thanks, seow. this is better.

hi hopeformiracle,
at long as u don't rub that area, the blue black will go off within a few days.

thanks, seow. this is better.

hi hopeformiracle,
at long as u don't rub that area, the blue black will go off within a few days.

hopeformiracle

do u pinch the fat ard yr lower abdomen n then inject ? r u using the pen to inject? Coz it is actually quite easy n shd not be that painful if u r using the pen. Mayb u shd go back n check with the nurses again. U might be doing it wrong.

hopeformiracle

do u pinch the fat ard yr lower abdomen n then inject ? r u using the pen to inject? Coz it is actually quite easy n shd not be that painful if u r using the pen. Mayb u shd go back n check with the nurses again. U might be doing it wrong.

Jolene,
will know the results 2nite. Keeping my fingers crossed.

Summer,
experience similar as yrs... so far still hve the pain... something like swollen pain on the right/left where the tubes is located. Hve checked with the nurse... she said that previously when extraction of the eggs, the needles was used to extract the eggs from the tubes thus causing pain like swollen... it will most likely go away in a few weeks... I taking 25 tablets a day now... yucks... making me drowsy & headaches...

Jolene,
will know the results 2nite. Keeping my fingers crossed.

Summer,
experience similar as yrs... so far still hve the pain... something like swollen pain on the right/left where the tubes is located. Hve checked with the nurse... she said that previously when extraction of the eggs, the needles was used to extract the eggs from the tubes thus causing pain like swollen... it will most likely go away in a few weeks... I taking 25 tablets a day now... yucks... making me drowsy & headaches...

hopeformiracle,
be careful when u inject. Take a deep breath & aim, push the needle in slowly, inject.... For me normally i will inject near the same area where i previously injected be4. Have ganna 2 times blue black bcos of injecting into the veins. U will feel pain if u injected onto the veins... for me, i will pull it out & inject again. The nurse said tat the blue black might takes 1 week to go off.

hopeformiracle,
be careful when u inject. Take a deep breath & aim, push the needle in slowly, inject.... For me normally i will inject near the same area where i previously injected be4. Have ganna 2 times blue black bcos of injecting into the veins. U will feel pain if u injected onto the veins... for me, i will pull it out & inject again. The nurse said tat the blue black might takes 1 week to go off.

hopeformiracle,
U try pinch a bit of flesh, then inject. Once needle into ur flesh, release your pinching and press the pen until all purgeon is injected into skin.

I only found out this method when I did my last injection at KKH 24-hr clinic, not painful.

hopeformiracle,
U try pinch a bit of flesh, then inject. Once needle into ur flesh, release your pinching and press the pen until all purgeon is injected into skin.

I only found out this method when I did my last injection at KKH 24-hr clinic, not painful.

Oh gosh, very scared of the injections already, reading the last few posts brings me the painful memories of injections during my first cycle. hopeformiracle, it gets better each time, I did the same as blue rabbit and i didnt feel the pain.

Jane, Good luck for tonight....fingers crossed for you.

Jolene, great that your reading is doubling, when is your next test? thanks for the info on the BHCG. I m starting my cycle in May.

How is everybody else?

Take care all

Oh gosh, very scared of the injections already, reading the last few posts brings me the painful memories of injections during my first cycle. hopeformiracle, it gets better each time, I did the same as blue rabbit and i didnt feel the pain.

Jane, Good luck for tonight....fingers crossed for you.

Jolene, great that your reading is doubling, when is your next test? thanks for the info on the BHCG. I m starting my cycle in May.

How is everybody else?

Take care all

hopeformiracle

forgotten to let U know i was advise to leave the needle there for 5seconds before pull out.
my HB does the injection for me and i just nid to pinch some fresh and injection is done.
Only kana 1 small blue-black when doin lucrin jab. Try to inject on alternate side everyday

hopeformiracle

forgotten to let U know i was advise to leave the needle there for 5seconds before pull out.
my HB does the injection for me and i just nid to pinch some fresh and injection is done.
Only kana 1 small blue-black when doin lucrin jab. Try to inject on alternate side everyday

Jolene,
This will be my second attempt and i have decided to go for 2 more if this fails and after that pack up the ivf mission & forget abt having babies (so negative ah? horrible me)

You take care will pray for you.

Feeling very restless today.......
392190.gif

392207.gif
about the result jane.

BIG HUGGSS!!! TO U..........
392208.gif

I am not very familiar with TCM, but read in some thread here someone discussing abt it. Take care

Jane,
I'm so sorry. Be strong and don't look back. It will not be easy but together we all will achieve our dreams one day.
About TCM, if you search thru the archives above (sorry i can't remember which date) the good sisters previously had compiled a list of tcms. I also heard of some successful cases and am considering of trying as well.

