Hi ladies...

How's everyone... long time did not login le...

went to sign the conscent and blood test...

Now waiting for AF come... AF is late... today CD36 liao... taken medicine from the clinic for induce... but nurse ask me to wait super late like CD40 and test for preggie if not can take medicine for induce AF...

<font color="0077aa">diana
long time no see....
Usually how long is your af cycle? Today cd38 le. The nurse from kkivf gave you the med to induce af ah... Maybe i shld gv them a call too? Once af come, you will be starting puregon jab le right</font>

sesame: how long is ur stage 1? When are u going for ur scan &amp; bloodtest? i m going on the 27th..next mon...time seems to be going so fast..n now i m like getting more afraid

Syrah I'll b gg bac the next day after bt, ie tue.. So u do freelance at home. Not so bad fits the ivf schedule no need rush btw hosp b ofiz..

Last night I had this cramp so bad that I woke and perspire! Didnt zzz well throughout cos of that, worried af coming.. End up today zzz in later.. Wonder if this is af reporting prelude?

Miracle, the 1st fresh I did i was so scared that everyday i kept thinking and stressed abt it till that cycle was 41 days then report! So don't stress urself n it shld report soon de ala u tested not preggie.. Zen zen zen

Hoping... haha.. u r like me. Fast oso abit scare rite? Me oso think tat my protocol like very fast. I m on stage 2 le. Tomoro go for 1st scan. So shld be quite near to ER and ET le.

Today duno izzit too excited or wat... jab puregon that time. Too engrossed in turning and pressing the knob til the needle falls out fm tummy stil duno. So faster poke in again to jab the rest... duno hv any impact or not? Mayb instead of 300iu only jab 250iu... the rest on the floor...hahaha

pinkaddict, your stage 1 is hw many days before embarking on stage 2 huh? I old liao, forgotten. Need to inform my boss about the HL, so need to get the dates as close as possible.

ineedmiracle > Ya long time no see miss u and the rest of the ladies here...

now currently not working at home hoping to get a job after the ivf... relex myself...

they have give me the prescription to buy the drugs le i also buy it now sitting at home... waiting for CD40 test preggy test if -ve then can take to induce...
they worry if i take the induce and take the medicine to induce i will end up M/C if i preggy so they just want to play safe...

u are starting this cycle?

sesame: oic...ok ok..then i m slightly ahead of u..its ok i shall wait for u in my 2ww...

pinkaddict: ya ya i m getting more afraid n tense...time is going so fast n next will be er n et then the ultimate 2ww...i m jus afraid that i m not doing enuf to up my chances of getting a BFP tis time round...

guess we r getting more excited n yet nervous at the same time...i usually close my eyes wen hubby jab so even wen blood ooze out..i m still smiling at him wit eyes closed...

<font color="0077aa">Diana,
I thought you starting in Oct?
I am using sept cycle. just waiting for af to report

PinkD
high possibility that I wont be preg. Maybe i go get a cheap HPT and try. Hubby ask me to wait for af to come, else need waste money to buy the induce af med... and issit good to induce?
feeling extrememly sian.

wanted to go look for dr zou, see what can be done...but remembered that today is Thurs, then dr huang will be there to poke....i decided not to make appt le...</font>

<font color="0077aa">Diana
you so notti leh....hee.....but then since you've quitted, start early also good. then can have time prepare wedding after that</font>

miracle
better run HPt test to be sure first.
Also run on both online strip and clearblue, before u ask for indcuce AF.

Reason for testing on both.
When i preggy 3yrs back, was late for 2 days. BBT still high.
FMU on online strip picks up faint +ve, but clearblue didn't which should not be since clearblue supposedly more accurate, and i run a BT with HCG at 40mg.

So to play safe, better run both test first.

All the best to you :)
me at CD 29 loh....

winnie> maybe u wanna give a call to KKivf to inform them abt it, at least they can advice u on smthg..dunno if its the effect of overstimulation or wat.

winnie... i think we are normal since both of us hvg backaches...hahaha..."ren" for a few more days ba. If only either one of us has backaches then it wil be more scary.

pinkaddict - my lower back also ache one so I never both also, I think 2ww I'll get it more often since i'll be resting on the bed. I'm so excited abt my scan tomorrow

Hoping... yes I fully understand wat u mean. I hv the exact feelings of yours... I oso feel that I never do enough for this ivf journey. But bo bian coz already start then hv to cheong all the way lor. Anyway, all the best for ourselves ba. Clear stage by stage successfully and BFP ultimately!! Yeah!!

