Sesame,
Maybe.. it just felt a bit discomfort...but after 1 hr or so, the feeling went away..

ineedmiracle,
Is it they pantang to have baby during lunar 7mth?? Not good? When I read about what you said..I went to calculate if this cycle of FET succeeded (YES I WILL!! : +ve vibes) Then I could aim to have EDD falls during my bday month - JUNE.. hmmm..that will be a great bonus

TTCingBB, Am cheering for you. Have Faith & Stay Positive :D. My AF just reported and I should be starting my FET program next week too.

Sesame, Time really flies. Before anything you should be in stim phase.

Summer, Don't worry about the jabs. There are lesser jabs to handle for fresh cycle at TFC.

<font color="0077aa">yenyen
I knw sme pple are pantang. If given a choice, I oso dun wan. But now more impt is can bfp... So cannot tink so much.
Wah if can have bb same bday mth as you, that will be double happiness.

I remembered telling dh I wan aim my bday mth but he say dun wan cos that means hv to get 3 presents, cos my mummy's bday also same mth as me.. Lol</font>

day,
Thanks!! I know you'll be here cheering me on.. we will both jiayou jiayou together!
All the best on you upcoming FET..

pink_m,
not yet..my next appt is on tue..think its same as you..from next tue then accup every day.. yes.. very siong for me...
So you are now doing accup everyday till when?

ineedmiracle,
ic.. ya..but for us.. can BFP is very good news already... hehe..your dh very cute.. ya..3 gifts at one go, might be a bit siong...

Day:
Good luck for your FET! Hopefully we can b in 2ww together.

TTCingBB:
I'm doing daily accu since last Thu till ET I suppose. I've booked slots all the way to Tue, see how 1st. Weds Dr Zou not open &amp; I have bible class so may give Weds a miss. Will work something out if Dr Zou insist I should get accu.
My next appt at CARE is Mon, Dr Paul will scan. Apparently his mum passed away last week &amp; cortège leaves at 9.30am on Mon! He has to go in do an ET then do quick scans for Mon appointment people then run for the cortege. Poor doc...

Goofie,
yah.
can request.
the last i spoke to Nurse Sarah a week or two back. as we were calculating an appropriate time to start ivf due to boss issue.
spoke about BT on dpo 17, HL leave 2-3 weeks and she mention to consider 3 weeks.

you intend to extend? i'll be seeing her on 1st oct, let me reconfirm with her.

pink M, wow, Dr Paul is another super dedicated doctor! seems like it will be a very busy morning for the team at CARE.....

hopefully ning would hv managed to clear the crowd when i go for my jab...very long din chat with her liao..keke....

Miracle, Wah, I din even think of 7th mth EDD next year. If can let me strike with a healthy baby, any month is fine with me. I can 谢天谢地了!

Yenyen, as long as you dun get blue black is ok…and the pain must be bearable. There is one time I heard 1 lady yell out quite loud to Dr Ng to remove the needles immediately cos the pain is unbearable. Not trying to scare you la…perhaps different ppl different threshold for pain.

Day, how I wish I can fast forward everything now with a remote control. Hahahaha.

Pink_m, Dr Zou is open on Wed for those going for ET soon.

pinkM, Am only gonna to start preparation for FET. Its still a pretty long way for me.Your 2WW should be around the same time as ttcingbb, syrah &amp; tookie. Keep believing and have a smooth 2WW.

Sesame, Yes, I hv the same sentiments as you! If I have done a fresh transfer, this period should be jittery moments as its was the end of the initial planned 2WW. Anyway, looking forward to my fet.

Dear ladies

I have been a silent reader of this thread as am not as experience as the other ladies here to give advice or much comments.

Was reading the discussion on TCM by summer and hey, we have the same TCM physician Dr Xiong (been with her since June this year). While it really cost quite a bit at TMC-TCM (as both my DH and myself are on the package + medication, this effectively means we will spend abt $1000 or so per monthl), I feel really comfortable to see Dr Xiong every week. Had chosen TMC-TCM becos thought this would complement my visit to Dr Cheng and most importantly it would be more convenient for me to travel to and forth the clinic when I opt for any ART.

Anyway, am hving this thought of starting SO-IUI first before IVF as have been trying to conceive naturally for the past 2 years or so... really very discouraged and at times i can be pretty emotional...

