Babysteps: let me know if saizen works for you k!

Sparkles: not so soon. At least half a year more. Dr tan also dont want to rush things. And there is nothing he can help with egg quality or ohss or early bleeding.

He suggested growth hormone, which is possibly saizen, to help egg quality.

I wouldn't say saizen is for people with pcos. It is an opportunity for people with poor egg quality, and poor egg quality is common among people who have pcos.

Sparkles - Hmm.. I'm not sure wor.. I usually access using my mobile de.. Don't worry too much k.. Joe also has PCOS but her eggs turned out fine!

Dots - Sure! Will let u know tmr how my ER went.. I abit gan cheong also.. Scared same as first cycle.. Can only hope it's not.. *fingers crossed*

Lynx_sea, not sure if u remember me but just wanna 为你打气. It's not easy making such a big decision. Really hope things will work out for you.

The rest of the ladies, hang in there n best of luck.

Hi ladies.. Just came back from ET.. My egg quality like previous round v bad.. Out of 20 only 6 usuable and 4 fertilized successfully.. But 2 of them fragmentation was v high so unusable.. Left 2.. One was a good grade embryo, the other one is quite fragmented.. Embryologist say dont pin too high hopes on that one..

Haiz, looks like saizen didn't work for me. well, at least I have a grade 4 this time.. previous one were both grade 3..

I requested for extra support so i will be using the inserts for first week and thereafter progesterone injections for the next 10 days..

Babysteps: don't be discouraged! Grade 4 is good! How did you request for extra support? Spoke to nurse or Dr Tan?

I was reviewing my case with Dr Tan and I was hoping something can be done for the early bleeding. He doesnt seem to be supportive of that. He said as long as enough, the body will support the pregnancy. Having extra support will not help the embryo to grow also.

But I do feel that having extra support puts me at ease. Makes me feel more confident. That we have given the best support and environment for the embryo.

Dear sisters...

Does anyone experince delay in AF after taking conceive well gold? My AF have been delayed for more than 8 days and cycle is now 44 + days...IT used to be 35 days or so...anything wrong with me? (Confirmed not pregnant cos nv try)

Please advise.

Babysteps, dun lose hope...all u need is 1 to succeed...there have been stories in this forum of sisters succeeding with 1 embryo...so jia you! stay positive!

Dear sisters... I need some advise... I have jus did a scan and found both tubes with hydrosalpinx... Apparently prof Wong said that the swelling is not considered big and can still opt for Ivf, chances of success is lower, but not zero.... If not the alternative option would be removing both tubes. We took the chances and opted for Ivf... Do u all think its a right move? Esp from ladies who share the same condition as me?

Tsf0205, i hv this condition as well. Is not adviseable to do IVF as the fluid is toxic and will definitely affect implantation to a certain degree. I actually unblock the tudes instead of removing cos I can't accept that I won't be able to conceive naturally at all. Did the doc explain to u why it happen? My doc say most prob is infection... FYI I just did my FET but not a success. I'll go for another cycle and see how it goes. Maybe u have better luck than me.
U can pm me if u have other queries.

Babysteps congrats on yr grade 4 transfer. This embby will stick strong to you. Be positive. And during tww remember to take the success food for implantation mentioned by sisters here. Have been compiling my own list and durian, brazil nuts, acupuncture, immunocal, chicken essenes and ensure milk and topped the success story list.

Thanks ladies.. I wont give up.. Still will pin hope on both my embies!

Dots - I discussed with Dr Sadhana.. I also told her I scared early spotting cos I get v discouraged by it like the last cycle.. She did tell me too high progesterone is not necessarily good, embies difficult to implant also.. So she decided first 7 days use normal insert then last 10 days do daily injection.. Maybe u can discuss again with dr tan again.. I know Dr Wong @ NTU gives inserts and cronine gel.. Like double progesterone support..

