Gd morning, ladies!

piggy,yes i m lucky to hv stickybfp guiding mi...i m glad to hv her as buddy!

stickybfp,roger your contacts! keep in touch k..

Bcube, hee.. u, stickybfp and mi will be fet ard d same period.. so, we'll hv u to accompany us as well during d 2ww. ya, better hv more bedrest and stay relax after our fet during d cny period..

happybb: congrats! u gt a +ve line..feel happy for u..

76: dun thk too much for nw, continue to be positive yah..

morning gals...

hi love,
who u missed? or think of baby too much ar? lose sleep... try sleep more... very impt to us de... =)
stickybfp sing u a lullaby tonite hor... heehee...

hi piggy,
dun despair... things will be better... got alot of embryos develop very late de... cos they need a longer time adapt... not trying to comfort u but is really a true fact... got me to pei u ma... me no bfp yet ma... we bfp soon soon hor... tomolo ur bt liao... miracles happened de...

hi happybb,
nice... =) got line is good liao... the line gets darker everyday de... rest well hor...

piggy: yes, agreed w stickybfp, u still hv us to accompany u to hv bfp... jiayou jiayou!

yest my dh went to c my TCM doc. She advised my dh to tell mi to take more snow white fungus than chicken essence n bird's nest. She claimed that these 2 r manufactured prdt n not really tat helpful. Anyone of u also eat snow white fungus?

i bought immunocal fr OG yest after work. Instruction said mix w 30ml (1oz) room temp water and add more water if desired. Do you all also follow the instruction?

stickybfp, hee.. yeah..

now office veri quiet.. many of my colleagues either on leave or went on holidays..mi alreadi holidays mood since christmas eve time.. hee.. veri nuay at work. hahaa..

hi vio,
immunocal not nice to drink de...
so i pour the immunocal into a cup... then add some yakult and stir till it is like a paste... then add the rest of the yakult then drink...

snow white fungus can take... but nobody will take alot... some ba...can use in dessert or soup... but hor... get ur dh drink chicken essence every day... with cordyceps also can de... cos protein helps in ur dh sperm cells repair and replace...

stickybfp, ya, taste bit weird..okie, will drink w yakult. thk it will taste alot better...tks!

ic..ya, intend to use it to make desert. Yest my grandmother in law made chicken soup w tis white fungus, hee.. ate alot till veri full.

okie, will get dh to drink chicken essence everyday..hv been considering to buy him cordyceps capsules to supplement him on top of his tcm medicine. hopefully, still in time to repair n replace his sperm cells..

Piggy... U will bfp too... Like wat stickybfp said, there will be miracles... Have faith...

Thx, gals... For all the reassurance...

Vio... Ur dh very 乖 leh...

stickybfp
me also going bonkers liao... have not stepped out of my house for 9days..everyday lie down and confined within the house...yest+today my boys big daiji...big boy sick...then sui sui, i accidentally kiap his hand when closing the door, not knowing his little finger is there..i wana slap myself yest....had to go see GP twice yest, once for his flu/cough and 2nd time at night for his little finger....then today, my younger boy want to be stunt man..shake head and walk backwards...then fell and kok the head on the floor..wah lao, one wave after another wave and i cant carry them some more...damn sui and heartbreaking leh....

stickybfp, hee.. ya.. mayb watch korean serials? my fav pastime.. easily hooked wan ler.

happybb, isit.. haha.. i thk i nagged at him too much.. :p
sometimes i really feel tat i m like his mother.. hehee

gals,

i jus came bk fr ntuc after my lunch. Saw that Brands r having promotion. If you buy any of brand's prdts nw before 1 Jan 2011, you will be able to participate in their draw. 1st prize $1K fairprice voucher and 10 consolation prize each $100 fairprice voucher. Go buy if u nid to top up your chicken essence. P.S: exclusively only at Fairprice.

i am a silent reader of this forum. I am currently in my phase 1 of the cycle.
May I check with you what's the purpose of taking immunocal ?

76, oh..okie,3mths my junior..nt too bad.. envy, r r alreadi a mum liao. mi still nt..

hi rabbit, i oso noe it yest.. immunocal supplements jus like d egg whites tat we r taking. n these protein food is to prevent us fr OHSS.

vio
dun envy, been a long journey for me. but i learnt perseverance is the key no matter what happens...how abt you? How long were you in the journey? you will definetly strike....believe you will...

76, yes,i noe..i married late, abt more than 2 yrs.. has been seriously trying over d past 1 yrs plus..but no luck. Doc advised us to go for ivf/icsi based on our test results. yes, i hope so..actually, i'm nt confident tt my 1st cycle will strike,but i trust in God tat HE will gv us the child at his timing.

Piggy, have faith & you will bfp! *positive tots* I wait for your bb dust tmr..

I having af cramps.. hope it faster come then call kkh. Can't wait to start fet :p

Today office so quiet & weather so cooling!

stickybfp, mi had korean stir-fried pork w vege rice.. yummy!
jus had another immunocal w yakult..indeed it tasted nice! tks for yr recommendation.

U ler?

Vio, I feel the weather outside is much colder than office. I working in Jap firm so air-con temp suppose to maintain @ 25 degree. But there are some inconsiderate collegues like to lower temp to 23 degree & on full blast.. haiz!

