Winter1,
I have pm you.

Seow,
Any memories from my previous ivf experience is painful. Therefore the hospital, the clinic and the people, anything that reminds me of my ivf still hurt me badly. But i'm trying to be positive and taking one day at a time, slowly try going back to see RE (at the moment i'm at kkh) just to make sure my hormones levels is back to normal so that i can start over again.

hi lostinthots,
i also failed once. but i am now into stage 2 of my second attempt.

take it easy, u sure can do it. don't let past unhappy experience affect you

Hi Winter, I was tested this week, and sad to say the final result was negative...I have been feeling really depressed, and wondering why this didn't work, altho' I have some frozen ones, it's still v depressing coz this is my second IVF already...gotta rest a few months b4 I think about another et. Tat's why I 'disappeared' for a few days from the board!

Well, it's not 100% anyway, so I hope to have better luck next time. It's just difficult to go through at the moment.

hi biscuit, really, gleaneagles penang is famous with high success rate. What is the success rate like? Which doc are you seeing? Btw what do you mean by good "handicraft" work
kao_confused.gif

Yup I am working that's why i actually prefer to travel north as it is nearer (only about 2 hrs). Before, i did not know of any good centre in penang so searched in kl. I was told that I need to stay in kl for 10 days & 11 nights prior to ER and ET with Damai-Concept.
Be glad if u can provide me with more info on gleaneagles, which doc is good, etc.

U said DFC is on 5 days transfer, u mean can transfer already after 5 days, so fast? In DFC no need for me to stay in but have to travel to & fro from day 6 onwards until ET (to & fro already 5 to 6 hrs excluding traffic jam...how to travel like that).

Got my blood test result yesterday. My hormone level figures dipped by more than half as compared to the blood result done on 13 March.

The nurses said that P4 & E2 is required if pregnant otherwise will bled or miscarriage.

Coming 20 March will test for hCG to see whether pregnant.

Anyone got low hormone levels & manage to get pregnant? Worried now that I have slim chance liao..

Anyone taking crinone progestone vaginal gel & still have low readings? Prof Chen increased 6 tubes for me for 1 day. So tired of injecting it.

Feeling very drowsy & having needle pain around the womb area. Thinking it could be due to taking the progynova. last time taking 15 pills a day & now taking 25 pills a day. Hubby scared i overdose... sigh...

Faithful bear,

Don't lose hope..understand how you feel as this is my second IVF attempt too..don't think I can face another failure too..but let's tell ourselves to persevere..at least we tried whatever we can..dun lose hope..we hold each other's hand ok..

Hi Hi,
lostinthots,
Jus put all unhappy memories behind & dun ever lose hope. Gotta be brave to face the future.
This is also my 2nd attempt liao. 1st attempt was in year 2002. Failed & was terribly upset over it. So much $ spent & it all went down the drain. Now I am already in the 2nd stage of my 2nd attempt liao. Hope everything is fine.

Seow,
I veri kiasu one. Always go before my appt time. I saw him at abt 7.45pm last night. Before my scan last night, I have already taken 3 days of puregon and he mentioned that there is environment to grow the eggs. If I din heard wrongly, mine is between 6-7mm. How much puregon u taking? Going for blood test on Monday.

Hi Jane,

The low hormones level can be corrected very easily, just make sure you are compliance in taking them. Last time i was put on 9 tubes of crinones and 30 pills of progynova (likely to cauze headache and nausea). Usually crinone will be absorbed directly by the uterus, so may not show up in the blood work. Don't worry too much.

Hi seow & cartoon,
Thanks for your encouragement. I was strongly advised by prof and another dr to rest for at least 3 months before trying again. Coz i do get bfp in my 1st attempt but ended up in surgery, that's why have to rest so long.

Hi Lostinthots,
Yup. Do take the doctor advise. BTW I have lost touch with all the short forms that u gals have been posting. Wats bfp that u have mentioned.

lostinthots - thanks... the headache is something that i can't tahan bcos i got migrain & sometimes it's driving me nuts. i can't seem to keep my concentration on anything & i afraid that the headache will rise up the level of prolactin although i under med for it. Doc said if the level wents up it's very diffcult to conceive. *Sob*

Hi cartoon,
bfp = big fat positive.

Jane,

I also have high prolactin and frequent headache, don't worry as long as you are on med you should be fine. Also once you are tested positive, do remind your RE when to stop med for high prolactin.

