Reddesk, u have implantation problem? How do u noe tat? Is that y u proceed with endo scrapping or it is suggested
by gynae.

redlingsinc: I did the scrapping on my 3rd try and now have bpf. But its just a try and its not scientifically proven. Relax and not being stressed out helps. All the best!

Hi Reddesk, congrats on your pregnancy! Can I check with u when u did the scrapping before the cycle? Must be fresh cycle right?

Oh yes, utrogestan inserts contains soya bean lecithin too. It’s actually a byproduct of the soybean oil production. Should be ok right?
Hi baby come come. ..I think whatever soya after E.T is ok cuz babies need the protein..but during early pregnancy as in til 2mths jus limit 1-2 tofu per week...tofu production chemicals r added too..just have moderate of soy sauce..n soy milk etc..aftr a mth to 2 shuld b ok I guess..when I was on traditional ayurvedic treatment. .we were told only 1 tofu a wk..cuz they believe soya has sum male hormones or sumthin. .will try research more on that :) best eat variety of colorful veggy instead of soy girls.

Hi ladies, iss been a while since i log in.. hope everyone is getting well...

lynsea, hey babe, where are u??!

babycomecome, good luck to your ET today.. let us know how is your embryos are doing ;)

Been extreme lazy to re-start the cycle and i have started to get mid-cycle bleeding for the past 2 months... Anyone has experience on that?? anyone can advise...?

Hi Wondersss!!! Long time no c. Sorry I haven't been logging in / active since the forum migration but I happened to peek in this morning and see your post on the 18th. How are u getting on? Have you been on any cycle since last Dec? I juz started my FET last week and on medication now. Doing scan nxt week. THis is my last chance with 2 Frozen embryos at KKH. If I don't succeed, I might consider fresh at the PTE hospital. So I hope my embryo dun deteriorate after the thaw. FYI, I have quit my job since July. Trying to be more relax and less stress. :p
HOpe to hear from you soon.​

Hi all alittle abt myself.. i started on ivf since 2010. Gone thru 2 fresh & 2 fets but none succeed with 1 chemical m/c. Went for lap last yr & preggy naturally last dec but m/c. Conceived naturally again without planning this july.. detected hbs in 6th wk scan but gone when i scan in 8th wk. No bleeding no symptons. Had 3 m/cs. Went to do some bt tests & my results tested on thyroid, lupus & anti nuclear antibodies. I'm tested negative for all Except Anti nuclear.. did any of the sisters here encountered it & finally overcome it & have a healthy bb now?What are the treatment used to counter this illness? Haiz bad news after bad news.. im going to nuh to get 2nd opinion.. hope to get some reply here tia..
Hi lybaby99, wow you been through alot. Btw welcome welcome. I am pretty new to ivf having failed my first fresh so not so sure about the tests you mentioned. Hope you got some answers from the doc. It's not an easy journey but hang in there.

Dear Lybaby99, a very warm welcome to this thread! *Hugs* U have gone through a lot & are one strong lady. Keep the strength going k. I noe tat no words can describe how u feel but try to keep on going alrite? We are all here to support one another to make our journey less stressful.

Im not sure of the treatment options for ANA antibodies but at least now u noe the reason why u have recurrent m/c. U have immune issues that causes ur body to reject the foetus. Im sure there should be a way to combat this problem. Better ask the experts for options. Btw when is ur appointment with nuh? hope u will be able to find answers from them. Take care alrite..

