Hi Seow,
My E2 was abt 500+ & eggs size abt 15-16. I read from the thread that E2>1000 & I ask prof what is the ideal range. He actually told me that there is no ideal range & it all depends on individual. Neither too high or too low is good. How many IU of puregon are u on? I now have a fear of injection liao cos its like more & more painful & during blood test, worst cannot find my veins. Haiz.

Hi Quando,
Yesterday was expectionally crowded cos prof wants to see all his patients as he was away over the weekends & also he had some conference calls last night too. Usually we waited for approx an hr plus to see him but if we ask the nurse to call us when its almost our turn, where shd we hang out during that time. So wat we did was to go before our appt time hoping that we could see him by our appt time.

Hi Hopeformiracle,
Yup. According to the nurse its abt $13k but I have yet to add up my bills. Evertime when the credit card statement come, its always from our friend Christopher Chen Clinic.

Hi Seow,
My E2 was abt 500+ & eggs size abt 15-16. I read from the thread that E2>1000 & I ask prof what is the ideal range. He actually told me that there is no ideal range & it all depends on individual. Neither too high or too low is good. How many IU of puregon are u on? I now have a fear of injection liao cos its like more & more painful & during blood test, worst cannot find my veins. Haiz.

Hi Quando,
Yesterday was expectionally crowded cos prof wants to see all his patients as he was away over the weekends & also he had some conference calls last night too. Usually we waited for approx an hr plus to see him but if we ask the nurse to call us when its almost our turn, where shd we hang out during that time. So wat we did was to go before our appt time hoping that we could see him by our appt time.

Hi Hopeformiracle,
Yup. According to the nurse its abt $13k but I have yet to add up my bills. Evertime when the credit card statement come, its always from our friend Christopher Chen Clinic.

Hi Ypmk,

My gynae not expert in IVF. So he recommend me to do it at my ex-gynae clinic. They called it a co-sharing system. At the same time, not very nice if I told him, might as well I fully go back to my ex-gynae for IVF. Not fair to him mah, after all, he treat my endo problem.

I get supply for my injection at my current gynae clinic and my ex-gynae do ER and ET for me.

Hi Ypmk,

My gynae not expert in IVF. So he recommend me to do it at my ex-gynae clinic. They called it a co-sharing system. At the same time, not very nice if I told him, might as well I fully go back to my ex-gynae for IVF. Not fair to him mah, after all, he treat my endo problem.

I get supply for my injection at my current gynae clinic and my ex-gynae do ER and ET for me.

hopeformiracle
I see. Are the injections at your gynae clinic cheaper? Why did your switch from your ex-gynae to your currently gynae in the first place? Was Prof unhappy with the switch? When are you doing your IVF? Is that your first attempt? You are so young... is that the only option?

hopeformiracle
I see. Are the injections at your gynae clinic cheaper? Why did your switch from your ex-gynae to your currently gynae in the first place? Was Prof unhappy with the switch? When are you doing your IVF? Is that your first attempt? You are so young... is that the only option?

thanks gals... feeling much better now... just watched a HK drama show... so shiok can sit in front of the TV & weep my hearts out... hehehehe...

Ya... Prof fees is very expensive...

Seow - have spent more than $18k for the 1st attempt... not sure 2nd time will spend how much if this time fails... i still 4 frozen embryos... not sure 2nd attempt will cost more than $10k... not sure who to switch to if i want to change doc... sigh...

thanks gals... feeling much better now... just watched a HK drama show... so shiok can sit in front of the TV & weep my hearts out... hehehehe...

Ya... Prof fees is very expensive...

Seow - have spent more than $18k for the 1st attempt... not sure 2nd time will spend how much if this time fails... i still 4 frozen embryos... not sure 2nd attempt will cost more than $10k... not sure who to switch to if i want to change doc... sigh...

Hi Ypmk

Hehehe cos my ex-gynae not an expert in treating endo. He has op me twice for endo and endo recur within a month. No, he won't be unhappy, in fact he said he will try his best to help me. So now I have two gynaes with the kind of expertise I want.

I am going to complete my 1st stage soon, starting 2nd stage on this Thursday. Yup this is my first attempt. Hmmm sometime we cannot associate age with doing IVF hehehe.

I have severe endo, I have only 1 tube and 1 ovary and I cannot ovulate at all. So I guess IVF is the only option for me.

How about you? Starting IVF soon?

Hi Ypmk

Hehehe cos my ex-gynae not an expert in treating endo. He has op me twice for endo and endo recur within a month. No, he won't be unhappy, in fact he said he will try his best to help me. So now I have two gynaes with the kind of expertise I want.

I am going to complete my 1st stage soon, starting 2nd stage on this Thursday. Yup this is my first attempt. Hmmm sometime we cannot associate age with doing IVF hehehe.

