Ad,
cool...so excited for you. I'm sure you will make it this time.

hmm...duno if accu helps in the eggs to grow.

Renee,
ya, that's why i asked about staining...

Today the staining is getting less

bba,
thx bba. I'm trying to be as +v as possible now
just relax & live life as normal

Ad,
I had stain after taking the Lucrin depot(the 3 months jab) during the 2nd week. asked Dr Loh he said it's normal to see stain especially women wt endo and adeno after taking lucrin depot.

But it did not happen during ivf long protocol...

Renee,
thanks for the info. Anyway, Dr Loh did say some patients will react this way, cos lining is thinning. Once we start the stimulation jab starts, the linning will thicken & staining shld stop.

bba,

my accu doctor told me before that during menses, our ovaries has the lesser activities going on, so no point doing accup. cos no point stimulating it when ovaries are resting, start doing only after 7 day of menses.

Ad,

so now you started supefact jabs??? what is actually your problem? during supefact jab, you have a chance to get preggy too, I got preggy during my supefact jabs becos, it suppress my hormones and easier to get preggy, that's what some doctors said.

bba,

you know something, I got preggy twice and both miscarriage, cannot even detect any heartbeat but know what my gynae said, he said : "at least we know you can get pregnant" so the same thing apply to you, every pregnancy has the same chances of getting 25% miscarriage regardless of whether you have history of miscarriage b4 or not. So dun worry.

Ad,
you got no frozen embryos? how many cycle is this? dun worry, after all these exercise and efforts that you put in, I am sure you will have higher chance this time. Let us know your ER/ET so that we can pray for you :)

Yvonne,
Does your sineh tell you there are different spots for different accu treatment?

My sinseh poke different spots during different day of the cycle. Not just for ovaries stimulations. it helps to control my adeno condition too.

Yvonne,
I've no frozen embryos. Gone thru 1 fresh & 1 FET b4. Then rested for 7 months...haha!
First time with Dr Loh.
Mine is male factor problem...according to REs' diagnosis....

renee,
I see, cos you got adeno problem. Mine only strictly accup for ttc problem ;-) so she wants me to rest my ovaries during menses period.

Ad,
first time with Dr Loh? then who did you do it with the last 2 cycles? anyway since yours is male factor problem, shd be higher chances than all of us here, dun worry, cos with IVF, as long as they are able to fertilise the eggs and get embryos, very easy for you to get preggy liao, I am sure soon, we will be able to celebrate your success.

Yvonne,
I was with a RE who was with KKH when i 1st saw him, then he left for pte practice, then now went overseas liao....so have to look for another RE. And my ex RE recommended Dr Loh

Ad,

so you all along still with KKH lah, me with NUH and the procedure abit different from others, in NUH, everything is pretty simple after the ET, we will have 2 week MC and then blood test, that's all, in bet. the 2 week only go back once to let the doctor press the stomach and see if it is soft or hard, nothing else, I saw from others that they have blood test during the 2ww lah, this and that, but NUH got nothing like this lor, just insert crinone once everyday only.

Yvonne,
No. I went pte with the RE who left KKH. Then when he left Spore, I LL had to go back to KKH...hahaha! So I ended up have to pay for the 1st consultation again, cos i never go TPS for more than 1 year, consider new patient liao...I heard from the nurse in KKIV that i'll have to go for jab everyday after ET...for 2 weeks!!! Jialat....my bum sure suffer....

Hi Renee,
When are you starting your fresh cycle? My is SF Loh too. I am now left with 2 embryo, so will try to start this month.

Hi Yvonne / bba,
My baby heart beat stopped too. And i had one which is ectopic pregancy, so have to remove. It was so sad... but can't helped it lah.. And my hb also gave me the same encouragement - that it shows that i can get pregnant, so i am still trying. So when are you both starting your cycle again?

Hi Renee,
Are you taking the herbs from the meiling st sinseh? need to brew one? btw, she speaks chinese only huh?

Yvonne,Passion
Sorry to hear about your 2 losses. I was really depressed when my bb's heartbeat stopped. Felt so empty. What kept me going now is , at least I know that I can get pregnant. So, I'll just try until someone tells me I'm beyond hope.

Ad,
So for KKH, you have to go back everyday for jabs?
The monitoring I had was about the same as yvonne. i only went bck once for jab and insert crinone everyday uniil the D-Day.
Will it make a difference if we take the jabs everyday?

bba,
i dun know whether the daily jabs will make a diff...cos my last attempt was also crinone inserts everyday...i was on short cycle the last time.

Ad,
If Dr Loh knows you react to puregon very well then he will monitor not to let you have too many eggs. so that can avoid OHSS and better quality. wt less than 15 eggs you don have to go back everyday for progesteron jab lo.

passion,
did your ectopic pregnancy cos your tube damage? cos ppl wy ectopic preg end up cannot conceive. cos the tube was cut away...

so you prepare for another fresh cycle? y not use the 2 frozens? I'm looking at sept or oct to start again.

bba,
Yes I take her med too. sometimes brew some times sachet. sachet more ex. but it's more convenient. yes she speaks chinese. can speak english too. but don expect very chim one lah.

Renee,
Is it? ok....but the thing is, i'm only going back 7 days after the 1st puregon jab mah....by then dun know got how many eggs liao....hahaha!!! Shld be ok i hope....cos i'll be on 150iu this time too, as same my last cycle....

gals,

can i check.. when doing FET hor, say supposing if there are 6 frozen embryoes, are all 6 thawed and the best 3 of the surviving embies transferred? and the remaining ones refreezed? or will 3 be thawed at a time and the surviving ones put in?

cookiemz!!!!!!!! you're still in confinement no??? Already asking about FET?? Thot Dr Loh told you can do only 6 months later????

