Ad,
yes all a long i'm wt Dr.
loh since 1st ivf. did iui wt private gynea before.

1st Ivf was long protocol. 2nd was short one. after the failure, I saw red the day menses flow. no staining before or after menses leh. you had staining?

Ad,
Thanks, I might consider EYS then for accup

Yvonne,
Thanks for assuring me that accup is not painful

Renee, do you happen to know how to make steamed egg with milk ? fallen in love with this since tried in HKG

Renee,
What i meant was, when you started the long protocol, the 2st lucrin jab was on D21 right? Then your AF would still come. After your AF finished, did you experience staining or brown discharge?

didi,
I learnt from my hk fren is wt whole egg.(But I miss place the recipe)is it the same as you ate? cos there are 2 types.whole egg and only egg white. I never really like steam egg wt milk though.
I can roughly remember it. You can try it out if you are really keen.

the recipe is for 3 bowls.

2 eggs
1 bowl of fresh milk
1/2(or less) bowl of rock sugar
1 chinese soup spoon of ginger juice

1. Mix eggs and sugar well till sugar disolved. Don over beat the egg while mixing.

2.Add milk to egg blend well.

3.Spoon ginger juice in all the 3 empty bowls. Pour in the egg mixture. Don stir after pour in the egg mixture.

4. Steam egg for 15-20 min.

Renee, thanks sweetie, will definitely try tmr but not intending to put ginger (too heaty for me). Btw, for your Tokyo trip, enjoy
yourself to the fullest hor

didi,
I remember my fren told me the ginger is a very important ingredient to make this dessert. it's to curd the egg become smooth texture. not for taste. is some kind of chemical reaction to the recipe.

well you may try. may be it will still curd nicely wtout ginger juice.

Thanks. I will still be here posting for next 3 week. he he...

thanks for your responses.

Yvonne,
I also think that IVF treatment is the same everywhere and it really depends on your body's reaction.But I just want to see if there are any better specialist that will have more 'ideas' on the treatment.
hey, let us know the skill of the new accupuncurist ok?

Renee,
I'm planning to start in abt 3 mths time. BTW, you tried 2 fresh cycles already? when are you trying again?
I did the 3mths jab but dun remember got discharge.

Ad,
you started your jabs already? I was on the long protocol and started on D21. I had staining and some blood in the middle of the lucrin jabs.

Gals. after failing IVF hor...do your gynae tell you why fail? or what to do next to prepare for the next attempt?

Renee, good thing you will be around for another 3 weeks
sorry just curious, what you usually shop in Tokyo ? as I felt things in Tokyo is EX !!!

bba,

I think you got me wrong, maybe I too long winded that you misunderstood cos i dun think IVF treatment is the same everywhere, I am saying IVF treatment process is more or less the same, jabs to stimulate the egg, retrieve the egg, fertilised the egg and transfer the embryos but every clinics does it abit different from each other, some more monitoring some less. To me the difference that make it works is not just the medicine or the jabs but the whole team-works, the labs, the doctor, the experience of the whole team is important. Maybe the "more ideas" that you refer to is how well your doctor monitor your progress during the treatment and how well the lab handle your embryos and how the whole team works in the operating theatre during ER and ET that is what I stress as important, therefore IVF treatment in some way to me is not the same every where.

bba,

why fail? hmm... when you start the IVF treatment, along the way, they will monitor you very careful with scans and blood tests, the amt to jab, etc... so as long as you go thru it and can have fertilised egg (embryos) which is good enough to do ET, the rest is up to our mighty god. Some ppl got over-stimulation during the jabs process and had to stop, some do not have quality eggs or embryos for ET, in the event when you encounter these problems you will know that why you cannot even reach the last stage for IVF which is the ET, all these problems your doctor will tell you too along the way as you are doing the treatment i.e. egg quality problems lah, over-stimulate lah etc... but when you had done ET and failed at the end, usually your doctor will tell you that it is implantation problem and that is what no one can have a solution, else IVF is 100% already. Hope that answer your qns.

what to do next. below is the steps when you fail IVF;

1. Have a good cry
2. Do not blame yourself or anyone for it cos no one at fault.
2. (if you have frozen embryos)Talk to your gynae on when you are prepare to do the FET (frozen embryos transfer)
3. Carry on your life as per normal but continue to build up your body with right diet, stressless life or like all of us here, try TCM or accup.
4. Never give up, go for it again when you are ready till you succeed.
5. Basically dun take it too hard if you fail and do not think that IVF is the last resort or only resort and if you fail, that means you are fated not to have kids, that is bullshit! Even if you choose not to go thru it again, you might still be pregnant, not the end of your ttc journey.

bba,
yes I did twice fresh already. though failed yet stil 'happy' that it was a positive the 2nd time.just embryo didnt manage to grow...at least i know there's a chance it can happen to me. You knw what I mean?

did you start your ivf after the 3 month jab? any side effects due to the jab?

