seow,
I agree...we have to at least try all the options available to us. Cos if we don't try ivf now while we can, even if we have any regrets later on, we won't be able to turn back time.

JR

yes, we just trying our best. e rest leave it to fate. if we want God to help us, we must help ourselves 1st. tat's why we keep trying also. but 4 times of ivf cycles, u r really great. i also hav e same believe, we wil hav our own child, it's just e matter of time.

jaslyn, deasy

good luck to ur coming bld test. wish u all get BFP

fond

i just came back frm kkh. reached there abt 1045hrs. were u there? coz i was looking around to see got anyone waiting for jabs, but nobody leh. had my progesterone level done. wil cal in e afternoon to check for result.
how r u doing?

Hi Weiwei,

Great to hear that you are still praying although is on and off, take your time as you are going through an upheaval emotion right now. Since you have made a promise to Him, he will wants you to come back to him so dont worry, God will protect and give you these babies inside you right now!!! Maybe these prayer which is from a bk of mine can help you to ease some of your emotion:

"Father, I speak to my body and to my baby - to every part, every organ, every system to function properly and perfectly, fully developed as You intended from the beginning. Good solid attachment to uterine wall and nourished and protected for nine months, unharmed and unhindered. Grow to a perfect baby - spirit, soul and body. This pregnancy will be fulfilled. We decree it in Jesus' name and receive God's best; we won't settle for anything less in Jesus' Holy name. Amen

Fond,
Hope you are resting well and all the best to you too!!

JR,
Really admire your perserverance, you will be blessed with a precious baby soon too!!!

Sunflower, to answer your question, the norm is between 10 to 16 days but it varies between people. You will have to go for a scan after 1 week of Puregon and they will see how well you are responding to it. I was on it for 13 days.

I too believe that God helps those who help themselves..be it going for IVF, going for TCM or any other methods. You cannot just sit there and not do anything and expect 'it' to happen.

As long as we have the support of our husbands and family, I think that is more important.

JR...I am impressed. I'm only on my 1st cycle...not sure whether I can go through all the poking and prodding again...hopefully i won't have to..

Fond..that means you were sitting next to me when we were waiting. Yes, that poor girl was groaning in pain...

On a side note, is anyone of you feeling bloated? I feel like a ballon. Bleah...

called kkivf just now foe my result. well, e progesterone level s 82 mmol. nurse chan said e level s ok n no need to adjust e dose for injection.

petals

read frm ur previous post, u said e level above 100+ or 200+ s a good sign. may i knw is it e level for D5 after ET or e level for D17 when we do e hcg test together?

teresa, jaslyn

gals, how r u doing? may i knw wat were ur progesterone level on D5 after ET? a bit wori now as petals said above 100+ s safe. although i knw high level progesterone level does nt predict a pregnancy, but it corresponds with higher pregnancy rate. so, wori tat s my progesterone level just ok?

wei, i din call up SGH for my result. The nurse told me that they will call if the level is too low. If i din receive call from them so shd be ok. Dun worry since the nurse said the level is okay means that our embies are staying in a comfortable environment.

woo, jaslyn

compared to u, i m too anxious over e results. maybe i m too free at home for one whole week. got nothing to do but wori wori, n wori. i din go out except for 2 times go to kkivf. maybe i should go out n get some fresh air. :p

talked to embryos just now, but on n off still hav cramps over lower abd. hopefully e cramps does nt mean anything.

Hi weiwei,

When i check with sis phua the last time, she said above 60 is consider okie. dont worry too much. for me, the last time my progesterone was 200+ at D5, but I still didn't make it. So the level of progesterone really doesn't mean anything. Enough can liao.

I am still pressing on despite the 4 failures. Guess I have a high level of pain threshold. Now I am still consdering whether to go for the natural cycle or another full IVF cycle in Aug or Sept...See, never say die till the end... jia you! jia you!

wei, i din go out at all since my ET.. maybe because i dun know anything.. asked me to go blood test then go lor din asked much also. I still have cramps too.. i so afraid that AF is reporting soon.. I also scared of failure too..

