Mama leen, all the best to your BT tomorrow

Hi mamaleen, gd luck for yr bt tml! I think high chance u might be preg as during my 2ww I experienced light pink discharge aft pee n sore breasts, no other symtoms too.

Mama leen
Thank you so much , may I ask how is your ivf progress ?
Hope everything doing well with you too

I am going to eggs collection on Tuesday .. Don't get excited but just wanted to get it done soon

Ladies i asked Dr Lau whether its safe to jog? He replied ."U can and should continue exercise. Stay healthy.  No need to stop till stimulation time. The only concern is when stimulate, the ovaries are bigger and tends to move with jogging." but dunno shall i go ahead or not cos its been nearly 2 weeks i last jog n my weight has started to increased bit by bit. Mmmm i m a lil bit confused to do or not. Wat say u ladies????

Jeanne, yes, I am a Christian
*wave wave* all the best for ur ER n ET this comin week. Indeed, I have learnt a lot from many sisters in this forum too.

Pancake, all the best for ur ER on Tuesday.

HOPE how r u today? Feeling better?

mc_007, I like coffee too. You can try Starbucks decaf sachets. I usually then mix with milk. They sell decaf coffee beans too. I love my coffee, nowadays drink decaf.

All the best to your BT, Mama Leen.

Nurul, I stop my exercise once I started my injections. If you are not on stimulation, I think is ok to exercise. If you are concern about your weight, do not step on the weighing machine.

I understand how you feel. I weight myself daily, and i miss my Bodystep classes dearly. Somemore, there is new release recently! But the weight part is only temporary, is all worth it if we can get BFP. Just bear with the lack of exercise ba.

Hello cool,
I feeling much better now, can breath better or normal ....
Still sore breasts, abit pulling on and off at my lower chest.
But i cannot stand too long or else i will get abit of breathless wor....LOL eat too full n no execises for the whole month of cos breathless la...

How are you?

Hello nurul & usagi, i stop my regular execises classes 1 month before my stim. I miss my step class n kickbox too.... We are at the same boat. Hugs.

BFP is all i want now

Nurul, it's advisable not to jog once start stim, wldn't want to have ovaries twisted. However, nurse mention brisk walk is ok. Perhaps u can check wif dr lau?

Cool, but i get very hungry recently.... Beside my bfast (i cant really enjoy my bfast, as i dun have appetite in the morning wor.... Maybe bcos of the medication ba), i can eat quite a portion for lunch n dinner now, hungry.....
i had tom yan noodle for lunch and ayam panyet for dinner. Sinful food.... I know....

Thanks Usagi, Hope and Chevy

So i stop when i start on stimulation? Is it after e suppression stage or? I m getting worried cos i gained quite drastically. I hv not even started my injection bt my numerals is slowly increasing. Yup i agreed Usagi weight is temporary bt its not on a healthy side if u BFP.

Worse to worse maybe alt jog n brisk walk. Thanks ladies. Appreciate ur kind tots

Hi Chocolate,

Your boss and my boss definitely are in the same league. Haha. Even the parties they are trying to impress are the same - directors! You voice out my thoughts exactly.

Hi... I'm still not feeling too well... Not sure if this is considered ohss.. But I do not have alot of follicles so confused...
But the nauseous is really bad... Stomach keep feeling queasy... And I'm feeling so upset now because my body is not doing well, and it's not even ER or ET yet... Feel so lousy.
Sorry I'm being so negative..

Hi Nurul and Usagi,

Also confused about whether it is good to continue with exercise. Have not been exercising cos it seems that it is safer not to. I quite like running, swimming and also used to go for gym. My last gynae said moderate exercise is good, and also can improve fertility.

Not sure if it is the injections or lack of exercise... just feel that my tummy area is getting fatter and fatter!! Haha. But i don't have a weighing scale at my home, only in parents' house. Have not been weighing myself.

A few months back, I actually signed up for the NTUC 10km run 350 coming in April, but have not been training for it. Thinking that if BFP, then won't go, if BFN then go.

Hi Cas,
Maybe you can try to drink some ginger water, to ease the feeling of nausea, I also felt nausea, stomach discomfort too, but after drinking ginger water, i felt much better.