A
Hi vivine..u read bout my post on less carbo more proteins in our diets 4 good egg health n fertility? Pls do not eat peas (frozen or canned ir fresh even) Peas are natural contraceptives that stop conception n pregnancy..Advice my fren gave me was No Melons..No Foods n Fruits wth Seeds In Them..To Avoid French, Green n Snow Peas..No durians, no pomegranate, no dragonfruit, no papaya, no pineapple, no guava (unless well grind juice ok), no oranges or orange juice wth the sacs..only drink orange juice wthout the fruit sacs n fibre..so strain it well, no bittergourd, no beansprouts strictly, no cucumber(remive seeds n eat in moderate only), no lady finger, no brinjal,no green chilli, no dry chilli, no sambal made frm dry chilli n no sambal frm injections til at least 3mths of pregnancy, no chicken, fish n berry essence from injection time til 3mths pregnancy...cuz they believe sum additivies are in essences n mite affect egg health n embryo after ET..But pls Eat lots of Chyesim, Spinach, Brocoli, Beetroot, Salad.Hve 2 or more veggy always wth ur meal n less rice..less mee stuff...eat ur foods made in olive oil. ..during injections pls avoid soya stuff..no tahu,tofu n vry vry minimum soy sauce or just delete soy stuff til et is done..soya is not friendly 4 ur eggs...so no soya oil til aftr the 2ww k :)..Physical advice given during 2ww was wen u walk..do slowly..no squattin..hold ur abdomen wen u cough n sneeze..sit n stand slowly..drink lots of UHT milk during injections til ur pregnancy. .no cold food n drinks..Eat Green Apple Daily!..Hope u get sum tips frm what I said...reason 2 avoid durians was said to me cuz naturally our indian diets r spice filled..n most of our spices emit heat so naturally our bodies are more heatier then the westerners n chinese as the chinese diet consists lots of soup n pork..n pork is a cooling to neutral meat..unlike mutton n chicken which r heaty...during ur injection n aftr et..eat chickn breast..its full of proteins n white meat fish only! No sting ray..No Tuna..No Mackerel. .cuz they hve mercury. .do msg me if u need any more tips girls. .my fren did ivf 1st time success wth all tis..n in 6mths aftr her delivery tried FET n was 1st time success too..so..I jus follow her advice too :)
Anita, what is UHT milk ?

I am gg to start my cycle in January. May I know is there anything I can do / eat now to prepare for the Ivf journey?

I read about many of you taking egg whites to improve egg quality. Can I start taking now? Or is it too early?

Went to see Dr Tan HH today for blood test report and he said my ovarian reserve result is good. But I did not ask what is the test that measures ovarian reserve. Anyone knows?

Hi They measure two things, FSH and AMH. For good ovarian reserve, FSH should be within range (ie. not too high) and AMH high. Both are hormones.

Egg whites taken during stimulation stage, along with more protein. Best of luck :)

Hi et2180, i also had endo on both ovaries. I went thro 2 laps to remove the endo. Theres pros & cons wif surgeries. It does remove endo fast but high chances for it to recurr back. Lap also will cause formation of scar tissue internally which is bad. Btw did any of ur gynae suggest lucrin jabs to shrink the endo?

For my 1st lap, i had to go for surgery but it was discovered quite late & cyst on my left was i think 7x 5cm , right was slightly smaller. My AF cramps then was super bad. CA125 was like 10x the upper limit of norm.

Prior to my 2nd lap, gynae found tat my endo came back when i failed to conceive after ttc-ing for some time. But this time was much smaller abt 3 or 4 cm so he put me under 2 dose of lucrin jab. But mind u, 1 dose was super ex. Paid $400+ just for 1 dose. Gynae was so against me going thro lap again to prevent the formation of more scar tissue which can affect ttc. He said if it managed to shrink to > 2cm den i no need to go for lap. Miraculously it did shrink.

My advise for u is try not to go for surgery if u can. Perhaps can try acu or tcm to cure the endo naturally? U can try dr zhao frm raffles hospital for acu sessions. You can try if time is at ur side coz tcm will take some time before u can see the effect. Try not to follow my footsteps. Endo have already damaged my life as a lady. It has taken my tubes
& affected my ovarian reserve tat the only way for me to conceive is via ivf. I hope tat u will make a wise choice.

Hi Syrian, believeinjesus & babycomebabycome,

Thank you for your advices. I am glad to have all to share your experiences..
My AMH result will be out probably by this week while my hubby detailed sperm test will be this week too..
Presently, have been on TCM for almost 2 yrs which i think that could be the reason the cysts didn't grow?? (My assumption...) Most probably i will still be taking until i start my IVF procedure to control the cysts..

Meanwhile, do gambatei & hope to hear good news soon from all!

