IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Grumpus, yes disappointed. But managable. Lucky got #1 already, otherwise I really dunno how to cope emotionally.  At least, I feel that I already gave chance for the frozen embbies to stick to me.  Well, too bad, it didn't happen the way I want it to be.

Ask u hor, yr #2 was FET or fresh?  I am indecisive to try SOIUI or IVF for my nx cycle.  I BFP for my 1st SOIUI but m/c. My 2nd SOIUI got converted to IVF due to over-stimulation of eggs - and this is how I conceived my miracle baby. 

baby
tks. think i will try to squeeze in one more milk feed.

justfaith
oh sorry to hear about the negative results. glad that you are taking it positively, yes spend quality time with your gal

take some good rest first. did dr loh ask you to rest for how long before starting again?

how many months is your gal? can ride tricycle already?

lookg at the thgs you are feeding ur gal, i'm thinking if i m under feeding. my feedg schedule is like this :
5am - milk feed
10am - milk feed
12nn - porridge
4pm - mashed fruits
530pm - porridge
7pm - puffs
9pm - milk feed
Am i underfeeding?

Hippo
How come from 5am milk.. The next milk at 10am? That is 5hrs... Why dont u feed at 3/4hrly instead?
Then after 12n porridge.. Can feed milk 3 or 4hrs later? Then u can feed porridge in evening...

My schedule as follows:
7am - milk
930am - cereal + fruit puree
100pm - milk
400pm - milk
530pm - porridge / cereal + vege puree
830pm - milk

But sometimes only 3 milks... Depending on what time they wake up.. If they are napping.. I will not wake them up for milk.

Just faith
Ya both girls got different character and pattern.. Haha..
Ya i dont co sleep.. They both sleep in their room... But now im traning my elder girl so she sleep with us in our room so she will not disturb my small girl in other room..
Now when my elder girl wake up.. I will pat her instead of carry her..

Wahhh.. So envious.. U no need to carry and rock yr girl to sleep all these while.. So co sleeping not bad afterall..

Happyhippp, how much are u giving per milk feed? How much porridge can he finish? How old is yr baby?

I run out of toys to buy. Brought her to kiddy palace. Sales girl told me for 9months and n above. But I told her my girl just turned 8months. She say ok leh, see my girl sit zai zai. Somemore she put both hands on the railings. Her feet can almost touch the plastic tray below. Of cos can't cycle yet.

Grumpus, thanks again. Hmmm... I will consider carefully. Need to look at hubby's working schedule first. Yes, pl. Give those embbies a chance. Transfer 3 before October 24th. Lol.

Just faith sorry to hear the results. Actually if soiui w orks for u, go for it coz I find it less intrusive than ivf. I still have 6 embbies. I also bot a tricycle for my gal from Robinson last weekend! But will only deliver to us on 17 sept. Treat it like a 9 mth old bday present for her. =)

Baby,
My younger girl is sitting on jie jie's tricycle already. But only know how to sit n be pushed , feet cannot reach the pedals yet.

Just faith,
y must transfer before 24 oct?

Happy hippo,
Between 5am n 10am feed u can squeeze in breakfast. Between 12pm n 5.30pm porridge can squeeze in another milk feed. Or move yr mashed fruits to morn n replace with milk feed at 3.30-4pm

Gan, we think alike. My girl got it for her 8month old present. Cash and carry. I too kan Cheong to bring home. Thanks for yr advice. Will talk to dr Loh and see what he says.
. Hopefully he will let me do SOIUI again. :p

Hey! mummies who are planning to celebrate one yr old birthday party, i actually planned to book NSRCC bungalow. But so surprised to hear they accept booking 6months before. Already fully booked for my girl's actual birthdate. Really sian leh. Only limited days r available in december.
((

Just faith/gan
Which tricycle u gals bot? Which brand?
Got picture or model name for me to search? How much?

Feels so sleepy now.. Gg to or or liao... Hopefully we can all have undisturbed sleep tonight!

Baby I bot the smart trike
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Smart-Trike-Fresh-Tutti-Frutti/dp/B004FN1AI4/ref=pd_cp_k_h_b_cs_1

Paid $199 for it.

Just faith December is hot month so must book early. Am just planning to do a lunch with family members from both sides. Will celebrate 2 weeks earlier coz during her birthday, many are traveling, including my parents. After her bday, will bring her for her first trip to Penang. Just reminded myself I have yet make the passport for her!!

