Vi4n, ya, i think more stressed to deal with my MIL now than w the maid....she now keep saying v troublesome to have a stranger at home, and when she goes out, she definitely doesn't want to bring her along with her...but then worries that the maid will do funny things at home..*faint*...
These are not all....ask her to guide the maid what to do, she said doesn't know how to communicate w her. So I told her u try speaking w her w your limited/broken English or point to her, if she doesn't understand, I can help coz I'm ard these few days. She kept saying "no, no, she doesn't know how". Then I told her what's going to happen when I go back to work. She said then point to her or do it herself lor....aiyo! v irritated w her lor! I told her u will definitely v frustrated in that case. Since I'm at hm now, I can help both of u understand each other better. She jus kept insisting no and she doesn't know how to speak English...
Then when she asked me to ask her to do things, she gave all instructions together...TOGETHER!! Super super kan cheong! I have to tell her one at a time....and must still demo to her one by one so that she can work according to our mtds and standards...but she doesn't seem to understand one at a time..and still give multiple instructions to me at 1 go! She must be thinking the maid is a super maid to do everything at 1 go...
This morning wake up tell me to ask the maid to wipe the furniture...err...but that's not according to the timetable leh..I purposely translated the timetable into chinese for my MIL so that there won't be any miscomm between them...sigh..headache!
Then hor, I tot already 7 plus, after walking the dog, I asked my maid to hv her breakfast before she does the rest of the housework, my MIL has to come in to ask me to get her to wash the water container. Which then I told her later coz I wan her to eat her breakfast...note, she already made her coffee liao...but my super kan cheong MIL took up the water container and started to soap it...so u think i can get the maid to ignore her and go drink her coffee???? wah phiang! so i took over the water containers and demo the washing to her.....after cleaning, then i told her quickly go eat her breakfast....sigh......