It was quite funny for me actually. The needle just pricked my skin n I went ouch mentally. Then as if on auto pilot the hand just moved slightly back n moved the needle in without any pain.

Gd pointer. I recalled someone said to numb area with ice cube before. However I was thinking to just try the 'original' way and see how it feels first.

yup... I went to after the failure of my 1st soiui in late April till Aug.

I drank her herbs but once ivf process started i didn't get her herbs. took her 2ww herbs (took 1 week's worth only)

jj, yah...it does helps. another trick is to numb it with ice, then swab to clean the area prior to jab. during my soiui i uses this little trick.also prior to jab, take a deep breadth.
but realize as the days goes by ( i jab abt 2weeks) pain progressively increaed, but tolerable lah.

pinkaddict,
wats the purpose of microgynon?
been while i refernce my ivf notes..scare i stress myself..but i guess its time to start refershing and preparing myself.
bought immunocalbut didnt take everyday. on dr zou tcm too, as well own supplements..whole lots of med!!

JJ Pray hard...

Congrats... have a smooth pregnancy.. please pour lot of baby dust to all sisters here.

generally iam a silent reader.. but today it took so much time to read the updates.. thread is super fast..

JJ i must tell you.. i was LOL yesterday night when u were describing your poo.. ha ha

microgynon is given to ladies whose AF isn't regular its a ocp to regulate the AF so the ivf process easier to control.

I noticed that the pain lessen when with lucrin (don't pinch the 'meat') then with puregon (pinch the 'meat')

wow .. got pple read what I post ... *touched*

going to do my 12am inserts.
Gers who going into 2ww, suggest u get packets of wet wipes (i bought pigeon's bb wipes) then u can clean the finger u used to insert (yucks)

jj ...thankx for the info.
oh, thanx for th calculator.
my usually rpts 25th or 26th. last cycle on clomid and dr zou say this cycle i should delay abt 2-3 days.
based on 28th sept af, the earlist i can test pregnancy is 28th nov, that is exactly the same date i learned of my pregnancy 3 yrs back!!!

<font color="0077aa">JJ
your hubby yet to knw the results?
Must update us abt his reaction.
I have a fren, she actually mail out her hpt to her own address but attn her hubby... And her cute hubby still wonder what on earth does that mean.

Ceraine
my sept af suppose to report on 21st sept if theres no delay. So we have a chance to cycle 2ww together. </font>

hi morning gers..

bbchloe, u r early too....
enjoy ure weekends wor..such precious ones :)

prayhard prayhard,
waiting for your good news, me standby a big big bag le..

ceraine,
good morning! How are you?
Been waking up early since started FET cos medication &amp; insert time is at 7am.
This morning feeling lousy cos feel like throwing up. Ate crackers &amp; lying down to rest as advised by PandaWife &amp; Singapoh.
This thread &amp; MTB thread is amazing! Posed question &amp; receive a reply immed.!
You have a wonderful weekend too!

Bb
Saltish fd like potato chips help,original flavor..u might wana try it out..

Ineedmiracle
Yah...cycle buddy yah..
Has sf loh advised ure dosage of puregon???

<font color="0077aa">ceraine
dr loh giving me 200 for puregon. He din tell me. I peeped the paper he gave nurse sara. =) how about you?</font>

I just received the call from KKIVF. I confirmed BFP
My HCG reading is 400.8 @ D12pt. No need to re-test. I will be gg to KKIVF on next Mon to collect my medicines...I am so happy..feel like crying again..so unbelievable..

Thanks to all for your best wishes and guidances..thank you so much...

To those who are going to try, trying, and in 2WW...jia you, jia you...bb dust to you

Hazel: I did ET on 7 Aug &amp; did the HPT yesterday (20 Aug) so should be Day 14 post ET.

I counted 7 aug inside too.
Why lei ?? is it too early to test ? My scheduled BT would be on 24 Aug (coming tue)

Prayhard &amp; JJ : Congrats to yr graduation to MTB thread :D

baby33: how r you feeling? so good tt NUH allows to rest for 2hr then go home. What is the support you are having during this period?

Me scanned today and goin for FET on tuesday. KK will be giving cyclogest insert (twice a day).

I remember i read someone insert support is 3 time a day..how come my is only twice??

PrayHard, ur D12 hcg is high.. very gd! Hazel is right, possible of multiples. i remember my D13 was 600+... so its quite close already.....

