pinkaddict, did u take immunocal? HL milk is also high in protein as compared to other milk. U can compare on the protein level indicated on the box. The suan feeling perhaps is a sign of follicles growing? Load on more protein is correct de. Dr Zou also ask me to start eating more protein. I eat until now I see fish I quite scared leh..so I take quite alot of pork also. And I drink a packet of immunocal every morning.

pinkaddict - I feel a bit sore a bit ovaries there, I was telling hubby just now he say where got so fast one, I say my stim 5 days liao so if I feel sore also normal lor

winnie, ok, let me know. Hope your follicles are BIG and round..swee swee! Rest well la...shopping alone also good cos u can go anywhere u like and be as dangerous as u like. But be careful not to burn a hole on your pocket hor.

pinkaddict, ^5! Ya, my dh will always say ok la, or no comments. V standard answer lo. I either like to go with gf for window shopping and if really need to get some serious shopping for something, I prefer to go alone.

Star Night, when will be your 2ww? Come in la...we will chat with you. Hee..at least not so bored.

winnie, what is your dosage? Are u on puregon?

sesame...hahaha me too leh. See fish n pork oso scare. But no choice got to force myself to eat. I juz started taking 1 glass of ensure milk in the morning cos scare will put on too much weight. And I only use 4 scoops instead of 6 scoops of milk powder.

Winnie... i chum le... not much feeling...
duno follicles got grow or not?

pinkaddict, no choice right? I also hv to force myself to eat more fish and pork..I eat chicken also but only kampung chicken.

winnie, do u mean 225iu? cannot be 22iu right?

pinkaddict, you not only will hv BIG and rounf follicles, u will hv ALOT TOO! Hehe. swee bo?

Ok la...me go sleep liao. hubby scold me liao
Good nitez gals!

Sesame-- no worries de!! I will come in often to update all and also kpo kpo. Hehe!

Pinkaddict-- it's ok to eat egg whites only ( but not yolks) my last cycle, I take 6-8 egg whites. But duno why, this cycle, max I took only 2-3.

Starnight- thanks!! Pass u a bag of bbdust
. No need for full bed rest. In fact no good. Must walk around house for blood circulation to reach womb. During my 2ww, I use my magic mop everyday to ' clean ' house.

Think I m a clean freak. Anyone has good part timer contact to recommend? My area is sengkang. Dun think my hb will tahan too long on housework.

Goofie... why r u up here at this hour? faster go and rest then chat with us tmr. Btw, u never take extra day leave and stay at home ah? kekeke... rest a few more day mah..

sesame... swee!! k k i oso need to go to sleep le. Very tired, hopefully tmr got half day off and come home early... cheers ya!

Oh.. Happy Mooncake Festival to all sistas ya. Wish all sistas hv nice round and swee follicles like the moon tmr nite and then BFP together.

Pinkaddict- no leh. I gota go back to work tmrw Liao. Boss is like already pushing me to do this and that this week cos I m going back tmrw. Beri sian. But I will try to take it easy. Ok. Will heed your advice and rest early. Sweet dreams all sisters!! May your follicles and lining grow sweetly and perfecto mato!!!

Sorry to intrude again. Just to share some FAQs (from PM) on the books that i recommended:

Q1) Which book have the process of IVF?
A: Both books also have, the difference is the author. The book writes about what food/vitamin to take during each stage, from preparation, food for better quality eggs, improve lining, improve implantation, etc.

Q2): Any of the books mentioned about Accupuncture n IVF?
A: Yes, both of them do. They wrote abt how accupuncture help with ivf success rate.

Q3)What the book writes on the IVF process?
A: They explain the long n short protocol, what to expect during each stage, eg the size & no of eggs.

Hope this will help the rest who have the same questions too

http://picasaweb.google.com/111684029248869650391/Books#

Another impt thing to do is also rest early. Dr Zou always tell me not to stay up late, as the body is repairing at night

Good Night

Just back from work. I think all these jabs are making me really hormonal, just scolded my staff for some small issue. 8(.

Anyway today gone for bt and us. nurse angeline said the results are pretty good and can move to stage 2. But due to many people doing ivf this cycle, I have been scheduled to start on 30 Sept. 8 days of stimulation before coming back for review on 7 oct. Given Gonal F 225.

Tomorrow is mid autumn festival. My parents was saying to hang lited lanterns at nite. It suppose to mean tian ding. I KS we have placed 2 lanterns gonna light today and tomorrow.

