goofie> How many time per wk u go for acu with Dr Seah? I only go once a wk cos according to Dr Xiong if I go twice a wk she cant acu many point. I saw my tummy always hv 11-13 needles and legs 4 needles. U leh?

Summer- for me, it was also once a week. Then closer to ER, it was more frequent. With dr Seah, she also poke many needles, like yours. But no electric wire to trigger. But with dr Zou, it's probably 9 infront - I think. And also use electric.

summer & goofie, juz back from Dr Zou place. Waited quite awhile and was the last patient. Initially i was quite tempted to try tmc-tcm as I was then trying to conceive naturally. Was recommended by another friend to dr zou and found that she is a v.nice lady too. So I was with her since March.

summer, like what goofie said, for dr zou we usually have 5 acu points at our pelvic area and 4 on our legs and 6 acu points behind our back. Woo.. 11-13 acu points at your front ?!.. and how many acu points does dr xiong do for your back ?

day> Ya lor. Still got 2 acu. Anyway I din feel pain, just a bit numb numb. I also very scare of jab leh. Thinking hv to start all over again make me cold feet.

summer, u got your hb to jab for u previously ? Think GonalF jabs are pretty ok! My hb did the GonalF jabs for me. But I went back to TFC for the centrotide jabs and the centrotide jabs had introduced some pretty awful marks & blackblacks on my flabs but they are all gone now

Dayyyyy!

Obviously I'm still in hyper mood since we last talked. Yea keeping positive and praising follicles on doing such a good job after the scare they gave me earlier with such weird symptom. No prizes for guessing what I'm doing now.... EATING again!

Shaini,
I'm slightly anemic myself. Dr Zou asked me to take more liver, peanuts, red dates. These are supposed to help with red blood cells. Hope this helps.

Imp,
Yes, next week shld be ER. For my ectopic, it was an emergency lap. I was with another gynae who didn't detect the ectopic and by the time I went back to my usual gyane, was bleeding internally. She wanted to remove my left tube but she said the right wasnt looking too good so she didn't remove it. it was a long surgery as she had to slowly remove the ectopic and trying not to damage the tube further. In the end when I saw Dr Loh earlier this year, he was the one who removed both the tubes. The original intention was to clear the blocked rt tube which had hydrosalphinx and to try to repair the left. However when he saw the tubes during the lap, he said cant do anything. The tubal infection was quite severe. There was a cyst in the left and he also removed a small polyp. Given all that, I think it's gd decision on his part to clear all and proceed to IVF.

goofie...Pink-destiny is my big sister coz she BFP le. Pink-Martini and Pink-Addict are twins... kekeke... now trying to follow big sister to become BFP....hahaha... our surname is PINK but father definately not Pink Panther...

Susan- I thought pigs liver is ok. Supposed to bu xue. I saw my cuz babies. Both look good. Perhaps by drinking the boiled soup is ok? Let me check with auntie first.

Day, I think both dr Zou and dr Seah are good. But I just thought if u are with tmc, then their docs believe in tmc TCM, then it's good for both docs to complement each other.

TTCingBB:
I'd believe it will be done on Sun, I'm not too sure. But I ever got scanned on a Sunday as well.
U mean what time did I start accu just now?
I started at about 7.
Were u there too?

Pinkaddict- yes. Can. In fact, the day before my ER, I still went for my jog. And throughout stage 1and 2, I still jog and do my housework.

Just got hm....

TTC : thanks!

PinkM : thanks! All the best for ur ET too!

Imp : thanks! Heehee.... M doing medicated coz I want to control the cycle n have confirm ET. Tried natural but had to cancelled so I dun wanna go through tt again.....

