Blur,

Yes, i went to the crab bee hoon at AMK Ave 3, blk 232. Awy give them 7 out of 10 points. Maybe diff people diff taste, my friends they say is VERY nice! Ya, i oso saw that Junyang (Superstar finalist) there. Real person so so only, not MAN at all..still like little boy. Somemore, cant stand the girls beside him, maybe his friends or wat all think they like BIG shot with a superstar! Worst, when the girls smoke they just anyhow throw the cigarette butts on the floor...they dun complement their 'superstar' friend instead we find that they disgraced him. Ah-lian u noes...and the type of dressing...reallys give them a thumb down!

Ad, feelin better today? Still sore throat? Heard honey lime is good for throat!

Renee/Blur,

2day i took mee siam for breakfast. Now not so much craving for particular food...but opposite hungry but dunno eat wat. So will get hubby to decide for me wat to eat.

Ad,
haha.... of cos last night din get to eat vege beehoon lah. today also don hv. cos yest was 'shi wu' so today most of these vege food stalls will be closed.

ai yoh, sorethroat very sian one leh. better get it recover soon.

blur,tomatoes, yvonne,nanz,
I saw the ad on the pilot show. the trailers was showing the parts that flora chan realizes everything between she and francis ng was all becos of misunderstandings and couldn't be wt each other..... Ai yoh, i was so pek chek again. keep telling my hb wat a kek sim plot for the show. can I write into tvb to ask them for part2? heheh.... i must be too free to think of things like this liao. SIAOW!!

blur,
had brunch. today woke up late. not much appetite. gong out for a while in a min. I'm ggonna cook curry chicken for dinner and miso soup. So salah matching right? I just don feel like eating chinese these days. yam cake only for your lunch?

renee,

just to chk again on the making of chick juice...cos my hb tml on leave and wan to do it for me.

I just put the chicken (remove skin) on a dry plate, then filled the pot with water and steam the chicken for abt 2 hrs, rite?

Tis is a simpler method rite?

Nanz,
Yup. that's right. I have not tried this method though. BUt i believe there will be juice from the chic aft 2hrs.

hey ladies, tonite the new flight crew show will debut
a reminder to those who are going to watch...10pm ChU

gals, anyone have a cyst after lucrin? i have leh.... today is my 16th day of lucrin, dr loh said to continue lucrin till 20th day, then start puregon..... anyone has similar experience?

Hi MSH,
Yes i had it but i do not remember if it is from Lucrin or Puregon. Anyway doc told me that he will remove it when he is doing the ER. But doc did tell me it could be due to the medication. But luckily the cyst disappear after a few days when i went for my next scan. hope yours is nothing to be worried about.

thanks BB. yes, the nurse told me the same thing that it'd be removed during ER if still there.

actually i had this the first time i did ivf too. the previous dr insisted on it going away b4 i start puregon, it went away eventually. but now, dr loh actually ordered to start the puregon without checking again if cyst is still there and i'm not too comfy but i'm sure i can trust dr loh.

the next scan will be 7 days after i start puregon right?

MSH,
I dont remember, do we do scanning when we are on Lucrin? If i am not wrong i went on the 5th day after i start puregon. Dont worry abt this, as we are not from same hospital. Did your doc tell you how big is the cyst?

BB, at kk, we are not told much. so i don't know the size, how big was yours? which dr are u wtih?
i think you are rite, its 5th day after puregon for next scan.

hello, long time no tok, just to peek in to say hello, me still alive and kicking :) but soon going to konk off cos too busy these 2 days with work! last night work until 10pm, no time to buy and brew the chinese herb at all and that medicine is suppose to make me ovulate soon and i am supposed to have Sxx yesterday night! after drinking the herb as instructed by chinese physician but only buy this pm. Stupid GM yesterday still dare to want to load my job scope, i just keep quiet when he told me that cos inside my mind, i am going to quit next jan! fed up liao. bye gals and enjoy your "drama"

MSH,
I am at gleneagles. Dont rem the size but doc told me is not the hard type so no need to worry. It seems that they can tell from the scan. So if your doc told you that you can go ahead with Puregon, i am sure there is nothing to worry abt. Long time no hear abt IVF cos so many of the girls are preggie now and those who are not are still waiting or thinking.....
Hope you will be as lucky as the girls since you are also from KK with the same doc.

Pinpanter, I am still not sure if i do FET this mth.

I've a CONFESSION...actually i went for my FET last month...transfer was 20th Oct....but as i didn't place much confidence in FET, i didn't tell and just worked & lived life as normal...even carried my 9kg niece as per normal...
My test date was last saturday, but by last wednesday, i was having pulling sensation on the lower tummy, like menses coming, wanted to stop the progesterone insert but decided to do a HPT 1st. Got a +ve. Blood test on thur came out to be +ve too

Sp i guess moral of the story is, HE'll give when you least expected it......

Nite gals

Congrats, Ad. hmmm.... u very good in keeping secret. somemore talk about dieting last few days :) u better eat properly from now on, and forget about belly dancing...... no wonder you were feeling breathless right? aiyo,.... you should take care.

