Hi Michelle

I think should be short protocol. As given provera to suppress AF to come. Start Stimm on the 3rd day of AF. Purgeon 150 iu per day and 5th day onwards start ganlirex together with purgeon. Today is 8th day.

Nura - *hugz* ♥ your attitude.. have a good rest and come back stronger!

Joellejo - You've got quite good results with low dosage of Puregon.. You are quite young? I have 2 more days of stim before I go for Day 7 scan.. We'll likely be on 2ww together.. Jiayou!

Hi Joellejo, I see ... I'm on long protocol and today is day 5 stimm will be going back to kkivf for scan on day 8 which is this thursday.... your no of follicles n linning r good... hoping to be as good as yrs too... but i'm on Purgeon 350iu per day...

Baby steps

No leh I not very young... Me horse... 1978 Liao lor. U leh?
What is ur dosage? We can be on 2ww together.

Michelle
I might be back on thur too for ER mayb can see each other in the waiting area. Ur dosage quite high leh. Y so high? Sure ur will be as good as mine!

ER will depends on tomorro scan again.

Joellejo... Ya my dosage is high i also dun know why maybe mine long protocol...thats y when u say yrs is 150iu i m quite surprise... low dosage but good result...
im keeping my fingers crossed for my scan on thurs... hope to see u on thurs update us after yr scan tml...

Hi Michelle

Yup will updates u all tomorro after my final scan.
Btw how old are u? Younger then me? Me also curious how come ur dosage so high.

Thank u all for e encouraging words.

If not for this page and each prayer u all hv given for me, this wldnt be easy. But it has.

We are getting our miracles soon.

It's just one try away...

For now, gonna enjoy e rest of e beautiful month of ramadhan and pursuing my hobbies hehe.

And.... a well deserved honeymoon (4th anni) hehe.

We r all very brave and strong women.

Take care everybody. This isnt e last u hear from me

Joellejo... yes i m younger than u i m 32... but i dun think the dosage is related to age ba... i suppose is related to individual health... i was put on long protocol bcos of cysts... and i was on lucrin jab for almost 3 weeks before starting my stimm...

Michelle

I see. No wonder. Mayb becoz of cysts. Hope u would have the same nos of follicles as me ! But follicles a lot does not mean will confirm become fertised egg. Tat the part I worry.. Hope to get a few good fertised eggs so I can ET and keep some snow babies.

joellejo... yes u r right but that is the first step to acheive... anyway the process of ivf is endless of worries... we need to worry if we r able to clear each stage and proceed on to another... this is my 1st cycle and i really admire those who r doing ivf bcos nobody can understand what we r going thru...

Michelle/joellejo - I'm on Gonal F, last cycle I was on puregon 200+ (can't remember exact number) but my follies didn't grow well then increased to 300+.. This time round total change of med le.. I'm 30 this year.. Have PCOS so my dosage usually start low.. scared i get OHSS.. Hope u girls get beginner's luck! One time strike!

Hello all sisters….

I am one mummy trying again...after a miscarriage from fresh FET last Nov. Was told to rest for 6 months at least.
Now am coming back to try natural FET. Hoped my snowies is fine.. 

I would like to seek advise on the following as it’s been quite some time so I forgot what is best to do…..
Please if possible….any kind sisters can share the tips?

1) When should we stop eating conceive well gold? Or can continue even after ET?
2) When should we start drinking red dates with dried longan & wolfberries? Also, when to stop?
3) Is COQ10 required? When should we start and stop?
4) Ensure – when should we start and stop?
5) When should we do TCM ? Before or after ET?
6) Is TCM after ET recommended?

Please help…..

ladies, any idea usually er n et is done ard which day of the cycle? I m calculating when can do my fresh cycle again, doing short cycle this time round. Thanks in advance.

Hi everyone, I'm new here. A few visits to the gynae and am confused about all the different phases of the IVF process. My tentative date to start is in Sep. Just did a blood test after menses came and will be seeing doc next week. Meanwhile, is there anything to take note or prepare my body for the process? Appreciating any kind advice. Thanks!

Budian - ive started drinking lrd tea in my stimming stage but i believe its more impt during 2ww as its for warming of the womb.. For accupuncture, usually its done before ER but recently there are sisters who opt to do after ET as well as its v popular to do so in US and Europe..

Energeticsnake - Based on a chart given to me its around Day 11 of your cycle you get the pregnyl jab to induce ovulation. But it really.depends on how fast your follies grow and react to the jabs given.. There isn't a sure date.. My last cycle i jabbed for 14 days before I had my ER.

BC - There is a link somewhere with a document that has alot of valuable advice by sisters in the forum.. It should be somewhere in the last few archives.. I think exercising and staying healthy is most important of all.. i think many sisters would agree that taking it easy and relaxing is also very important before and during the process.. All the best!

Joellejo/Michelle - Btw, which doctor are you girls with? I'm with kkivf dr sadhanna...

Nur A

Sorry to hear bat your bfn. You are one strong lady. You are married for 4 years and this is your 5th attempts! I admire you. Did you do 5 cycles of fresh ivf ? Or some other thawed cycle?
I am asking because I heard that it is good to space out the treatment so that there is better chance of success.

By theory, ivf after 3 mths can try again if you have the courage/ energy/money...

But I the good to wait at least 6 months lah.
Enjoy your Ramadan. Take time to pamper yourself.

