IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Singapoh, the fruit vendor should know what is belangan banana hor... you get it at supermarket or those fruit stalls in the market?

Hi hi, thanks all for the good luck.....

After venting out my frustrations here and to my hubby, i'm feeling better now....still trying to communicate nicely to my MIL regarding the maid..she's aso better now after I spoken to her to align our expectations on the maid this morning..*phew*....will hv to see and monitor for the next few days and how things may turn out when I go back to work next week...

Well, the surprisingly thing is my dog is okay w her...though may once a while forgets who she is n barks at her..but afterall ok w her which is v strange to us...but that may implies that the maid has certain affinity w our family...8)

Yumyum, maid's english really limited...but manageable. I jus have to keep telling myself to speak slowly and simple english......

Starbabies,

I get from supermarket like NTUC but sometimes dun hv. It's smaller, shorter and fatter than Del Monte. Flesh is more "red". Texture also different. Takes longer to ripe thus tahan longer.

Singapoh, wah...ur dog more fierce than mine...hehehehe..... i think mine will be buddies too coz she will be walkin and feeding her everyday...

Stb,

yes my dog is very anti social type. Our mistake for not mixing him with human and other dogs when he was a pup.

Singapoh, same here...she doesn't mix with other dogs coz she cannot take car rides....human-wise, somehow, she's like that lor whenever frens come to our house..

stb - ur maid is Indonesian? If she is then u might want to consider getting the english translation to malay dictionary so that you cld communicate better with ur maid ... most of my koliqs bought the dictionary or they ask me on pronounciation so that they cld disseminate the correct information to the maid

Thanks for the info on bananas. My mum did mention to me and i haven't been eating since cos I didn't like the short types. My favourite is still the del monte type.

The EDD we are given is based on 40 weeks or 37 weeks? Is there a possibility that we will deliver at 37weeks?

zaza, mine is a filippino..hehehe.......but she seldom uses English back at home, so her English is limited.....hehehe..now, I'm trying to teach her Chinese.....as and when my MIL asked to do something, when i translated the instructions, I will tell her what is it in Chinese too.....i v ambitious leh..

Vi4n, u stayed w ur PIL har? i think u better be mentally prepared hor...coz hor, i think they heard too many negative things abt maids and learnt unnecessary stuff from relatives/frens who have maids.....

My MIL in general is quite easy to get along, but ears v "soft"..so will listen to relatives and frens..sigh....luckily hubby is on my side..I jus sms him on this morning incident and he asked me not to be angry and he will talk to his mum again tonight....but I aso worry that he will use his harsh tone on the mum, so i told him i already spoken to my MIL and shld be alright for now...

Bakaholic,

it's 40 weeks. From 37 weeks, baby will be full term. Safe to come out liao.

There's another type of banana called pisang emas. Tiny and sweet but can't keep long. Not sure if it has a lot of wind.

Btw Singapoh and Stb, do you mind to share the timetable, rules & conditions which you pass to maid when they are here? Me first time engage maid so i dunno anything abt this. Will need a sample from u ladies. I can pm u my email add

Singapoh, i dun think i'll understand the timetable in indon. But rules in english will be gd enough for me. ;-) Wait i pm u my email add. Thanks!

bbhp, mine is in the co laptop..u pm me ur email add and I will mail to u on coming Mon...

Berry, will they be asking us whether wan to donate? So far, hubby and I decided not to bank ours...

Singapoh, i hope so......so that she n MIL can be good frens..my MIL told me she felt v sian and useless doing nothing with the maid ard...so i told her u jus rest and watch tv first..when come to housework, and cooking, u teach her lor...

thanks for the reply, I'm also planning to donate my to Singapore cord blood banking too.
Stb, they won't ask you. YOu'll need to decide around 32wk then call them to sign some forms.

stb,
if u wanna donate ur cord blood, can walk in to cord blood office, jus outside clinic d/ivf clinic. a lady will ask both of u medical history qns, if all clear, will get u both to sign forms & declare medical stuff

singapoh,
i m just like a beach whale, eating away. the maid part, i m leaving it to mil. told mil abt my observation of maid and make sure maid dun tell her 1 story n then tell me another. mil also quite savvy n tactful with maid. so i bochap now. keep on thanking my mil again n again.

madam, dun tire urself, k?

stb, very good dil! jiayou!