Hi xxhazel_nutxx, how are you? When is your BT? Any plans to test hpt before your BT?
Hi babycomecome, my bt is on coming tues. I actually did poas on fri which was 8dp5dt and it was neg. My husband insist he saw a faint line but that was if we have to squint. Sigh. I'm very realistic and don't want to put my hopes high. Not feeling that optimistic as I've been having this af cramping and lower back ache since day 5&6 after transfer.

I've also been battling with extreme fatigue that no matter how much sleep I get also still so tired. Total loss of appetite that I actually lost weight. Cos im too tired to even feel like putting food in my mouth! Can u imagine. .. My last failed fet was so symptomless that I know very well the cycle didn't work. But this time I really donno why I'm reacting so much to the side effects of the meds. Don't intend to poas anymore until the day of bt.

How abt yourself?

Hi babycomecome, my bt is on coming tues. I actually did poas on fri which was 8dp5dt and it was neg. My husband insist he saw a faint line but that was if we have to squint. Sigh. I'm very realistic and don't want to put my hopes high. Not feeling that optimistic as I've been having this af cramping and lower back ache since day 5&6 after transfer.

I've also been battling with extreme fatigue that no matter how much sleep I get also still so tired. Total loss of appetite that I actually lost weight. Cos im too tired to even feel like putting food in my mouth! Can u imagine. .. My last failed fet was so symptomless that I know very well the cycle didn't work. But this time I really donno why I'm reacting so much to the side effects of the meds. Don't intend to poas anymore until the day of bt.

How abt yourself?

Hazelnut, I think you tested too early. Best is to test on 13dp2dt which is day 15. AF are very similar to preg symptom and your fatique is a really good sign. You never know till bt date. All the best.

I am gg to start my cycle in January. May I know is there anything I can do / eat now to prepare for the Ivf journey?

I read about many of you taking egg whites to improve egg quality. Can I start taking now? Or is it too early?

Went to see Dr Tan HH today for blood test report and he said my ovarian reserve result is good. But I did not ask what is the test that measures ovarian reserve. Anyone knows?

You can start by taking some supplements and doing exercises to keep your body fit. Egg whites not need to eat now. You can always start nearer the date. Ovarian reserve meaning you have enough eggs which is good.

Hi Ladies, im new to this forum.. Im in my 2WW as well... Pretty frustrated and stressful..
I had 1IUI but failed and now towards IVF.. Now 14dp2dt...

Hazelnut, I have the exactly similar symptoms as you.. Im feeling down thinking that AF should be coming soon..
I took a mth unpaid leave to concentrate on the process as my work is very stressful.. Seriously, if it fails, I wonder what and how I will behave.. Sigh..

How abt yourself?
Hazelnut, ya I agree, u tested too early. Probably tml will be better. Dun stress urself out. I got no symptoms this time round except the extreme cramp at right ovary on thurs nite, which is 6dp2dt, and on off twinges on both ovaries since then. Dunno should I check with kkh whether is it normal or not. No fatigue, no lose of appetite n hunger feel. Keeping my fingers n toes crossed that's not the dreaded AF.

Hi Ladies, im new to this forum.. Im in my 2WW as well... Pretty frustrated and stressful..

Hazelnut, I have the exactly similar symptoms as you.. Im feeling down thinking that AF should be coming soon..
I took a mth unpaid leave to concentrate on the process as my work is very stressful.. Seriously, if it fails, I wonder what and how I will behave.. Sigh..

Hopeful, jiayou wor. U will reach the finishing line soon. We will all graduate soon, together with hazelnut.

Hi Jumbo Girl, how are you?

Hi babycomecome and hopeful, I did 8dp5dt so that's day 13 post ovulation right? I donno eh after the 1st failed in really not getting my hopes high at all. No bloatedness also. Just tired and sore nipples. So I don't think I'll test until bt on tues.

I know girls who usually had 5dt get positive by 5dp5dt or latest 8dp5dt

Hopeful when is your bt? Are u going to poas?

Thanks babycomecome... Keeping fingers crossed for the graduation...

Hazelnut, i guess different lady has different responsiveness... So dont worry too much.. I guess the test might be too early..
My bt is on coming Thursday.. Nowadays i get alot of twitching kinda feeling in my tummy and feeling nauseous.. All these feelings are my AF symptoms.. Hmmm.. Whats poas?

