Bbliss, I think timing of FET depends on how old your frozen embies are? Cos for my first FET, my frosties are 2 days old, so the embroylogist can monitor the growth for another day hence by the time i transfer next day, they are 3 days old. For my second FET, my frosties are already 5 days old, hence is better to thaw on the day of transfer.

Bbliss, i collect prognogyva...(not sure if this is the actual spelling..) blue colour...supposed to take it for 10 days before my first scan..
i heard that blastocyst supposed to hva good chances but then some embryos may be able to survive better into our bodies...and there is a riks of having nothing to transf if they cant surivive till 5 days...so is a gamble..

NurA, did u do FET blastocyst this round?

bbblues, for ur second round ur frosties are already 5 days old when frozen? wah...then must be very good embryos?? cos one is always worried that the embryos may not last till 5 days..

Dream,
Nop this cycle dey weren't blastocyst.
Dey were 3 days old when frozen and den thawed overnight for this cycle. They were grade 3 embryoes with 4 cells n 5 cells each.

Dear ladies,

I had my second failed fresh cycle in June. My menses cames the next day after BT. However, now I am super late for my July period. Usually my menses will come between day 29-31. Today is day 38 and no sign of menses coming. My HPT is negative so am not preggy. Is this normal?

My menses after my first failed fresh was normal...

Faith,
A month aft my first failed fresh cycle, my AF was 12 days late. Just monitor a few days more dear. Do call ur clinic n let dem know if u feel something isnt right.

Faith, same here...mine came after a delay of 16 days.. dun worry...is just the medication left in our body.. my cycle becomes norm again in the following month..

Dream, sad to say, my 5 days old blastocysts did not survive the thaw.

lynHope, sorry for the confusion. Both FETs are from different fresh cycles. Hee.

Faith, mine was delayed by 12 days too. Did you track bbt or opk? For my case, I ovulate very late but my luteal phase is the same. Like what Dream say, the following cycle is back to normal. So do not worry.

Baby steps, jiayou! great so we might see each other again on sat.

My ET appt is 8.30am. What time is ur ER on sat? Mayb we should tell each other what we wearing on sat so we still can talk while waiting. Or can pm u my Hp no so we can SMS each other.

ER to be painful... My ER today appt is 9.20am, prepare and etc me at the surgery room around 1030. Saw Dr Tan and "hi" then knock off already. Wake up already at the resting area. Tummy feel so sore and pain... Then after a while the nurse pass me milo to drink, rest awhile again. Then come back say u got bleeding so Dr stuck cloth into there....huh... Then the nurse slowly take out the cloth... Wah very long cloth... Feel painful when taking out...then to check bleeding or not... Then the nurse tried twice to check and it still got a bit bleeding from puncture hole... Then ivf doc came and check again lucky she say stop bleeding already...

Not the end of story.... After resting awhile again the nurse say can go back Liao so slowly hold me up to go change... I thought I can go change.. Nurse ask go urine and change. I go urine but no urine... Then change my clothes.. All along I still feel giddy.. After changing i go back to seat on the chair to wait for the nurse to brief then.. Out sudden cold sweating... Then the nurse see my face so pale might faint.. Ask me to lie down again to rest a while... Rest another half hour I think then try to go urine again... No urine again.. Took 1 milo and 3 cup of water... Nurse was saying if no urine cannot go back.....try a few times no urine... By 2plus No choice talk to nurse ask her can go back home. Then she say if never urine by 4-6 hours please come back to O&G. Lucky I just manage to urine at home around 3.50pm... Heng....

Now resting on bed. Tummy feel so sore. Oh ya the nurse told me got 17 follicles out. Hope the follicles can be fertised, cross finger for sat news.

Mel Wong, thanks. Hope to rest more too after what happen today...

BabyDusty, it depends on the clinic. Although the ET is cancelled, the doc may want to review with you or the clinic may need you to make payment for the thawing process.

Dream & bbliss: I didnt opt for d5 blast. My dr always freeze d5 if possible cos he feels they are of good quality. My fresh wss cancelled in may. Out of the 24 fertilized only 10 made it to d5 and was frozen.

Hi Bbliss, you are right ..that is the least issue that should be affected. yeah I oso think that babies are our immediate priority now leh..so nuttin can stop us ESP when our production cycle is of limited period...

I m with KK so not sure how the FET procedure takes place too..

Hi. New here. Waiting for af to start my 1st fresh cycle. Has been reading the archive. Salute and thumb up for you ladies here. Such a strong fighting spirit. I hope I can be as strong as you ladies here.

Well... Sunbelle, tat e qns I m looking at too. Wonder hw shld I cope with my little fellow aft e ET. Currently, my mum is helping mi take care. But I feel rather paisay if I m to leave my little fellow with my mum to take care at her place while I rest at my own house for e full 2ww...

Reali dunnoe hw...plus my makan Oso dunnoe hw to settle since bed rest is reqd.