Yvonne mentioned before. there wil be no way dr can tell you or explain why it fail. if dr can tell, then there will be 100% sucessful rate the following cycle. too bad too bad...

didi,
Yes I agree tat things in tokyo are ex. but we are paying for the quality . That's something I always beleive.

I normally shop for clothings,toiletries, skincare/cosmetics and food stuffs. especially pastries and fruit. basically everything. ha ha... Even my dish detergents at home I bought from japan. i siao right? One thing i never buy shoes from japan so far. I think only my hubby not japanese!! AH ha hah....

Renee,
Ya lah...you should marry a japanese and have a original made-in-japan baby too
ha...ha... true japanese goods are of good quality but for skincare I am not suitable to use.

Renee,
Ya lah...you should marry a japanese and have a original made-in-japan baby too
ha...ha... true japanese goods are of good quality but for skincare I am not suitable to use, but I loved Sanrio products especially Little Twin Stars and My Melody ....

didi,
I like sanrio too. sadly... i may not get to go sanrioland this trip. really not enuf time leh. I went to the website and saw not many thing attracts me there. So I can for go that. unless I can make time during the trip. I think shoping more important lah. ke ke ...But i will stil go to odakyu sanrio department for thier cute cute stuffs. I want to buy something for my boy frens too.

Yvonne/Renee,

I am new here..

Was very encouraged by all your positive attitude....especially what Yvonne' advice is true if one encounter failures in IVF or any other treatments....

Renee - U r going to Tokyo for holidays!! I just went to Central Japan in late Mar to see the Sakura festival......it was a true beauty though.....I especially like Kyoto and Osaka....did not manage to climb to any of the stations up Fuji Mountain....

Yvonee - Do you know when is the best time to visit Hokkaido? I plan to go there in Feb 07....when roughly is the snow festival? Have you been there before?

renee,
you can buy cute cute stuffs from disneyland lah, disneyland alone can bankupt you liao. Cannot imagine little twin stars with your boyfrens leh, bring a big bag for your purchases in disneyland cos big carrier needs $$ there.

Hi MK,

I have not been to Hokkaido, plan to go there only next year or year after next, but will chose winter to go, i am going there for their fresh seafood. Feb is very cold but one of the best time for seafood too, maybe you think that in singapore we can get fresh, live seafood too but in Hokkaido, the fresh seafood is very different. the snow festival is in beginning of feb.

renee,

be careful, there are alot of products in japan made in china or thailand now or even japanese brand that are made in china too. eg.. Disneyland products alot made in china ;-) some items, they state Japan but w/o the words "Made In" it is still made in elsewhere, just that the parts or material is from japan. When buying electrical products in japan, I always have to specified that I want "Made In Japan" but usually no problem cos that is for their own domestic market but for export market like those you buy from their Electric city, Akihabara, some are made in thailand or china.

you go in summer, so now they sell ice kacang machine too, put ice cube inside and a handle to shave the ice, they also sell the syrups, that is their japanese ice kacang, shaved ice with syrups only. maybe you will be interested in that ;-)

MK,
I been to osaka few times, but prefer shopping there than sight seeing... cos places like universal studio I been both in australia and US.

I was in Hokkaido fews yrs ago for a week during march. it was very cold at -10'c. Nice, very nice. though it was very cold but I enjoy the white city. went for ski and open onsen. Food was great. I love the miso ramen. Of cos they also long and endless shopping arcade in the city centre like the one in osaka's numba city. Must go! But if your are preggy thru this round of ivf, then better don go. Winter time with heavy snow everywhere is really no joke. the amount of clothings you need... phew!!

Yvonne,
Yes, I intend to buy things for them in disney of cos. But I think tokyo disney has got more things to shop compare to the one in L.A. and euro disney. cos I din really spend much to buy much while I was at both disney....

Renee,

Do you have any good recipies for sponge cakes?

I tried to make one but the cake did not rise leh!!