All the best to all ladies on the IVF program and wish all can BFP real soon

Klkz,

Welcome! Dun be discourage. All the ladies in this thread are really supportive and encouraging, not forgetting very experience oso.

Do wat u think is right ya. We'll all be here to support each other during our ups n downs.

hehe...been real busy since sch starts this term. How is everyone?

BFPs to everyone ya. I'm starting my IVF next month loh.

mirace, sesame,
how's things with u?

Hi babylicious, really thanx for the encouragement... yes, as you said at times i kinda feel better/encouraged after reading some of the post in this thread... that's why am still following this thread even though i may not start ivf that soon...

Hi Summer
Just another note, Dr Xiong does not press the needle on the same spot every week as she is looking at more at getting your body in the pink of health (or at least near it) rather than targetting any problems at the uterus / womb solely (esp if there is not much prob with u)... quoting a phrase from her, the human body should be seen as a whole and not to be seen as individual parts...

She always like to share stories with me and we are like frens chatting each time i visit her... if i were to discontinue with her, it would only be becos of the high cost...

Ceraine- are u also with kk? If yes, then they are quite understanding in their hl to us. But, even if I they can give me 21 days, think if I go back to work, my boss face will be as black as charcoal. Already with 14days, she's not too happy. Imagine with 21 days, she will tell me sayonara. Haha.
I m going to Kk for my BT this coming tues. I will check also and see what's their standard.

Sesame- how's jabbing so far? When will u move you move to stage 2?

Klkz- I feel and understand fully what u are going thru. Personally, I have tried for 5 years, started from iui, also went to tmc dr Cheng for so- iui. I have heard of success stories of ladies who bfp on so-iui. U must persevere and dun give up. That's the power this forum cos we encourage each other as we all understand what each is going through. Jia you! Jia you!

Blurlet- hehe... Yah!! M donging still. I m very scared of disappointment. Somemore I ask my hb if to take hpt, he was very adamant that shld not. I now try not to think about it and also in my heart, I think I bfp now. It's such a struggle each day.

Mrng gers..
So tired. Juz back fr west coast with neighbors kid.
Had a dream this mrng... I was w 2 2ww friend,n I declare 1 of them preg but d ger duno.. 6 wks le... Congratulated her she so blur.. Tummy showing le yet duno. Heng boh do exercise. N on spot she did crunches n gana scolding my me. Told her d preg is timely she dun need ivf le.
When I wakie I couldn't recall whom is d preg 1, or is it even me...

Goofie
Which dpo r u at nw? Got symptom?
Oh I already told boss I b away 3 weeks.

Goodie

<font color="0077aa">ceraine
maybe in the dream really its you!! If this mth af dun report, then you can no need go sign on 1st oct le. Will you be collecting your jabs on that day? Did you ask nurse sara hw earli can we collect?
Cos i'm trying to plan a saturday to go down collect so that dh dun have to take leave... Dh need to be there as he will be the one jabbing me...

Baby
this term busy with exam revision, so tiring... So much to mark daily. Now i just excitedly waiting for af to report so that i can call kkivf.

Sesame
you stop dr zou's med 1 day before your jabs? </font>

Miracle...
Y af quite zun1,25th/26th will know le.. Yah hope d dream come true too...

Not sure whencollecting jabs.. Wil ask Sarah ... Can collect so early mah 2wks in advance... I chk le et u know

At dr Zou.so pack.. Waited an Hr le. A ah ma who didn't bk appt keep asking to see doc... Diaozzz

day, we just have to be patient at times, not everything can fast forward. slowly slowly and soon all of us will graduate soon. Mostly importantly we must hv faith and be +ve. (Sometimes I still can be v impatient la).

baby, nice to see you here. I hv started on the cycle, today on 4th day of lucrin and still counting...u rmb to stay relaxed and not be too stressed up at work ok?