Here wishing all who trying naturally to strike naturally, in stage 1 pass lucrin bt and us with flying colors, in stage 2 to have good size folicies and lining, going er/et to have good harvest and high % fertilisation, in 2ww to bfp, all bfp to have easy delivery and healthy bbs.

blurlet - chill... now going stage 2 already cannot stress & must be ZEN! u have to manage work stress if not will affect the growth of follicles

Goofie,
Ok thanks for the advice on manuka and cordyceps.

Ceraine,
Mine is Dr Koh leh... i think shes the most popular at the clinic? She only operated Wed and Fri morning. Ya lor, her queue is a killer! I gotta be there to queue at 830am to ger a number... and the clinic only opens at 930am... sometimes even that timing, my queue no. is more than 20!
I'm with her only for abt 1mth+ leh.... As for the price, I'm not sure if its considered cheap, as I've never been to other TCM... usually I pay between $42-$48....

Which TCM clinic u going to now?

ceraine,
yups mine is at tampines interchange one.. nearer to where i stay ah... if go cambridge rd one, very far...
How are Dr Zou's charges like? Can call to make appt one?

pink addict,
u taking raw eggwhite?
raw ones more effective. blend it with milo, but not those super hot one coz kills the proteins.
i used to take 3 mrng, 3 night.some girls take to 10 max

sunflower,
dr zou poke poke is $25 bucks. Med is about $7-$9/day.yah, you can call to make appt.

oh gers, i had a bad fall this morning. hurt my back and hand, has the numb numb feeling now

Ceraine, must be careful leh, now cannot afford to hv any injuries... Walk slowly n I was told to behave like pregnant woman even though not yet lol

Blurlet , congrats on starting stage 2!! Hope I can proceed tis fri but AF still not arrive... Arrrgggg.. Yesterday quite emo, 1st time hear DH say he see me take so many jabs, he heart-ache, I was so touched (T_T) All the while he did jab for me, I tot he was having fun like playing 'Jia Jia Jiu'

Update on my scan. I'm high risk of OHSS cos I have more than 20 follicles! Gonal-f dosage has to reduce to 150iu from tomorrow then gonna scan again on fri. Since I'm high risk of ohss, my ET they're only putting back 2 embryo's but all depends on my scan and embryo's quality. The bloatednesd I feel now is normal cos I have too many eggs!

TTCingBB:
Situation getting weirder & weirder.
Today D17 scan shows lining is good at 9 but no more dominant egg! Biggest few follicles measure about 12. So Fri D19 will do another scan. And progesterone blood test today will show if I've ovulated unknowingly.

Dr Zou very happy to hear lining is thick enough now. Tonight still wana do accu for me. She says another lady coming in at 7 cos knock off at 6, is that u??
Haha... Tonight clinic open just for 2 of us.

Pink_m,
I just remembered this morning that I forgotten to book today's slot! and I called Dr Zou this morning & got the slot! Phew!! Dr Zou actually has appt tonight but because of 3 of us, she sacrifice to be late for her appt.. I'm so grateful & also paiseh.. hehehe.. I could see you tonight..but I might be slightly later..maybe reach around 7.15 - 7.20pm..Will rush down after work..u noe la my working place quite far.. ;p

That's great! linining 9 is good enuff to do ET.. will it matter if the dominant egg disappear?? does it mean you gonna do ET after this fri's scan? When will they inform you of the P BT? so excited & happy for you...

TTCingBB:
I'm not too sure if dominant egg disappears will still go through with transfer or not lei... I also thought lining more important as we are transferring embryos mah..
P BT results should be out today late afternoon.

Haha.. Ok see u tonight.
I should reach at 7 cos after that have to rush for class.

pinkD - my ER tentative next wed.

pinkaddict - my follicles are abt 8mm now and linning is abt 7 to 8mm

today hubby do live demo in front of Angela to jab me, amazingly sitting on the chair is much more comfortable than sitting on the bed. I dun feel much pain

sesame_oil, my 2ww should be starting on the wk of 4 Oct. Hopefully the scan on 30 Sep is ok, then I guess I will go for the 2nd scan on 4 Oct again & pray that I can proceed for ER on the same week. Will come & chat with u gals while staying home...

goofie, thanks for the pkt of baby dust! Already catch all of them
that's great to hear, I was still worried I need to stay on bed 24/7 thru out the 2ww. phew...

blurlet, if you only start stage 2 on 30th Sep, then stage 1 u need to jab hw many days of lucrin before you can start stage 2?

winnie, that is alot of follicles! Great!

Star Night, I am going for scan and BT on 4th Oct as well

Back from my ER. 21 fol collected as per my 2nd scan on Monday. Everything went smoothly n without problem
ET scheduled for Fri morning.

Once again, thanks for all the well wishes from everyone!