I have severe endo, I have only 1 tube and 1 ovary and I cannot ovulate at all. So I guess IVF is the only option for me.

How about you? Starting IVF soon?

Jane,
Hang in there, always remember PUPO (pregnant until proven otherwise). Don't think too much of the money, ok coz money spent can always earn back. (I spent close to $50k for 1st attempt but i think record hold by another lady who spent approx. $100k but she got her baby, me no baby on hand, sob sob sob). Btw do you mind letting me know of your beta no.?

Jane,
Hang in there, always remember PUPO (pregnant until proven otherwise). Don't think too much of the money, ok coz money spent can always earn back. (I spent close to $50k for 1st attempt but i think record hold by another lady who spent approx. $100k but she got her baby, me no baby on hand, sob sob sob). Btw do you mind letting me know of your beta no.?

lostinthots - dun lose heart... u will succeed 1 day... all we want is a baby & experience motherhood... we dun ask for much... my level is 0.04... really low hor.... sigh...

Hi Jane,
Ya, I have very low reading. So doctor gave me progestrone injection starting from my first blood test until now. My reading for your reference.
1st reading - 19.4
2nd reading - 32
3rd reading - 94.4
4th reading - 408

It did increase double on my 3rd and 4th. I am keeping my fingers cross. Just done my 5th blood test yesterday night. Should receive the result later today. Keep you post. Hope it will increase to 800.

The progestrone injection does help. Did your doctor give u any injection?

I am praying for you and be positive, your reading will rise higher.

I am now on MC for two days. This morning some problem, can't sit, feel sharp pain and walking very slowly. Have difficulty standing up. The pain is terrible. Hope it is ok. Doctor mention maybe something press against my nerves so feel pain and must rest well.

So you too have to eat and rest well.

Hi Jane,
Ya, I have very low reading. So doctor gave me progestrone injection starting from my first blood test until now. My reading for your reference.
1st reading - 19.4
2nd reading - 32
3rd reading - 94.4
4th reading - 408

It did increase double on my 3rd and 4th. I am keeping my fingers cross. Just done my 5th blood test yesterday night. Should receive the result later today. Keep you post. Hope it will increase to 800.

The progestrone injection does help. Did your doctor give u any injection?

I am praying for you and be positive, your reading will rise higher.

I am now on MC for two days. This morning some problem, can't sit, feel sharp pain and walking very slowly. Have difficulty standing up. The pain is terrible. Hope it is ok. Doctor mention maybe something press against my nerves so feel pain and must rest well.

So you too have to eat and rest well.

Hi Jane,

Your readings is so much different from mine. Maybe it's measure differently. Did your doctor says must increase by how much??

Hi Jane,

Your readings is so much different from mine. Maybe it's measure differently. Did your doctor says must increase by how much??

Jane,
There might be some lab error, so don't give up yet. I had experienced a couple of lab errors during my programme as well. Best is to remain positive and retake the blood test again in a few days time. Like Jolene said, you must eat and rest well. Will keep you in my prayers.

Jolene,
Take it easy, go on bedrest if necessary. Your betas look good. Congrats!

Jane,
There might be some lab error, so don't give up yet. I had experienced a couple of lab errors during my programme as well. Best is to remain positive and retake the blood test again in a few days time. Like Jolene said, you must eat and rest well. Will keep you in my prayers.

Jolene,
Take it easy, go on bedrest if necessary. Your betas look good. Congrats!

hi Jolene,

the measurement is by miu/ml. Accordingly to the guildlines non-pregnant for female age <45>20. That's why i think i hve very slim chance. Prof said that since there it's more than 0 it means something so retest in 3 days time. He din give me any injections but only crinone for progestone and pills for estrogen... sadly to said my progestone level keeps on dropping &amp; hve reach <20 now... sigh....

happy for u... it seems like there's a possibility of u having more than 1.. take care...btw, how many weeks u into pregnancy?

hi Jolene,

the measurement is by miu/ml. Accordingly to the guildlines non-pregnant for female age <45>20. That's why i think i hve very slim chance. Prof said that since there it's more than 0 it means something so retest in 3 days time. He din give me any injections but only crinone for progestone and pills for estrogen... sadly to said my progestone level keeps on dropping &amp; hve reach <20 now... sigh....

happy for u... it seems like there's a possibility of u having more than 1.. take care...btw, how many weeks u into pregnancy?

hahahaha... if i know there are lab errors sure will kick them in the ass.. ops... makes me so worried for nothing...

I just told my boss that I am doing IVF and my ER/ET most probably on first week of April. Then she said, "sure will not succeed one". Now i feel so cursed. So bad of her. She even ask me whether I can postpone or not!!! Her main concern is no one doing my work and now she is planning to hire another person.

