Ad.
I think you can forget about learning how to bake from Renee. Dun want you to burn her house down. Think you better concentrate on eating will do. Hahahaha ;p

Ad,
ai yo, poor thing! tomatoes got no faith with you leh!! can can, now I pray hard hard to get my new place soon ok?

Renee, have tried your cupcakes receipe today, but substitute the raisins with raspberry, nice my niece loved it. I baked at my sis's place. Wow, your new place will have a big kitchen now.....

didi,
Hey, glad you niece liked it. rasberry instead of raisins, would it turn out a little watery?quite sour I guess? I'm very happy whenver the recipe I give to frens that turn out good.

as for my new place, we are still looking.not sure wherther can get big kitchen or not.

Ad, didi, renee

tai tai drives BMW or mercedes like renee ;-) they dun drive Honda Jazz!

I always get insomnia, try your method liao but still cannot sit, cos concentrate too much on breathing until so stress cos mind kept wanting to switch between the breathing and other things, so fed up, in the end wake up and stare at the wall, forget it! anyway got one more week b4 I start work so dun care about the insomnia first.

I bought the jazz today liao, negotiate for one hour, finally got the price i want, it is a 3yrs old car, and I bought it for the high paper value so that I can scrap at 5th year. Cannot buy new car cos never know when I go back Japan, Skali like the last time, bought a new beetle, then got to sell off one yr later when go back to japan, lost 20K for the 1 yr depreciation. stupid right! Car basically lose $$ more, better learn to be smart now. Jazz fuel consumption very good, that's way buy.

Keith is ET's boy, cute hor, very cheeky smile, next time grow up sure very popular among girls.

Renee,

Just go disneyland, forget about going disneysea, not as fun and nothing, for disneyland, DO NOT miss the night electrical parade and after the parade, the fireworks, that are the best of disneyland. If you can, stay near the disneyland for one nite. when I bring family or friend to disneyland, I usually after pick them from airport, go to disneyland nearby hotel, stay there cos it is near the airport, from there, go to tokyo, then yamanashi last before going back to singapore so that the momo and fruit you pluck can bring back to singapore instead of leaving it for too many days in tokyo before you bring back, furthermore momo very fragile, can be bruise easily, handcarry up the plane, do not check in and ask the stewardess to store it in the fridge nicely for you. or go tokyo first, yamanashi and then disneyland just before you come back to singapore. When you are in yamanashi, you can also stay a night there in their onsen ryokan, so you can enjoy the onsen in the ryokan too.most of the ryokan comes with onsen anyway. You go during summer so alot of fireworks everywhere, reach hotel, pls check with hotel staff on the schedule of fireworks (hanabi) near the place you stay, be it tokyo, yamanashi or disneyland (chiba), every area got own fireworks display.

renee,

you want big kitchen, you got to find old development, isn't it? new development, all very small so kitchen also very small. I stay in mandarin garden, the area is quite spacious, the unit that we rented has got a open kitchen concept, owner knock down the wall and kitchen size is quite okay, lots of storage too. I got a friend used to stay in Bedok Court and the area is huge with huge yard area that you can have bbq there or 4, 5 tables for mahjongs too. Now you can not find such space in new development.

renee,

forget to tell you that when you are in disneyland, pls go to the express ticket machine near the ride that you want to get the express ticket, instead of just queueing up for the rides cos the queue can take one to 2 hours. With express ticket, there is a indicated time to come back for the queue to the ride and it is much faster,, then you go to other rides and take express ticket, you get to enjoy more rides and queue shorter too.

One week for the things that you want to do is enough lah, disneyland is one day affair, momo gari is one day too include travelling time, the momo gari itself only takes a while only, just pluck it from the tree, the more you pluck, the more you pay hor, so dun pluck the whole tree, they go by the number of momo you pluck, so usually we took lots of pic first, pose here, pose there before we actually pluck it out. if you stay at the ryokan onsen, then, you can go onsen (take shower) after your dinner, before you sleep lor, just downstair of the hotel only and morning you wake up, you go again, the rest of the days you spend in tokyo doing all the activities you want, enough actually....