Pinkaddict, Thanks! Now I can be mentally prepared for the thicker needle. Hee. Now I realized tt since I decided on morning jab, tt means weekends also must wake up tt early wor. But luckily I decided on morning jabs la, yesterday was out with friends and I only reached home at 11.30pm! Imagine, I hv to rush back for the jabs? U r so cute. Actually hor, I hv been wanting to correct Leor long time ago le, but I paiseh, duno hw to start. Wahahahahaha. We can still do hsewk during stimulation but towards end of stimulation, not advisable to exercise too excessively as we will feel rather bloated and rather heavy. Dr Zou advise slow walks will do so that we dun “shake” the eggs. Sorry, its laymen term. Duno hw to explain…

Syrah, if you are eating a lot and follicles are growing well, why not? And I dun mind if it can shorten the no. of days of stimulation jabs. Hee. Hope u can proceed to ER real real soon. Exciting!

Bb, wow, you hv 15 eggs!!! Great nos! Congrats!

Leor, if you are suffering from asthma, it is not advisable to take royal jelly also. Better double check with doc for supplements consumption. I will email Dr Loh or ask Dr Zou before taking any supplements. Hugs on what you u hv went thru…

Yenyen, good to hear tt yr cycle has regulate. So u find Dr Ng is ok with acu? So far I only let her do my back. Fronts are usually acu by Dr Zou herself.

Miracle, Dr Zou says its good to fall asleep during acu which means our body is relaxing. But so far hot, I only fell asleep a few times, usually back acu. If not, I will definitely be reading a book or stare blankly at the ceiling.

Winnie, relax relax! Stay Zen! Don’t let some irritating ppl spoil yr mood.

Susan, can I read your blog also?? May I? Liver soup is good for complexion, but as liver contains Vit A. So not sure pregnant safe to eat or not?

Goofie, yup, Dr Zou says its ok for hubbies to take also. Are u going to test on hpt tml? Hungry pangs…hmmm..high chance!

Pink_m, waahahaha,. U so funny. I wonder why “AI” is so nice tt everyone is catching? Ya, I hate evening slots also especially when the show is on cos Dr Zou’s husband is not really concentrating and during collection of medi and paying up aft acu, you hv to wait really long! I think even Dr Zou and Dr Ng also likes to watch.

Sunflower, hmm…don’t feel sad, there are a lot of ladies out there whom went for abortions and while ppl like us are struggling with infertility, it is v disheartening & sad to hear. Sometimes I wonder why tt chance did not come to me? Why?

CKK, so we are the same, need to jab 19 days. Perhaps tt is the protocol used by kkivf now ba. So far I did not experience headache nor mood swings leh (choy choy choy). But I feel aching feeling at my injection area for a few seconds for my 1st 2 jabs. Today is ok with the 3rd jab. We are only 1 day apart. U must keep me accompany during 2ww hor. I m using the syringe from the packet de, not the box de. Hubby says don’t use the box ones first.

Imp22, how are you? Bored during 2ww? When are you due for your BT?

Tokkie, wow, u reach home so late?? U go jalan jalan?

Ladies, I really see a difference in my hubby during this ivf journey. He needs to work today but he wakes up at 6am I think to boil water and vacuum the floor for me and poke me before he goes to work. I am v touched. I think this ivf journey really brings us closer.

The trick? I keep telling him before my cycle starts tt it is not an easy journey and we hv to poke poke and poke ourselves and does not guarantee a baby! Then I tell him to help me out whenever possible cos lucrin will cause mood swings blah blah blah. I think he worried tt I will throw tantrums at him which he dislike cos my temper is not good to begin with. Heee. So now he quite automatic. I hope he can continue like this for another 10 mths. hohoho....

Sesame oil... Good morning to u. Me oso doing morning jabs tat's y wake up so early. Aiya... I oso paisei to correct Leor but... Never mind la I dun think she will angry w me la cos we r sistas ma. Kekeke... I thick skin la.

U very good leh, can remember so much things and reply everyone. In Ofc, I usually open a small window then peep here peep there, if I ever missed any questions posted to me then so sorry to sistas ya!

Yr dh so good one ah? Think I muz chg another dh. My dh got tat Bo chap attitude wor. Ask me to report to him if any issues pop up. He only jab for me and call me during lunch time. Errr mayb mop the floor once a wk ba. Other than tat, he is a pc of wood.... Hahaha

Anyway, all sistas hv a nice weekend ya!