Mummies how do. Take passport pics of ur baby?

Happyhippo,

Think u can bring forward 10am feeding time earlier. Why u feed at 10am? Is it because baby woke up late? If I were u, I will give mash fruits one or two hrs later aft porridge. Then milk at 4pm. Then around 6pm+, porridge. Bow I suspect yr baby not full, that's why cry at night.

Here is my feeding schedule if my mood is good or no outings for the day.

6am - milk then play
930am - milk
12pm+ porridge with vege & cod fish/meat.
3pm - milk
6pm - evening porridge
8pm - 9pm milk
Zzz all the while till morning 5-6am. If cry, pat. Still cry, give water n pat.

I dun hv a fixed time when I give her bread, teething rusk or puree. Cause sometimes when I am having breakfast or lunch, I will put her on high chair so that she can eat her snacks while i have some proper food. She will be busy putting the food in and out of her mouth. For bread, must supervise closely. But so far, so good. She keeps playing with the bread and eat in small pieces. I only give her food when she's on high chair. Easier to clean and good eating habits.

Gan, $199! Ex ah! No wonder need delivery. Hehe. I got mine at $70+ nia. No harness. Only safety belt, railings, parents handle and a plastic tray below for her feet. Later I PM you my fb photos.

gan
baby passport photo - i sat my boy on bumbo seat against light coloured wall at home to take his photo.

grumpus,baby, justfaith
tks for ur advices.
cant zzz now coz my boy has been waking every hour with a cry. gave some water and pat back to zzz. really dont know why 9mths still like tat.
my feeding schedule works round his sleeping time. let me go into more details.

9pm - 180ml FM
4am to 7am - 180ml FM
(all those wakis before 4am, I'll give water and pat back to sleep. he has habit of waking up at 4am and cant pat back to sleep. I figured that since it is 7hrs from last feed, I will just give FM so that hopefully he can go back to sleep,sometimes he doesnt
There are good days when he wakes up later. So anythg between 4am to 7am, I will give one milk feed)
10am - 150ml FM
10am to 12nn - Nap
12nn - 1 cup of thick porridge (avent via cup size)
2pm to 4pm - Nap
4pm - mashed fruits
530pm - 1 cup of thick porridge (avent via cup size)
730pm - puffs (very few, about 10-15 puffs, just to keep him entertained while we have dinner)
9pm - 180ml FM

i'm not sure if can fit in more feeds, coz i notice 4pm fruits then at 530pm porridge he like eat very slowly n not very keen. interval too close?

what do you think? do i need to adjust his nap times or cut down? adjust his feed time? adjust amount of last milk feed? or is all those waki/cries just nightmares?

that day my pd said babies sleep better if in the same room as us. thinking if shd do that. but thot we supposed to train them to sleep in their own rm leh. but sleep in same rm then no need to keep running from rm to rm.

justfaith
ya i also thot of NSRCC. members get to book 5mths in advance, so for nonmembers by time we can book, all the good dates and bungalows wld hv been taken up by members already.
also i didnt quite like the min of 2 nights.
i still deciding if want to throw party coz now SAHM, no income leh, got to think twice. hotel function rooms are more exp. how abt condo function rooms?

oppss sorry for such a long post.. keep waking up, now i very awake, tmrw sure zoombie..hahaha

justfaith,gan,grumpus
about tricycles - ur kids can sit steady themselves on the tricycle? can they move the tricycle by walking while seated? if not, does it mean their legs hang in air and u just push tricycle using the handle?

my boy sit on floor still not very steady, sometimes can fall one leh, so not ready for tricycle right?

Happy must be tiring for u to wake up so often! My gal does that twice a night I m already zombie at work. Woke up early to make pear puree coz my gal s constipated again, she didn't ooo yesterday though I saw her trying to in the morning. Sometimes wonder is it the fm? These 2 days she managed to sleep through but when I pat her to sleep, was war! Screamed n cried coz want to play n not sleep.

Have not tried the tricycle but there is harness so I think it's ok, like sitting n high chair. At this age we will be pushing them like a stroller with the handle.

Happyhippo,
my tricycle is similar to just faith, cheapo one from kiddy palace, no seat belt just a rail. they can't move the tricycle by walking, cos the legs will be hanging in the air. there's a tray at the bottom for them to rest their legs when they're older.

if bb know how to hold on to the rail, u can start off by pushing bb slowly.

