No worries Vio. I was also not good with the abbreviations at first. BFP means big fat positive. (I asked the same question before).

Thanks everyone. *sprinkles baby dust* Jia You.

Sticky: goodness you had 60 follicles no wonder OHSS was bad. Mine was only 35 follicles so it was way mild otherwise we would have been cycle buddies. take care and wish you luck for Jan FET

Sarah : Ya hoh remember I got shy n slow embbies maybe their implantation is slow too thats why need more days to test positive whahahaha ;) I'm going crazy haha

stickybfp, yes, mine in fact is a fresh 1st cycle..nv done before..

ic..what's OHSS? go for acup before your FET and after FET, i thk it will enhance your success rate.

we shall keep each other company in tat 2ww.

piggy & Dan: tks for your clarification..aiyo..mi really blur :p hee..

Dan, congrats to u! n tks for yr baby dust..will jiayou...

Piggy, jiayou too...we look forward to your gd news too..

ya vio... got me accompany u for ur whole cycle... cos we start lucrin ard the same time...
ohss = Ovarian hyperstimulation syndrome
below is the details... in short, is very dangerous for both mummy and baby if severe ohss occurs... ur body can accumulate so much water that ur lungs, liver, kidneys, stomach, intestines and womb accumulate water, makes u breathless or ur organ function to fail... something like that... but thats the severe type la... =) i got the severe one and i'm ok... so is not that scary...
thats the reason y we pump so much egg whites...

Symptoms
Symptoms are set into 3 categories: mild, moderate, and severe. Mild symptoms include abdominal bloating and feeling of fullness, nausea, diarrhea, and slight weight gain. Moderate symptoms include excessive weight gain (weight gain of greater than 2 pounds per day), increased abdominal girth, vomiting, diarrhea, darker urine and less in amount, excessive thirst, and skin and/or hair feeling dry (in addition to mild symptoms). Severe symptoms are fullness/bloating above the waist, shortness of breath, urination significantly darker or has ceased, calf and chest pains, marked abdominal bloating or distention, and lower abdominal pains (in addition to mild and moderate symptoms).

Complication
OHSS may be complicated with ovarian torsion, ovarian rupture, thrombophlebitis and renal insufficiency. Symptoms generally resolve in 1 to 2 weeks, but will be more severe and persist longer if pregnancy occurs. This is due to human chorionic gonadotropin (hCG) from the pregnancy acting on the corpus luteum in the ovaries in sustaining the pregnancy before the placenta has fully developed. Typically, even in severe OHSS with a developing pregnancy, the duration does not exceed the first trimester.

stickybfp, okie i had better understanding of ohss nw. can enlighten mi bit.. so, d egg whites will help to prevent ohss? in d earlier posts, i read tat whites will prevent us fr bloating. Is it really tat case?

hi vio,
with the hormones jabs, esp stimulation ones causes ur hormones to rises in the body... when it happens, ur stomach and glands produces excessive acids... basically sort of cock up ur body function... so these excessive acids also produces gases that will linger in ur stomach and intestines... egg whites will help ur acid to work on them, with the digestion process of egg whites hoping can reduce the excessive acid that is trap in the stomach... then egg whites and lots of water helps to wash out the poisonous gas as well... the gas is not good for ur intestines and ovaries... esp ovaries is next to and very often in contact with ur intestines...
thats y high protein diet is advised... but meat and fish contains very tough proteins and through digestion also release poisonous gas... thats y egg whites is recommended... and chicken essence too...

is very impt to maintain high protein diet, cos other than helping in ohss... ur body got enough protein to replace and repair cells... our ovaries, follicies are all cells based ma... so easy to digest protein is the key...

rite.... haha... but i not pro de lorz...
like the oldies here hor... very pro de... like grumpus, miracle, pink m, ceraine.... and many more... jus post, will have support here de...

*hugs* piggy... i dun wan u as buddy next mth hor... better bfp soon... haha....

think happybb at her mum's place or sleeping liao... haha...

vio,
u need my contact ma?
heehee... 9 two 7 2 six seven 6 nine
my msn and fb is
te o _ c l ai re @ hotmail.com
take away the space... =)

Hi Sticky thanks, I m looking forward to BT. BFP BFP BFP BFP (i just lack the cheerleader outfit and pom pom).

Hey Piggy, slow and steady wins the race remember!

Dan... Congrats! U made it! Weeee!

Stickybfp... Miss me ar... Hehe... Dh brought me to nex... 难得ley... Wanted to catch a movie but no good seats... So went din tai feng... Had lamien, fried rice w pork chop, xiao long bao & prawn pancake... After tat, still can tabao toast bread & durian puff... Hehe... Glutton me...

Today can feel more cramp... Hope good news on the way. Af go away...

Thanks happybb. Waiting for your gd news too ok.

wah stickybfp is such a guru. Yah, you're so right, nurse said I should expect my OHSS to continue for another 4 weeks or so.

Going back to work tmr liao. But I cant find any outfit for this bloated tummy.

All the best to all those having BT this week.

Wah!!i just missed an afternoon's reading and i got to read 1 whole page!!!! thread moves fast!!! And most imptly, DAN!!! CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!So envious you leh...you could be expecting multiples..how many you put in ah? How many cells?????? So exciting.

Hey all, I just went to the kkh 24 hour cos got more spotting. Doc said bleeding at cervix and common for ivf and possibly not successful anyways, given mc till end of this week. Sigh.

