winniepooh, yr estimated ET is in Aug ? Is yr a medicated one ? Can share hw u arrange yr mil to help u?

Btw, any sis noe when is usually the 1st scan for MFET?

Sunbelle - Ya... thankful that i have my mum to help. The prob is i dunnoe to stay at her place or at my own place coz my mum is the only one that knows i m gg thru this TTC process... i dun wan the rest to get any suspicion...

Positivecalm - Congrats! Wow 5 months le.. Its been so long since my last cycle.. Haha.. I hope I get to graduate this cycle too.. Thanks!!

Yee Ling - I think you should go for early blood test too.. Its not the end of the road yet.. Jiayou!

Thanks ladies for all your encouragement! Will surely keep my faith!

All the best to you too! Let's all jiayou!!!

Sparkles,

Last time i think 4 day of Stimm will go back scan as advise my nurse when I talk to her regarding the cycle. But recently they change Liao. Now only scan 7 days onwards. My first scan was on the 8 days and follicles was growing good then come back on 9 day to scan and straight away tell me it ready for ER Liao..

Me also got pcos. Me 150 iu purgeon and ganlirex too. Be prepared follicles be ready by ur 2nd scan. Now I feel I got mild OHSS... Must rest as bloated and aching stomach like a few month pregnant..

I think not much choice one as we got pcos will will prom to OHSS. Just try to minise the uncomfortable level. Take care.

Bbliss, I am with Dr Tan HH too. Seriously, throughout the whole process. I only saw him twice. Once during e first consultation and next during ET. But thankful for his judgment n advice on doing a blastocyst cycle.

Been so bz after I went back to work. Wishing all here goodluck in ur cycles.

Jus had a scan n unable to proceed due to fluid in womb. Not sure what is it. Cos I m still ovulating despite taking the progonova. I did a blood test plus a urine test. Yeah all tests show I m ovulating ..they even saw a 20mm follicle..

Yeah hrd this fluid will cause the embryo not to implant..a bit disappointed though ..any ladies read on this before huh? Why have this fluid ?

Hi Dandelion, dun work too hard..relax n control the stress..

Superwoman, why you q in nuh for ivf? Better than kk? At first doc sadhana also asked me to try natural. But I fear due to my age will decrease my chance. So I guess after the conversation. She understand where I am coming from, she also agree and arrange me for ivf. I have 1 block tube. So chance is half only.

Bearbear how young are you? Glad she understood and put u thru ivf. I don't understand why with one block tube still ask you try natural.

Hi sisters, wanted to ask how many of you actually did quit your job or really considered quitting to try for the subsequent rounds of IVF. Just failed one round and it seems a bit hard to try to keep fitting IVF within work commitments.

Finding it difficult to try to balance work and repeated rounds of IVF. Age is not going to wait for us, yet it also seems a little unfair to keep taking hospitalisation leave.

Dots, I left my job aft my failed fresh cz it wasnt easy taking leave or hospitalisation leave to commit to e dr appt, scans n bt. I used to do shifts, I was in e front line and it wasnt easy. When I was on long cycle for fresh it affected my work attitude cz I was having mood swings, cldnt focus n very bloated. (Ohss). I hate explaining to pple wat I was going thru cz it was an all woman environment der were a lot of speculations.

My superior cldnt help either as there was no such thing as light duty and no room for sympathy. Aft much discussion my dh assured me to leave and get my health back on track and commit to ivf.

I occupy my free time by doing other things im passionate abt like baking. And finally I can hv dinner dates with frens I nvr met in years. My relationship with my family n frens got better so I had lotsa love n support tho both my cycle failed.

It depends, if ur work is too siong for u den reconsider. I will join back e workforce but at a more healthier pace and environment.

Thanks sparkles, I was thinking of going back to work earlier. But it was imposs in my case. First week I kanna ohss. It got better over the weekend, rested for 1-2 days then started spotting. The spotting got worst, yet I was tested positive. So I really took the full 3ww. And I had to keep explaining to office.

I was worried if 2nd blood test showed dropping hcg cos it means failed pregnancy. But I was also worried if it keeps bleeding and blood test showed increasing hcg. It means I have to continue bed rest and delay going back office. In fact, when I faiked ivf, I was in some ways relieved. Cos I finally can tell my office for sure when I am coming back to work.

I always thought ivf results are yes or no. But in my case, it was grey and it dragged out. So now if I want to go round 2, I was thinking if would be better to resign.

