curious, its ok to add ur name i think, the reason i did the list is to pray for all of u together. Actually, i started a thread for those in 2ww but nobody posted there, he he hee

Hi Humble, i'm on a long break now. U mentioned you still have 4 frozen embies? Singapore law only permit storage of embryoes up to 5 years. Don't waste your embryoes, you can still transfer out your embies and do fet at your chosen hospital.

Hi regtmc,
I've read about your experiences, very inspiring and motivating. Congrats on your no.2 baby, you're one lucky girl.
I'm on bromocriptine, only found out high prolactin when already in the middle of ivf program. At the moment stopped medication and waiting to take blood test to reconfirm prior to mri.

mimi - not sure whether can drink or not. So far have abstrain from majority of the drinks even stopped eating some of the breads. Bcos some brands use soy flour to make the breads. So it's no no for me...

regtmc/ lostinthots - Having prolactin will result in tumour? Prof din mention anything abt side effects. He only said that it will only occurs in women lacating. My level was abt 750. Found out when i was in IVF under stage 1. He tested the level a few days later and after meds it came down to 108. He said that as long under meds shouldn't be any prob.

hi humble....thks vm for putting the list and praying for us!! Really appreciate that!!!!! My test date is 30 march!

winter - if yr job is too stressful will advise to quit now. Just to share with u, I was in a audit dept as a secretary & was serving a lady boss. She's very demanding & everything need to be done fast fast... Under the stress i got migrain & my eyesight suffers "staring" the compuuter for more than 10hrs a day.... have to wear glassses in the end. Now begins to show sympthoms of thyroid too. Now under meds for it & now under normal level. Took 1 yrs + of no pay leave to accompany my husband for overseas studies. It's great to break away from work & slow yrself down for a while. Those contributes to infertity. One word of advice - dun throw away yr health bcos of work. Really not worth it.

winter/humble - my test date is today. This morning went for blood test. Tonite seeing Prof for the results. To avoid disappointment... dare not have high hopes... Keeping my fingers cross now.

Jane,
Having high prolactin prevent ovulation (therefore cause infertility). Once you are on medication to bring down prolactin level, one can get preggy naturally ( most ladies do get pregnant after correction of prolactin). High prolactin does not cause tumor but usually when one has high prolactin, depending on the level it is better to check for presence of pituitary tumor (coz the tumor will secrete a lot of prolactin). Don't worry coz high prolactin will not cause tumor (a lot of people have hyperprolactinemia with no tumor presence also, even guys and these cases don't need treatment unless you want to conceive).
Wishing you a big fat POSITIVE!

Jane,
it must be the tuff day for u, be strong dear. I will keep everything crossed for u.

This 1 is jus for u
389176.gif

hi winter

Dealing with top management is definitely not an easy job!! But i can understand yr dilemma.

Its not easy having ntg to do when u r used to working yr whole life! For me,I picked up cooking which I find did take up alot of my time coz i never really used to cook. Occasionally hop into town to hv lunch with ex colleagues.Hop over to my mum's. Of coz quite often boredom still sets in ...but i ve kinda learned to deal with it .

Did u try to ask for some extended leave? At least u know u still hv a job since hubby also not working?

how i wish that my first doc detected the prolactin for me... i won't hve wasted nearly 2 yrs..
Prof Chen not only found this prob but also tested that i have acidy mucus. I nearly bursted to tears... Hope IVF will helps me...

Now quite nervous as I will only know the result 2nite... dun know what to do now... got a headache... trying to calm myself down...

Winter,
watch some nice vcd,eat well and sleep tight.

lostinthots,
My hubby doesnt like the idea of FET, I think its almost 5 years now, my heart sinks low everytime i think of the 3 little ones there. wil check if can still use, if can will transfer to kk and try if this cycle fails (how negative to say this). Thanks for the info.

WW..thanks for the web..hmm that's interesting..

Jane, mimi..ya you are right..think working so hard for past few years have caused me my health..I will have to learn to let go..
May also ask for 1 year unpaid leave...
Thanks for the listening ears and advice..