Singapoh, u in 3rd tri oreadi right? I oso more sleepy than normal.any blood check recently? Can be anything from progesterone to diet.

Stb, my mil felt the same as your mil. Let her know she is the maid shifu. If maid can learn hsekeeping and cooking technique fm her, maid is lucky lor. Then when bbs come, mil can throw all these work to maid and she can enjoy taking care of bbs. Got to be strict hor.

Hazel, I am looking up cordlife (private bank). The one at kkh is cord bank. It is deposited for the public. Should you want to retrieve for personal use, got to pay 28k for retrieval. Cordlife is aabb accredited, requirement by MOH and has SEPAX method of filtering. Stemcord is the other privated bank.

Yumyum,

now 28.5 weeks. No blood test recently. Just my normal weekly glucose blood test at home.

Hazel,

hope u get to enjoy yr pregnancy soon.

Yumyum, why u pick cordlife to stemcord? My gf uses both, each for her 2 kids. She said both r similar n price not much diff.. She even sent me a spreadsheet. My sil is super 'cat' also told me must bank.. My niece cord blood suppose to bank but she was born in the car so cannot as she was told contaminated already...

Singapoh, am hitting 20 wks next wk.. But I still not energetic. Pp said 2nd trimester is the best... Not for me leh.. Hv been sleeping at 10am this wk.. Still like this.. Now zzzz soon

Soontobe, hubby n in law will never let bb jus alone with the maid. So the plan is when maid is here my inlaw also will either stay with us or AM come PM go kind lo. As long I'm back to workday time one of them surely will stay at home to monitor the maid. I expect problem from them lo because they are super paranoid type.
Argh.. I don't wanna think about it now. Even now when talk about maid with mil will have disagreement lo.

Oh we are banking with cordlife.

I understand that in situations when the child gets a terminal illness and needs his/her stemcell, its the same "problem" that he/she will be transfused with if they retrieve the cordblood that was previously stored. So it might be better off to find another compatible donor from the public cord blood bank and because the parent was a donor, he/she will have priority. So I was told it would be better to donate to public cord bank.

hi lina
i will return to work in Nov 10 when my boy turns 1 year old
i am still clearing my leave, but next month onwards, i will have to tighten my belt, no more exp lunch with sinful cakes

Thank you Singapoh, sunflower. Ya, e link provided by sunflower was what singapoh gave previously.

I've put on more than 3 kg now and find my tummy big! A little scared that it will grow too big... Heh heh. Sunflower, Hazel, bakaholic, how abt u?

Yum yum, glad to know u have ur mil to "tackle" ur maid.. Hope no more patterns...

stb, think ur mil scared she'll be redundant... But bb comin out soon in 2 more mths right? So her "break" is only this long heh heh...

Hazel, u on leave yesterday? Lying on bed whole day??? U ok?? Ya, I'm not energetic like wat others say wld happen in 2nd tri too. Yesterday i came home around 10+pm and immed slumped to sleep in my bed! I'm also suffering from bad backaches.....

Oh btw, share w u gals, my coll v funny.. Tell me to get HL from doc for 2 mths before delivery. I ask her can meh when there's no bleeding and mine public hospital.. She said hers also KK, and she complain work stress to doc, & doc gave her 2 mths... Puzzling leh...

Bee, not bad le.. Can tahan till now before tightening ur belt.. Recently been spending lots for staff's lunches etc... And coz one of them missed e lunch yesterday, there will yet b another one for her w e gang... Oh no....

Vi4n, u still working from home? Hope ur boss will cut u some slack..

So many sales again? AiyAh... I'm not ready to buy leh... Hope I can get most stuff during e June's sale..

Gd morning Hazel, got to check out which private bank is aabb accredited (Hint hint). for mums delivering at nuh, there is basic package with most discount. Wonder if there is enuf blood in the cord to donate and bank?

Despondent, think the patterns will keep on coming. But now, I just want to ensure bbs' ok inside so empower mil to pick on her.