Renee, I am still very comprehensive abt IVF.......so, now, taking a break.....read from other treads that say that IVF success for KKH has improved to 58% this year.......according to Dr SF Loh.........too optimistic right?? I believe that it is really dependent on one's body to react successfully to the IVF treatments........

When r you starting your IVF program? After Japan trip?

MK,
wow, it has increased by so much?? heard abt the high sucessfull rate but dono so high... I think there are so many ivf patients in singapore lately, that may also improved the skills and gain more experince for the Drs already.You think so? But I always have faith wt our Dr Loh. He's my ivf idol! ha ha... yes, it's definately the individual body condition that deter the out come. Too bad. me too taking a break now. till end sept or oct. just relax and put the ivf thingy aside first loh. I jus signed up for yoga and other exercise again. feeling knots in my body a little tight, better exercise to loosen them before I fall sick...

what kind of sponge cake you looking at? there are few types. the solid butter base ones or the oil base ones? what's the recipe you tried that failed? don mind I have a look then may be can see what went wrong...?

Renee,
1 sister told me Dr Loh claimed he delivered about 1/2 of the ivf babies in spore....that's a lot hor???

You taking up yoga? Good! Yoga is really a suitable form of relaxation/exercise for pple like us...

Ad,
Huh?! Half of Singapore ivf bbs?? I'm not suprise.Half the KKH also can be leh.cos he also see normal preg women.

I did yoga abt 1 yr before I started ivf. then when found out need to do ivf,and very involve wt TTC.from there I stop and became lazy already. now, not doing ivf better start again. somemore it's so near to my hse. so must go.

Renee,
but a bit kuai zhang right? 1/2 of the spore's ivf babies leh!!!! next time you see him you can ask him...hahaha!
You're doing Hatha yoga is it? Dun do Asthanga yoga, too siong for the body....

Ad,
ya will ask him that,....

ya i do the normal hatha yoga. wont do the chim one.and i will try kick boxing too. they hv the intro class.

Renee,
I dun know whether you shld do kick-boxing leh....cos i have also stop my yoga combat too.....i ever asked one of my yoga instructor, he said yoga can continue, but dun do the tedious ones....so now i'm doing only Hatha, Gentle Yoga, Yoga therapy & belly dance....the rest maybe once is a while.....

Hi Yvonne,
Thanks for your encouragement.I like your 5th point.
I'm quite down today. I am having blood clots in my menses for the last 2 cycles which I never had before. I'm feel so beaten. Why so many problems with me...aargghhh...

Renee,
I started IVF after the 3mths jab.no side effects.in fact, 1 embryo implanted but miscarried.mayb the jab did help to calm things down.

Yvonne,Renee,
can i do accu during menses?

Ad,
Yes, the stain stopped after my stimulation jab.
have you started your stimulation jabs?
Why cannot jog or run huh? The only exercise I do is jog leh....

bba,
how many weeks was the pregnancy? you took the 3 month jab becos of endo or adeno? Accu can do anytime so long you are comfortable. may be you wanna use a night use pad during the accu just in case it leak...

renee,
was abt 10 weeks. how about yours? I don't have any frozen ones so have to start from scratch. Do you have any frozen ones?

i took the jab for endo.

thanks for the tinker abt accu.

Ad,
I remeber reading it... It should be during the treatment that don do vigorous exercise.

bba,
Mine was low reading from the begining. so it was like all prepared to lose it. are yo wt Dr Loh also?

Renee,
What i heard is difft from yours...anyway, my yoga instructor also said dun do too much vigorous yoga lor....

bba,
yours was baby stopped growing or you had a miscarriage huh?

Renee,
I'm still considering which one to go to. My options are Dr Loh or Dr Noel Leong. You are with Dr Loh for all your cycles? So, you are doing a fresh cycle the next time? or transferring the frozen one?

Ad,wats the difference bewteen stopped growing and miscarriage? my bb's heartbeat stopped.

bba,
I c....
Which dr were you with?
There's 1 sister who went with Dr Noel Leong. She said he's pretty good & experienced.
I'm sure whoever you choose, you're in good hands.

ad, thanks. I sure hope so. but IVF depends on luck also lah.

so, you not doing accu yet? or you start your jabs oredi?

bba,
yes all cycle wt dr Loh. My hubby likes dr Loh. He feels very comfortable and can feel some kind of assurance from him.
I will do another fresh one. left wt one no point doing the transfer.