Baby
Why u worried le? Too much thing to take? For me,I felt Dr Zou TCM medi helps me a lot.. So I have been taking dat n doing accup weekly since May..
Sure sure de, we will meet up there on of the days.. Coz I only do weekly,I go whenever I'm free.. But from tmr onwards,I will go do accup daily till I do my scan tis sat..if my lining does not reach at least 7, Dr Zou advises me to stop doing FET tis round n wait for next cycle.. I'm hoping n praying hard my lining will improve..

Goofie,

Waaahhhh! So happy that u BFP lei! hehehe... Grab my super big bag of BBdust from u hor. hahaha...We can all pop party poppers liao. Congrats! congrats!

HCG looks good 2. Twins???

Syrah: all the best for your ER! After that must rest well and get into tip top condition for ET. I wish u bfp soon!

Baby- me too cannot live without aircon. But some months back, I make it a point to wear socks when I sleep. Though I dun feel cold, and at first feels weird, but the feet is very impt and must keep warm for the womb. Now, without socks, I feel weird.

Goofie,
U will sure see 2 sacs (at least) with powerful heartbeats.. PO PO PO PO... Sorry ah, I never hear bb's heartbeats before, so can only PO PO PO PO.. Heheh..

Syrah
Alld best tmr...

Sunflower
Dr xia or dr Shen right. Forgot her surname.
Yah I was with her 2mths... But her queue is a killer.. Can wait average 2 hrs.. Plus we stay so far.. Jurong. Switch her off after that.
Went to her as recommended by Frd. Her sil got preg under her.

Btw d Tcm is with thong chai too... Cheaper somemore

How long have u been with her??

Babylicious : thanks.... Now feeling quite chill.... Will just go with the flow... No stress.... Heehee maybe it's better this way.

TTcBB,

Dun worry so much ok. Just diligently take Dr Zou's medi n go 4 regular accu. She told me i hv to c her twice a wk. i oso on the lining medi now. take 1 pkt twice a day right?

U dun worry so much abt ur lining k? Leave it to God! Just avoid cold drinks. Maybe like wat miracle say, try put hot towel ovr tummy to warm womb.

I am a recent "graduate" after TTC for 6yrs. Both chinese Dr and western dr have helped me to conceived my twins. I saw Dr SF Loh from KKH, he is very good, but u need to bear with his blantness. I also saw Dr Zou for accupuncture and Dr Xia Rong (Eu Ren Sheng - Paragon) for medication. TCM had helped to tune my cycle back to normal, therefore i really strongly recommend that. But of cos, other than Drs'help, we need to change our lifestyle too, such as what we eat n do, etc. Below are some books that are really useful, u might want to have a look. The first two books have the process of IVF (stages) and what to eat to increase chances. The chinese book is useful to understand our health condition and what could be the problem.

PM me if keen.

http://picasaweb.google.com/111684029248869650391/Books#

4521690.jpg

4521691.jpg

4521692.jpg

Winnie:
Actually can eat Brazil nuts now even before ER/ET, for lining then will aid implantation after ET.
Actually, if you are feeling so emo now cos DH may not accompany for ER, then you must really really want him to go in with you, else you will not be so affected. Let it out, tell him how you feel and leave the rest for him to decide, don't push him. At least, not inside, he's still outside waiting for you, no doubt about that.

Ferriswheel:
Congrats congrats!
*Grabbing your bb dust*
Today got lotsa dusts to collect!

Janices:
You go to the TCM at JE? Dr Tan?
DH and I were under her for 1 year plus, them gave her up as it was too far. Felt that her TCM didn't feel as catered to a woman's monthly cycle as compared to Dr Zou's. But DH took her TCM religiously for a few months and that helped improve his spermies, which was definitely proven in SA reports.

TTCingBB:
I'm in the same boat as you mah...
But I've thought through, I'd rather have someone tell me to abort the cycle as lining is not good enough or other factors than go through ET even though conditions are not ideal. Like that is like wasting precious embryos and $$$. Confidence level plummets too, which makes it hard for one to attempt again. There are bound to be better months to transfer and chances will definitely be higher too if conditions are ideal.
My D17 scan is tomorrow morning, so will know if lining can exceed the 7mm on D15.
I've done consecutive accu for 6 days in a row and will try to do tomorrow too if cycle is not aborted. I believe the accu does help in the lining growth.
You carry on your brazil nuts and Dr Zou's med/accu k?
Keep the faith...

Goofie:
Hee hee, was at Dr Zou just now and we talked about you. So happy for you still. She said your mum was ecstatic too

Have a strong feeling a lady wearing purple top at Dr Zou's just now is a sista from this forum.
Is it is it??

Goofie & Ferriswheel, I just wanted to add my CONGRATULATIONS to you ladies - thats really wonderful news! Enjoy your bfp, pregnancy and impending motherhood!

Tookie, Please stay Positive and Start Visualizing !...

Syrah, Take Care & have a good night rest and best of luck for your ER tomorrow.!

pink martini:
yep Dr Tan @ JE. been seeing her and had stop for a while. went back to her b4 my ivf since she is very experience. hubby stop her med and seeing other tcm, we felt that JE dr suits me better and the other is better for my dh.

actually i think her med is all the same for everybody who see her but then lots of testimonies on her leh even pple ard me...

TTCing, Goofie, ceraine, tokkie, mina, day,

Thank you! Gosh...it's just ER but yet the nerves. Can't imagine the nerves for the next few days thinking of the fertilization rate, ET, and then 2WW and BT! Must try to keep sane.