Thanks 76. I put in 2, so at most twins.

What is the normal hcg range?

But I heard high hcg level may not mean twins.

Moreover, mine is 17 days past ET already so maybe that's why higher.

Dan
i dunno whats the normal range. When you got the report for hcg, there is a table to tell you how many weeks you are at...if you are higher range for the week, probably higher chance of multiples?
How many cells is that?
In any case, Me vvvvvv HAPPY for you!!!!

Nip : no worries u stand better chance than me haha at least urs is faint line mine nothing till this morning also nothing ;( anyway u didn't ask for early BT huh? Mine change to wed two more days to final result so nervous ;) anyway bfp bfp bfp for all ;)

yay happybb,
missed u le... haha...

hi nip,
oh, tot onli mild spotting after er... now spotting alot ma? at least is from the cervix, not lining ar... then got do bt ma? since u got faint line le...

stickybfp, how long did it you take immunocal before it took effect? I started taking on Saturday. On 2 packs a day now. Really hope my bloatedness will go down soon. It's big and it hurts.

hi dan,
soon soon... tomolo u should feel it liao... aim to take 3 times a day for u now... is very impt to keep ur ohss down... else ur ovaries and falliopian tubes will twist and turn becos of the gas in the intestines, which is no good for ur babies...
jus keep pumping immunocal and be faithful, dun skip a dose... plus ur electroyles drinks... can pump 1 litre per day if its real bad...
no choice... must ren and pump blindly hor... u will feel better once ur urine volume increases...

<font color="0000ff">Dan,
Congratulations!!!! Was busy these few days &amp; didn't get a chance to be in forum. Such fun to read good news! Hope the Immunocal take away the gas for u. I have been on it a few days now, and feel less tired. Hope it will work &amp; improve my chances of ivf (been reading that it improves egg quality).

Vio
I think my cycle same as urs too! ET estimated to be around 29 Jan. Was just telling my HB this year CNY eve cannot host dinner in our house coz I want minimum activity! Bt cannot skip Day 1 visits lah. Only my HB and a few GF know I am on the IVF path. No one in my family knows.

Nip,
Don't be disheartened. There's still good chance so don't give up on this cycle yet!

Speaking of TCM, I have not called Dr Zou yet. Yikes!! Better call for appt!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Wow, sounds like a lot of CNY BFPs coming our way!

Woke up at 2am and can't sleep! BRight eyed and bushy tailed...after only 3+ hours of sleep. Argh...</font>

Morning ladies
hope more bfp coming our way...2 more days to my D-day-30th Dec!!! tmr i think i cant sleep....i will be going to clinic to take blood test at 830am earliest coz i wana to know my results before lunch....early know, better, then i can move on with my life, whatever the outcome...

Bcube
Last yr i did my ivf in Jan... so i din go CNY visiting, even on first day. i dun care de.....visit anytime can visit...but IVF depends on timing (and $$$v impt)....so, dun want to frivilous waste my ivf chance .i told my mum to let the others know i am sick lor...this yr, if i heng heng tiok again, i will also say i sick.But i will still give ang bao lah, if that makes them happy.

Piggy
Really thanks for your bright and early shower of luck...nevertheless, still v nervous... having slight cramps here and there, and my nene a bit sore leh... maybe AF is coming, but suppressed by the progesterone support.

76: haha.. Might not be AF coming la.. I also wish I got nana pain haha because my AF come usually won't pain one but now feel nothing sian ;( hahahaha

Wow Happybb : congratulation !!! U got go for jab meh if not then not possible to be fake positive cause we only on insert support will not affect the result in hpt ;) yeah yeah u n nip all got positive to the hpt so nice except me hai ... Sad la

piggy
And me..sigh...
Happybb
Congrats!!!! Please take a picture of that faint +ve...then take another again with a strong +ve..and put in blog!!!! hehehee....trace the development....of ur bb....quick

Hey all, thanks for keeping me in your thoughts.

I am feeling better. The spotting seems contained. Still monitoring.

Yesterday, doc ask why you test so early? Sometimes may be false....I feel like boxing him. But they tested my urine and got faint line too.he just ask me to wait till next week 3 Jan.

Feel like calling kkivf and ask for blood test. What do you think?

Piggy... I'm referring to the pregnyl jab before er... It's 10,000 units... If I'm not wrong, will give false positive right? My dh say dun be too happy yet, wait till bt to confirm...

Nip... Go kkivf for early bt... Ask for extra support...

Gals... Won't be spreading bbdust first... Wait till bt confirm... Now the faint line like disappearing... Getting fainter...

Happybb: is the one that is before ER ?? If it is the same then why I don't have faint line right .. Aiyo u think too much Liao la .. Test tomorrow again n u will get stronger line I guess ;) hee hee no worries la

Nip : doctor words are just playing safe on them.. If they don't say that anything happen u can ask them why u say I'm pregnant n now don't have so they will tell maybe is false positive to cover their backside haha bfp bfp bfp bfp sure bfp one ;)

Happybb &amp; nip happy for u all but a bit sour for myself
why like that why I don't have bfp or faint line on hpt .. Aiyo the more I think the more I feel sad

Girls : guess I will come back to this forum tomorrow .. See too many bfp start to feel a bit sour sour cannot la very envy u girls

Happybb &amp; nip : sure bfp for u all okay don't think so much ;)

Bye bye ;)