Jane,
The lab errors thing happened and i still end up paying for a new test even though thru no mistake of mine.

hopeformiracle,
Your boss is very mean to say those words! Just ignore her remarks and concentrate on your well-being. Bosses like this not worth your while.

Jane,
The lab errors thing happened and i still end up paying for a new test even though thru no mistake of mine.

hopeformiracle,
Your boss is very mean to say those words! Just ignore her remarks and concentrate on your well-being. Bosses like this not worth your while.

lostinthots - thanks... hope there are some errors...

hopeformiracle - yr boss must be a lady boss. Last time i want to go for operation for endo my boss also not willingly... thought women shd understand women better.. nah... dun be bothered by her... be positive...

lostinthots - thanks... hope there are some errors...

hopeformiracle - yr boss must be a lady boss. Last time i want to go for operation for endo my boss also not willingly... thought women shd understand women better.. nah... dun be bothered by her... be positive...

Hopeformiracle,
Your boss is really very nasty. I really hate these people who always give negative remarks. You have to ignore her.

Jane,
More than one, I really do hope. But I doubt so. It's my 6th week. I am really puzzle by all this readings. My doctor says my beta must increase to 25,000 before I can scan my sacs?? Is this normal ?? Can anyone advice??
So waiting desperately for my result to reach tat level....

Hopeformiracle,
Your boss is really very nasty. I really hate these people who always give negative remarks. You have to ignore her.

Jane,
More than one, I really do hope. But I doubt so. It's my 6th week. I am really puzzle by all this readings. My doctor says my beta must increase to 25,000 before I can scan my sacs?? Is this normal ?? Can anyone advice??
So waiting desperately for my result to reach tat level....

jolene - which day did u took yr 1st blood test? My blood test is taken on 11 days after ET. Understand that some of u tested 2 weeks after ET.

Hi Jane, dont lose heart, keep up the PMA and everything will be positive.

Hopeformiracle,
Oh my, who gave your boss the right to make such a remark, she may be ur boss but she has no right to say such thing concerning your personal life. Such people will difenitely pay for their words one day in some way, dont you worry.

Hi Jane, dont lose heart, keep up the PMA and everything will be positive.

Hopeformiracle,
Oh my, who gave your boss the right to make such a remark, she may be ur boss but she has no right to say such thing concerning your personal life. Such people will difenitely pay for their words one day in some way, dont you worry.

Hi jolene,
Good to hear that you bHCG increased so much now! Don't worry, it'll continue to increase and double!

hopeformiracle,
your boss is not married is it? She's not understanding at all...such a terrible person.

Hi jolene,
Good to hear that you bHCG increased so much now! Don't worry, it'll continue to increase and double!

hopeformiracle,
your boss is not married is it? She's not understanding at all...such a terrible person.

Jane,
My first blood test was done 14 days after ET. Yours was done quite early. No worries, it will increase.

Thanks Curious,
Really glad it has increased also, so must continue as well. Thanks for all your encouragement.So when will you know your results?? Should be on 31st March right?? Excited for you. BTW, I read that there is a new thread set up by Humble? May I know how to get to that thread??

Jane,
My first blood test was done 14 days after ET. Yours was done quite early. No worries, it will increase.

Thanks Curious,
Really glad it has increased also, so must continue as well. Thanks for all your encouragement.So when will you know your results?? Should be on 31st March right?? Excited for you. BTW, I read that there is a new thread set up by Humble? May I know how to get to that thread??

390073.png
fingers crossed for u girls
winter - 27/3
jane - 20/3
mimi - 30/3
curious(IUI) - test date?
TTBS - test date?
if anyone is in 2ww jus post ur test date and I will add u to the list

390074.gif
sending waves of baby dust

I'll post the list in the 2ww thread as well, it wld b great if u girls can post abt ur symptoms and other concerns pertaining to 2ww in that thread too. it wld b very informative for future 2ww girls like me, so that we dont have to search through the large number of archieved pages, hee hee. Thanks in advance

390073.png
fingers crossed for u girls
winter - 27/3
jane - 20/3
mimi - 30/3
curious(IUI) - test date?
TTBS - test date?
if anyone is in 2ww jus post ur test date and I will add u to the list

390074.gif
sending waves of baby dust

I'll post the list in the 2ww thread as well, it wld b great if u girls can post abt ur symptoms and other concerns pertaining to 2ww in that thread too. it wld b very informative for future 2ww girls like me, so that we dont have to search through the large number of archieved pages, hee hee. Thanks in advance

Hi Jolene,
Paiseh...I came in too late...now then read your posting. So you've found Humble's new thread
I'll know my results in abt 2 wks time. KKH style is to test after 17 days.

Hi Jolene,
Paiseh...I came in too late...now then read your posting. So you've found Humble's new thread
I'll know my results in abt 2 wks time. KKH style is to test after 17 days.