I'm likely will need MRI to rule out pituitary tumor. Now waiting for my AF so that can test my prolactin level

Wow, this thread pretty active ah? good support goin on. just wondering how many of u r in 2ww? Can we start a thread for those who are in 2ww so that who ever goes to that stage can post there and the rest of us can jia them, of course they will continue to chat here and contribute to the high spirit(Btw wat's jia? hee hee soo blur). It will also help the new comers to get info easily.

Take care all

faithful bear,
Pls don't be dishearten, the worst thing that can happen is to give up. Take a good rest first and try FET.. who knows u may succeed.

Here's some baby dust
for winter1, jane, cartoon, lostintots and seow. Wish u success and stay positive.

thanks for the encouragment.... this few days quite moody....

Blue rabbit - have the same reading as your. Hope yr level will rise soon. Prof Chen said that it must be above 1000. Can't remember why he said it must be above 1000.

wish every1 here success & hope to hear good news from u gals soon.

Jane,
The tumor can release more prolactin and not vice versa.
Estrogen level must be > 1000, progesterone level >100. Estrogen help to build up the lining while progesterone maintain it, if progesterone low then it will result in shedding eg menstruation.

hi seow

i oso hv small follicles when i was on day 5 of puregon hence my doc increase my dosage and i had a high
dosage till i do my ER. I was worried too at tat time and keep thinking why i not responding well to the medicine...
was quited bothered by it but Thanks God i still managed to go thr ER smoothly. I understand how u feel now, dun worry

hi faithful bear

just when we r sharing all the good news and giving support to each other, we r also here to listen to all the worries,
anxieties etc. We r here with U. We all know this ivf thingy is not an easy task and we all have go thr so much,
tats' reali a big achievement for ladies to be so strong. Dun be pull down for too long, U hv done very well for having the
courage and facing all the injections, pain, stress, etc

Cheer up, tomorrow will be better

Hi faithful bear,

I'm so sorry, but don't give up yet. At least you still have some snow bunnies, rite. Think on the birght side. Persevere and we all will be rewarded.

lostinthots - thanks for pointing out the relatinship between progesterone & estrogen. Went into IVF without really knowing what it's all abt. Only know that Prof said that it will gives us a higher chance so we just went ahead.

Hi lostinthots,
are u in 2ww? when is ur test date?

winter,
how are u? are u resting well? Hang in there girl 27th will be here in no time.

BABY DUST, BABY DUST, BABY DUST, BABY DUST on the 2 of u.
388476.gif

blue rabbit,
how nice to think it might be twins 'GREAT NEWs'All the best. Will keep everything crossed for u.
388477.gif
this little angel just for u.

anybody else in 2ww?

humble

hi mimi

i was thinking how r U ovr the last few days. hv not see U here for awhile. how r U getting along?
hmmmm.... as for myself, i'll be doing a FET but dunno when as i need sometime to 'build' a more
conducive womb. I remember we started abt the same time rite? So as per schedule, U shld be in yr 2WW,
taking result soon hor? Excited??

Hi Faithful bear,
I am sorry to hear that, but please don't give up hope. We will pray for you to succeed the next round. Cheer up.

Blue Rabbit,
So you are going for your scan soon. HOpe you do have twins. As for me another round of injection and blood test tomorrow. Generally for the first scan should be week 6 or week 7?

Curious,
How are you now? Having a good rest?? Wish you all the best and succeed and I will pray for you.

hi summer06,
yes just started my 2WW.Really must keep myself occupied otherwise the mind just keeps thinking abt it....now i realise why people say this is the hardest part. Even the pain of the injections is not that bad u know!!! The only thing i dont feel good is everytime i drink water,my tummy bloats immediately .So makes it difficult for me to try n drink more water. This actually started when I was on gonalF already. So quite uncomfortable.

So u r taking medication now rite ? Dont think too much. Just relax,stay healthy n prepare yr body for the transfer.

does anyone know if its ok to drink red dates/longan water during 2WW? I know its good for pregnant women but how abt for people like us on 2WW ?

hi Jily,
the successful rate depends on the batch (may be luck), average have 50%. From what I heard last year Dec, the rate is 90%, follow by 50% in the last batch.
don't know how to describe good handicraft work... it is something like u will have less pain and faster recovery when go thru surgical stuffs...
my dr. is good, but u have to be very patient, as one have to queue 2 hours (sometimes longer) in order to meet with her....and her charges is more expensive then other gynae.

