Syrah, Jia You!

Pink_m,
shld be no prob bah.. your P BT result will be good too.. getting closer to ET liao..

I'm also rushing to be on time.. doesn't want to delay Dr Zou further.. hehe.. Cya!

Winnie
Your follicle size & lining looks really good.. by the time your ER on wed, it will be just nice.. all the best ya!

Syrah
All the best to you too.. do keep us updated on your no. of fertilized eggs..
how many embbies are you going to transfer..

Winnie,
That's a lot of fol! U need to up your egg whites intake. For me though I didn't experience much bloating, I still loaded on the egg whites for proteins. That probably helped with the growth size too. Till today I have minimize bloating throughout stimulation.

Sunflower / pinkaddict,
Thank you. Sitting in bed n resting now according to hb's instructions before he went off to JB for a trip.

I did ask Angela today if I need to start immunocal, she say dun start leh. I also ask about brazil nuts, she say if I enjoy taking nuts can take as snack if not just up protein. I haven't start taking egg white too

Leor/ TTCing,
Thanks too! Transferring 2 cos of govt grant. KK doesn't tell us abt the fertilization rate till the day of ET itself. Another bout of nerves till fri again.

Syrah, good luck for ur ET on Friday and dont worry abt fertilisation now. Rest well. Do u feel sore after ER?

Btw, I've PM u

NIna, ur BT is this friday?

Syrah, my initial cycle buddy.. You sure are fast!! Keep us posted of the number of fertilized ones, good luck for ET tis Fri.. Gambatte!! My period finally came, hope after bt and u/s this fri can proceed puregon =D

<font color="0077aa">cerain
i/m so sian...af refuse to come today. and not preggy....argh!!!!!
worried when lucrin start, oso not punctual, cos oct stress mth....super sian now</font>

Syrah : buddy gd no of eggs retrieved! Do rest well now and gear up for yu big ET day on Fri!!
Will be here cheering you on!

Winnie : Start loading protein and drink lots of water.

pinkaddict:
Do u experience bruises aft the lucrin/puregon injection, i guess i injected at the spot where the blood vessels are &amp; now swollen and blue-black, or is it the effect of the injections. Now feeling the pain on the tummy area...anyone facing the same thing?

I think I'm gonna start my immunocal tomorrow, not gonna care wat Angela tell me today. cos my bloatedness already start liao, dun wan to wait till peak of bloatedness than start to take immunocal

my hubby ask me another funny question in the car just now, he say he saw the documentary during ivf need to have as many eggs as possible why need to slow down mine. I told now today I'm only day 6 of stim I already have 20+ liao, if dosage of gonal-f not reduce and continue to stim I can easily hit 40 then u can see ur dear wife half dead on the bed cos of ohss or I might even need to be warded. he keep very quiet after that

highhopes - its normal to have bruises after jab, try to jab different areas on the tummy to prevent blue-black and dun exert too much force

<font color="0077aa">winnie
just feel sian lor.....hubby can see i no mood for anything these 2 days...lolz....
i told him unless he have ways to let my af come, else leave me alone...i bad hor

your hubby so cute. yesterday i ask if he will choose to go work or go er and et with me. he say will go both...but i told him kkivf dun allow hubby go in during er, he say he will wait outside lor...**touched**</font>

winnie,
I hope u wont haf to go thru all dat, touch wood...I guess our husbands are as anxious as the wives, we nd assurance as much as they do, so a good explanation would hopefully keep them sane.

miracle - I dun wan to think if hubby will go in during ER or not, maybe on that day dr paul will drag him in wahahahahaha. we've come so far liao, must continue this journey together lor.

highhopes - ya, so far he hasn't miss any of my care appt. even customer got urgent meeting with him he tell customer he got super urgent appt in the morning bo eng to have meeting with them. hearing that gives me more assurance

ineedmiracle- so sweet of ur husband, he's just playing his part i suppose, pray hard dat everythg will be ok for u.

winnie- thanks for the advice, sometime it took me a few minutes just to let the needle poke thru the skin &amp; i cld feel dat lucrin's needle is finer than puregon's needle dats why..oh and the itch after dat, i guess the skin is healing dats why. do u experience it too?

winniepooh,

i had mild OHSS during my cycle.. if u are feeling discomfort from bloating, can start immunocal.

take 1 pack empty stomach in the morning first.. and monitor.. if necessary, take another one at night before bedtime...

at my peak..i was taking 3 packs a day..one morning, one afternoon and one at night.

if serious OHSS, cannot proceed w ET, not to mentioned the other complications involved....but usually tht will not happen at CARE..coz they will monitor the E2 level very closely...once too high....they will put u on drip...

highhopes - tell me abt the itch man, I'm scratching non-stop! another advise from some sisters here is use ice pack to numb the jab area or put alcohol swabs in the fridge, it'll lessen the pain

panda - thanks! Angela is doing close monitoring on me now, she mention becos of my age they'll only transfer 2 embroys. so if both implanted dun think I'll get triplets

winnie- thanks, will try the cold alcohol swab tmrw, so u r at stage 3 now i suppose? Hope everythg's gonna be fine for u esp. the coming ET.

winnie - jia you.. you are almost there, now got to take good care of yourself wo...