Syrah,

Don't stress yah. I know easier said than done. But try not to think abt follicle n nbr of fertilised egg yah. Rmbr, those r beyond ur control. All that is impt is remain ZEN n stress free for ET n 2WW. BFP is all that matter right? The rest dun even think k? heheehhe

Remember to say these back to me when i get the jitters during my turn k. lol

pinkM - just now I casually ask hubby abt my ER next week, he told me he let me know again. I dun wan to think so much liao, will get brazil nuts by this weekend.

ladies - thank you for hearing my crazy rant today, I'll just play by ear from now

Winnie, if yours does not work this way, perhaps sms Angela before you go down for your next check and let her do the talking to tell yr hubby tt its good to accompany u in for ER and ET. Guys usually listen to 3rd party and not us. Meanwhile, please don’t be so emo ok? Dun be so stressed…I duno whether it is due to the effects of the hormones jabs, try to tell yrself to be ZEN and relax. Take things at a time. Dun think too much.

Ferriswheel, thank you thank you. Hopefully your words come true for me. Btw, which clinic did u do yr ivf with? Is this yr 1st try? Hw I wish my BT will be soon! Too bad, I am just on lucrin stage now.

Goofie, yr lining is great! No wonder your babies stick to you! I hope Dr Zou’s medi can help me during 2ww. I hv the intention to take also, has already informed her.

Syrah, all the best to your ER tml..

goofie, now that you hv bfp, dun forget to come back to here to be an advisor hor, like grumpus...we really need experienced ladies like u all..

winnie, u really got to loosen up...u sound stressed up...no good for embbies growth..Relax ok?
Btw, u went for stage 2 scan already? Already know roughly hw many follicles u hv?

sesame - tmr going for scan, actually I wanna burst out crying now but I know hubby will be worried so trying to contain my tears now

winnie, y wanna cry leh? Cos of scan? U already on hw many days of stim? Sorri if I miss out yr previous posts as I din really track back..nowadays quite tired easily.

winnie, I think yr emo is mainly caused by the hormones jab la. Or perhaps is your work stress. Try to take it easy ok and all will be alright.

If it is regarding your hubby, let 3rd party do the talking. It will work. dun worry!

sesame - cannot be work stress cos I apply the "super bo chap" attitude liao hahahaha, not my hubby too. whatever decision he make, I'll respect it

winnie,
i would feel the cry might do you good...to let out your bottled up stress.
crying is not a weakness.
yes, your husband might worry. have a good talk. if he knows you are so worried over his not accompanying u for er, after seeing you cry, he might soften and agrees to accompany you.

ivf is very stressful.if at any time u feel a urge to let go,just let loose and cry. but after crying, must perk up the courage,positiveness etc to move forward.

winnie, then must be the hormones jab la...try to listen to some soothing music to relax yourself. Or treat yrself to a facial or go shopping to relax youself.

ceraine - I dun wan to force him to accompany with him for ER and I'm not worried over it

sesame - I desperately in need of retail therapy now!

pinkaddict, ai yo...no scared no scared. Am wondering while doing the stim jabs, do u all experience tt the follicles is like growing inside? Sorry to sound so stupid, bt am wondering.

winnie, go ahead to shop till u drop. Buy things tt u like and do things to cheer u up. It will help at the end of the day...

First of all, congrats to goofie & ferriswheel for your BFP! Happy for you!!!

Secondly, got a qns which I was thinking for sometime as my ER/ET is near...Was curious whether we have to lie on the bed most of the time during the 2ww? Did u ladies go out for dinner etc or use internet?

sesame - actually I can feel the follicles growing liao, tmr scan will reveal if wat I feel is right hehehe... I no time go shop lah, see this sat got time or not but with hubby around hard to shop too

winnie, Really??? Can feel ar! OMG, I think the feeling is indescrible right? Ok, tml reveal here ok?

Ai ya, does not hv to shop with your hubby ma. can shop with your bff ma..I usually dun go shopping with hubby cos he dun like and I also dun like him to wait impatiently for me outside while I try on my clothes or pair of shoes.

sesame... I do feel a little bit weird like "suan" feeling but not sure is becos of stim stage or becos of I think too much. I eat 4 egg whites in the morning hence I m not so bloated. Thanks to Grumpus and Dr Zou for keep asking me to eat egg whites...hehehe

My dh keep asking me will I be overdosed on protein or not... coz keep eating fish, meat and egg whites.

Star Night, I saw many ladies here stil come online to chit chat with us..else v bored leh, lie on bed whole day. Will hv backaches ah...in fact it is good to walk ard the hse for a short while to promote blood circulation. BUT no shopping and no carrying of heavy things during 2ww. maintain a happy and +ve mindset and good news will be on the way!!

Pink_m, baby,
Yup I also rather Dr Zou or Angela to tell me straight the min. lining to do ET then to proceed but failed..obviously due to the lining.. Like the other sisters who mentioned that there will be countless of worries..If I could pass thru the thickness of lining, then came my worry on thawing my embbies.. ok ok.. breathe in & out.. in & out… Yup I started taking brazil nuts & egg whites last sat.. I’m going to increase the intake these few days.. alternately taking different protein food.. Thanks for the encouragement ya.. We will jia you together..

Winnie,
No prob for the ranting.. we are here to support each other… no matter what the outcome, just remember that there are so many of us here standing by & will cheer you on for your ER..

sesame - I let u know tmr if I feel like is real or not. actually I prefer to shop alone & its real dangerous too, cos I wanna walk where nobody restrict me hahaha