NurA, thanks for sharing. I really know what you mean. I had 5 scans in 10days of stimulation. And u really dont know when are your scans, which makes planning hard. In fact, I take half days, but I always end up waking up at 6am, trying to be at kkh by 730am so that I can reach back office at 1130am cos of appts and meetings. Really feel that the candle is burning on both ends.

Sara, going to 37 next year. I guess she though I may want to consider conceive naturally although there's still a small chance. But she also highlight and breakdown the percentage of success rate with ivf too.

Sunbelle- at least u r ovulating meaning u have chances of concieving naturally without having gg thru this process. I m a pcos
, menses hardly come as din ovulate regularly. Btw, wat scan u did ? Kkh arranged ?

Dandelion- u still here ah.. Lol. Tot sisters graduated liao wun b popping by. Gd to hear yr sharing. So Dr tan will advise whether to which day of transfer ya, u mean ? Is there anything else I shld Chk with him ?

Thks sisters!

Congrats sparkles on starting ur stims! Hope all will go well!

Dots: I stopped working to go thru ivf. I just find it too stressful to fit all the appts into work since everything is so impromptu. And work problens seem to always appear at the worst time so I decided to take a clean break and focus on starting family first. of cos its very up to the individual. Some can manage the stress n prefer working.

I think what u experienced is a chemical pregnancy. Embryo implanted but failed to develop further.

Hi ladies, I'm afraid it's a negative news for me. Have called KKH to bring forward my blood test to Monday.

In order to prepare myself for the FET, may I know what I should eat/do to improve my chances?

Also, do you know which is the better gynae at KKH? To be honest, I've only seen my present one once throughout the process. Thinking of switching to TPS since I can't claim govt subsidy?

Sparkles - Congrats on starting stimming stage! My situation was same as joe.. Stim till Day 7 then Day 8 scan, follies were growing well, scan next day and was ready to trigger. I also got OHSS risk.. Im not sure why they changed the protocol.. My previous cycle was scanning after 3 days of jab.. I thought it was because it was my second cycle and they more or less knew my reaction to drugs.. Din know everyone also same..

Im waiting at KK for my hubby to fetch me. Extracted 20 eggs.. I was half awake during tbe procedure.. Could feel some things going on inside me.. Haha.. The pain is aalso much worse than my previous cycle.. ET on Monday.. Hope my embbies will grow well..

Joe - How was ET? Ur embbies good? Any to freeze?

dots&ribbons: I think i can feel what you are going through. I too tested positive from my first fresh cycle, hcg increase perfectly and doubled until scan cant see any sac. Two weeks past, sac still not seen. By 3rd week also not seen. So decided to just let natural miscarriage. But hcg keep increasing, doctor is just concern if its ectopic which cant be seen and can endanger me. So doctor suggest take the jab to stop the pregnancy.

So before taking it, need to scan one more time. This time can see sac. Amazing and all scan doctor and gynae is surprise. Suspect one embryo fail and the other just implanted. So following week, sac never grow. Still consider of fail pregnancy. So this time can see sac at womb so its safe to let natural miscarriage to happen.

Following week scan again, this time sac grow and can see fetal pole. Doctor was again surprise and keep asking if I have intercourse after ivf. Which we did not at all coz i was also spotting on and off.

But the following, i have a natural miscarriage, bleeding clots and severe pain. Before I went to A&E, the huge clot which I suspect was my sac did came out, could feel it. Went to A&E, did a scan, confirm the sac no more in my womb. So doctor diagnose a complete miscarriage.

Following week, doctor appt. Did urine test, still faint positive. So just monitor urine test, last week it is finally a negative. Phew...

And all this started end April 2013 until end June 2013 which is about 2 mths plus of roller coaster to and fro to hospital and doing scans and see the doctor which cost alot emotionally and also financially. Phew...

So we decided my next appt to see Dr Anu is in Dec 2013 and proceed with fet since I have my one and only embryo froze.

Baby steps,

Hihi I just reached home from Kkh after ET. Finish around 10.45am I think. Waited quite awhile even the appt is 8.30am after tat go take medicine and go eat breakfast so just reach home. Me went alone today too, wear grey top hehe did u see me?

Not bad news for me. Out of 17 eggs retrieve got 10 survive and 1 under observation. 10 embryo - 8 in grade 4 and 2 in grade 3. Today implant 2 grade 4 embryo into womb. Should have 6-9 embryo for freezing depend on this few days. Now just hope for the best.

Wow u wake up half way through the procedure! U retrieve 20 eggs it a lot. Mayb this time round u retrieve more eggs tat why feel more pain like me. I think u like me need to do a blood test before implant. Please try to drink more water and protein too to minise the chance of OHSS.