Yvonne, at least now you bought a car so you can go shop....shop easily
So you are staying at Mandarin Gardens, my gf used to stay there too, very big estate. Good thing that you mentioned the 'Fast Pass' thingy, it is very useful when queueing for popular rides, we did that in LA Disneyland too

Yvonne,
I inten to stay a night at one of the ryokan at yugawara. hopefully still have rooms.. But one thing I need to check wy you, which JR sta.to stop at for yamanashi? I only know it's near Mt Fuji,but is it near yugawara?Cos i know yugawara has a lot of onsens.

Yup, will definately checkout the hanabi. And thanks for the express tickens tips.

Wow, now you got a car, can cheong already lah. how nice you can go back japan to stay again... envy envy..

Yes, I know new developments cant get big kitchens, so may be looking at the old ones near by here in simei loh.

Yvonne,
I think Iwill spend alot of time in kapabashi. the amount of households they have there,..phew!!

i used to bring back momo from japan. but I very brave, i put them in my cargo bag. ha ha... use my clothes to wrap them up. HEng they all came back in one piece and no injuries. SInce now got my hubby to go wt me, I'l have him to carry for me.

Told hubby that,the 1st day when we reach tyo, I wan to cheong to NIkko Edomura. then come back in the afternoon to ueno for kapabahi.(must Make sure he sleeps on board)Like that I will save more time for the rest of the week to do other things.

In fact my trip only 5 nihgts 6 days only not a full week. we will stay in shinjuku Hilton. i tink it's easy to move around for shopping. And i know that from shinjuku to Disneyland is abt 30mins train ride only right?

Oh yes, one more very important thing to find out. Do you think I need rail pass if I'm going to yugawara and kinugawa?

Yvonne,
the BB blessing onsen is called,kogome spa open 9a.m.-9p.m. Phone:81-465-63-6944 15mins by bus from yugawara sta.

renee,

Below are some websites that we talked about.

http://www.sushidai-kachidoki.com/

http://www.yamashita.gr.jp/kikori/
this is a more traditional japanese inn among the others in Isawa (yamanashi) charges is base on per room not per person

http://www.kanjukunoyu.com/miyuki/
this one is cheaper too, per person w/o meal is about 8500yen.

http://www.mi-ne.co.jp/
This is also japanese type inn not the hotel type, english web available.

http://www.office-todo.jp/coupon/edomura.html
to my hb who is japanese, it is not that fantastic but for tourist, maybe it is something different ;-)

http://www.asahi-net.or.jp/~ue3t-cb/spa/kogomenoyu/kogomenoyu.htm

Kogome onsen.

http://transit.msn.co.jp/hyperdia/hyperWeb.cgi?DEP_NODE=230&DEP_MOJI=%90V%8Fh&INPUT_STA=0&VIA_MOJI1=&VIA_MOJI2=&ARV_NODE=245&ARV_MOJI=%90%CE%98a%89%B7%90%F2&INPUT_STA=0&YEAR=2006&MONTH=7&DAY=25&HOUR=8&MINUTE=30&BASIS=1&KBEST=3&SEAT=1&AIRPLANE=1&SPREXPRS=1&UTREXPRS=1&SUBMIT=%8C%9F%81@%8D%F5&H_CMD=SHOW_ROOT&JP_MODE=1&MAPNUM=-1&MAPPOS=

click on the clock symbol and you will find the timetable for the train to Isawa station, call me if you still dun understand this website.

Yvonne,
you so funny, pple use the yoga breathing method to relax, you become more stressed...hahah! think your mind is too active, that's why can't relax...i was like you months back...but now have since straightened out my thots, so every nite will fall asleep within 10 mins, & will sleep like a baby...you can try relaxing yor body, feel the whole body goes soft. then when your body is soft & relax, your mind will relax too....hope it helps

i just came back from belly dance. going out soon. Hb wants to go karaoke to practice his singing....my poor ears!!! hahahaa

didi,

Last time go shop shop easier cos last time job very flexible, can arrange my own time doing outdoor sales and then go shopping during office hours (eat snake) and co. car provided too. Now quitted, no car like no leg, very uncomfortable, initally thought wanted to try w/o car and see how but these 3 weeks, w/o car feel very handicap lor.