I dun think yr bb frequent night waking is due to hunger. my elder girl woke up very frequently and now my younger too. sometimes it's teething, sometimes it's nightmares, sometimes it's developmental milestones and sometimes separation anxiety.

anyway, if u want to increase yr boy's solid food intake, u can consider moving the fruits to morn ard 8.30am-9am. i always prefer to alternate solids and milk cos different way of eating for bb. after fruits, he shd still be able to drink his milk feed at 10am. i remember yr boy got constipation prob right? taking fruits on empty stomach in the morn will be more effective.

at 2pm before his nap, u can consider squeezing in a small milk feed. then u can actually feed dinner at 5pm. when u hv dinner at 7.30pm u can feed him heavier snacks like bread or biscuits.

Baby, I bought the little tikes trike at taka fair for $159. Very nice set.

I hv given my eldest boy pork. I make porridge w it n blend it to feed him. Some days he eats some days he screams at me.

My younger boy can't even eat home made purees. Not as smooth will gag too .. I think he is not ready.. His milk intake is now 200ml every 3 hrly! So I just let him eat for fun n feed him lotsa milk.

Panda
Dont worry.. Yr younger boy can eat not so smooth puree soon... Just like my small girl.. She keep on gagging till one fine day she accept the grainy texture..

So far i hvt intro pork yet.. Still giving fish for my elder girl.. Gg to keep on intro porridge to my small girl till she can accept one day.. At least she is receptive of cereal and puree..

Panda,
yr younger boy is a milk bb

my friend's daughter drank 1-1.5L of milk daily until one yr old. totally reject solids. only started on porridge at one plus

My girl is 21 weeks old today. For the past few weeks she has been vomiting quite a fair bit after almost every feed. Does anyone knows why? I asked PD before. She said as long as she gains weight then is ok.

She is taking 120ml FM now. Is it too much for her? I have not increase her milk intake since 3 months old.

And recently, she refuses to finish her milk during day time. She drinks between 60 to 100ml then she will use her tongue to push the teat away. But after she slept through the night and woke up around 2/3 am, she can finish 120 to 150 ml with no vomit. Is this a sign to start feeding her solid food?

How come all of ur bbs have such neat schedules?? Mine hor...feed solids must see mood. Must b aft nap n happy then will eat. If feed time is due before nap I hv to giv milk..n push the solid feed to the next feed....n w 3 to stagger the feeds v challenging!

Pandawife, dun bother to give solids if yr babies r sleepy. I usually give solid when she wake up from her nap. Her mood is good and hungry too!

But then again hor, u hv 3. Easier said than done. Lol

Grumpus, I just saw yr #2 LFC romper. Very cute leh. My hubby also LFC fan.... He likes it so much. Hehe.

Grumpus, really cute lor. SCB definitely better than carlsberg Loh! Btw, how does the romper material feels? Just like jersey?

I also have to schedule leh... Mine is estimated time..
My girls also have to wake up from nap and good mood to feed them solids.. Esp for my small girl.. Once she is sleepy or not hungry enough.. She totally not interested.
But cost her nap time is pretty predictable.. She will have her nap aft morning bath... Then when she wake up.. Just nice for solids...
My elder girl dont nap that soon aft bath.. So i will feed her solids first before her nap... This way.. I dont need to feed both at the same time..
As for finger food.. I will give as and when... Sometimes puree for teabreak i also see as and when.. No schedule to keep...

Just Faith,
the romper is t-shirt material. not jersey material.
SCB definitely better than Carlsberg. My mum saw the photos n was asking y my girl advertising for Stan Chart.
i told her better than advertising for beer!

My gal seems to be teething now.. she used to zz thru the night. last 3 nights wake up every hour cry like in pain. i never see her like this before... and at some point in the night like 11-12pm, she will wake up eyes big big n refused to zzzz until 1-2am.... then 3am wake up to cry in pain again... followed by 4am, 5am....

has any mummy given panadol to help bb soothe the teething discomfort??? i applied the teething gel, but it doesnt seem to help much.....

i have been living on minimal zzzz the last 3 nights with 2 crying babies..... worse part is they both dun want my maid! when both are up, one will b screaming coz my maid carry...until my hb wakes up from the crying n takes over.....:S

Grumpus/Prayhard

Heard from news some time ago, MOH revised the max embryos allowed for transfer is 2. Not 3. As triplets has higher complications during pregnancy.