Hi all, I'm new to the forum. Had my 1st embryo transfer on 6 July. All is well last week until yesterday. I have little bleeding every time I wipe. I read in the Internet that if the blood is brown or pink colour, it should be fine. Yesterday, mine was sometimes brown, sometimes pink, but today, the blood is thicker and darker red. I called KKH, they said its fine as long as its not full flow, but I'm very worried that I've failed this time. Have you gals encountered before?

Joellejo - Wah really v eventful leh ur ER.. Hope u are feeling much better.. For my first cycle everything was smooth.. Peed after ER and left.. But the pain came the moment I was home.. Wana go toilet pee also cry.. Was told to report at 730 on Saturday for ER..

Bearbear - Im with Dr Sadhana too.. She might look pretty stern and dont smile that often but she's a very nice lady and always clarifies your doubts if yout have any. i chose to stay with her after my first failed fresh and so far Im pretty happy with the decisions she made for my current cycle..

Sparkles - Welcome to the cycle!! Hope u have a smooth one!

Special thanks to Leor for sharing with me great information

Bbliss : envy u have your mum to help..cos my hubby job requires him to work after office hours ..yeah think jus cross the bridge when time comes...hehe

Food wise I m okie as there is tingkat catering for one. Maybe u k try that huh? tink happen to read sumone posting ..issit Jessie catering or kim kitchen ?

Hope all of us graduate n move to next thread hehee

Hi Yee Ling,

it can be implantation bleeding if is brown. Bed rest more n dun carry heavy stuffs. yeah continue to watch more comedy n relax...

Hey Babysteps, I m with dr Sadhana too
I like her for her great professionalism ..

Impressed with her advice n also like very much .

Ladies - Is the food from Jessie's catering ok? Thinking of ordering tingkat lunch during 2ww from them.. But dunno if they will deliver to Sengkang.. Any other recommendations?

Joellejo, u mean kkh don't have a day ward for u to rest? The pain will take about 1 - 2 days to recover. U will be fine
take more protein so that u will recover faster. Take care

Baby steps,

I feeling much better now.. Still a bit sore but much much better then yesterday. Ya lor as what u say pee also pain...

I need to be at Kkh 8.30am for ET. So most probably reach there around 8am. Hope still can see u around the waiting area. Remember no food and drink not even water after 12 midnight today ok. If thirsty just rinse ur mouth with water then spit it out. Jia you!

Tomorro i still must take a blood test first to see can ET Bo. If can ET my 2ww BT will be on the 6 aug brief by nurse yesterday. I think urs should be on the 7 aug as 8 aug holiday Liao.

Bear bear, jiayou, welcome to ivf.

Yee ling, Jia you rest more before bt.

Sparkles, great u are starting ur cycle soon. Jiayou!

Maomi,

Thanks for concern. Lucky not tat serious it stop bleeding after awhile. No more cold sweat and giddness so i requested to go home as hubby rushing back to work. So never stay in. I feel much better now, eat more egg white now and RBS to prepare for tomorro ET?

Joellojo - Good that you are feeling better! All ready to be reunited with ur embies tomorrow! Yupz, we might see each other.. Hehe.. But from previous experience, 745 I'm brought in to change and wait os the OT liaoz..

Remember to drink enough water so they can scan and transfer ur embies.. The last time I did ET, I drank too much.. Had to pee badly and I went.. The moment I stepped out of the toilet, the nurse called my name! I had to keep drinking and jumping so that within a span of 10mins im filled with water again.. Super hilarious.. Lolx..

Ah, so our BT will ba a day apart.. Good luck to both of us!!

Baby step,

Yup our bt should be 1 day apart only. Jia you tomorro for ur ER. I try to control not to drink so much water I scare like u cannot tahan must go toilet before nurse call me.

Jiayou!!!

Joellejo, jia you on your tomorrow ET.

I quite comfortable with Doc sadhana as she is the doc who do laproscopy for me. I am having endo. She put me under 3 months injection to shut down my system. Now waiting for coming af to clear all the hormone and then start my ivf on the next af. Which is 2 cycles waiting time. I told myself dont need to rush. Just listen to my body of when the af come. I am in good hand.

Hi bearbear I had my laparoscopy done by Dr Sadhana too as I was about to embark on IVF with her. However she advised me to try naturally and left an open date for IVF. She's nice though especially when she came by 2 days during my stay given her responsibilities. Too bad I'm now in queue at NUH for IVF after doing some research so can't work with her.

Good luck on your IVF!

sunbelle - my ET is estimated to be end of Aug. hubby have arrange with mil during my 2ww to help me while I rest. then ah I can predict a very clingy toddler who will call mummy every 5 mins or so! but to tell a 2 yr old what I'm going thru she also dun understand

Thanks Sunbelle & Joellejo! Unfortunately it's red colour today, though it's not heavy flow... I think I know the answer It's been a straining 2 weeks wait...

Jiayou to you too!!!