pink M
i just took my bbt...same as post O during natural ttc..but during that period..i dun feel such burning warmth..
afternoon nap..ha..that is a challenge now.

Hi pink M n ceraine
Thks for ur advise.. Ya.. Will experiment it tomorrow..
Oh no.. I already buy the omega Now brand at nature farm..

Pink M,
my day 13 hcg was 680..... u also very garang like me..hehe.. never buy insurance!

i was told d14 more than 400 high chance of twins ..

winnie, obimin pluz has EPA and DHA which is for baby's brain development.. normal obimin dont hv these two. if u r taking normal obimin, then hv to buy fish oil supplements.. if u add the cost of the fish oil plus normal obimin, obimin pluz is not expensive...n only need to pop 1 pill.

still learning not to strain ab and thigh muscles..eeeiii..abit hard lei...esp during toss turn in bed, getting up.
tried using arm strength etc..somhow will still exert abit.
u gers able to it 100%?

Ceraine,
I had some problems initially too. Try to get out of the bed/sofa by turn to your side and put your legs down on the floor first and use your arms to push yourself up. This way, you will minimize straining your abdominal muscles.

Ladies in their 2WW,

Below are more DON'T ITEMS on top of PinkM's list.

1) High hormone levels will cause bloatedness and don't take too much oily, spicy food.
2) Don't stand or sit in a position for too long. Take slow walks to promote blood circulation but for for too long.
3) No soaking in bath tub or anything that soak our lower half body.

day,
I untick liao!

pink M,
hope u can adjust yourself back to working full-day... Heehee!

ceraine,
nat'l day bb juz get goodie bag? I tot will b on papers... :p

winnie,
argh, dunno digital hpt last so short. Will secretly buy another... Thanks 4 e info! Heehee!

day,
thank thanks.yah,when gettting off sofa, will try get up from side.

miracle,
i noticed i have water retnetion on face...aiyoh, the double chin seems to pop out of nowhere.
but weight wise,i didnt put on any.hehehe..looking foward to put on next 9 mths

rainbow..
hhehe..duno...hope i'll have that honor to have our bb on papers next national day.
but i understand delivery will be 2weeks earlier in general.i need to go for C-sec, so unlikely lor

Miracle,
I was given proluton jab immediately after ET and the jab made me extremely tired and I slept through the whole day. When I woke up on DPT2, I started to feel very bloated. The only time I don't feel that bloated was when I first wake up in the morning. Once I drink water I immediately feel bloated again and I can't eat much during my first week. Today is DPT20 and I am still feeling bloated but with lesser gas and these couple of days I get quite hungry easily too.

U feeling v.bloated too ?

Winnie,
At KK we r prescribed obimin plus and another prenatal supplement which is fish oil too. So I supposed it's ok to consume more omega.

Day
I get bloat after food/drink. Cant eat much but gets hungry easily. Kept farting & burping today. I tot bloat was those hard & heavy tummy i get after ER. So what i getting also considered bloat?

Ceraine
Try taking 3 packs immunocal. It works for me. Also dun take oily food. Everything preferably light, try soup or steam. And small portion. Now everything i eat is half what i normally eat.

Can anyone online advise me on my earlier question?

I have been doing the progesterone inserts since Thursday and I noticed when I sleep, I wet my undies. Like kids' bedwetting. It's only a small patch but very uncomfortable cos I know its there and I do wear panty liners.

Is this a side effect of the pessaries? =(

Miracle,
Your tummy's bloat after food/drink right ?..How long will your bloat last ?!.. Mine feels heavy and at times hard especially after food. I think for me, its definitely the proluton jab and duphaston pill causing the bloat. Feels terrible..nothing seemed to soothe the bloat.

Day
My bloat will last at most 30mins then after tat will be like something stuck at chest but an hr later will be better le. I realise after meal i cannot take plain water, will worsen, can oni take red dates tea. 1 day after ET i was so bloated i took sparkling ribena. Cos it is nt as gassy as coke so i took it and it helps be burp so i feel much better. But nw i dun need it le. U may wan to try gatorade? Hubby got for me but i yet to try.