Thought I read somewhere in the forum it says take effect aft 24 Oct or something like that.

Pandawife, must be teething lor. I just spotted a tooth a few days ago. I give teething gel every night. Whether cry or not.

Grumpus, will convey msg to hubby. He will buy lah. Then daddy will tell her again, "You can marry any man you want. But not a manu fan." he is damn serious wor. Faint. Ya, better than advertising for beer.

Baby, LFC = Liverpool Football Club.

Just faith, I bought the same one as gan for the bbs to use when they go to the pool... Pink tube..

She is not zzzing well at night n day time oso nap v little... I think tonight I try giving her panadol. See if she k zzz better. Gel not working. I felt her gums, feels like two teeth cutting together.

Panda,
the teething gel never works for me.
my younger girl also very fussy these few days, day time nap also cry and cry. i literally koala her then she can sleep

grumpus, yeah lor.. she usually ok w my helper.. these few days at night zzz dun want her! cry n cry.. i oso hv to koala her thru the night... day time i cant leh... haiz... my younger boy super glue me once he is awake...

ur gal also not yet cut her tooth? she is super steady leh. saw the pic of her standing on her own! how long can she do tht? my one just started to stand and walk w the help of the cot railing... everytime after she wakes up from nap, i will find her standing in her cot :S

Panda,
yr gal getting separation anxiety is it? my younger gal is very sociable. can play and smile with anybody.
but come night time, she will look for me and i hv to put her to sleep. last time when young my hb can put her to sleep. now cannot, she will cry and cry and scream and call ma ma ma until i carry her.

recently i've been slinging her alot during the day, no choice otherwise she can't sleep and i can't do other things. last time with my elder is easy, when she sleep i sleep. but now with 2, i still need to attend to my elder even though the younger one is sleeping. so i just sling her lor. my mum always joke i'm like those olden times women who work in the field and tie their bbs to them.

my girl can only stand for a few secs on her own. enough for me to snap a few photos only... hahaha
but she keeps doing it, she recently only started crawling properly on fours. then only started pulling herself up to stand since abt 2 wks ago, but fearlessly let go already. she's much more garang than my elder one. that's why she's faster. she can also walk with support already.

Oh, my gal still bo gay. she is slow in that aspect. my elder girl by 8mths hv at least 4 or 6 teeth already

grumpus, day time she is ok... same as urs..come night time she dun want helper.. but ok w me or my hb.. i dunno if its separation anxiety.... now u mentioned.. my eldest boy also start to reject my helper at night n early morning.... will cry n cry if my helper carry him. die die wants me to carry.....otherwise scream the house down... i tink my neighbours must b scolding me all the time.. coz my bbs cry v loud n x3! :p

oh yes, my gal loves to b in the carrier! last night wake up eyes big big at 8plus dun wanna zzz.. my hb carrier her go out buy supper. he says only take lift downstairs, she knock out already! but at home dun wanna zzz... crawl all over our bed yakking away....

i see the way she stand in the photo very pro liao.. like going to start walking on her own anytime!

Just Faith: sorry to hear that. Hope you will success in next cycle.

Grumpus: How often we have to change the bb teat?
Currently I am using Medela M (US wide base) and this is their bigger size already. So I am not sure whether should I start to change to other brand's teat so that I have no problem to find a suitable teat for her when she gets older. Btw, if we want to train her to hold the bottle by herself, does it mean we need to buy those Y or X teat so that the milk will not leak by itself?

Besides, do you use any tool to clear their teat?

grumpus, gan,
thks for all your advices. so thankful to hv this forum, else will be super blurr blurr.
grumpus ur gal can call mama ardi and walk, so fast. my boy still not blabbering yet, he is quiet, when outside, totally no noise at all.

mummies, anyone heard or seen cherie hearts and our junior schoolhouse ar westlake avenue along upper thomson road. I can't decide between the 2 for my boy, going to put him in childcare next june.

gan,
u checked out cambridge at novena ardi?

Happy yes, went to visit , quite a small place . But crazy thing is on waiting list though only sending my gal there in June!! Fees is $970 per month.

Thinking of checking out learning vision at gentle road

Baby yes sending baby to childcare when she turns 18 months. Let my parents have a break and resume their lifestyle, so that they can travel, go out with friends. At the same time my gal she can learn to be independent.