Hi cartoon,
usually i ended up seeing prof ard 11pm-1am. so i will stay at home and wait for the nurse to call me.i will tel the nurse it takes me abt 10mins to get there so she will call me when it is almost my turn (like 2-3patients before).
Hi cartoon,
usually i ended up seeing prof ard 11pm-1am. so i will stay at home and wait for the nurse to call me.i will tel the nurse it takes me abt 10mins to get there so she will call me when it is almost my turn (like 2-3patients before).
Hi Humble,
Am over my 2ww liao. It's my 6th week this week. Not really big fat positive yet, i suppose. Just get my latest results, it's at 867. Double again. Hope can stop taking my blood test. Too many needles mark and bruises. No more veins liao. ha....
Oh BHCG is beta hcg. This is the hormone that determine if you are pregnant. Normally if the figures taken 14 days after ET is high, should be consider quite stable. My starting was quite low so will have to be on injection to support my pregnancy. This is just stage one. ONce over, the next stage will be our baby's heart beat.
Which stage are you now??
Blue Rabbit,
Thanks. Sorry sometimes really worry too much. Please pardon me. I also try to be positive hor. My bhcg increase but see a decreasing trend of progestrone, it's at 119 now. Heard that if it's lower than 100, will not be too good.
Hi Humble,
Am over my 2ww liao. It's my 6th week this week. Not really big fat positive yet, i suppose. Just get my latest results, it's at 867. Double again. Hope can stop taking my blood test. Too many needles mark and bruises. No more veins liao. ha....
Oh BHCG is beta hcg. This is the hormone that determine if you are pregnant. Normally if the figures taken 14 days after ET is high, should be consider quite stable. My starting was quite low so will have to be on injection to support my pregnancy. This is just stage one. ONce over, the next stage will be our baby's heart beat.
Which stage are you now??
Blue Rabbit,
Thanks. Sorry sometimes really worry too much. Please pardon me. I also try to be positive hor. My bhcg increase but see a decreasing trend of progestrone, it's at 119 now. Heard that if it's lower than 100, will not be too good.
hey your bHCG doubles again! Good news!! So continue to stay positive ok? And most important, stay relax and try not to think too much....juz try ok? I know it's rather difficult. Cos now even my 2WW, I think u can understand how I feel. Hence I try to 'forget' my dates of blood test. I don't want to remember it. I juz set an alarm in my hp on the very day of blood test. Sometimes quite difficult, still think...but I find that no matter how I think, I cannot decide the results.
winter - thanks... at first was thinking whether to get a pregnancy test kit to try it out at home but hubby against the idea since 2morrow doing blood test again... hope 2morrow blood test the level will rise.
btw, any1 of u currently taking or taken Progynova? Do u experience bloating ard the womb area, pain on the left/right where the tubes is located? Will experience it during nite & making me uncomfortable.
winter - thanks... at first was thinking whether to get a pregnancy test kit to try it out at home but hubby against the idea since 2morrow doing blood test again... hope 2morrow blood test the level will rise.
btw, any1 of u currently taking or taken Progynova? Do u experience bloating ard the womb area, pain on the left/right where the tubes is located? Will experience it during nite & making me uncomfortable.
hopeformiracle..r u on very high dosage? Not sure why its so painful coz it normally shd not be. Maybe u hit a nerve ? See if its better for tom's jab?
hi hopeformiracle,
it will be okie soon when u get use to it. yours long or short needles? actually, regardless of high dosage or low dosage, it will not cause more or less pain. what matters most is the needle. injecting into the mascules or just on the skin...
hi hopeformiracle,
it will be okie soon when u get use to it. yours long or short needles? actually, regardless of high dosage or low dosage, it will not cause more or less pain. what matters most is the needle. injecting into the mascules or just on the skin...
Hopeformiracle,
U will get used to it soon. I felt so painful when I had my 1st jab too but now It quite alright liao eventhough I still feel a slight pain after every jab.
Hopeformiracle,
U will get used to it soon. I felt so painful when I had my 1st jab too but now It quite alright liao eventhough I still feel a slight pain after every jab.
i dun feel any pain when taking puregon. Infact i find it painless compare to lucrin jab.
The only time i felt pain when taking puregon was the very first time and the pain came immediately
after the injection. subsequence was painless. If you experience pain, try to stay still for a few minutes
after the jab. Hope this will help U. What is yr dosage and are you still doing the injection at yr thigh?
i dun feel any pain when taking puregon. Infact i find it painless compare to lucrin jab.
The only time i felt pain when taking puregon was the very first time and the pain came immediately
after the injection. subsequence was painless. If you experience pain, try to stay still for a few minutes
after the jab. Hope this will help U. What is yr dosage and are you still doing the injection at yr thigh?
i'm taking progynova and yes i do experience slight bloatness. i have occassional pain and it is around
the belly button area. Something like stomache and it has a pulling effect. Need to sit down when the pain starts.
Was uncomfortable and i only experience this last 2 days.
i'm taking progynova and yes i do experience slight bloatness. i have occassional pain and it is around
the belly button area. Something like stomache and it has a pulling effect. Need to sit down when the pain starts.
Was uncomfortable and i only experience this last 2 days.
My dosage is 300IU. My 2nd jab today seen to be better but I accidentally poke my finger will I tried to remove the needle. Lucrin was done on my thigh and puregon on my tummy. Do you all face difficulting when twisting the med in?
Hi 30s,
Those facts sound like for suitable for those ttc naturally? Most of us here are thru ICSI hehe
My dosage is 300IU. My 2nd jab today seen to be better but I accidentally poke my finger will I tried to remove the needle. Lucrin was done on my thigh and puregon on my tummy. Do you all face difficulting when twisting the med in?
Hi 30s,
Those facts sound like for suitable for those ttc naturally? Most of us here are thru ICSI hehe
hi biscuit,
actually, i read from websites, during the 2ww, there is no need for entire bed rest. just avoid physically strenuous activities.. so, i guess sit for a while should be fine
hi biscuit,
actually, i read from websites, during the 2ww, there is no need for entire bed rest. just avoid physically strenuous activities.. so, i guess sit for a while should be fine
Today I inject puregon myself and now that area turn blue black. How can I prevent blue black? I cannot imagine how terrible it will become if each time I inject it turn blue black.
hi hopeformiracle,
my hubby jabbed for me & kana the vein once. later got a small blue black. maybe u jabbed on the vein too. after that incident, I learnt a lesson. I tried to face a better lit angle. Then use my hands to stretch the abdomen skin. I can see clearly my veins...that ask hubby to avoid those area with veins.
hi hopeformiracle,
my hubby jabbed for me & kana the vein once. later got a small blue black. maybe u jabbed on the vein too. after that incident, I learnt a lesson. I tried to face a better lit angle. Then use my hands to stretch the abdomen skin. I can see clearly my veins...that ask hubby to avoid those area with veins.