Btw, I understand wat u wrote abt dr zou. She told me same thing.

pinkaddict, orh, so you doing morning jabs also...so far so good? stimulation liao hor, v fast v fast!

When I am at home I will open my microsoft words and type my comments there, then copy and paste here when I m ready to post. I dun hv a super memory la...

Pls la, your hubby is good enough to help you mop the floor and call you ok? U know prior my ivf, my hubby will only move when I kick his ass? He is super lazy de. I guess when he does the jabs for me, he feels tt it is really not easy la..if not, I duno wat makes him to be so automatic now.

Ya, don't over exert towards end of stage 2. Relax relax...I noticed ever since I start on the jabs, I am getting more relaxed. Perhaps the lucrin makes me relaxed? Haha..

goofie, erh, what makes you think tt men should not take royal jelly? Is there any write up? I tot royal jelly is a super fertility food leh...

Tokkie, oh I c.. Agree that medicated more controlled and don't ovulate also can do. They only look at lining and in ur case e2 rite? Gd luck bfp!!

Sesame and pinkaddict, wow early jabs neh.. Jiayou!!
I'm still the same getting bored heng got DVDs to pass time. Next week will work fr hm Le, cos colleague who back me up went hols ler.
My bt 27th leh

Sesame, u so cute leh! Kick yr dh ass to make him move. Mine I dun dare to kick him leh cos he will roar.. Hahaha!

So far so good lah. Today is my second day of jab. I stil can eat alot of foods but not as hungry as Syrah. So u dun worry abt puregon jab k. Btw, puregon needle shorter.

Sesame- good to know that your hb is taking actions to be in this journey with u. I think it's very important else their role is just to produce solidiers on ER day. Just go with the flow everyday on the lucrin, very soon, u can go to stage 2 and then everything will be fast!!! Then after that, u bfp!! Hehe
I not sure abt royal jelly, but I thought I read somewhere that royal jelly is more womens food. I could be wrong. But is your hb feeling good after eating it? U r right that if asthmatic, better not take it.

Pinkaddict- mine too! If I kick my hbs ass, he will roar and pretend pretend only. Haha.

day> Yup, my DH done the jabs(lucrin+puregon) for me previously. I dare not see. Tummy became hard to poke towards the end of jabs. Other than that was quite ok.

Sesame : heehee yah was out with my gal friends... Since gg tb stuck at hm for the next 2 weeks so we meet up for high tea n after tt cont all the way.... U know gals lar start talking cannot stop ........ Wahahahah....

Imp : heehee yah..... Thks.... All the best for ur beta on 27th too!
bfp n send me some bb dusts wahahahah!!!!

Thanks Susan for the reply.. I haven't c my doctor since AF & Hcg BT. Have to change Dr and yet need to wait till nx week for the appointment. Previous Dr is going oversea. I still hope to conceive naturally until my FET.

Take care Susan & ur baby too. God bless..

Imp22, your BT also pretty soon. Good luck! BFP and spread baby dusts to all of us here!

day, way to go, I still hv 16 jabs to go before the 1st BT and scan. Can't wait for it to come faster! Haha...

pinkaddict, wah, yr dh can roar ah? hee...Orh, so puregon needles are shorter and thicker. Ok, well noted. My stage 2 seems so far away...

goofie, ya, support from dh during this period is v vital. It makes a difference to me la. I can see dh's complexion improved alot from eating royal jelly. And he feels more energetic from before. I am not sure whether is royal jelly or he exercise quite regularly la. anyway royal jelly is good for general health not only for ttc.

tokkie, wah, tt was quite late. True, must enjoy ourselves before "confined" for the 2ww. You must hv enjoyed yrself.

sesame, congrats on starting of stage 1.. dun worry once u start jabbing.. times really flies, I'm into my 11th day of lucrin.. so far no side effect *touchwood* my next bt and u/s is on fri.. hopefully, can start stage 2 by then, now feeling AF cramps, hope it arrive soon!

hi minakochang, seldom see u here! Hihi...