Let's jia you together...

had my favorite cheese fries n finished watched movie. now my spirit come back.

deasy

i've said a few times e prayer tat u post. i must say, it comfort me a lot. it has all my words tat want to say to God at this special period. i hav to say tat i almost forgot all e words frm bible, n forgot how to pray. thanks, i pick up some confident in him. however, i m still lack of confident in myself. remember e friend tat dun agreed in ivf? actually i think my other church members also wont agree. so how? how did u managed to talked to ur church members abt this? sori i shouldnt stress u at this time. tmr s ur bld test,right? may God bless u with perfect children!!
must b nervous, ha? dun knw if my day comes, whether i can still sleep or not.

JR

thanks again for encouraging me. i was just thinking too much, i guess.
another reason for my nt veri high progesterone level maybe i had pcod b4 n properly i hav some ohss for now? coz if e ovaries r over stimulated n too tired, they may hav difficulty to make their own progesterone. just my own guess, dun knw true or nt.

jaslyn

woo, u really stayed at hm for e entire 2 wks? n u din feel bored at all? i cant do tat. like i said b4, i got a sharp backside, can nt stay at one place for too long. see, i m depressed after staying at home for 1 wk only. it has nothing to do with how much u knw. u r steady!!
i had more cramps today, n each time it was just like one squeeze then stop. hope this s bcoz e embryos building their small rooms inside. pp always say e implantation time s abt D7 after fertilization. so i guess, it should b now. haiz, i m thinking too much again. hee hee......

yes, let's jia you together. eh, wht to expect 2moro? the blood test will be for beta hcg, rite? hahahaha... i'm having goosebumps all day today, dunno why.

weiwei,
its not me posting the prayer, its theresa.
and u should try to stay home for 2 weeks, me also like that, although its so boring but must do it, to make sure we dont walk too much or make movement.

deasy, teresa

sooooo sori i made a mistake:p

deasy

okie okie, wil try to stay at home n think positively. even i went out for e past few times, i tried to walk as slow as i can n stable myself on each step. my tummy a little bit bloated again...... hubby just commented tat i din drink enough h2o while he s nt around. i admitted it. well, wil drink more h2o, stay at home n try to relax.

weiwei,
my church's friends are very supportive, they even bring my topics on their prayer and form a prayer chain everynite, i just found out about this prayer chain, I'm really blessed for having them. some even come to see me, well, not in purpose though, but they happen to be in town and give me a visit and we pray together. they know i've wanted this baby so much as to go through 3 IUI-s and this is my first IVF tht they also have higher hope tht it will be success.

yes, u must drink lots of water and try to take 2-3 hard-boiled-eggs everyday. a friend of mine said she had a friend who went through IVF and went bed resting for 6months, everyday had 4 hard boiled eggs. phewww... hopefully we wont have to be like tht.

deasy

so nice ur church friends r all so supportive!!! think my own church friends r not so bad also. it's just i refused to hear wat they say.

woo,6 mth bed rest? tat wil kill me!! hope tat wil nt happen to any of us here. okie, eat eggs, drink h2o....

Deasy, all the best for your HCG test tomorrow! May you be blessed with beautiful and healthy children!

weiwei/deasy, do you have to eat the entire egg - egg white + egg yolk? Or just the egg white? I am just wondering if we should be worried abt the cholestrol level if we take so much egg yolk?

jade,
tq, whatever the test comes up 2moro must see it positively.
I ate the entire eggs. dont want to think bout cholesterol, hihii, i took lots of water, hoping can get rid some of it.

Hi Weiwei,

Sorry to reply so late... was out the whole yesterday afternoon. For your 1st question, i dont have any answer on progesterone as i have not reach that stage yet but according to JR, i think she has answered your worries since said that she had high progesterone and doesn't mean higher chance of pregnancy also. So don't worry too much and rest well.

I'm lucky too to have church friends that is so supportive as Deasy...... in fact in the church that i'm attending in HK, a lot of "ang moh" go through IVF too so probably it is easily when i relate what i'm going thru..... but dont worry about your church friends comment now, the most important is yourself, you have to hold on to God and he will walk with you through these path. Speak to your baby in the womb. It's your baby and is supposed to obey you and God's Word.

