yvonne,passion,
messy cuz i will have some flowing out when i move around leh....you both dun have ah?

Ad,passion,
you both not old lah...some pple 45yrs old also can succeed.

Ad,
hows your jabs so far? stimulate oredi?

Ad,
wow, your lucrin din take long huh? Less than 2weeks? it seems like you only started treatment 1 week ago... he he... the hormone must be supressed very well. I very jialat during the 1st attempt. got to 3 weeks lucrin... do you feel bloated so far?
I see menses flow yesterday. but I don think I have ovulated. cos I monitior myself wt temp taking. it has been low . and suddenly se menses yesterday. not heavy though, but is RED. unlike the other day, only staining. dono what is going on inside now.
Yvonne,
you might not kena OHSS cos you had less than 18 retrieved rihgt?

bba,

I have habit of putting panty liner everyday, so just change the panty liner, in fact, during insertion, not much flow out, only abit ( i only insert one tube a day in the morn)and when the ivf failed, menses came, alot of the dry up crinone came out the first day of menses, you got that? i did ask the doctor whether that means the crinone is not being absorbed well, he said no and it is common.

renee,

ya I think so but I heard that PCOS patients can get that easily and PCOS patients' weight seem to be on the heavy side, alot of doctors mentioned that I dun seem to be PCOS patient and till now some said only mild case for me. My last attempt was ok, no problem at all.

Renee, Ad,

I got a friend in japan, she just got her boy 5 mths ago and starting him on solid food, she mentioned that she read a book that cooked porridge can freeze up to a week or so for the bb to eat, so she added water to her leftover porridge that she cannot finished and cook it for the bb, then she wanted to pour the porridge into ice-cube tray to freeze for the bb. Me and my other friend told her cannot but she insist that book say can and she is using white rice instead of brown rice, then I recommend her to motherhood thread to interact with other mothers.

Yvonne,
I read abt this somewhere too. the ang moh always do the freezing food for BBs. For me I think freeze the soup or soup stock for BBs porridge is fine. But not the solid food like porridge which BB will eat them striaght though will be warm up... They do this,So that they can save time. but if she's not working then can cook fresh food for BB ma. I wont freeze my BB's food if I have a BB loh.

Ad,
so fast ah...so when is your ER? everything so far so good? Jia You!

You did ivf at TMC before right? Did you have to rest for a few hours after ET at the hospital?

bba,
ER not confirmed la....where got so fast??? heeee...you think i superwoman ah....everything all fast fast....hahaa
Did get to rest for 1-2 hours in TMC, but is have to come out of the op theatre then into the resting area where they have beds.
You doing with TMC ah? Which dr?

Ad,
haha...cuz sounds you stimulate like quite fast leh...kekkee...mayb you have more follicles thats y tummy grown? You start to eat protein foods?

I haven do lah...I intend to see a gyne at TMC so I asking only lah...

bba,
I heard birdnest rich in protein, so me & hb will eat everyday. Besides that nothing special lor. Which gynae in TMC do u inted to see huh?

Ad,bba,
you mean take more protien to have more folicles?
i don think so leh. yes can improv sperm. but Dr Loh told me before,there's nothing can help to have more or good folicles leh. i also gong gong during the 1st attemp, ate alot of egg whites n bird's saliva! ha ha... some more got to pick feather every night myself!!! huuhh!! should have ask dr Loh long long time ago, before start the treatment. but never mind lah, eat already also good for ourselves anyway.

Yvonne,
are you still keen to know how to make the bun?(not the Bao type) I just tried out one that's without softener. turned out quite ok. but not as soft as those we buy from bakery though.I may try the one with softener. then let you know how is it ok
?

Ad,
I intend to see Noel and see how.

Ad,Renee,
I read that eating protein will improve the quality but not sure abt qty.
I also ate egg-whites for my 1st attempt. Cuz i having some liquid in my uterus or something lah..then egg whites helps to 'suck' them up.

bba,
i was told by 3 different drs abt nothing can improve quality of folicles all these while. is our age that deter the quality of folicles. That's y drs always say don delay the age of concieving. you may like to ask your RE abt this?

during the 2ww OHSS was very bad that couldn't even eat anything. the more don talk abt egg white.sigh... now I think again if I can strike the next attempt, I don mind suffer OHSS like the 1st round...

Ad,
I went yoga yesteerday... I think my knots are really tight. today my arms and back are aching!

u pls drink lots of water hor.

Renee,
I didn't anyhow eat leh...went Cofee club for lunch yetserday. Then dinner ate at my aunt's place....
Can see normal doctor is it? Or have to go back KK huh?

bba,
never see dr, trying to recover on my own, drinking lots of water......not the birdnest la....dun know it's the lunch or dinner i had yesteray.....

renee,

yes I am keen on the bun but what do you mean by not bao type? I want the bun skin leh, and I prefer not use softener cos I think that is not good for health right? by the way what type of softener you use? The bun I make usually does not raise well and after cold becomes hard, I do not mind that it is yellowish instead of white like those sell in shops but how to make it soft and fluffy leh?