Hi Stickybfp,
how did your appointment go at SGH Care and who is your gynae? What stage are you at now? I am on Day 4 of Microgynon for suppression and expected to stop on Nov 28. Expected Retrieval/Transfer mid December. Lets share the IVF journey.

warmest,
Sarah

syrah - which brand fish oil did KK prescribe to u? normal obimin dun contain fish oil... *sigh*

ceraine - I'll PM u my acct number tmr & post out on tues, the kit must reach u soon! u must take obimin plus once u tested positive hor, it contains a lot of good vitamins. I was told to take when I was 8 weeks & I thought both the same and went to buy from guardian, today then realise its different... really goonz me

Miracle,
Hey, Now that you mention about Gatorade, I suddenly remembered that I drank H2o during my stimulation stage and it helped relieved bloating too.hee! Releasing the gas does help to make us feel better. My nurse told me to drink just a cup of ginger longan drink and protein shake every day but it just doesn't seemed to help. Anyway take your bloating as a good sign, stay positive and continue talking to your embbies ya

Winnie,
Oops now that Im looking at my obimin. I realise I recalled wrongly. I knew it was 2 words. It says New Obimin n not Obimin Plus. I dont see DHA & EPA in it. Pai sei pai sei. KK sells this New Obimin at $5.50 for 30 tabs.

The fish oil one has the DHA & EPA. It's Natal Care Plus by Nature Care. $28.06 for 30 capsules. The plus word is on this supplement n I got them confused! So sorry again!!!

Winnie,
How much is guardian selling obimin plus? Also what's the amt of DHA & EPA in it? The Natal Care Plus contains DHA 102mg & EPA 27mg, Tuna Oil 400mg, arachidpnic acid 18mg , oleic acid 70mg, D-alpha-tocopherol 4mg.

syrah - guardian sell new obimin only, I bought 100 tabs for $22.95. I'm taking it now & just realise it doesn't contain DHA & EPA

Miracle
I took 2 Immunocal. Awhile ago took Milo n egg white n vomited. There is Something stuck in my chest.. Breadthless still ... Applied d 百风油 on chest n nose.. Can't apply on tummy right??? Keep burping too

Day
My Tummy haven't seem to subside since ET..

panda - at the moment I only can take fried fish like fish & chips with lotsa chilli. other fish eat already will hug toilet bowl
Ning say take fish oil only when I can tolerate the taste & smell which I believe its after my MS is over

ceraine - u can take normal obimin. but read the contents before u take

Panda:
Your D13 is 680 and you have triplets while my D14 is 615... siao liao siao liao... never buy insurance....!!

Day:
That's the Obimin Pluz we are taking now.

Syrah:
Haha... getting your facts mixed up is the start of the pregnant brain!
Obimin Pluz contains Natural Fish Oil 500mg, Omega 3 135mg, DHA 105mg, EPA 20mg

winnie, if u can stomach obimin pluz.. then its good.. the problem w taking fish oil tablet is after tht will burp fishy smell.. personally quite turn off to me...

pink M, dont worry about insurance. enjoy ur pregnancy, and listen to angela's advise. she is very experienced in taking care of multiples mummies
dr paul will also have backup plan as "insurance" shld the babies really need to come out early and require NICU care. all well covered even if no insurance.

Panda, if take fish + fish oil, will 'over-dosage' be harmful to bb?

Dunno if I shld follow Dr Loh's prescriptions or shld I request to take e obimin plus... First timer, want e best for my precious lil one... :p

Hi morning all sisters

Good luck to all who having BT today ! BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP..............

Ceraine
Hope you feeling better today. I also applied medicated oil to nose n chest else i will be grasping for air. I feel the air is better in aircon rm then with fan. U can trial and error.

Woke up feeling hungry, took to biscuits and now i'm back lying down cos just had my inserts. Hubby change bedsheet yesterday and change a new blanket and i had sleepless night last night!!! Torturing!!!!

Soul
You called kkivf? You still wet your bed??