Hello, is anyone going through IVF at SGH? I am going through IVF for the first time and am rather nervous about it. Right now I am now taking the Lucrin jab. Any advice for me? In terms of diet I mean. Also...those who have gone through the ET...can you share your experience?

theresa

yes, now it's more important to stay relax n rest a lot. jiayou!!

deasy

hi. how s ur bld test result? it's good tat u r prepared in both ways. Good luck

jade

yes, i also ate e entire egg. Dr said we r still young n wil hav no prob eating e egg yolk.

mulberry

welcome!! we hav a few sis here frm sgh. no diet restriction during lucrin period. dun wori abt e ET, e nurse wil brief along e way.

my blood test result comes out good, I'm postive pregnant, yeiiii.... it doesnt mean easy from now on, but must be more careful in every steps. 2 more weeks later dr will scan whether i have single or twin, and i will have injection every monday and thursday, (twice a week), ewww, so painful one e. and 2 oral medicines for daily use.

hi Deasy,

Congrats!!!!!!!!!

So happy for you!!! Another positive testimony!!!

May you be blessed with beautiful and healthy children!

Mulberry

I can't remember the success rate...but I would rather dwell on the positive and take one step at a time.

As for diet...err...I didn't really do anything special diet or routine wise. Just take everything in moderation I guess. But I think some of the girls did take some Chinese herbs to 'strengthen' their body.

As for ET...that's the easy bit. The harder part is ER where you wil be under sedation. But then again, I knocked out upon sedation so it wasn't as bad.

As most of us will tell you...remain positive at all times (even though it may be hard sometimes). It won't help if you already start feeling rotten now. You'll get use to the self injection. Think of your goal and why you are doing this. ^^

krmeow,
Thank you for your comforting advice. I will try to stay positive. I guess the prospect of started my second jab next week doesn't sit well with me.
Certainly reading the success stories from the sisters here make me feel more positive. I try not to let my hopes go too high in case things don't work out. I did try IUI once but it didn't work out. That is why I am willing to try IVF now.
You mentioned that some girls took chinese herbs to strengthen their body...I wonder what kind of chinese herbs they took and which sinsei they went to.

Deasy, congrats!!!!

Jaslyn, why do u say no high hopes. You did HPT? Must stay positive okie....

Mulberry, dont get yourself too stress up with the success rate. Just stay focus and very soon it will be your turn... jia you!

mulberry, krmeow, jade, jaslyn, JR,
thank you, thank you.

jaslyn,
yup, its your turn tomorrow, hope to hear good news from you too.

my doctor told me to take all things i nmoderate but stay away from chinese herbs, even now I dare not taking soups which have chinese herbs e, even the bonito flake KFC , cause last time ate it smells like containing herbs.

i got lots and lots of congratulations today, hihi, so merry.

mulberry,
once you step in the process, dont turn back, dont be afraid, cause your families, friends and we are all here for you, enjoy your jab and experience. i myself also didnt want to aim so high, cause it hurts more when fails. but i try to stay positive, enjoy my time doing nothing here, and whualaaa... i'm now BFP.. so happyy..
must lay back again liao. talk to u gals again later.

krmeow,
Thank you for your comforting advice. I will try to stay positive. I guess the prospect of started my second jab next week doesn't sit well with me.
Certainly reading the success stories from the sisters here make me feel more positive. I try not to let my hopes go too high in case things don't work out. I did try IUI once but it didn't work out. That is why I am willing to try IVF now.
You mentioned that some girls took chinese herbs to strengthen their body...I wonder what kind of chinese herbs they took and which sinsei they went to.

Hey Deasy,

You make it sound so fun and easy. Alright. I shall adopt thy attitude and stay positive. Now we await good news from Jaslyn. It must be a difficult night for her today.

Hi Deasy,

Congratulation!!! Please take care especially for the first 3 mths. Remember to sprinkle some of your baby dust over....... hehehe

Jaslyn,
Dont worry too much, all the best to you tmr!!!

deasy

WOOOOOO, U R PREGNANT!!

hummmmm, must eat something nice to celebrate tonight. not only u, u hav boosted all our morale higher. so, we should eat something really nice too, right? hee hee...... my appetite suddenly become veri good leh...........

today my tummy din gav me any prob, no poking pain, no cramps. at 1st wori again, how come no more cramps hah? does tat mean no hope already? ........... then i realized, i m thinking too much AGAIN!!!!!! haiz, cant stop woring. but then i told myself, e baby/babies had already settled down yesterday, today they wil b guai guai n wont make mummy suffer. oh. how u managed to stay at home for sooooooooooooo long? but looking at ur positive result, i decided to stay at home for another week. hee hee......hopefully God see i m such a "guaiguai" gal, wil giv me e little ones inside.

btw, how was ur result? wat was done? HCG?progesterone level?

jaslyn

deasy's good news gav me some kind of pressure as e same time of happiness. wil my result turn out good as hers? dun knw whether u hav e same feeling or not. just want to say, jiayou! jiayou! now s e last n most difficult night for u. b strong, we wil b with u.