Ad,

I tried all methods liao, used to pretend that I am floating in the water, w/o any weight or pretend that my whole body is like feather, flying down slowly from the sky but still...sigh. I think I just cannot do nothing the whole day for a long time lor, sure mess up my body clock. I am a very very light sleeper so always have difficulty falling asleep in new places, or with noise. I need to have fixed sleeping time every day if possible, if i stay up late for a couple of days, then my sleeping time will be affected. Now not working so every morning sleep till late, so at night cannot sleep lor, i cannot take nap in the day too.

btw, anyone just pick up golf?

Yvonne, imo actually shopping with a car is quite troublesome, parking lots in orchard (takashimaya) on weekends are always jammed, luckily we alway park at my friend's place behind paragon, that's why sometimes when we go out I will ask hubby not to drive and take mrt instead faster but your place has no mrt, so it is better to get a car
As for golf, I have not acquired the interest yet

As for sleeping, like you me too have problems sleeping at nite esp now not working, if I wake up too late in the morning, took a afternoon nap or drink coffee after 2pm. When I was working, I fall asleep at 1030pm - 1100pm without problem.

Yvonne,
Then i bo bian liao...haha! Hope you'll be better after you start working.
I picked up golf donkey years back...but have not been playing for a long time...now worse than amateur...always can't hit the ball, my hb always say i won't lose balls, cos my distance very short...hahaha!!

Ad,

your hb so bad, then he will probably say I dun even need to walk or take buggy cos the ball is still at the same place all the time. Like you I also learn donkey years back and always find the club very heavy, i very skinny mah. can never finished more than 5 holes, cos by then accumulate too many scores until lost count liao. somehow I cannot hit with driver or woods so forever using only seven iron;-) worse than you right ;-)

didi,

w/o car shopping is difficult leh cos need to put stuff and weekend in orchard, queue for taxi is impossible.

yvonne,
haha, think you & me are the opp...i only know how to use fairway wood, cos that's the only one that can give me a little more distance....my 7-iron only hit 20-30m....hahaha! I also lost count after a few holes, but dun care la, just continue playing without counting lor....

hows everyone..long time no post...

wah..all tokin abt golf..expensive sport ah...
i tried golf also but only at the driving range...either keep missing the ball or the ball fly sideways...kekeke

Ad,
Did you do accu at meiling st ? can i know where she poke ?
i thinking of gg there this weekend or next week.

Hey gers, I need some opinion. Did you stick to the first gynae for your next attempt or goto another one?

bba,
I've not tried the accup at Meiling street. you may want to ask Renee about it, as she's the one who's been seeing her for a long time.

As for whether you shld stick to your 1st gynae or seek 2nd opinion. My take is, if i'm comfy with one, i won't change. It's only when i have doubts on what the gynae says or wants me to do, or on the treatment, then i'll go for 2nd opinion.

Ad,
sorry, i got it mixed up.
thanks for the advice. my friend was telling me to see a infertility specialist instead of a gynae, thats y i got this thought.

Renee, can i know where the sinseh poke for accu?

bba,
Fertility specialists do treatments like IUI, SO-IUI, IVF, ICSI etc. While normal gynae at most can put you on clomid...all of us here, who's been thru all the above, are all seeing Fertility Specialist.

bba, i agree, you should see someone who is specialised in doing fertility treatments rather than a normal gynae.

huh...i tot normal gynae also do IUI,IVF etc leh..jus that they not 'specialised'

So, if a gynae has the title 'Obstetrician & Gynaecologist', means not 'specialised' ah?

Ad, so if i 'm seeing one that does ivf. means he is a fertility specialist? then means i'm seeing one lor..hahaha...

just that i'm thinkg, should i change to some one more experienced. but do you think it will help cuz the procedure of ivf are more or less the same.

I also not sure if she is experienced in fertility treatments leh...nothing much said about her in the forum.
most of you are seeing gynaes that are specialised in reproductive medicine right? her title din say so leh...kekekek

bba,

Hi, beside the fertility specialist, i also think that the whole support team is important too, the nurses who are trained to deal with ppl like us, they give alot of feedback and advices too and the lab where you deal with the embryo is the most important place, thus the embryologist too.

Some gynae will do IVF treatment for you, but they use individual lab to deal with your egg and sperms, that is what I dun really like, becos after each failure or during the process, it is important for the whole team to communicate well lor.

