Nanz,
if you don wan to go home first, can your hb come and pick you aft his work? Talk to your mum. just say whatever you wanna say.

Nanz,
don't worry, like what Yvonne said, you can always come in to to talk to us...we'll be your listening ears. It's good to cry it out. Don't control, the more you control the longer you'll take to heal.
You have to eat good too, cos you want to do FET remember? So your body must be in good condition.

nanz,

pm you number liao and i am sure the gals here dun mind to give you our numbers, anytime you want to call me, just call lor, when you think you need someone to tok to when no one is around, just call, it is ok. you will be like this from time to time, it is normal, it's just so recent so no need to give yourself stress to get over it, just grief, just cry, one day it will stop and that's the time you know the wound more or less healed.

Renee,Ad,Yvonne,

I have a heart to heart talk with HB jus now. He oso feel very miserable as i can see from his face. I ask him if we can't get over and face tis matter, how can we continue with FET....Is not tat no confidence with the cycle anymore, is just tat we jus have to get prepare mentally since no matter wat success rate is only 20 to 25%. I oso ask him to be open with me on his feelings dun jus bottom up, jus cry if u want to. Then he hold me into his arms and we two jus cry out (he feel the lost and emptiness too as he will tok to my bb every nite b4 he sleep)....tis is the moment we really feel relieve and accept the fact BB is gone. Told him from now on, we just have to look forward and as Yvonne advise no point dwelling over the lost, has to take care of the person around you now...So we decided perhaps we will let the gynae decide on the next path. Tat is, let her decide when to let me do FET since she shld know our condition well.

I dunno if u girls understand wat I am saying...awy, just tks for lending me ur ears. Really helps alot.

Ad, how much did u spend for FET tis time? Can u roughly advise me on the process?

Oso do i need to take clomid since my not sure of my menses cycle now. Heard D&C will cause my menses cycle to be inaccurate or messy.

Nanz,
Hope u r feeling better this morning sweetie! Tears rolled down my cheeks while reading ur 11.52 pm post. Believe me u will be fine after this. Thank god u have this thread to pour down ur emotions and dont bottle up anything.

Take care dear..........and do what u feel like doing!

Ad.
Congrats! Have smooth full term!

Best-twins,

Thanks...feel better today. I mgmt to catch some sleep though wake up at 530am...maybe still adjusting since I have been waking up at wee hours during the last 3 mths. Hope 2nite can sleep thru.

I will still continue to drink my milk powder as a supplement to get my body ready for the next BB...i will use tis as a booster to push me down the road...

I have to stay postive so tat my body will recover fast......now just hope times flies and soon can be on the journey to motherhood again.

Nanz,
Thats good! Its a good idea to continue drinking the milk powder, u r still on mc rite, if u can, go out with friends, do shopping, catch up with a latest movie, or call a friend home to chat with u....just keep urself occupied. Thats how i cope whenever i feel miserable. So what are u doing today?

Nanz,
I was very moved by your posting last nite. I'm very glad that you and hb had the talk & cried it out. I'm sure it has brought both of you even closer...you both know that you have each other to depend on & fully understand what each other is going through...

For FET natural cycle in KKIVF, you just need to go down on D10 on the cycle you want to start. They'll start doing the scan for you. I went down everyday for the scan, when they feel that the follicle is big enough, they'll also ask you to test for ovulation using the O kit. once confirmed O, e.g O on a tuesday, the trasfer will be on the friday.
What i paid was $880 for the FET procedure, S$690+ for the insurance(3 embryos) + S$14+ per stick of O kit, depending on how many sticks you will need to use.
However, if you do not ovulate every month, talk to your dr, she may suggest artificial FEt, where either you take clomid or for my 1st FET, i had to jab lucrin. Your dr will know your history & condition best. Have a detailed talk with her & ask for her advice.

Best_twins,

HB will be with me these few days...so later will go my brother house to eat lor..then maybe send my nephew to school....then go shop shop lor...oso dunno wat to do. Maybe i will buy some jigjaw puzzle to past time since now my course oso end liao...so really have to find things to occupie my minds.

Ad, thanks for the explaination. Me now oso dunno abt my body condition as 3mths no AF liao and so i oso not sure if i will ovulate every mth. Think KKH will refer to my old records rite. Cos did so many blood test liao, they shld know if i can ovulate mthly.

Now my worry is whether D&C will cause problems for me to conceive again.
Anybody have idea when will i expect the natural AF aget D&C?

Nanz,
the thing is, our body conditions change. It changes based on the enviroment, on what you've taken b4 etc...like my 1st FET, i didn't o on my own, but after that, i started taking chi med & after my 2nd failed fresh cycle, imy body tuned back to normal almost immediately. Thus, your previous blood tests may be an indicative but may not be conclusive lor...

Nanz,
Good to hear that you are feeling better, remember to keep yr chin up! You are still young and i am confident that you will be pregnant soon. Besides Jigjaw puzzle, reading is also a gd way to past time. Last sunday i read 8hrs and finish the whole book, Cheap way to pass the weekend

BB,
Yes, me oso thinking to read up! Feel like going for jog, but think still need to wait for 2 more weeks since my body may be weak now.

BB, u doing FET soon rite?

Hi Nanz, it's great to hear that you are better now, yesterday I was mentioning to my hubby about your incident and both of us felt sad too. Take good care of your health, eat the right tonic food and you will be a mummy soon. It is good that moment like this you have your hubby's support, as you really need him on this journey together

Didi,

Thanks i will move on...so now going around asking for advice for FET...of cos hope i can conceive naturally lah. Now start to worry if i will still ovulate as normal since i jus did D&C.