5 days transfer mean blastocyst transfer. normally, most of the centre will offers 2-3 days transfer only.

I remembered some time ago one of the sisters mentioend that she resigned from work to focus on ttc..may I know who is she...Im very vexed as to whether I should resign...sigh.. i need some advice

hi winter

Dont be so stressed by it. If u r unhappy n stressed at work n feel u need a break ...I honestly feel TTC is one of the best reasons to take a break n go do the things u've always wanted to do but never had time for . When u get really bored n convinced u r not the homemaker type..u can start looking for a job again?

I was like that.Resigned..then went back to work ..and then resigned again .Now I am quite happy not working .
U can also try asking for sabbatical leave ? Some employers are ok with that ?

Try not to be so stressed now that u r in 2WW . In fact ,u shd not push yrself to make a major decision to quit during this time. Is it poss to take some more leave or unpaid leave if u feel u want to rest till 2WW is over ? It may help for time being.

Winter1,
Last yr I resigned from my job to concentrate on ttc. But after 3 months of doing nothing at home, I'm so bored so I found another new job. I find it better to hv a job.
R u very unhappy with ur job? If yes, then it may be better to resign, if not, why not stay on? Hvg a job will help to take ur mind off the stress of ttc/ivf, otherwise, u will think even more when u r at home.

humble,
thanks for ur little angel.

lostintots,
thanks. U take care yeah.

Jolene,
U also take care... the 1st scan will be on week 6.

Hi lostinthots & jane,

I had elevated prolactin and one of my fallopian tube is blocked. My first ivf was done on dec 04 and my son was delivered in Sept 05. I did my fet on dec 05 and I am now 14wks. I had a CT scan done before my ivf and confirm there's a benign tumor. Dr SF Loh told me usually it'll disappear after 5yrs. As for my elevated prolactin, I was on dostinex.I hope my story will motivate both of you. Take care!

Hi winter,
thanks for the info. Please do not worry yourself at this stage. If work is stressful, extend ur leave until ur result. If u can afford to stay at home and ur job is very stressful then u should resign. But like others said, I feel that its best to do it after ur 2ww. My job is very stressful too, I actually resigned my job end of last year to go for the tmt but my tmt was postponed and I found another job immediately cos I cant afford to stay at home and thot should save some before the tmt in case cant work after that. I was also thinking of resigning once i start tmt but now thinking of going on 2 weeks or one month leave after the ET. If I succeed in this tmt I may resign.

389105.png
Fingers crossed for all those in 2ww
winter - 27/3
lostinthots - ?
jane - ?
mimi - ?
Post ur test dates if u want to girls.

Hi lostinthots, sorry i thot u r in 2ww but just read the posts again. I know wat u mean when u say its painful to think of the experience. I still cant bring myself to think abt my first cycle 4 years back. I have 3 embies left in that clinic but I don't ever want to go back there or even talk abt it. It was really hard to accept but now I hav gathered myself am ready to go for the next cycle. Time will heal everything. Take care u

Hi jolene,
Thanks....u take care too! I'm fine...but so far no symptoms at all. Everything as per normal. Now is waiting time

Mimi, Blue Rabbit, Humble,

Thank you so much for your advice and for sharing your personal experience..

Actually for me, be it successful or fail, I've told myself I've to leave cos it's too stressful (have to deal with top management, global control) but then..It's more of a 'she bu de' thing..I've very good colleague, boss, working environment, position, etc..that would mean I'm letting go of all these which I will really miss..Probably at this time, I just don't have the courage to put down yet, but I keep telling myself family is more impt.
nevertheless all of you are my motivation, who sacrificed job for ttc.

Mimi, could you tell me what do you do at home..I kind of dun know what to do if i'm jobless..think i need to find a temp cos hubby also resigned..but guess i can't wait for him to stabilise before I resign as age is catching up

hee hehe...thank you again...at least feel better now.

hi humble,
Yes, I'm in my 2WW. But don't know if it is appropriate for you to add me into the list. I'm doing SO-IUI, not IVF. I 'hang' ard here cos initially I thot mine could be a conversion to IVF, like Jolene.

389147.png
fingers crossed for u girls
winter - 27/3
jane - test date?
mimi - test date?
curious(IUI) - test date?
if anyone is in 2ww jus post ur test date and I will add u to the list

389148.gif
baby dust ur way