Thanks babycomecome... Keeping fingers crossed for the graduation...

Hazelnut, i guess different lady has different responsiveness... So dont worry too much.. I guess the test might be too early..
My bt is on coming Thursday.. Nowadays i get alot of twitching kinda feeling in my tummy and feeling nauseous.. All these feelings are my AF symptoms.. Hmmm.. Whats poas?
Poas = pee on a stick heehee

I tested that day cos it was my birthday. My wishful thinking of hoping to receive the best birthday gift that night. Oh well. It was a stupid move. Really. Like a sister told me in this forum that testing before bt is a lose lose situation. If u get negative result you'll keep hoping it's false neg. But if it's positive you also can't help but worried if it's a false positive. Haha so slap my hands for doing that.

My first cycle I googled everyday! Cos I had so much energy but this time I slpt away most of my tww. I dont usually get any af symptoms. Just cramps and lower back pain on the day my af arrive.
I'm still prayg that on the day of bt I'll get a miracle!

Hoping the best for all of us! :)

Jiayou babycomecome n hopeful! Don't stress too much or read too much into the symptoms. Try to relax and enjoy the rest of the tww ya.

Thanks hopeful! Hope I can spread some baby dusts here!!!

I would suggest hang in there till the day of bt unless u are very sure. It's really no point getting stuck in the rut after testing and guessing is it a line or not a line. Then start Googling for any similar stories online to get a glimmer of hope. Hold that stick and enjoy the rest like a Queen bee at home :) lifting u in prayers too!

Hi vivine. .uht milk..is just pure milk ultra high heat treated instead of additives like stabilizers. .emulsifier. .some vits etc..go ntuc n see the milk packet's ingredients of uht milk n norm milk..u will see uht milk ingredient is Fresh Milk..tats all.
noted with thanks Anita, is there any brand you can recomend?

Hi ocean gal, y did u stop visiting him? Which tcm r u seeing nw?

Sorry tot i replied and realised I did not. Hmm cos I got frustrated with TCC then took a break. After the break, I went eys chinatown for couple of months then stopped to take a break again. Then I started with Chen Qiu Mei Upper Cross St in April this year and also started to see Dr Yu at SGH Care for IVF.

Hi They measure two things, FSH and AMH. For good ovarian reserve, FSH should be within range (ie. not too high) and AMH high. Both are hormones.

Egg whites taken during stimulation stage, along with more protein. Best of luck :)

Hi_mei, hope you feeling better now. We have to be strong and life goes on whether we are happy or not so be happy. I know easier said than done but do try. We owe it to ourself to be happy. Do/buy things to make yourself happy. While we women tend to live for others, we must not forget to live for ourself too. Jia you!

“Accept what is, let go of what was, and have faith in what will be.” ~Sonia Ricotti

Hi vivine. .uht milk..is just pure milk ultra high heat treated instead of additives like stabilizers. .emulsifier. .some vits etc..go ntuc n see the milk packet's ingredients of uht milk n norm milk..u will see uht milk ingredient is Fresh Milk..tats all.

Hi, Anita, so after ET then can drink soya bean milk , right ? i heard that soya bean milk helps endometrium to grow leh.....

oceangal- have u started ur IVF? I'm also seeing Dr Yu! How fast was ur 'waiting' time from time u go for counselling to IVF?

sigh, i'm supposed to go for day 2 scanning this month but my AF didnt come...might be a skipped month just when I'm starting my process for ivf..so sad.

oceangal- have u started ur IVF? I'm also seeing Dr Yu! How fast was ur 'waiting' time from time u go for counselling to IVF?

sigh, i'm supposed to go for day 2 scanning this month but my AF didnt come...might be a skipped month just when I'm starting my process for ivf..so sad.

Hihi, yes I'm 5dp2dt. Waiting time about 3months when I saw Dr Yu in April. I did a round of IUI in May and counselling in June.
I was travelling in Aug so postpone to do in Sept. You done with ur counselling? Counselling schedule need abt 1-2months tho.