How's everyone today?

Nips, r u feeling better?
Piggy, bear with it. Is bt on 30th?
Oh no 76, must hve been hard on u. Super heartache.
Thanks stickybfp. I'll try but I really dislike taste u know.

Anyway gals, wre did u say I can get preg test strip? not clear blue,e other kind.I'm becoming a little worrisome, especially after I start work today n move ard so much.

hi minako, icic.. 25deg i thk for mi is jus nice. aiyo..ya, some colleagues really inconsiderate wan..outside alreadi cold still wan to adjust it lower... maybe u wear those thick jacket to keep warmth huh..last time my tuina auntie told mi to keep my body warm, esp my limbs so as not to hv cold uterus...n oso we hv to try not to take cold drinks. At times, when it was raining, d bus aircon temp oso veri cold...sometimes, i really wan to go n tell d uncle to adjust it lower.

hi vio
hi dan
can mix immunocal with chocolate milk le... same... is nicer...

hi vio,
ya, must keep ur womb warm... aim for ginger food or ginger tea... with red dates.... or red dates with longan... use heat pad on ur lower tummy at home as much as u can or before bed.... all these keep ur womb warm so dun need to worry if u get cold in the office...

my lunch is hot soup, minced pork bee hoon soup.. neh... not that satisfying... but dh buy for me, is good enough...
windy day today...

stickybfp,wah, so nice of him to buy for u.. aixin lunch neh.. :p

rabbit, sorrie..i'm nt sure ler...i noe immunocal is also a supplement of protein food, jus like egg whites...

gals, wat's ur views on tis?

Hi rabbit,

Just to share my experience but I guess it really depends on the individual. I have low AMH and high FSH ie I have low ovarian reserve which even after stim using high dosage of drugs like puregon will not yield many eggs. I was on daily 600 u of cocktail of puregon and menopur and yielded only 3 follicles so doc was pretty certain that I will not develop OHSS and he was right. I did not consume immunocal and just took 2 eggs a day. So rabbit, to your question, it's good to check in with your doc on the possibility. Based on their experience, they would be in the best position to advise. Seems like immunocal has other good effects too so no harm taking it as a supplement too
good luck!

hi val,
u are right...

hi rabbit...
upon my journey in ivf... i planned my own diet with help from my dietitian agreement... my first scan shows that i got 35 follicies... which do look like pcos...
upon stimulation of 225units of gonalf for a few days, my scan results reflect that i got over 60 follicies and gonalf reduce to 150...

in my diet, i had a balanced diet with high intake of egg whites for 2 full mths... egg whites are very safe to consume as compared to meat and fish it produces very little amt of poisonous gas during digestion.... same as immunocal which is a pure whey product, where other protein shakes contains soya as main base... might not be suitable for our ivf programme.

i actually took a minimum of 5 half boil egg whites every single day... and i took 2 full blood test within 3 mths, one before ivf and during ivf... the results during ivf were better with good protein diet and immunocal diet... =)
my full blood test includes, kidney function and liver function...

Vio, limbs as in hands and feet?

My DH is air-con 'baby', he can't sleep without it. But he bought me duck feather blanket to keep myself warm at night as X'mas gift. After use it, I find myself less cold in office but still need to wear cardigan.

Sometimes, I feel like a rechargeable batt cos at night 'charge' myself until hot/warm to withstand the cold in the day.. Ha!

back from the lying down...
can i just check have anyone experieced sore boobs? I have been having sore boobs since yesterday.... i think could be progesterne...but when will the effect of it start appearing..coz i am into my day 9...i just wana know so that i can get myself prepared for any bad news to come and anticipate. I got sore boobs from my previous pregnancy , but that was after my BT.

Also, i have booked facials, spa and planned for a sashimi treat at The Line at Shang this weekend if i have bfn...to reward and console myself for having tried my best..so, i have lined up my programme for bfn liao..hehehe..as for bfp? no need to line up prog..the result itself is the reward....

minako, yes, hands n feet.. my office aircon really freezing cold.. all of us r actually wearing either those thick jacket (meant for > 10deg to <20deg) or wind-breaker walking ard d office. i m considering to even buy hand warmer for my hands...d aircon temp not able to adjust coz centralised n ctrl by d building landlord. sian..

oh..haha.. icic.. i quite scared of cold wan..still nid to slp w blanket up to my shoulder w/o aircon. if feeling hot, then will switch on aircon a while abt 1 hrs before switching off. or else, midnite sure wake up becoz of d aircon too cold.

wah, so comfi to hv a feather blanket ard u at work.. Do u feel slpy at time? :p

hahaha.. rechargeable batt..tat's a cute one!

all ur aircon so powerful de...
mine not cold de... so i shift my furniture so that my bed is directly under the aircon facing me... plus i dun use blanket le... before shifting i got to on my fan facing me plus aircon... now no need jus aircon... but still not that cold... but my poor dh say very cold... hm... maybe my aircon super lousy...

stickybfp, hahaa.. i thk we r opp w our dhs. Usually, i will feel cold, but my dh will feel hot or not cold. aiya, duno la.

76, wah.. ur programme lined up liao ar? i thk if bfp still can go for d prog la..