I've lost my BB! Happen yesterday AM, just wake up at 6am and my whole undie was wet. Went KKH 24hrs, water bag NOT burst, my bb jus no more heartbeat. Now still not sure wat is tat fluid tat flow out. Me & hubby was devastated why tis happen to me..is like heaven give me hope yet just crush it suddenly..trying to pull thru now...nvr expect tis to happen as tis was my 12th week and coming to end of 1st trimester...Good luck to the rest of u who are trying....and for the rest of MTBS...take care and all the best! Dun let my news fear u...i may jus be the unfortunate one. NOw really just cant get to sleep..really miss the little fellow...wat happen??? I need to pick up all pieces now...

Oh yes, congrats Ad. Take care and best wishes!

I'm really really very lost now...i jus can't stop crying..tis is very torturing...I'm trying to cope with the loss but it just seem so tough now. I act ok infront of hubby as i know he himself oso very sad,,,i saw him crying at one corner ny himself. I really pity him, have to control himself, and still need to take care of me. Why am i so useless cant even keep the baby. Really feel very guilty...i cant give him a bb.

Nanz,
Oh my god, so sorry to hear this bad news. Time will heal the wound, please try to stay strong for yourself and hb. Take good care. Big big hug!

Ad,
Congrats! You are so bad not to tell us
Pls take gd care and if you are still feeling breathless from time to time, please tell the doc!

Nanz,

Really very sorry to hear about your lost... You must take good care of yourself. Try talk to your gynae to see if he can find out what happened.

**Lotz of hugz**

Ad
A big congrats to you!!! Wish you a smooth and happy 9mths

Nanz,
So sorry to hear your loss...did the dr tell you any reason what could have happened? I don't know what to say...but yesterday i also had some staining & also rushed down to KKH's 24 hour's clinic, so i know how you feel. Please take care.

BB,

I'm really feeling very miserable now. I try to force myself to sleep so i will not think of it. But i just can't. The whole night for me was very long, just open and close my eyes. The thoughts of losing myy baby keep recurring in my mind. I hope is all jus a dream, but is not! I really miss my baby even thought she was with me for 12 weeks oni. I know time will heal, my this process is really unbearable.

I jus wish i could jump to FET right away...i'm not giving up hope, buy jus kinda of contradicting feeling... phobia will the next one be the same or will i ever conceive again.

I hope i can get thru all this fast.

Hope the dr will let me start FET soon...anybody can advice me normally how long will they let u try again. I am very loss and desperate now...

Nanz,
Is yr hb on leave to stay home with you? If you need food or anything, I will be able to help. Do not hesitate to let me know.

Why is heaven so cruel? Give me hope yet just crush it within a minute. I dunno wat happen since my gynae was on leave...have to see her next week. Nobody told me wat exactly happen, the 24hr doctor just show me my bb heartbeat stop beating but water bag not burst. Perhaps i was crying non-stop...they cant tell me much oso...just say try again and say is normal to have such miscarriage.

Nanz,
it is not your fault this happen so pl do not feel guilty. Maybe later Yvonne or Renee will be able to help cos they experienced the same before. Pls dont think abt FET now, you need to get over this difficult time first. Give yourself a little bit of time.

bba/MSH/bb/Nanz & tomatoes,
Thanks for the well wishes...
I'll take care of myself

Msh,
I did go on diet, 4 days of no carbo dinner diet, then had to revert back to normal when i learnt it's a +ve...& have not gone for belly dance too.

BB,
I didn't tell cos my is a natural FET, so when O, just put in....never really expect anything...infact, i bought 4 sticks of clearblur last wed nite, cos i told hb, can use for next month. We're prepared to do it next month already, but thank Grace it was a +ve...

BB,

Tks! My hb took a week leave to stay with me. I will try to be back on the track soon. Trying to control my emotions as i know if i dun control well we lead to depression. I cannot get use to it now...i used to drink my milk and tok to my bb every am..but now...is gone. I just cant accept it at tis moment.

Nanz

I heard normally RE would want you to rest for 1 or 2 cycles b4 heading for another FET. I know this incident is very hard for you bear.... and I believe nobody can take it easy for such things.

It's a good idea for you rest for at least a short while to build up your body. Now you should take some confinement food to bu your body back.

nanz, pls don't blame urself...don't think abt those neative tots...u probably need 2 or 3 cycles b4 FET. Most importantly, u must be emotionally ready. U can do it, babe. *sayang*

blur,

Just feel very empty now! Very loss and i jus cant control my tears....i ve to be brave infront of my hb as i dun wan to add on to his burden...but is really tough. I really hate myself now. Nvr take good care of baby...is all my fault, cos she inside me...why i nvr give up my study leh, why did i stress myself , why i nvr eat well, why i nvr sleep early...i really regret now

Nanz,
Pls don't blame yourself. it may not be due to all that...you can cry all you want now, but please don't have -ve thoughts. Don't blame yourself.

Ad, you from KK too right? Fresh or frozen, all of you became preggie! Hope next round when Yvonne and I switch to KK, we will be as lucky!

Hi nanz,
I'm so sorry to hear about your BB.
Did you have to do a D&C?

I understand how you feel. I miscarried when i did my 1st IVF. I was devasated and blamed GOD.Why he gave me a precious gift and then took it away.
I had a hard time coming to terms with it, i felt so empty.

GOD must have his reasons for doing it. (although we may not ever know the reason.)Mayb my bb was not healthy? GOD do not do bad things.

And you have done your best to protect and nurture your bb, so dun blame yourself also.

I understand how you might feel abt wanting to try immediately.But take it easy and give yourself time to recover mentally and physically.

You will make it again.