Babysteps and dots: my fet was aborted cos progesterone too high. Dr says will reduce the chances of implantation cos to high means the endometrium is luetenizing-> can account for early spotting. Mayb u would like to ask for a progesterone check your next cycle?

lynx, my cycle buddy.. really admire u that u can tender and work towards your goal..! jiayou... looking forward to your bb dusts!!

Im now getting lazy n lazier..no TCM, just eat happily... then see how bah...

hazelsarah, may i know at which point of your cycle do you check on the progesterone? I am doing FET this mth and have alreayd started the med. Today is CD8 and i am seeing Dr this sat for the first scan. Not sure if it is too late for that... Dr Loh didnt mention anything abt this check..

hazelsarah: If you dont mind, can i know which hospital are you from? so fet need to test progesterone? how about fresh too before ET? Coz in NUH i dont remember doing any test at all before ET. hmmmmm

Dream,
I had my FET in may w dr Loh, did a scan on CD13 then cfm et on cd17. U need to start progesterone for 3days before et. in between no BT was taken even during 2ww. I had a bfp
good luck to you too...

Babydust,
In tfc, bt for progesterone is only for fresh 1 wk after et.

Twinstars, what did you do to unblock your tubes ar?? I also had a possibly blocked tube which the doc have no further comments.. How did doctors check whether we have hydrosalpinx? by doing the dye test??

Tsf0205,, reply u le.

Wondersss, if u have hydrosalnix, is very obvious from scan. Cos it will be swollen. So if scan shows clear u can be assured that is not hydrosalnix. Don't give urself undue panic.

I did the laparoscopy to unblock. I was not prepared to lose both. I feel so incomplete as a woman alr and not now have to totally lose hope to conceive naturally. Not even a 1%! But possibility of ectopic preg. I think that's the best option for me.

Wah! Congrats, Lyn! Hope i can be like u too...
I am currently taking the prognoyva since CD3..
Did u do any blastocyst?
But i dun rem taking any progesterone bt when i was doing fresh....

thanks dream, sure you can... hv faith...
mine was considered d4 transferred as embryo was frozen at d3 and thaw 1 day before et, both compacting. In fact, 3 was thaw but 1 did not make it

How many snow bbies u hv?

lyn, i hav 10 snow bbies but they were previously frozen at d2...(i think.need to confirm with Dr loh again..). so was thinking of thawing 5 for blastocyst..although there have been mixed views regarding this..

Hi wondersss, long time no see. Ya I took a great courage to do so as I feel time is ticking very fast. Our last done in Dec n it's moving twds 2nd half of the year. Well, I will try n see how. No result, I may have to start work next year. Keeping my finger cross. N stomach, pls Zhen qi.

wow... 10 is a good number...

Some doc believes womb is a better place for embryos to grow... tell dr loh your plan he will give u his best advise... I notice dr loh always let me choice... so I always asked him what he think is the best for me.

lyn, actually i mention to him before when i went for a follow up session after the failed fresh...i mentioned to him that i would like blastocyst and assisted hatching...he said if i wan, can lor...mayb i ask him again this sat and see what he advise..

lynHope, I hope I can be like you too! Last cycle suppose to start my fet but because doc went oversea for conference so delay to this cycle.

NOw, finally af reports! Due to national day, I have to do medicated FET! Else I will have to wait for another month!

Hi sisters, I am new here though I joined as member 3 years ago. At that time, I was on clomid and had a chemical pregnancy 5 weeks later and mc. this month I tried ivf. I was informed pregnant last Saturday after PT but I was told today that the beta hcg increased but not risen too high and it maybe chemical pregnancy. I have also on and off spotting. I was very upset the whole day and even crying until I read the post from a few of you that I stop asking Why not me and what have done wrong that the God punish me in this way. All these years I have been very harsh on myself and putting a lot of stress that I must make it before 35.命里有时终须有,命里无时莫强求。life goes on and we only live once and to have children is not the only meaningful thing in life. A 2 weeks wait was a hard to endure journey and maybe it is good that I dun have to be frightened for the 9 months to worry if I will MC or if the baby will be healthy. time to call for an end for ttc and enjoy the freedom. Hope u all out there continue to strive for it.