Welcome Klkz, all of us are facing the same issue as you, that is to fight infertility. There are at times, I simply want to give up too. So whenever I feel demoralised and sad, I will vent out here at times. And the ladies here are really supportive and give valuable advices. So at the end of the day, I will feel more "balanced" and happier. I hope u feel the same too. Dun give up! It is not the end yet

goofie, so far so good. 1st BT and scan will be on 4th Oct.
If you and hubby has an agreement not to test on hpt, then dun test. Anyway its only 2 days away. ENDURE!!!

miracle, you can collect your lucrin on a Sat. KKH allows but u need to fix appt with them. However, no live demo can be done on the spot, it will be demostrated on a dummy instead. I also did that as we dun wan to waste our leaves. I stop Dr Zou's medi for 2 days before I start my 1st jab.

Sesame: Thanks
I have no asthma history...had been taking royal jelly for sometime....maybe abt 2 yrs...will double confirm aith doctor again when i get to see them....heehee...Btw, good to hear you r doing well with yrs jabs
Must Jia you oh!

Pinkaddict: Hi, is good to correct me k...definately will not angry lah....what there to angry abt leh...i still want to thanks you for correcting me lor....otherwise others sistas might get the wrong info.

TTCingBB: Think i will decide whether to see chinese sinseh after i go see doctor next mth but...still dun knw when i will be transferring to KKIVF department. Hope i wont wait too long.

Leor, today I hv double checked with Dr Zou, and she says royal jelly is good to take for egg quality and spermies also. But those who got cysts and fibriods must avoid. U hv been taking for 2 years? Yr complexion must be v good now!!!

I will jia you! Hope u join in soon and BFP BFP BFP (Not BNP ar)...

Sesame, haha...u teasing me huh....keke...btw, my complexion so so only wor...i dun see any different leh...i only hope it can maintain youth...haha....:D

Leor... I know u wont angry w me de... coz we are sistas mah...kekeke

Goofie... r u ard? I wana chk w u. After 3 days on Puregon... I got white discharge wor... izzit normal ah? Heard Dr Zou said, white discharge means ovulates...correct mah?

<font color="0077aa">ceraine
Actually some choose nt to take dr zou med cos din wan to stress the body with med and jabs. So up to individual.

Pinkaddict,
during stim stage will get more discharge, sometimes whitish sometimes clear. but cos u're also still on lucrin u won't ovulate.

Pinkaddict: yes, it's very normal to get discharge once u start puregon. In fact, the more jabs on puregon, closer to ER, u will get more discharge. Dun worry, it's ok. The last time it happened to me, I checked with dr Zou. She says it's normal.

today is only my 3rd day of stim &amp; my tummy a bit pain liao, I hope I dun get blue black by day 11 which is the end of stim stage

Ceraine- your dream will come true. Stay positive!! Jiayou jiayou!!
Btw, what's dpo? I have another 2 more days to BT. So far, I m feeling bloated. And after makan, I feel more bloated.

Sesame- yah man!! I gota endure and endure. I think I will be at the peak of my jitters on tues. Really quite scared of knowing the results. In my heart, I fear the worst. But I try to stay positive. Luckily, hb encourage me everyday. So I m thankful.

Pinkaddict: I also agree with grumpus. The lucrin suppresses all the hormones in our system. So allowing puregon to work to its max. U will not ovulate this period. And also safe s*x.

Remember than about 3-5 days before ER, u must get ur hb clear his old soldiers. Cos the last time, Kk never tell me. I remember from my past experience and verified with dr Zou.

Also get hb to eat seafood and oysters closer to ER to build a good kingdom of strong soldiers and generals.

ceraine - I put alcohol swabs in the fridge so its cold, but the 3 jabs is really no joke &amp; all have to be done at the same time

Pinkaddict- with puregon injections, they take over the natural ovualtion function to stimulate and grow follicles. And combined with lucrin, it supresses the hormones to prevent body from ovulating naturally.

Pink_m,
Wow..that’s quite packed on Monday morning..no wonder I was told to come by on Tue, instead of Mon..from here, I felt Dr Paul is really a dedicated gynae..has read thru threads on him last year when I started ttcing, he’s one of the gyanes which is on my top list to choose, should I be preggy..
Would like to ask you if you are still taking TCM medicines now? Or when will you stop? All the best on your scan this mon..