When i did in TMC, they thawed 3 1st, then if 1 cannot survive, will take out another one to thaw again....i think shld be the same in KKIVF...

Renee, do you know?

hallo ad

i'm out of confinement liao!! yeah!!! ya, i was thinking abt FET and this silly question keep popping up in my mind, so ask u gals lor.

next week is my appt with Dr Loh, now trying to collate all the questions i wan to ask him lor. anyway i only have 3 embies in the freezer, so definitely all will be thawed at the same time.

have you started on your jabs liao?? hope you can strike this time round
i see so many gals here expecting multiples, so envious!!

regmt,
u still around? wondering if you stopped breastfeeding before FET?

ad,

i want to do my FET asap, but i also want to breast feed my baby as long as possible. from what i understand, breastfeeding mothers usually dun get back their menses so fast and we need our menses to come before we can start FET right? so Mao Dun..

cookiez,
finished confinement but still on maternity leave ah?
Ya, my SIL is still feeding her daughter, & her menses still hasn't come. So.....you how? ask Dr Loh lor...hahaha

cookiesmz,
yes KKH will thaw 3 at a time. if 1 or 2 cant make it then take out the other 2 to make up the no. of 3 for FET.

Ad,
yes, if 150iu also have more than 15 egss during ER then you hv no choice but have to go back for daily progesteron during the 2ww already.Just like i did. some more got ohss...

Renee,
I read that skinny glas gets OHSS easier than normal gals. No wonder you have la....I heng, had 29 follicles the last time & never kena, cos i fat fat.....hahahahha

hi passion,

I am taking a break from the treatment temp. just finished my ivf in may, will probably start only after 3 or 6 mth later, seeing TCM now.

renee, Ad,

how come I always see so many eggs that you girls had during ER, I only had 13 recovered, 10 mature, 8 fertilised, put in 2 for ET and left with frozen 5 and yet my doctor told me that is very good, I remembered after come out from ER with 13 follicles, he said alot already but now I read all of yours, mine is like so little....???? btw when during scanning, I remembered hearing 10 follicles on left ovary, 10 follicles on right ovary so shd be 20 right? then why when ER that time become 13 leh??? anyone knows why?

bba, Ad,

I went to the EYS new accup. with the physician, Dr Tang Yue that Dr Xia Rong recommended. Well to be honest, I prefer Dr Xia Rong's skill cos hers is painless, Dr Tang Yue skill is okay but got abit of pain, only abit at certain spot only, very bearable though, so dun worry, better than ant bite. I am doing it once a week.

Yvonne,
hmmm...you didn' ask your RE how come 20 became 13 ah???
I think i responded quite well the last time. I was only on 150iu of puregon, the recommended dosage for my age. Actually 13 follicles is consider good liao....anything more than 20 also carries a risk of OHSS mah...i felt so uncomfy that time....
So you'l continue with this Dr Tang? The acup points are the same right?

Ad,

I was also on 150iu all the way and think quite fast I go for ER liao supefact longer right?, 20 becomes 13? maybe empty follicles? I dun have any of the symptons of side effect, just normal when doing IVF lor, just breast becomes tender and bigger.

btw, wat's your age? I did not know abt the recommended dosage got anything to do with the age, thought depends on how you respond to it.??

Dr Xia had already tell Dr Tang of the acup points before she goes back, therefore the same lor.

bba,

I dun even have a single jab during my 2ww leh, what is the jab for? Progestrone? but if you are inserting crinon everyday already right? confused.....

renee, ad,

renee you got 25 follicles and that is consider OHSS, and Ad, you said you got 29 follicles and you did not get OHSS, I am getting confused... After reading renee thread that less than 15 follicles need not take jab daily so now, more or less I understand why during the 2ww, I was being left alone by NUH ;-)

Yvonne,
Not all gals will get ohss one. only those are skinny like me, and younger age have more than 18 and above will have high risk of getting ohss.
(so i was the unlucky one loh,was on 150iu too)During my 2nd attemp I did not have ohss, cos my puregon dosage was reduced and the day of puregon inject was shorten too.only 1 week. ER day had 12 folicles. cos during the 1st round, Dr Loh saw mw in very bad suffering pain due to ohss, then he decided to reduce. as fro your case ,20 became 13, could be empty and immature folicles.

some hospital jus give crinon insert, and no jab during 2ww. the progesterone jab is to support the lining for the embyos to have better chance to implant, is the same as crinon insert.

Renee,

Yvonne,
ya i think the jab is Progestrone.ya, i also insert crinone every day.actually i din like the insertion. quite messy leh.
thanks for the info for the accu.

Hi Renee,
No it was my blocked tube that caused the ectopic. So both the tube and the foetus ve to be removed.
I am going for the 2 frozens one, so hopefully can start this month, after my menses come.

Hi Ad,

I am 35, so u should feel better.. i guess i am the oldest here.

bba, did you insert crinone (is it how it is spelled?? Looked strange haha..) thru vagina? If it is at the back.. then it will not be messy at all.

passion, bba,

ya lor, why insert crinone messy, insert vagina straight in and press then take it out and throw, not messy, bba, did you squeeze out the cream and insert with your finger, ha ha ha :) just joking.