Dream & baby dusty : in doing in gleneagles with Dr Foong lc. I went for a day 14 scan and checked my e2. The following day I was told to chk progesterone. Suppose to proceed that week but progesterone results were not ideal. I tested again the following day and showed a rising progesterone within a day. So no choice got to cancel.
I wanted to still prroceed but my Dr says the chances are reduced by 50% with the results and no point wasting a blast for a non ideal environment.

Baby Steps

Dont worry,you have one good grade embryo. You will have a very good chance! Just pray hard and believe in that one. I had 2 satisfactory grade (a grade lower than good) and had one successful implant recently. Heaps of Baby dust to you!

Twinstars, pm u back

Anyone knows the difference between blocked tubes and hydrosalpinx? Will blocked tubes eventually result in hydro???

sunstillshines, that's wat i heard too and i was surprised...so not sure if it is cos there is nothing else i can do to up the chances and if i wan, then try lor...

Dear sisters, need some "helping ears" here. Saw Dr Tan and I am given 2 options ie. to proceed with d2 FET or d5 blasto transfer. I m in a dilemma of dunnoe which opt to go. Asked his advice, he said can go ahead with D2.

Hmm... If my embbies r frozen at d2 prev, when do FET, izit it oredi consider to be d3 liao coz need to take n thaw right ?

I heard abt d5 transfer. Those make it to d5 are mainly e stronger one but then there Oso ppl saying that, some embbies survive better in womb rather than artificial env.

Hmm... Hw ah. Those sisters who have bfp-ed recently, which day of embbies did u transfer ?

If u r in same fix, wat wld u do ?

Bbliss, I had already opted for blastocyst fet in sept.
Due to unexplainable implantation issues. And I know its harsher to culture e embbies in e lab den e womb but aft 2 failed cycle we just wanna see if we can improve our chances with a blast. E Dr also prep us mentally tt nt all embbies can grow to a blast. But then, who knows.

bbliss - Angela from CARE say womb is the best environment for embbies to grow so their practice is D3 transfer. I doubt my embbies can survive till D5 cos out of the 38 retrieve, 32 matured & only 18 make it till transfer day, transfer 2 I still have 16 snowies. so if I left it to blast I'll left with less than 10.

Hi, just wondering, how long have you girls tried naturally on your own, without doc's help?

My IVF is scheduled for mid to late August. Been trying naturally for 1 year 9 months, been unsuccessful for 21 straight months trying. Not sure what really is wrong either.

Hi dimolc,

I have been asking God why he's punishing me as well. Everyone else seems to be getting pregnant so easily, even Kate Middleton got pregnant in less than 1 year with the Royal Baby.

So far God has not replied and has not talked to me. There are so many of us in the same boat. I feel so left out by his blessings right now.

Dear sisters...

So sad...cos just called KKIVF and for those starting their AF today or tmr are not advise to start the cycle bcos it might crush with the public holiday..... So sad............. :'(
Waited so long for AF to come and yet can't try this cycle........So sad........

BabyDusty : Yeah...they are...but they estimate based on 14 days to ovulate....but for me...i have done 1 fresh and 2 IUI so I roughly know i dont ovulate on day 14...

Furthermore, this cycle Dr Tan advise me to do natural FET ....so without medicine to bring up to speed of my ovulation I think...it's okay to go ahead right? But...they were saying....based on alternate day scan...so there's a risk...cos my 2nd scan might end up on 9th which they are closed.....

I was actually calling them as today my AF starts today..... but then...was told to postpone ..... sad sad.....

Budian: ohhhh yah can understand how you feel. nvm try next AF. U never know, its the time to strike and not this mth. heee heee positive thinking okies.

okey okey...have to lor...maybe God plan for me this way....he usually have his plans for us...
Well...as what u said...positive thinking...kekkee

how abt urself? U doing what type of cycle and where?