IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Hi Lina, no worries! Thought it will b much easier for Bee.

singapoh,

i tot its a requirement that they have to check it during 20wk scan? bcos the report got state whether male or female.

spiffy,
have plenty of rest... just remember no one is indispensible in a company... but u r indispensible to your babies... so concentrate on having lots of rest and also be happy ok... then ur babies can feel it too... also talk to them... now they should be able to hear liao... so talk to them ask them to be guai and stay longer inside...

sunflower,
the sonographers that i met during my 20wks scan were quite nice leh.. i had to keep going back for scans cos of my gal's position couldn't scan the heart and each time they try to scan for bb gender as well... even tho i couldn't determine my bb sex until 6 months or so...

despondent,
dun worry... after u have the sweet drink u won't want to eat anything else... kekeke... i also worry then that i can't stand the hunger as i can't go hungry during my pregnancy..

singapoh, there are actually lots of things to do when bb sleeps, log on to smh is one of them!
just came back from yoga and lunch. i had a sinful chocolate raisin almond cake for dessert...

can eat choc during pregnancy? i've been eating alot recently, but scare baby affected, become very heaty when born..

Sunflower, chcolate has cafine. Same as coffee n tea. So dun take excessively. Too much caffine increase in miscarriage risk.

I still Take coffee but just 1/3 cup a day at most. My gynae said no more than 1 cup a day

Just to ask if anyone experience leg cramp in the middle of the night when you're sleeping? I experienced twice and it was v painful till I could not move my leg for a while.

hazel,

ok will take note.

babyhope,

yes me too..yest nite i kena.. it was at the calf area..super painful..i heard from a fren that her gynae advise to reduce salt intake and cover the small calf when slping..
i wonder how to cover..

Bbhp, Sunflower,

so far no cramp. Maybe try streching after waking up.

Try wearing long pj pants or use blanket to cover yr legs when zzz.

Bbhp, I got it also. But not as bad. The moment I know is coming I will tilt my toes towards me n it will stop.

Take more calcium thru milk. I drink my annum milk everyday.

Sunflower, I dun think is caused by salt. Coz I dun take alot of salt. dinners I eat at home. Lunch I eat soupy stuff if not salad, etc. I dun take dishes with rice outside. So where got chance for high salt in take?

i also duno leh..thats wat the gynae told my fren..actually my mum told me otherwise..she says i eat too many cooling stuff, especially cooling soup.. its traditional saying wor..

i also drink alot milk leh..so maybe we just drink more milk, eat less salt and dont take too much cooling stuff..

My gynae also said don't take too mch salt but I told her I didn't lo. Anyway I also like hazel, when I know it's coming I flex my toes. ;)

Salt will increase ur blood pressure. Reflex the toes when u feel it coming n it will stop it from becoming worse. N it wun hurt any further. Calf muscle will still ache the next days though..,

Finally receive my maid jus now. Pleasant lookin... Hubby said she seems to b a simple person n can c she's willin to put in efforts to remember e routine I set up for her. I can only pray she will a good help at hm.

I take a lot of cooling soup too like cabbage, melon. I drink 4 cups of milk/soybean everyday now. In my previous pregnancy I had only 1 to 2 cups but cramp only happened once so really dunno what causes cramps.

Soon to be,

all new maids are good. Wait for 1 or 2 months. All their patterns will be out :p

Make sure no special service to sir hor. Heehee..

Singapoh, I rmbred u shared a link w us before on where our weight gain goes to - bb or placenta or mummy... Do u still have e link?

Bakaholic, noted ur post on Pilate. Let me check out ur earlier links over e weekend and let u know. Thanks.

Singapoh, ya ya, I'm monitoring...she told me that she wants to wake up at 4am and sleep by 7pm!! I said no no....cannot sleep so early coz tt's when we probably have our dinner...u wan to wake up that early ok, but dun tell me u need to rest early that early coz u wake up that early........told her to wake up ard 6-630am....

THanks Ju....