Hi Jane
Sorry to hear your result. Me found IUI failed yesteday, so we are in the same boat. I have tried TCM with Eu Yan Sang Specialist Clinic in Paragon, Physician is from China by the name of Xia Rong before. I know they do have some successful cases, but I am not one of them. I am now in a state of emotional "confusion". What does it mean ? I am feeling upset for sure, but too numb to cry yet not normal enough to feel "It's perfectly alright". I'm sure u know what I mean. I will be attending my good friend's baby one month shower tomorrow, so will put up a brave front and pretend my hubby and I are pro "DINK" ( Dual Income No Kids )life.

Is this your first ivf attempt ? I may start my ivf cycle next month or the month after. Let's jia you together.

TTBS, sorry to hear it... dun be sad.. know what u are going thru... same as u... hve 2 babies birthday to attend next week.. yucks... need to put up a strong front 2. Yes, it's my 1st IVF attempt. Dun be affected by it & look forward 2morrow... who knows wat 2morrow hve for us.
thinking of going to the chinese sensei in JE. see how first.

Humble,
Sorry. Dun worry, you will succeed in the 2nd round. I have heard from ppl succeed naturally after fail attempts when they total give up trying. So maybe you will strike before your next attempt right. Be positive. We will pray for you.

Jane,
I am sorry to hear it. Please dun be sad. You have to jia you for e next one. I am with JE sinseh since 2004. She is good and encouraging there are lots of successful case with her as well. I have seen a compile list of recommended tcm but I can't find it now. Will search for it and forward to you once I got it ok.

TBS,
Sorry to hear that. I understand your feeling, I also have 3 fails IUI session early last year and was so devastrated that I cry on the first day of seeing my af. But life still goes on. Cheer up.

jane

sorry!Give yrself a break..n relax abit.I can imagine the stress that has built up over the past few days n weeks . hv u read zita west's guide to getting pregnant? its really good n quite inspiring.Take care!

Jane/ Humble /TTBS

Dont be too sad and don't give up! One of my friends had 7 unsuccessful IUI attempts before succeeding. She just gave birth to twins recently - 1 boy and 1 girl. So, don't give up! Praying for you gals!

Jane : I've also seen the JE sinseh, best if you can go during weekdays (if I rem correctly, she's close on Mon). On weekdays, u can call the clinic early in the morning (like ard 6am) for a queue no. to guarantee a place. they don't have the phone call system on weekends so u will have to get up very early.

Sherry / Jane,

JE Sinseh is closed on Monday and Tuesday. Yes, weekday is better as we can call in. Sometimes I go during weekend and arrive around 530am. It's incredibly early.

thanks gals... trying to put it behind me... 2day got my period... dun know whether i shd be happy... think i immune liao...

Ya... i heard that the chinese sensei is very popular & queue on sun is very long. Dun think will go in weekdays as previously taken 3 weeks MC... need to clear work.. most likely will go on sun....

Mimi/winter, testing next week, right? Hope u gals will succeed. Jia You, u r almost there...

Jane, TTBS,

Understand how both of you are feeling...as long as we believe, miracles will happen to us..look forward okie

I'm testing tomorrow..having mixed feeling as it's my second round..hope I can stand up strong if I fail again..hmmm we must always think that one day we will succeed..be it now or later!!

Winter1

All the best tomorrow. We will all be around to give u support regardless of the result. Keep us posted. Enjoy yourself today since it's sunday.

TTBS, Renee,

Thank you for your wishes...

My bloatedness ah..on and off...I think it's not more of bloatedness but fats accumlated from eating and sleeping...

But my breasts very sore and painful..just like AF on the way..so worried it will come before I get my results

BTW, can anyone tell me what's the first thing that KK IVF's nurse will say when she announces the result over the phone? Congrats or Sorry followed by the beta level? hmm cannot imagine receiving that scary call..

Hi Winter,
I can understand how you feel. I find tat it's so scary to break the news to us over the phone. Just take it easy. I am still doing my weekly blood test so each time get so worried. You do have bloatedness lah, it is not the fats ok. As for me, mine bloatedness is really very minimum. I also do have sore breast as well. You have all the symptons so we look forward to hear good news from you.

Hi Winter1,
My DH made the call for me cos he's so impatient, so I told him to call. The nurse said it's good news and then followed by instructions to go down KKH to buy medicine.

Hope to hear good news from you.

winter1,
KKIVF will congrat you if your result is positive and tell you the beta reading.
But if is otherwise, they will say sorry you are not pregnant...
yes I'm on my 2ww alsready.

Good luck ya!!

hi blue rabbit,
been thinking of asking you some 2ww Qs.
Are you still very bloated now? were you on daily progesterone jab or every 3 days pregnyl jab?

Hi renee,
the bloatedness subsided 1 week after my pregnant test. But still hv the tummy cramps now and then. During the 2WW, I was on progesterone jabs every 3 days for 1 week only. The jab stopped after the blood test showed that my progesterone was very high at 460.