Personally I feel safer with hospital fertility centres and also they do more cases, therefore more experience but if you are comfortable with her, then do communicate and ask her more of your concerns if any. We do IVF becos most of us here already do more or less what are our conditions that make us difficult to conceive. Like myself I see normal gynae first, try clomid and some jabs but does not work and then switch to a fertility specialist. If you feel you need second opinion, do go ahead, do not rush into decision, you always have right to seek another opinion. I am saying this becos of recent cases of my hubby and mom's. They started off with wrong doctors and then need to seek another opinion to correct the wrongs that the first doctor did in the end suffer twice (of course not IVF cases but other medical cases)

As for the Acu. I do it with Dr Xia Rong, she poke my stomach a few needles, around the ankle area too for 20 mins then turn me over and poke my waist area for another 20 mins, each time she use electric currrent to stimulate the needle but some heat too, she mentioned before that for all patient with difficulty to conceive the point to poke are the same cos that are the pts to stimulate the ovary or womb. As for the Meiling, renee will explain to you. ;-)

bba,
Block 152 mei ling street. Tel:64759621

Basically is the same accu like Yvonne did. no electric current,just using the heat light pr herd burner. When are starting IVF?

Yvonne,
I managed to find which ryokan to stay while momo-gari in Isawara. they will pick us up once we reach Isawara sta. I guess I will have to give up Ygawara for the kogome spa already. otherwise I wont have enough time for shopping. he he ... really have to thank you and your hubby for the help.

Ad,
I will be leaving on 23rd night. Since wont be able to check in till 2pm.we will cheong to the ninja town once reach hotel. I super kia su hor? he he...

Now I will have headache doing packing. As most of my travelling stuffs are paked in boxes. now got to slowly one by one open up and look for them. Siow liao!!

Yvonne, by any chance do you know can we just go to xiarong for acu but not taking her medicine ?

Renee,
haha, i'm sure you will still be smiling while looking for clothes...going for holiday leh....so envy!!!!!!

didi,
I went to Xia Rong twice to do accup. Told her i'm already seeing another TCM for medicine. So she just did accup for me. But heard she's coming back only 1 week every month leh, you still going to her?

Ad,
My hubby has took her medicine before, but I won't be taking any chinese medicine so thought of just seeing her for accup.

renee,

so which ryokan are you staying? one of those that I sent the website to you?. Yes they do pick up the customers at the station and if possible, you can even ask them to drop you at momo gari place instead of sending you back to the station.

didi, Ad,

According to xia rong, accu is to stimulate the ovary and womb but as we cannot be doing accu everyday, therefore we need some chinese medicine. Xia Rong had gone back to china and will be back only the first wk of every mth for one week, now she passed all her patient records for accu to another experience acuputurist who used to work in chung hwa, she mentioned that she is more confident for this lady to do it since she is trained in this area (accu) then to pass it on to Dr Cao Bei or others. Now I will do my accu with the new lady and when xia rong is back I will see her for overall access and medicine lor. But hor the last time I did the accu with xia rong, I got bruise on one of the area that she poke her needle, dun no if it is common, will check with them again but accu is not pain at all. dun worry

Yvonne,
So when are you trying out the new accuputurist huh? Can let me know how her skill is?

Didi,
you can tell EYS you dun want the med. Just want accup.

Yvonne,
Yes I booked one of the ryokan from the web you gave me. it's mi-ne ryokan.But i intend to go momo gari first since we will arrive Isawaonsen in the morning. COs the check in time is 3pm. So i seek the guy's advice what can he do for me in this case. I rather hv the whole day the next day afer check out from ryokan, then go abck to shunjuku for SHOPPING!!

SO far I have not kena blue black buy doing accu leh. was it on your belly or the ankle?

Sisters,
Those who had taken the 3 month supression jab before,did you experience any rather heavy discharge during the first month? I have been having discharge (not everyday though) a week after the jab. Had light stain on the 2nd week for 4 days.

Renee,
You were with Dr Loh for your 1st fresh cycle right? Long protocol? Did you have any staining ater your AF finished? Brown discharge then subsequently red stains....

renee,

the bruise is on one spot at the belly, last time dun have too, only this time so think she abit miss cue on this spot