Hi Deasy,
Congratulation!!! Very happy for you. Must take care of yourself ya? Btw, why do u need to do injection?

Hi Jaslyn,
Dun worry...stay positive. Tmr will you be coming to SGH for the blood test? I will be going for a scan tmr morning to see how the follicles are growing.

Hi Mulberry,
I'm with SGH Dr Yu, now jabbing gonal F.

Hi Deasy,
Congratulation!!! Very happy for you. Must take care of yourself ya? Btw, why do u need to do injection?

Hi Jaslyn,
Dun worry...stay positive. Tmr will you be coming to SGH for the blood test? I will be going for a scan tmr morning to see how the follicles are growing.

Hi Mulberry,
I'm with SGH Dr Yu, now jabbing gonal F.

wei, yes i have some kind of preesure now.. Keep thinking will my result turn out to be good too.. Wil i be happy tmr.. yes tonight is the most difficult nite for me.. why i say no high hope becuase i do not have poking pain, bloatedness, just some cramp that's all... That's why i'm worried. But whatever the result is ... STAY POSITIVE!!!

Hi Cancerian,
Yes i'm going back to SGH around 830am for my blood test.. So what time will you be there? I was wondering when then can i know the result..
And of cause hope that your follicles grow well ya..

Hi Mulberry,
I'm with SGH Dr Yu too..

Can i check with you are.. can i eat "huang jiu ji".. think my MIL is cooking now...

Thanks for all the support...

jaslyn

hey hey!!
understand ur wori. it's so hard on u now. just like me, when having all e poking pain, cramps, thought bb cant hold properly n scared they drop off. when there were nothing, wori also why so quiet, r they resting or gav up liao. haiz..... no matter wat, cant stop worring.

yes, as u said, stay positive
diff pp hav diff response toward pregnancy n also treatment. maybe ur bb s a good boy/gal tat wont giv u much suffer. remember e seinor sis here got diff kind of symptoms during their pregnancy. so dun stress urself too much, it's last day of ur 2ww. hav confident in ur BBs, okie? we r all here to support u!!!

hi Jaslyn,

All the best to you tomorrow as well. Waiting to hear the good news and may you be blessed with beautiful and healthy children as well!

cancerian,
tq, dunno why i have to have the injections, just have to believe the doctor and team will give a good result for us, i think the injections also got progesterone since i dont have any crinone insert liao.

jasslyn,
2moro u ask the nurse when ur blood test will comes out, if they say it noon, better u wait cause in case its positive u mayb have to go there again, just like me, i jut arrived home this morning and they called saying my appoinment with the dr is another 1/2hour, and there comes the injections and medications.

Hiya Cancerian,
So you are onto Gona-F now. I am supposed to go back next Tues afternoon to do a blood test. If everything turns out fine, then we will start on Gona-F on Wednesday. How long have you been on Gona-F?

Hey Jaslyn,
Hang on...your wait is finally over. Tomorrow will be the day. Just relax and dun stress yourself out.

It seems like most of you are with Dr Yu. Is anyone with Dr Roland or heard about him?

Hey Weiwei,

Thanks for the information about the TCM. I guess it is now too late to try that. I will just heed the nurse's advice and take some vitamin C.

weiwei,
blood test was for betahcg, didnt ask bout tht liao tis morning cause happy liao.
my schedule everyday is have morning breakfast, watch ellen show, then apprentice martha stewart, then sleep a while, then lunch, check mails, watch news, searching for nice tv program, sleep again, hahaha, snacking, watch ellen show again, PCK, dinner,browsing nets, watch tv again, snacking, things like that lo. hihiihi.... all done in bedroom cause i rent a room in chinatown, lots of food downstairs, so in case i want to eat just ask hubby to get for me.

mulberry

and remember to take ur folic acid as well.

deasy

haha....almost like my schedule. okie, for e babies, i wil try to stay at hm. u take care n do come back n visit us hor. wish u a smooth 9 mth.

wow..congrats 2 u deasy..so motivated 2 know a successful mummy..hopefully it will happen 2 me 2 n 2 every ladies here..ganbate ne!!