Vi4n, yup the day off today to be with her...cannot leave her alone with MIL. MIL came out patterns last night....got pissed off w her till i told her I can send the maid home, and then i will send baby to infant care, tt shut her mouth up....hubby said will talk to MIL again...I don't know how many times must we talk on this topic w her despite that she was aso v supportive to get a maid when we have kids...she was the one saying that she won't be able to cope with taking care of bb and doing houseworks..

Soontobe, what kind of pattern? I expect about the same things will happen with my pil. Stress man.. Another 1 n half month before the maid will come

I get leg cramps if i eat too cooling stuff like wong bak veg, kangkong.
I used to get it too when i do pilates and my boss who used to be a athlete says to take banana which contain potassium that will help. But it didn't work for me.

Despondent,

I just google and many links appeared. Can't remember which link already.

You can try to google "pregnancy weight gain at ... weeks"

Vi4n, ya, i think more stressed to deal with my MIL now than w the maid....she now keep saying v troublesome to have a stranger at home, and when she goes out, she definitely doesn't want to bring her along with her...but then worries that the maid will do funny things at home..*faint*...

These are not all....ask her to guide the maid what to do, she said doesn't know how to communicate w her. So I told her u try speaking w her w your limited/broken English or point to her, if she doesn't understand, I can help coz I'm ard these few days. She kept saying "no, no, she doesn't know how". Then I told her what's going to happen when I go back to work. She said then point to her or do it herself lor....aiyo! v irritated w her lor! I told her u will definitely v frustrated in that case. Since I'm at hm now, I can help both of u understand each other better. She jus kept insisting no and she doesn't know how to speak English...

Then when she asked me to ask her to do things, she gave all instructions together...TOGETHER!! Super super kan cheong! I have to tell her one at a time....and must still demo to her one by one so that she can work according to our mtds and standards...but she doesn't seem to understand one at a time..and still give multiple instructions to me at 1 go! She must be thinking the maid is a super maid to do everything at 1 go...

This morning wake up tell me to ask the maid to wipe the furniture...err...but that's not according to the timetable leh..I purposely translated the timetable into chinese for my MIL so that there won't be any miscomm between them...sigh..headache!

Then hor, I tot already 7 plus, after walking the dog, I asked my maid to hv her breakfast before she does the rest of the housework, my MIL has to come in to ask me to get her to wash the water container. Which then I told her later coz I wan her to eat her breakfast...note, she already made her coffee liao...but my super kan cheong MIL took up the water container and started to soap it...so u think i can get the maid to ignore her and go drink her coffee???? wah phiang! so i took over the water containers and demo the washing to her.....after cleaning, then i told her quickly go eat her breakfast....sigh......

Soon to be,

sounds like a lot of headache. Didn't u consult yr MIL when u do the timetable? Afterall she will be home with the maid whole day.

U can ask yr maid to hv her bfast after waking up, before doing any chores.

If she zzz from 7pm to 4 am means 9 hrs zzz. Dunno if it applies to all maids, in the contract only 8 hrs zzz but of coz it's up to the employer. Min 8 hrs

Singapoh, I showed her the timetable and she was okay with it...anyway, I've jus spoken to her again...told her that she must gv the maid some time to adjust and learn our mtds of doing things...cannot jus look at the way she does things now and conclude she's no good.....i told her it's the same when i first married into the family, we have different ways to do things, and I slowly picked up her mtds....i think she's starting to understand my points....

Ju, wish me luck.....

Bakaholic, my mum told me not to eat a particular type of banana as it will bring on cramps and worsen it. If I'm not wrong, they call this type of banana 'qing ge jio' in hokkien. I think its those big ang long delmonte type of banana.

One of my gf, who just delivered last year, her mum also told her the same thing..

stb,
v wishing you all the luck you need. if your body is ok, do the training first on your own. then debrief maid at night. any serious boo boos, correct on the spot, nicely.

jot down all the ways your prefer things to be done. dun leave it to mil if she has no previous experiences with maids. old folks can be stubborn or embarassed tt they dunno how to deploy maids but too proud to admit it. i argue w my mum many times over maid.

how is the maid lingo? you can communicate with her?

Thanks ladies for the advice. I'll check with my gynae when I see him next week. I think i'm lack of calcium cos I can't take milk(lactose intolerance) but soya milk still ok.