Judebabe,

I got married in 2009. 2 rounds of iui with nuh at 2010, lap and 3rd iui done in nuh in 2011. Den took a yr break e whole of 2012 to focus on my career and did my pilgrimage.
Went back ttc this yr with kkhivf. 1st fresh in March and dis failed cycle is fet.

3 more frozen embbies still waiting for their chance.

Most prolly gonna go back trying next yr. Need to 'reconnect' with hubby hehe.

Yes have forked out a lot at private for iuis but so far thank god for grants, medisave and csc card holder.

In desperate need of a holiday

Hv a gd week lovelies

Hi Nura,

You have been very strong. Continue on n one day you will reach your goal.

Dandelion : how long do u rest after ET huh?

Yo wanna encourage all ladies in this Gp. I always feel that we are made tougher thru this journey so that we k take care of our littie one when they are born.

Can anyone share with me after KK scan the lining, normally when is the ET huh?

NurA, yea. Time to focus on your hub. Maybe you'll strike naturally in e meantime. :D

Sunbelle: kk gave me 5 days of mc. So I rested for a week. Though mil was helping out with my gal, my gal was very sticky to me at tt time so I didn't rest much.

Sparkles: sorry for late reply as I started working so no time to login. Yes it helps with bloating.

Babysteps: JY! Not sure abt the jabs being heaty but usually ladies on Ivf eats lots on protein, remember to eat the vegs to balance off the increase meat intake. I tend to cough too on stimulation somehow w throat irritation so I tried to up Vit C to 2000mg and I took immunocal w almond powder.. Works great for me this round. I was coughing badly in 2nd cycle and thankfully avoided it this last cycle.

NurA: sorry to hear.. Hugs.. Take a break and hope you get bfp next round ya!

Michelle/joellejo: the dosage don't wax exactly depend on age but on how your body will respond to the stimulation drug. First Ivf is really trial especially if you have never used fertility drugs before. Don't worry about the dosage as log as the follicles are growing well.. Think if they are growing at least abt 1.5mm/day would be good.

Hello all sisters….

I would like to seek advise on the following as it’s been quite some time so I forgot what is best to do…..
Please if possible….any kind sisters can share your experience.....

1) When should we stop eating conceive well gold? Or can continue even after ET?
2) When should we start drinking red dates with dried longan & wolfberries? Also, when to stop?

Please help…..

Budian

1) I stop eating conceive well gold after my positive BT. I took throughout my 2ww

2) this I not sure cos I never drink but I took chicken essence daily

3) novena CARE told me to take 100mg COQ10 cos conceive well has 60mg & I start before the start of my cycle & stop after my positive BT

4) this one I also cannot answer u cos I never drink

5) u can do TCM now to prepare ur body & normally after ET not recommended to do. but u can ask ur TCM about this

6) I cannot help this cos I never do TCM during my fresh cycle & current FET also never do

Hello all sisters….

Please if possible….any kind sisters can share your experience.....

2) Royal jelly - when should we stop taking?

Please help…..

Today went for 2nd scan after Stimm (9th day) confirmed tonight around 10pm need to go trigger and ER wil be on Thur 9am and ET should be on this coming Sat.

Can't delay already as a lot of follicles growing. Yesterday was 21 today scan again become 25...too many liao for short protocol. Need to process liao soon as worry OHSS.

Today scan got 8 follicles size 17mm to 15mm, 14 follicles size 14.5mm to 11mm and 3 follicles size below 10mm.

Good luck to me, hope to have good eggs to keep for snowie...I worry egg quality.....I think if follow schedule my BT will be before national day.

Joellejo - Jiayou! Remember to drink lots of isotonic drinks to help with ohss.. Don't worry too much k! My first scan is tomorrow.. Hope my follies growing well too..

I'm wondering to those who had been through fet cycle, have u ask had any progesterone problem? I just had my estradiol and progesterone checked and Dr says may have to abort this cycle as progesterone level too high
my progesterone level is 1.03nmol and my Dr would prefer it to be at 0. Have u all had this problem? I thought most would prefer a higher progesterone to support the lining?

Babydream: my dr did ask me if i want to go for karyotype testing cos i had a few m/c but eventually, we decided not to cos, firstly, the tests are quite costly, and plus even if we know we have genetic issues, theres no treatment for it and the course of action is usually to go for PGD ivf, which is sooo expensive in spore. I figured i would rather take my chance to do more ivfs.

Joellejo: i was on the short protocol too and ended up retrieving 36 eggs. I was triggered with lucrin and given 2 small dosages of pregnyl so i ended up with very mild ohss after er, mild ohss when bfp. Just start drinking lots of isotonic and up ur protein. I didnt take immunocal but i drank abit of ensure. My hcg n e2 levels are pretty high but thank God i didnt suffer too much from ohss. So its really up to the individual. So dun worry too much abt it, and just take preventive measures.

Hi sparkles! Im trying to manage my ms, getting the hang of it so not so bad now. Went for blood test again today, alls good. Seeing my doctor again tmr and can see bb again.

Ur menses shld be coming anytime? When start to stims time past very fast.
must eat well n sleep early k? Dun stress...

Hello sisters...

Would really appreciate if you can share your experience on below queries?

- Is COQ10 required? When should we start and stop?
- When should we do TCM ? Before or after ET?
- Is TCM after ET recommended?

Thanks a lot....