Renee,
nothing cab help to improve egg quality? I read that some supplements help leh...if no help then my eggs "mei2 de2 jiu4" liao lah....

Ad,
how are you feeling now?

bba,
yes, I'm very sure abt nothing could help to improve egg quality. our eggs grow with our age, too bad,that's the fact. Both Dr. Lohs, in KKIVF can't think of anything that help to improve our egg quality. So I don't think there's anything out there will help. Otherwise IVF will be much eaier to get high grade embyos already. we can only delay the aging of our body like taking Vit E and C. Exercise and stay happy and healthy. Sigh.. That's us WOMEN! YOu can show the supplement to your RE. MAy be can get better explaination?

Yvonne,
Bao type means those hong kong char siew bao steamed type. You are refering to the bread type right? The softener won't harm our health lah. in fact very little amount used. The softener i used is called bread improver. yellowish becos they put milk powder and custard powder. All the bread we buy from bakery are use softener anyway. Only french baguette don use softener.

did you use warm water to let yeast froth? din raise well meaning it did not doubled the size after 2 hrs? kneading is one that very important steps to have fluffy raising also leh.

today I tried out the soft bun using softener. turn out very well. you know those buns wt Pandan flavour six in one with raisins?

hey sisters,

I am back

Hi Ladies, I will be going for ICSI treatment soon. May I know, are you all going for acupunture before IVF/ICSI? Is it safe to do it during treatment?

Renee,
thanks for the info. mayb the supplements is for anti-aging of eggs..hahaha..
hey, you did accu during ivf at meling st one also? did it help in helping the follicles to grow or anything?

Ad,
how are you feeling?

Renee,Blur,bba,
Thanks, my diarrhoea has stopped on Monday, but i felt very weak yesterday, so rested at home...then back to work, but still a little giddy & headache....Wrote to Dr Loh, he said it's prob food poisoning...

blur,
I've been drinking lotsa water recently...how have you been?

bba,
yes the meiling st one that i have been to all these while.did you go there too?
yes basically it helps to stimulate the growth of our folicles. dif day of the cycle she poke dif spots for dif treatment. after menses she will poke the spots to control my edeno,and warm up the womb. then towards the ovulation period, she will poke for stimulation to help egg to grow...

Ad,
glad to know that you are better. You better stay at home and rest lah.

Renee,
No, I have not been there. I intend to when I less tied busy.
So when you did your ivf and accu, you see a difference in the quality and no. of eggs?
BTW, you mentioned she uses the burner type rite? It's put directly on your skin ah?

bba,
nope. there wont be any egg quality diffrence. instead, Dr Loh reduced my dosage, cos I tend to have lots of eggs and end up OHSS. and the quality was stil the same. In fact the acup is to improve our womb condition for embryos to get implanted. not on folicles though. the no. of eggs is all base on how well we respond to puregon. she uses both burner and warm light. yes the burner directly on the skin, but we can always lift it up when it gets too hot.

rennee,
thanks for your reply.
but then, wont get blister meh?
if she put on legs and tummy then how to lift it up at the same time?
how about those on your back?

sorry hor..so many qns...

bba,
no prob. I will answer anything I can if I know.
the burner only on the belly. legs only the needles. wont get blisters, as you will know when it gets too hot, then you can lift it up a bit loh.for the back one the assistant will come in to check on you more often. if too hot then she will add more cardboard under the burner. That's y i never like using burner. it takes alot of time and very ma fun!!

hi bba/yonne,
sorry for the late reply... have been busy ... if we are talking about the same medication... crinone can be inserted from the asshole (ops! pardon my language)... It doesn't drip unlike if you insert in the vagina.

Hi Ad,
I will be starting my treatment next week once i ovulate lor.... My is Dr SF Loh from KKH. So how more days to your result??

Passion,
You will be doing FET ah? Me doctor als DR SF Loh....he's so busy hor....
My result? I've not even done my ER/ET yet...heeeee

Now is in stimulation stage

renee,
thanks. btw, remember you gave me the recipie to make the jap thick egg? its sticks to the pan leh....need to put alot of oil isit?

Passion,
i inserted infront leh...yours is at the back?

Ad,
you better?

Hi Ad,

U mean Frozen Egg Transfer?? Sorry ah... not familiar with all these abbreviations. Yes, i am left with 2 frozen ones.
SF Loh even works on Sunday... i don't he has a life.. pity the wife..

Is this your 1st try?? Still now doing the puregon?? When is your last jab...?

bba,
Better liao, thx!

passion,
Not 1st try, but 1st try with Dr Loh & KKIVF. I failed my fresh & FET last year. yes, FET is frozen embryo transfer. All gynaes are the same la...they need to be on stand-by 24*7....think the family also used to it liao....
dun know when is my last jab, prob next week....my follicles not ripe yet........

bba,
the egg don really need a lot if oil. but you must be able to control the heat of the pan. do you cook often?

AD,
how many days puregon already?

renee,
wah...like quite gao1 nan2 du4...
I don't cook often but try to cook so can eat healthier...kekeke..
but the most i do is steam or just put the stuff in the oven so not much to clean up mah..

i think you cook often right?