When i go to the coffee shop, i order "jiang shui". Or at home, you can boil ginger, add brown sugar, and red dates.

wow HOPE, I think you really eating all sorts of tasty food hem >.< You should really cut down on these tasty food. Try to eat less salty stuff.
Feeling hungry?! :D wow...is it a sign? :p (because there's 2 more eating hee hee)

Eat more fruits! :D

Thanks jeanne.... I don't dare to drink ginger water... It's spicy and weird to me. I think the most I can is drink 2 mouthful and I wil feel like puking it out.
Just feel so sick...been lying ard for the day and nothing helps.
will see doc if this continues.

Hi Jeanne,

My tummy also bloated. I dun think is gain fat ba. Is more likely are the side effects from the needles. Dr Zou said take 6-8 eggs white if I am bloated. Currently, I increased from 1 to 3 to 6 and now 7. Hahaha. I had a lot of wind too. I actually had diarrhea 4 times yesterday. But I dared not take medicine and apply medicated oil. I just drink 100+ to replenish the fluids lost.

Cas, if u dislike the ginger's taste, perhaps u can add longan, red date n blank sugar when cooking it. This can really warm your womb n stomach

Cool, i really hope that they are inside me, living n eating with me together
at this stage, i guess no one can tell us the answer nie....

Jeanne my doc strongly advised jogging until stimulation stage. Ever since I stop exercising, my body feels heavy n not fresh. Yea mine too! More more fats gained. Unfortunately for me, I do hav a weighing machine et home. Cos I olwaes keep track of my weight; I hav a lot of water in my body, water retention, Dats y I m very concerned if I gained too much weight furthermore, it's not good for fertility if u r overweight.

Wah u must b a good runner. I can onie round up to 5km.
dats e farthest dat I hv tried.

Thank u dearies for the positive words. Unfortunately, at 8pm just now, I had red discharge. Not so much but enough to alarm me. I smsed my nurse who informed my doc. Still gotta take BT tmrw and to review the whole process. Now, my discharge has become brown again and not so much. I'm confused but my DH and I have given up on this cycle. I actually ate ice-cream just now to make myself feel better.
surprisingly, I'm not as sad as I expected probably cos I did a lot of crying few days back when I got the brown discharge. My DH told me to be strong and indeed, I think the whole journey taught me to be a stronger woman in all sense. Discussed with DH; we are not going to do IVF for a while...maybe for many months, we'll just try naturally.

Tickles....all the best for ur BT tomorrow. Hope to hear good news from u!

Mamaleen, dun despair yet. Wait for your BT tomorrow. Do you have any frozen embryos? Perhaps you'd have a pleasant surprise tmw and u won't even need to consider FET.

Luvnhope....i don't have any frozen ones cos my other 4 fertilized ones didn't make it to blastocyst stage.
I'm not holding on to any miracle tmrw.

Hi ladies..
Very long never been here. Just to share that Watson at Causeway Point selling conceive well gold at $23 which is 50% discount and also get another 7% less but dunno until when.

I am practising yoga for a while.. read that yoga do help in fertility.. I think moderate exercise is fine. Once stim start, I may skip yoga too.

Joynfaith..Dr tan's email: [email protected]

Usagi, I will try out the decaf... is it ex?

Hi Cas,
Same here actually... I dislike ginger too! I can't take too much, as feel it is quite spicy. I treat it as a medicine when i take it, but after a few times, got more used to it, now can tolerate.

Or how about using a warm water bottle and put on the tummy area? Hope you feel better soon.

Did you drink lots of water and eat your egg whites? i'm going to eat 3 more egg whites now... feel quite bloated and no appetite. Quite counter-intuitive to feel bloated but then have to eat and drink to fix it.

hi mama leen,
I somehow feel u as I have been thru 2 failed IUIs. The emotional rollercoster that we have to go thru is not easily described and understood by bystanders. this is y I procrastinated so long to finally embark on ivf. I want to be able to tell myself, yes, I have tried.

I wish you strength and may the stock come visit u soon!