Congrats to u JJ &amp; Prayhard - rest well &amp; eat healthily.

Hi Pinkaddict, I'm glad to know I have someone going thru the same stage as me...take care of ur health. I'm with Dr Sadhana in KK.

Miracle - yesterday night my dh MJ till quite late then i can't tahan liao so have to sleep. when he came in during MJ break i told him .. i think it shocked him cos he got the stunned face still ask correct result ?

Aniwei whole MJ finish around 3am, then he come &amp; disturb me awake to ask more qus... as i was hungry he cook maggi mee for me then we had late night eats ...

Prayhard - remember to continue to taking yr Folic Acid, found this website on what to eat &amp; what to avoid

http://pregnancychildbirth.suite101.com/article.cfm/food-to-eat-and-avoid-during-pregnancy

PrayHard,

basically, behave as per wht u did during 2ww. thts wht i did thru out my 1st tri... alot of rest is good... n follow the same diet don'ts.

panda - do u feel nausea when CARE give u gynera? last nite I was feeling so horrible that I wanna give up the whole cycle!

winniepooh, i was not on gynera leh.. maybe u check with angela or ning if its one of the side effects of the medication and how u can relieve the discomfort?

this is the beginning of the journey, must endure! think of positive hpt and a growing bump at the end of the ivf journey

pand - thanks! ning did tell me this is one of the side effect but I didn't know it was so bad! she advise me to take it at nite so that I won't feel so terrible. I'm tempted to call them &amp; ask if can change to another ocp med or not

whats ur schedule like? after gynera u will start gonal f or puregon?

most of the medication have some form of side effects tht reacts differently to different individuals...

maybe u can try taking it just before going to bed?

Just to share with you my little story.

If anyone can still remember my earlier messages, my natural FET was actually scheduled in Jul'10 but was cancelled due to my early ovulation. I was so sad, felt like crying when the doc-on-duty told me it has to be cancelled and try again next month.

In early Aug'10, I went for the 1st scan on Day8 after my menses, my biggest follicle is 6mm and lining is 8mm. "Follicle is too small, come back for your 2ns scan 3 days later", this was what the doc-on-duty told me...of course I felt so disappointed and hold on to my tears when I called my dh to tell him to get prepare that this cycle will be cancelled again...

On Day11, I went for my 2nd scan, my biggest follicle was 8mm and lining was still 8mm but the sonograher told me my lining was very nice but follicle too small...I almost wanted to cry out...while waiting for my turn to see the doc-on-duty, I was alone then, I kept asking myself what should I do next, what if the doc ask me whether want to give up this cycle, and monitor again next month, then what should I ans? I was lost...out of sudden, I thought of Dr Zou.

I called her and told her my condition, she said no need to give up still got chance, come and do acupunture and I subscribe some medicine for you...

And when it was my turn to see the doc, I told him we shall monitor and not give up so easily..he said ok and come back for 3rd scan 2 days later. And if the follicle is not more than 11mm, then this cycle has to cancel...my eyes were well up with tears when I walked out of the clinic..

I went for acupuncture daily and took Dr Zou's medicine for the next 2 days, and you know what, on my 3rd scan, my biggest follicle was 13mm and the doc-on-duty gave me the green light to proceed with my ET. As for lining I forgotten to ask then but on ET day, Dr Loh said it was good.

So to those who are trying and feel tired &amp; stress along the way, I can fully understand your feeling. Just do your best for every cycle and never give it up easily. I believe all can BFP one day. We all jia you, ladies

Ineedmiracle
Mar discussion was abt 300.nw nt sure lei..will sign mg consent form in early sept..n same time take HIV test.u finish all d preliminaries test le yah??

Prayhard..congrats once again...multiples multiples....
Hehe..collecting bbdust fr u 

Prayhard, thanks for sharing ur story. After reading them, I felt more positive and trust Dr Zou even more. Rest well k and look forward to carry in the next 9 mths!

I really believe that Dr Zou's acupunture does help in some ways. See cases of Gan, Prayhard... even w/o herbs I believe acupunture alone will assist in some ways.

I don't remember last night's dream ... but don't think got any babies involved.. hahaha

I going to test again using tomor AM's urine then on BT day's AM urine again ... think i'm still in disbelieve so have to find proof again n again

<font color="0077aa">ceraine
hmm.. Wonder hw they decide hw much puregon. Im also signing and doing the hiv test in sept...if i din remember wrongly, mine on 8th sept... How about you?</font>