in my panty liner too. Changed to a pad and rushed down to TMC. Waited for 15mins before Dr Cheng saw me. By then the whole pad was almost soaked in less than an hour. My heart stopped.
Thankfully my active bb is fine & I was diagnosed with partial placenta previa
. Was admitted for 3 days for observation and now I am given 3 wks of MC to rest at home. Dr told me not to do any house visits during CNY and just rest , rest & REST!

Since my Wk4, Wk9 spotting and with this recent incident, I get really jittery when I visit the toilet. Gotta to pray really hard for a smooth 20+++ more weeks ahead and my placenta shifts up as the pregnancy advances!..- Really worrying!!

Thanks baby! Cos I was at soup restaurant just now n ordered lotus root soup n potato leaves...Dh keep asking me lotus root not liang meh? At first I v confident tt it is not liang but d more he ask the more I got worried... Hehe... Thanks!

Day, yes, please rest rest n rest!!! I hv learnt something, oral support cannot b stopped immediately but instead to reduce d dosage gradually n eventually stop. Pls cont Yr oral support n minimize walking. Ask Yr frens n parents come Yr hse instead. I m sure they are more than happy to do so..

Day
No.. White fungus red dates is not liang.. I took lots of white fungus and bird nest during pregnancy too... White fungus is say a cheaper version of birdnest.. It has the same properties as birdnest.. Red dates is warm food.. Its 补血...
U can drink red dates and longan.. But dont take too much cos its heaty.. Unless yr body can take it..

I have total placenta previa.. I knew it during my 12 weeks oscar scan... Dr told me mine will not shift up cos its not partial.. Its total.. Totally block the cervix opening.. Dr told me i may experience bleeding.. Esp at the later stage when bb is bigger..

I did not see red till i reach 28 weeks.. I didnt go straight to dr cos that day is sun.. I waited till mon then call dr.. Dr tell me to go straight to labour ward for ctg.. I was warded for 5 days.. I was order bedrest.. I have bleeding again when i was in abt 31 weeks plus.. This time was more.. I was warded once again... I stay in hosp till i deliver..

Dont worry too much... Placenta previa is common.. Yrs is partial.. And u are still in early pregnancy so chances of it shifting up is high.. Just dont do anything strenous..
U expecting singleton or multiples?

I have twins and i didnt stop my normal activites even i know i have previa.. But i did bedrest when i had my first bleeding..
So with 2 inside me and having total previa and yet i sail thru it.. So hang in there ya..

Rostrum
U are welcome...
Lotus root is consider neutral food.. Tcm advise to take lotus root and glutinous rice when experience bleeding... So its definitely not liang...

Baby
I am trying to stretch my Bb feeding intervals. Every two hrs to siong , learning ur tricks like giving some water. How much u giving ur girls per feed ? Ur girls about 8 weeks ?
Ur girls wake up at the same time at night to feed ? Or if one wakes up to feed u wake the other ?
Pai sei ... So many questions

Nancy
No problem la..

My girls abt 8 weeks from birth.. But if base on gestation age.. They are only 2 weeks plus old..
Im giving them 90ml... They always finish up their milk.. They usually take abt 10mins to finish their milk..
Their feeding time is quite near.. I will wake up the other for the milk..

Sometimes even giving water may not satisfy them.. U can give pacifier.. If they are real hungry.. They will split out the pacifier.. U can carry them and distract their attention.. If all else fails.. U can feed them..

Did u try to let them sleep on their tummy? I did that and they sleep much longer.. Sometimes even pass their milk time.. So u can try that so they wont cry for milk that soon... But u got to watch over them..

Baby
My boys are drinking 90ml almost every 2 hrs so much more than your girls n they are only one week difference in age. Dun know if it's because boys drink more ?
I will try ur method n see how from there. As for lying on their tummy I have yet to try though I see the photos panda posted on fb. Will try that tomorrow. My boys get startled easily ...

We had a terrible night!! My girls are crying the whole house down last night!!

Actually I'm not sure isit coz they are not familiar w d environment. We tried to make it a point to bring them back every weekend but sometimes coz we have something on and will return late so they stayed w my ILs. Juz now my #1 kept looking around n I kept telling her this is her house but she still cried v badly until she is tired and fell asleep.

#2 suddenly cried while sleeping. Also, cried v badly until my hb got impatient w her. Now I am thinking if we are going to shift over to my ILs. There are pros and cons moving over there. The girls may not be sleeping w us in the night and the house will be full of stuff. I dont really like to stay w my MIL after the confinement. I guess it is the different living habits. So I dont know how.

Working wife,
I feed ebm first and if baby is still hungry, i will top up fm. If you mixed, if bb can't finish, the bm will be wasted.