Maybe ur AF is late. Do u often skip cycle?

I did my blood test this morning. It is to test hormones level and extra support will be given if necessary. Quite good that that follow up so closely.

Hihi, yes I'm 5dp2dt. Waiting time about 3months when I saw Dr Yu in April. I did a round of IUI in May and counselling in June.
I was travelling in Aug so postpone to do in Sept. You done with ur counselling? Counselling schedule need abt 1-2months tho.

Maybe ur AF is late. Do u often skip cycle?

I did my blood test this morning. It is to test hormones level and extra support will be given if necessary. Quite good that that follow up so closely.

I done the counselling already. Now is waiting for my AF to arrive for the day 2 scan before they will discuss my case on what protocol....I do have skipped cycle once a while.

Hi Wondersss!!! Long time no c. Sorry I haven't been logging in / active since the forum migration but I happened to peek in this morning and see your post on the 18th. How are u getting on? Have you been on any cycle since last Dec? I juz started my FET last week and on medication now. Doing scan nxt week. THis is my last chance with 2 Frozen embryos at KKH. If I don't succeed, I might consider fresh at the PTE hospital. So I hope my embryo dun deteriorate after the thaw. FYI, I have quit my job since July. Trying to be more relax and less stress. :p
HOpe to hear from you soon.​

Hey babe, Good to hear you are starting again and u quit your job.. must be a big step for you.
Looking forward your gd news... jiayou ok ;)
When is your BT?
Im getting worse, after IVF my menses is getting longer cycles and the flow is so minimum :confused:
Went to another sinseh recommend by my MIL, he say i cannot get pregnant but still give me med.. now my menses is coming every 2 weeks.. im going bonkers and dont knw what to do.. :eek:

Hey babe, Good to hear you are starting again and u quit your job.. must be a big step for you.
Looking forward your gd news... jiayou ok ;)
When is your BT?
Im getting worse, after IVF my menses is getting longer cycles and the flow is so minimum :confused:
Went to another sinseh recommend by my MIL, he say i cannot get pregnant but still give
me med.. now my menses is coming every 2
weeks.. im going bonkers and dont knw what to do..
:eek:

I am at kkh pharmacy now. Juz went for scan if lining is ready for fet. She said 9mm oredi. So my et is scheduled on thurs. Super fast lor.

Hi, Anita, so after ET then can drink soya bean milk , right ? i heard that soya bean milk helps endometrium to grow leh.....
Hi vivine. .yeah after E.T it's safer..cuz as u read soya has contraceptive actions 2 prevent fertility. .I guess after baby in it's fine :) but do it moderately girl..I suggest u drink Ensure milk too..cuz it has Selenium which helps wth implantation..cashew nuts has selenium too :)

Yah going to rest this mth and prob start the 3rd fet in Dec. Sigh. This process is so frustrating. Btw im wondering if any of u have heard of doing clomid with fet cycle?

Hi vivine. .yeah after E.T it's safer..cuz as u read soya has contraceptive actions 2 prevent fertility. .I guess after baby in it's fine :) but do it moderately girl..I suggest u drink Ensure milk too..cuz it has Selenium which helps wth implantation..cashew nuts has selenium too :)

thank you Anita, will go and buy ENSURE milk .......

Hi it is quite stressful, admire everyone who has the courage to keep going on. You can do it :) if it gives you some closure you can always think abt what u wld do if u need to try again. I felt that it helped me, at least there was a long term plan and i was not so stressed abt the current cycle :) All the best! Hope u succeed!

Hi Anita, which type of Ensure milk powder should I take ya ? Can start to drink before injection ?

Hi Vivine..durin injections I drank UHT milk, ate vegetarian cheese, avocados, egg whites, seaweed n drink wheatgrass juice...wheatgrass helps wth beautiful follicles :) u need lots of

greens n protein a wk or 2 b4 inj..up to end of inj..I saw sum ladies drinking immunocal, mayb try tat...I culdnt afford that n settled 4 natural nutrients from foods n fruits :) Drink Ensure After E.T..start from time you come home from your E.R...if u notice Ensure has soya products in it..so not advisable b4 E.R. k :) Good luck girl!