Miracle - you are too tense up and stress... relax... else af wont come one....

highhopes - I did my BT before the start of stimulation. CARE use gonal-f for stimulation and today is my first scan. CARE give every patient a schedule when they start their cycle, so I already know when is mine long ago

susan - yes, I finally almost there! but my nose very notti lah, keep having sinus but not full blown flu

Nina, I dont feel anything for past few days, except tummy still bloated. only first 2-3days after ET got mild cramps, then stopped few days, came back abt 6-7th day after ET. I still feel hungry easily, breasts stil abit sore.

u so far any symptoms?

I can understand ur anxiety... I am also equally anxious and stressed. Keep believing we BFP ok, mental state of mind very important too.

Got feel few times a gush of hot liquid rushing out fr vagina and thought its over! Think is the progesterone inserts leaking.. super stressed man...

Leor : progesterone comes in 3 forms, oral, inserts n jabs. The most common is oral n inserts usually jabs will be used as addl support for the other 2 if progesterone bt results not favorable or used to cont support till end of pregnancy...

Imp,,
Thanks! I was fine just after ER. Now that just woke up from nap, there’s slightly more cramping but otherwise fine. BTW, I didn’t receive any PM from you.

Sesame.

Mina,
O’buddy! Congrats on starting stimulation soon. Before you know it, it’ll be ER and ET.
Tokkie,
Buddy buddy! Thank you! How are you feeling yourself? Resting well I hope.

Highhopes,
I have quite a lot of bruises from the puregon jabs. The pain you are referring is from the bruises rt? Quite common since it’s bruises. They’ll fade away don’t worry. Just make sure u jab another place and avoid the same area.

Winnie,
HB are really one of a kind. Mine can be totally clueless too. Despite telling him of ER and ET, he happily thought that ER was the one and completely forgot there’s still ET to come. But yours sound really good already. Stay positive k!

Syrah : buddy! Rest well! Heehee I'm basically doing nothing now except for lying in bed n watching tv. Gg for accupunture tml n fri progesterone bt on fri....

Highhopes... I got a few bruises fm lucrin jab n accu. Yes, Dr Zou said it is becoz along the tummy there are many blood vessels ard so we will easily jab on it and get the bruises.

Hmm... when puregon solution penetrate into my tummy... I feel painful for maybe 15 mins... then after awhile it will goes away.

highhopes, so far I hv one blue black from the jabs as hubby hit on the vein and it bleeds. I also hv the pain pain feeling at tummy, but only for 1st 2 jabs.

winnie, better start on your immunocal and meanwhile take more fish and pork.

miracle, if you are not preggie, I hope your AF come soon!

Nina u hv same symptoms as me? Hope we join goofie and bfp together!!
This is my 2nd fresh, Neva done any iui b4...

Tokkie u r in 2ww can accu ah? Any feeling so far?

Leor, think Tokkie has replied u abt inserts...

Sesame, i also get bruises during jabs.. if the jab pulled out has blood, usually next day the bruise appears, despite squeezing the tummy. All ladies Jia you!!

Syrah, I will send u again and let u know..
Rest well, btw hw many days u resting?

Imp22 : I'm ok. Only d2 post transfer.... Besides not intending to read too much into the symptoms... Learnt to go with the flow... Yeap still doing acupuncture..... Aa this round 2ww quite short so likely only doing twice for the whole cycle..

Pink M : I'm on lotsa medication coz medicated fet - have medication to support e2, lining &amp; progesterone. For progesterone only using crinone, will see how in fri if addl is required...

Pink m : not working now coz free lance can choose my time. Only difference compare to my last cycle only taken a new type of med to increase bloodflow to the womb n oso taking chi herbs...

Imp,
I can rest all I want now. Essentially quit my job but in reality, still doing freelance work from home.
how abt u? U going back to work aft 2ww?

Ladies from KK,
Were u prescribed medication after ER? I've been prescribed Cabergoline in case of OHSS due to no of fol retrieved. It's a hormone medication from what I understand. I was told even if no bloating still had to take. Don't really like this idea.