Sesame,
I looked more closely on both my legs and I saw very lightly bruised area le.. but not painful or discomfort… I remembered the other time I went on a Thursday is on the daily accup before ER during my fresh, I was poked by Dr Huang..that time, everything is ok le.. let just hope, next wk from tue onwards, when I do my daily accup..everything will goes smoothly..no more discomfort &amp; getting bruised.. :p
Oh, in that case I will stop taking my royal jelly.. haiz bought 2 big bottles during the last sales at Nature farm.. maybe will ask my hubby to continue the royal jelly… haiz…

Goofie,
Yes! ENDURE.. if you both have decided not to test… anyway you’ll BFP de.. waiting for you to pour bbdust here!

pinkaddict,
thot its the puregon that trigers follicle growth. gynae will monitor growth and adjust dosage is needed to reach necessary size, once right size attain, use pregnyl to trigger ovulation?
not sure if i get it right..hahaha......let the expect grumpus advise

sesame,

Wah...time really flies n u hv started with stage 1. Yah...i will try my best not to be stress...hehe

I've been told by NUH that i'll prob be on the long protocol where i'll jab suprefact for 14 days followed by gonal-f for another 14 days. then ovidrel b4 ER. They only do ICSI. does KKIVF do the same?

leor, then u must hv looked younger than yr age

ceraine, like what miracle has explained, some does not want to stress their body. For my case, I do not want additional stress. I find going to acu alone is stressful enough and I do not want eastern medi to interferes with western jabs. So I stop. I will continue again during 2ww.
If you find u feel more comfortable and assured to take thru out the cycle, y not? Just take with a open heart

winnie, after jab, dun rub on the jab area, press on the jab area with the antiseptic wipe and u will prevent blue blacks.

goofie, u want me to encourage u also? I got a feeling u bfp with yr bloatedness and good appetite leh.. I bet u wil cheong to kkh early in the morning. I rmb flowers posted tt if u receive the call before 1pm means bfp issit? Do u mean safe s*x during stage 2? Hw abt stage 1? I called kkivf to check and they say during stage 1 dun nd to hv safe s*x wor..

yenyen, sometimes I will hv light bruise also, don't worry too much. erh, y u cannot take royal jelly?

baby, I hope time flies faster. wahaha. I am jabbing lucrin for 19 days, puregon will depends - usually is about 11 days for kkh. To trigger ovulation, we hv to go down to kkh to jab pregnyl. We cannot do it ourselves whereas NUH can jab ovidrel on yr own. in KKH, some are using ICSI and some via IVF, it will depend on each patient's situation.

Goofie, thanks for your advise ya... til now I still blur blur...hehehe...I went to toilet today and found some discharge so thot I ovaluated...

Goofie, u already BFP le lah... no doubt on it. I think I will oso do the same, no guts to test on HPT. Wait til last min then go KK to check. As long as AF never report then I think is shld be positive le.

Winnie... me hv blue black here and there too... show my dh. Dh said now wana jab me he oso scare, duno will get another blue black or not.

pinkaddict, I think I also got no guts to test before bt. If +ve will also keep thinking whether its a false +ve or not? -ve worst, I will keep thinking and thinking.

Yenyen, baby-- thanks for the booster encouragement. If I bfp, I will definitely pass tonnes of bbdust to all of you!! All the company and encouragement that I get from gals here, have definitely helped see through this 2ww.

Sesame-- thanks heaps for your booster!! I have a lot of fear in me, as much as I try to stay positive till The Day!!
Yah lor, after I read what flowers say about the timing, I think once I chiong to Kk for BT, the next few hours will be agonizing.

Yes practice safe s*x at stage 2 cos I think there's lotsa growing follicles and with the hormonal jabs, beta dun take risk. For stage 1, it's ok. Anyway, with the suppression, it's ok to have normal.

goofie, don't forget to pass me tonnes of babydust hor, I need it also! what time will you chiong to kkh? I think by the time for my BT, I will chiong there by 8am cos I will be so excited that I can't sleep whole nite. Haha.

Then I better hv normal now...v sian to hv the "abnormal" ones...notti me...kekeke.

sesame
oh..thanks..sorry as i dun follow the thread daily, probably missed miracle post.

stage 1, u mean suppression right? kk stated safe sex frm cd 1-cd21 prior start of lucrin.

ceraine, don't worry too much about tcm, perhaps u can discuss with hubby. Stage 1 means start of lucrin - during this period, we do not need to practice safe s*x. CD1 to CD21 must practise it. for stage 2, the gals here advised to practise.