Didn't eat egg whites... Is it to stop the nausea? Now I see egg white I feel like vomiting. Ate 2 egg whites like few days ago but not anymore since.
Really salute to all here... Who have gone thru ivf, who is going thru and who plans to start. Ivf is really a very trying journey with lots of physical and emotional effects.
This is a really tough period. Im almost giving up... These side effects were not what I expected to be so bad... I just hope ER and ET can be over soon and no more nausea!

hi jeanne, cas,

Go easy on the ginger drink. Once I had it continuously for few days to ease menses discomfort n ensure clot-free period, i ended up wif pimples n got sick. Too heaty I guess hahaha..... also thk I put too much ginger liao ;p

Chevy....yea, before this, I went for IUI last may...also didn't work....it is indeed an emotional roller coaster. I read somewhere before...the lady said 2ww is all abt character-building...it teaches us to be stronger mentally, physically and spiritually...it teaches us abt having faith and positive thinking...it teaches us abt the strength of love cos that's also a time when husbands become more caring, attentive etc....what she said can never be more right.

Cas....thank u, dear...I wld hope to have a positive result but I'm not gg to imagine a miracle will happen....
but this is definitely not the end of my journey. I'll get there someday.
you don't give up ya. Yes, there will be side effects and worse, facing your emotions but u are a strong lady...remember u have a goal to become a mother to fulfill.

Chocolate, you've good memory on the months. Your nickname has casted a deep impression so I remember you. That time I went for my FET. Now, going for my fresh again and I've overcome the fear of needles poke now (I was afraid when the dates is drawing near) and hope this fearless feel will continue throughout the procedure period.

MC_007, hi... I'm also doing yoga. Same here if start stimulation, I might skip yoga. Oh, I will definitely miss it. Maybe can go brisk walk.

Thanks for Dr Tan's email address.

Mama Leen, all the best in your BT later.

Hope and Jeanne, thanks for the ginger drink advice. If I stil continue nausea wil consider to try the ginger drink to ease.
Will ask doc if any med to ease too.. If not, I really can't function well! Sleeping is also a problem.. Thanks again!
Hope everyone is doing well in their cycle...
And all the best for this week ERs... ETs and BTs....

Chevy, thanks for the advice.... I wil not go overboard with the ginger drink... Scare to even drink a sip... But if it really can help, wil try a small cup every now and then if my horrible nausea continue...

i1bb
Good good that you're doing homework hehe
I always add honey to my tea, it adds a special sweet note to the tea which i like
But then different honey different taste cos depend on the flowers the bees go to..try different to taste and experience you might be surprised

usagi
As what i1BB and some ladies here always says stay zen hehe..focus on your 2nd fresh

Chocolate
100% can't be cos there's no babydance at all as wanted time to heal the womb..i think should be near soon cos i feel pre AF symptoms hehe Good that you're taking the necessary reports along as it can save you from unnecessary repeated tests as well as time and money (and 700 not 7 dollars ..is a big amount!) But good good! You're also doing your homework hehe
keep it up! btw on trying naturally prior to the treatment depends on whether you're already on suppression already? Or do i read that you're starting suprefact in 10 days? Then in that case i see no point as if you really got preggy and you might not know in just 10days and furthermore suprefact can harm fetus..my 2 cents lah

mamaleen All the best for tomorrow's BT cos 不到最后一分钟都不要放弃! as i've read about some preggy ladies do bleed all the way thru pregnancy..whatever the results, you know all sisters here will back you up..

cas
Did you drink enough water/fluid? Cos water helps to keep OHSS at bay and it seems like your nausea is part of OHSS. Is your nausea keeping you from getting food down? As in you really hv no appettie at all? Do you hv also other symptoms at all? Like severe bloating, trouble urinating or a shortness of breath? If you are of the above, do contact your doc/clinic as OHSS is no joke--not to scare you but read abt some sisters even had to be admitted to hospital cos of that..

mc_007,

Both the decaf coffee beans and 12 single serve sachets are selling at $13.90 each. If you have a coffee machine at home, buy coffee beans more worthwhile. I buy both, coz I can bring the coffee sachets to office. If you buy the starbucks reload cards, more bargain. It acts as a prepaid card. They let you have a free house brew of the day when you buy the beans or the sachets.

Mamaleen,
Thanks for remembering me. I tried to keep my mind off by not coming to forum to see over the weekend. Wanted to come in and say Jia you to you! Dun despair first. Good luck for your bt k! I too suddenly had brown discharge last fri that freaked me out. Quickly went care to have a jab n it went off the next day.