Hope ur embbies will grow well!. U will know on Monday when they doing the ET. The embroylist will tell u after implant.

Good luck on Monday ! Update us ok.

Joe - I was seated inside the waiting area of the operating theatre waiting.. Din notice u leh.. I think cos today Sat so everything was cramped in half a day that's why v busy.. Nurse was telling me Dr S was vv busy today also...

I din wake up halfway.. I actually didn't fall asleep fully from the sedation.. Haha.. I retrieved 2 eggs less than last cycle leh.. But it's the quality that matters not quantity.. Yea I gotta do blood test before ET on Monday...

Wah ur embryo report sounds v good! But dont worry la, u wont get to use the frozen de.. This time sure tio! Welcome to 2ww.. Joining you on Monday soon (I hope!)

Baby step,

Hope so!! Hope no need to use frozen one. U too jiayou on Monday! We will be in 2ww together!

How was the last time embryo report?

Dots: I also resigned after I failed 2 fresh but thought about it for awhile cos tho I hv complaints about the work/workplace, it's still a job nevertheless that pays for monthly commitment. But i also know the level of stress would be rather hard. Took the plunge eventually when I had another job waiting and timing all fits in well, I really have God to thank for it.

Thanks ganie16, chris and lynx for your advice. And baby dusty for sharing your story. I can really empathise with you. Will seriously consider and glad to hear your considerations when facing these challenges. For my case, I am gearing to feel that I really cannot manage work and ivf at the same time.

Anyway dont have to decide now. Will need time to tiao body.
Just met dr tan today and he doesnt seem optimistic about my next cycle. Or he was trying to be very frank with us.

I have high risk for ohss and would possibly get it again if I try 2nd round. There is no way to prevent ohss or to alleviate the symptoms. The body will just have to flush it out.

My egg quality is not good but there is nothing proven that will help. I could read internet and try royal jelly or coq10. But it is not proven, though no harm.

He is considering long protocol next but this means the risk for ohss is even higher and more severe symptoms. He said mine was considered mild ohss and I already felt like I could die.

Joe - Last cycle was v bad.. 22 eggs only 4 can use.. End up only 2 fertilized properly and transferred.. Likely due to the medication I think.. I stimmed 14 days the last time.. So hopefully this time round much better cos of change of med.

I think i just switched on my pm.. U wanna try again? haha..

Chris - So glad that everything worked out for you! Are u expecting twinnies?

Lynx - Jiayou!!

Dots - After my last scan, I was called up by kk's research team and invited to trial a new medication to prevent OHSS.. There might be hope for medi that will prevent this.. I din take the trial cchance as I was sick and I didn't want to load myself with yet another medicine during my 2ww.. Dr S told me there.is no proven research that coq10 works for egg quality.. But if u do take it, u have to start 3 months ahead of your procedures cos ur eggs take 90 days to grow or something like that. maybe can discuss with doc and use saizen for your next protocol cos it's supposed to improve egg quality.. I tried it this cycle but will.only know if it worked on Monday.. Will update once I get my embryo report!

Hi baby steps, thanks for the info. Dr tan did suggest if we want, can try some growth hormone during next cycle. So too sure if it is the same as saizen. But he added that there is no proven evidence. Some docs wont use growth hormones. Some docs says it works. Most docs wont promise anything cos the results vary according to individuals.

Lynx sea: all the best to your FET!

Babysteps: Yup, glad it worked out. I should be expecting singleton
All the best for your ET!

Baby step

Can u help me to ask usually by when we can collect the embroyo report. As today he never tell me when ready only ask me when I coming back again, can collect when come back Kkh he say. Thinking should go earlier to collect the report Bo hehe.

Dots

I think as what u think, go tiao ur body first then try out sai zen see if it helps. I definite try whatever to improve my eggs. Jia you!

Dots - I think Dr Tan should be talking about saizen cos the last consultation I had with Dr S she also told me growth hormone.. Only when my stim start did I find out it was Saizen.. It's true medication works very differently on each individual. I hope it works for me this time.. And for you if you are going to try it.. =)

Chris - Oh, same positive, she's expecting a boy.. Hehe.. Have a smooth pregnancy journey yea! Hope to join you soon!

Joe - I emailed you my contact le.. =)
Ok, I will help u ask on Monday.. But I think u no need to worry about the report first.. U just concentrate on resting now.. Those 2 envies in you are all u need to think abt now! Hehe.. How many cells are they ar? 4 cells?

Sparkles - I have PCOS and I used Saizen.. I think it doesn't increased the number of growing follies, just helps with quality.. Cos this round even using it, I got the same number as last cycle, no major increase..