Didi,

Thanks i will move on...so now going around asking for advice for FET...of cos hope i can conceive naturally lah. Now start to worry if i will still ovulate as normal since i jus did D&C.

Nanz,
No prob
regarding the ovulating part, are you able to call up and check with KKH's nurses ? I am also not sure about this.

Nanz,
My eyes are trearing while reading your post. May be I hv been thru similar situation myself(of cos mine was just the early stage)the more I could put myself in your shoe. I'm sure from now on you will be a stronger person. This is not the end pf your journey. You will be mummy again soon.

Renee,

The thread here really helps alot...u gals have provided me with alot of valuable advice and hence in a way easier for me to get back the confidence. But tis m/c really have a great impact on me though! I learnt nvr take things for granted. From now on, as i have told Blur, I will first work on my diet! Cos i know my diet has always been lousy. I'll still drink my milk every AM and nite and take folic acid as supplement, cut down on coffee,cola, sour, salty stuffs. Oledy promise my HB no more skittles and instant noodle everyday ...hope i will still be in time for little piglets and move along with u all....Think I have to stay positive and so positive news will come soon.

Nanz,
be it you will get piglets ot little mouse. we all are here wt you. we will be mummy together! sisters here told me before. good thing always come later.

Yvonne,
Now a days I don like to eat chinese. besides ang moh food I like, now I like to eat japanese. since yest i crave for soba, sushi, tendon and mushroom rice again. Use to love chinese soup, but now only lik miso soup. I think my bb wan to pretend to be japanese liao.

nanz,
No need to worry abt ovulation cos you can take medication to help. As you know, i was not sucessful to do FET in Oct, we tried to do it naturally without the help of the medication but i hv no ovulation for that mth. I spend around $400+ for nothing. So for my next FET i will definetly take clomid to help lor, dont want to try naturally again if not end up paying $400+ if there is no ovulation.

renee,

pretend to be japanese? ha ha ha, you bb gettin naughtier leh, tell your bb that japanese no good lah, chinese better he he he, younger generation of japanese will suffer more than before cos they need to feed alot of the old ppl next time. poor thing, told my hb that if we have kid, not goin to let him or her be japanese, singaporean better.

renee,

serve lor, all singaporean men went thru that, no choice but i got one gf, she said she intend to apply for green card cos she dun want her son to serve NS, so funny.

renee.... first you bb like spicy food, then local food then now japanese.... he/she going international..... must be a travellor next time....

BB, u mean if no ovulation then dun need pay the full amt $880, but half of it rite yet still cannot complete the process? Then in tis case i rather eat clomid to play safe. So when u plan for the next FET? How many frozen embyros u left?

nanz,

the superstar quite funny these 2 episodes, but you really got to give the participants credit for joining. Ta si wo also dun have the guts to go to join like this.

and this year, i know i definitely will not have to spend money to vote for anyone in the superstar, used to be voting for Kelvin Tan all the way :) i am one of those aunties that supported him :)

Nanz,Yvonne,
ya, i watch super star. so many funny ones... i voted for kelvin Tan too last yr.

Anyone watching the flight crew show later?

Nanz, MSH,
Ai yoh, my hb said better don do same job as him next time. cos the job very siong. got to stay up over night most of the time. Now i don wan to think so far already. hopefuly everything will go fine then talk....

renee,

really? you voted for him? some of my younger colleague critised that JY is better singer and those "aunties" like us voted for him becos we pity him and that we shd not cos not fair plus we are giving him a false hope cos he will never make it oversea.

i find that the youngster nowsaday quite arrogrant and competitive, too competitive until i find them lack of certain quality like empathy and ..... just lack of something lor, think it is the way they are brought up, society fault unlike us, our generation ppl will not dare to talk like them or most will not join this kinda of competition and yet insist that they are the best, our generation ones are more humble hor??? good to have confidence lah but i think abit too much liao. i dunno... just feel kinda of sad whenever i see those youngsters behaving like they are the best and as if the society or parent owe them, take things for granted.

Yvonne/Renee,

Me oso vote for Kevin Tan last year...yar lor, some of my friends oso say he won by sympathy votes. But for me i just hope that can help him to create a miracle and help him to get his wish fulfilled. Awy, he really can sing quite well lar...JY ok lar but saw him in person, yucks!

Yvonne/renee,

Awy, after the contest got analysis report show tat Kelvin Tan votes are from ppl from all walks of life as in from different phone numbers...but for JY his votes sre from certain groups of numbers...Yah, think tis year not going to vote.

Yvonne, I agreed with u, our generation ppl are all more humble as compare to those born in 80s & 90s.

Yvonne,
to me JY just good and normal. nothing unique abt his voice. at least kelvin's voice is so good that could moved me everytime he sings. So I go for who is good. now where got humble youngsters one?? confidence and hao lian just nxt door. if a person is confident, he or she must have the "LIAO" to be confident. if, be confident just becos they are CONFIDENT. then wrong already. instead, he or she become a clown in front of others. but like you said lah. must give them some credit for their GUTS!!! ahhaha.... but i cant tahan those half pass six one. sigh....

i'm watching the flight crew show now. I was v touched by the mother and son's convesations. SAm told the mother that he should be the one who buy her presents every year on his birthday. Cos the mother suffer on that day she gave birth to him. Very well said hor?

Renee,

me watching the flight crew show now. Find the part where the 'young uncle" and "young nephew" talk very funny and cute.

nanz,
ya. very interesting one. the other day someone said francis ng's wife is singaporean. use to be actress is it?

Renee,

Yes, his wife is Singaporean. Used to be actress, but not tat well known as think she only act for short period.