Winnie... me too me too... very excited for tmr. Duno tonite can sleep anot. Told my dh this morning... he said why worry so much wor...faintz... he doesnt understand my worried. Kept telling me to be calm and steady.

My backache still manageable leh... juz feel suan suan only. But do u hv the kind of feeling like AF coming?

pinkaddict - wed before I go for my scan I was also worried, scared not enough follicles and linning size no good. but the scan revealed my worries are unduly, then now I worried my sinus will affect my chance of conception. my worries are really endless. tomorrow I better clarify this before I get sleepness nite again

yen - I'm suppose to go on sat, but becos I'm over stimulated now Angela wan to scan me tomorrow instead, next scan should be on mon liao

I'm new here and will be starting IVF with KK in NOV..Please guide me along ya...

I am still not sure which cycle they will put me into. Nurse told me got long and short cycle, but she says most probably long cycle. Will let me know on 3rd Nov. What is long cycle and short cycle?

hi bobzai

Anything not sure, just ask, we'll try our best to help u. long protocol last about 7 weeks, u'll be put on oral contraceptive pills, thereafter u'll start lucrin, at the end of ur suppression stage u'll go back for scan and blood test, u'll start ur puregon for stimulation

short protocol, u'll skip lucin suppression stage and start puregon stimulation immediately

Pinkaddict/winnie,
I had slight lower backache when I was doing stimulation too. I didn't relate it to the stimulation though cos I'm usually on my feet. Are the two of u constantly on your feet too? Make sure you wear good shoes. I find that really helps with the backache.

winniepooh, wht time is ur scan tmr?

i m dropping by CARE around 10ish..to pass smthing to Angie.... maybe see u there..hee...

Syrah... juz thinking of u only and u r appear...hehehe... i wana tell u something, nowadays I m always hungry like wat u mentioned earlier. Juz had my lunch and now I m hungry again...

panda - my appt is 930am but I'm always late lah, hope to catch u there!

syrah - I'm not constantly, mine is desk bound job, occasionally walk around office to spot check my staff

pinkaddict - I dun get hungry sympton, I'm quite bloated actually

panda - now I'm trying to visualise how to recognise u! if u see me holding a pink iphone just call me ok, I always play game while waiting for my turn

Panda &amp; Winnie:
Hahaha... Later Panda called me Winnie at CARE how?
I also pink iPhone &amp; always play game when waiting. Play until go scanning room wait also play....

HI Hi pinkaddict!
Hunger is a good symptom in my opinion. Beats being bloated. At least we get to enjoy our food
I can have 6 eggs whites + 2 egg yolks for breakfast with a slice of wholemeal bread and a cup of Ensure and feel hungry 2 hrs later. My Hb worried that when I preggie, I will still be eating like this. Hehe!

Tmw u're heading down KK for your U/S? My ET is tmw at 10am.

hahah.. opps.. PinkM, u also hv appt tmr morning? hahahaah...

winnie, shld b easy to spot me...coz not tht many big hippos going to CARE..LOL

pinkM - u also going CARE tomorrow? go scan room I never play liao cos by the time I'm ready Angela come in liao

yesterday I got a earful from hubby in front of Angela! after the scan, I try to come down from the bed, instead of moving to the side I kinda jump down from the front. wah, hubby immediately scold me lor! Angela also comment after ET cannot have that kind of action cos very scary. I'm so tempted to slap hubby &amp; ask him to shut up! Then I wanna tell Angela pls lower the bed cos very high ah

panda - come earlier hor, cos I need to ciao immediately after my scan. wanna ask u how to make immunocal dissolve all the powder in that shaker and less foam?

sesame,
U mean the max no. of lucrin jabs for stage 1? I think the number can vary depending on availability for ER and Doc. Also whether your AF reported already. Cos Fi started lucrin 5 days earlier than I did and when it came to 1st appt for bloodtest &amp; U/S, we will just 1 day apart. I figured later it was becoz of all the docs being out of town and they had to make sure they were back when it's time for our ER.