U are a week ahead of me...hee! I think if no side effects after 11 jabs shd be ok ba...i only into my 3rd jab so still early to say.

I think side effects usually arise from stage 2.

I have been silent reader all this while cos cant login to forum during office hrs.. stupid IT blocked this website.. When reach home, lazy on pc also.. so can only read in iphone =D

Sesame, thanks for the consolation! Wonder how my sis is now, she hasnt replied my sms. Ya lor, I feel really sad and emotional when she told me that.... wonder how come the chance didnt come to me that easily?! Oh well... Am looking forward to next thur to sign consent form.. at least I'll know more abt the procedure!

Sunflower, I am sure all our turns to become mommy will come soon. Be +ve!

Great, tt is a step out! U will know more from the nurses. If there is anything tt u miss out or need to check, this forum is always here.

Goofie, wow so good.. They only give mi 14 days hl.. I tot is std procedure... Bloated feeling is a very good news rite?? Can ask u tis is not yr 1st time doing IVF rite?? U seem so exprience on it... U went TMC b4 attempt to IVF?

nina,
can request hl till Bt.
i will be requesting for 21 days hl.

kk practive 19days lucrin? that is long, i have the impression 14 days standard. hmmm....

a week more to my AF arrival though silently hoping for miracle.
somehow i missed my o days this cycle as no EWCM, though we did BD alternate days. n i am not seeing discharge after O which i normally do. a weired cycle. hope weird = miracle..hahahah..

<font color="0077aa">ceriane
im also looking forward to my af next week.
I'm just so excited to call kkivf.
19 days is not standard in kkivf. I remember there are some sisyas with 14-16 days. I guess on mths where there are many ivf cases, they just have to extend some supression stage for scheduling purpose. Let's hope ours will be a nice and short and good one =)</font>

Thanks Tokkie and sesame! Need all the luck and well wishes man! Bfp bfp bfp!!

Nina I also requested till bt so don't need rush back office in the bt morning.

Pink_m,
I was there at around 8.15pm..guessed you should have already left Dr Zou’s clinic.. When I reached there, I waited for about 10mins before I was called in by Dr Huang..she told me to do my accup first so as not to waste time..coz someone was doing something for Dr Zou’s computer..I finished my consultation with Dr Zou before 9.30pm..

Sesame,
I find she is ok lo..but somehow my bottom right leg seems to have the bruised feeling after that.. ineedmiracle also experienced that bruised feeling (without the blue black)

Leor
If you are trying TCM..Hope that you could decide which TCM to go asap so that you could tiao your body for your IVF..u going to do IVF right? Sorry if I got it wrong.. thread is moving v fast le.. all the best!

miracle, I think this is the 1st time you so looking forward to AF right? Can feel yr excited feeling!!! I think my cycle mth is alot of cases then, thus I m being asked to jab 19 days lo. Hmm..quite suay lo...Hopefully Dr Loh dun feel so tired from so many cases

Sunflower,
Felt so sad to know that someone could conceive but yet give it up..we are all trying very hard to make our dreams come true..nobody could understand what we're going thru (except for all these sisters who went thru the hard way) but that's life.. some are fortunate to conceive easily and some could not.. but all of us here will BFP sooner or later.. let's all jiayou &amp; our effort will pay off eventually...

<font color="0077aa">sesame
I tink many trying to aim the EDD of the baby before lunar 7th mth next yr. Cos if cycle using sept af, there's a high possibility that the baby birthdate falls in the lunar 7th mth i.e starting 31st July 2011.</font>

Nina- Kk can give u hl till BT day. I hope so that bloatedness is good. Yah lor, I had a previous fresh ivf with tmc. Not sure if I will use hpt or wait till 21st. No guts

How u feeling now? When's ur BT?

Ceraine- can get 21days of hl? From Kk too?