389188.png
fingers crossed for u girls
winter - 27/3
jane - 20/3
mimi - 30/3
curious(IUI) - test date?
if anyone is in 2ww jus post ur test date and I will add u to the list

baby dust ur way
389189.gif

can anyone tell me if they feel a cramping sensation after each meal during 2WW?Have felt it a few times n wonder if I am eating right?

mimi - yes, i do feel cramping but not every meal only sometimes. The cramps is more painful when i pass motions. And if sleep on the back for too long, the cramps get worse too. I guess different pp hve different reactions.

mimi - just read thru the threads... u just started yr 2ww. Normally 1st 3 days after the ET, you will be bloated and having cramps. Have checked with the nurse before. Her reply is that during the ET, some air might have entered thru the virginal while the doc "does his work"... so the next few days you will feel bloated & cramps could be due to the embryos trying to implant itself. After a few days it will ease. So no worries.... remember not to blend to pick things up, if having constipation, dun force "it" out, drink more prune juice... dun eat too full at 1 go... strictly no exercise... no climbing of stairs, etc... personally think after the ET, first 2 days better rest in bed often... if taking meds, try to take it on time...

thks vm jane ..oh dear..think i am already guilty of a few "do nots" which u mentioned above like bending and moving ard the house.I tried to rest in bed but felt very lethargic.
I also had severe constipation n resorted to taking senna which is a natural laxative.My RE said its ok so i went ahead with it . Anyway i'm not going to think too much if not i will go mad .

how u feeling now ? r u at work ?

When u start your FSH jab, how many IU? Then for those that increase subsequently, how many IU? And after that roughly how many eggs retrieve from each ovaries? Reason i ask this is because i see whether i can gauge how many eggs i can have. I am starting with 300IU and I only have 1 ovary.

hi biscuit,
thanks for your explanations. They are very helpful. Hope to learn more from u.

Are u with Dr Gan? I called them up to find out. They told me the success rate now is 80%...this is considered very high. But as you said the consultation time is too long (2 hrs or more)...not convenience for me.

I gathered that u have started your jab for abt a week, right?....how are you feeling? U take good care ok.

hi Jily,
yeah, u're right. may be you can go there earlier and be the 1st to arrive, then probably can reduce 1 hr. i have the experience of waiting for 4 hours, almost want to change dr.
i think, no matter where u go, u still have to wait, especially for those wellknown dr.

u too... find a good dr. and don't forget about a good lab.

Hi Humble

I am also on 2ww but had gone for IUI just like Curious. One week has passed. One more to go. Keeping my finger crossed and trying not to think too much. Tried to pray every night.

To those who are on 2ww after IVF, I salute to all of you. Have been reading your exchanges in this thread n other similar threads. Although a lot are too technical for me, I can imagine it takes a lot courage to go through. Weather succeed or not, one thing for sure; our relationship with our hubby has strengthened by one more level, something that couples who do not go through all these will not understand.

Hi Curious, both of us shall hang on together. Which stage of 2ww are u ?

hi TTBS,
Thanks...yes, let's jia you & hang on!! I still hv about 2 wks....cos I've to wait 17 days then blood test. I try my best not to think about it...juz keep myself busy.

hi sisters,
i am back again. have been so busy at work these days.

saw prof last night. okie, my 'eggs' are growing liao. he said most likely early next week i will be able to do my ER. seeing him on Thurs again. will know the exact day for ER. i feeling so excited now....

renee, how about u. we started almost the same time right? how r things going on with u?

to all sisters in their 2ww. jia you okie... hope to have all good news.

After yesterday blood test review with Prof Chen.. I have rather low readings... Prof said to retest after 3 days. Keeping my fingers crossed... Hubby more positive & said that there's still a chance.. maybe he saw how sad i am after hearing the news.. maybe he's trying not to be show his sadness so i won't be further upset...

I currently on MC till 23 March... dun think i want to further extend my MC liao...

hi jane,
don't be dishearten. low readings is better than no readings. at least there is still a chance. the last time mine was total negative. so, look at the brighter side okie, your readings will sure to improve....

yesterday the queue was fantastically long hor. i wait till almost 12.30am...

Hi Seow,
So u were there too yesterday night. I also waited till abt 12.30am b4 I could see prof. Will be reviewing me again on Thur for the ER.

Jane,
Be positive & everything will be alright.

we might have seen each other... i waited fr 8.45pm till 11.30pm++ before my turn... ended up in the conference room watiing till 12am++... i left before 12.30am... I seeing him 2 on thur 2.

hi cartoon,
ya. i was there waited till 12.30am. maybe we could have walk past each other but don't know..hmm.. wonder if u saw a couple walking into the clinic about 11.30. seated besides the TV. i am also seeing him again on thur for review for the possiblility of ER. looks like our date could be the same... maybe can see each other in the OT...hee...

Hi Jane & Seow,
Ya maybe we have walk pass each other.

Sorry seow, I was too tired to notice anyone last night. Me & my hubby were seated at the sofa infront of the cashier. Both of us actually fell asleep. Zzzzzzz......

Jane, I was there at abt 9.30pm but only got to see prof @ 12.30am.

hi cartoon,
ya, when i reached, i saw a couple sleeping in front of the cashier. but didn't take closer look... heee, so that must be you.

hi jane,
after i failed my 1st attempt on Dec last year, i started my 2nd attempt end of Feb. but of course each individual is different, prof will continue to monitor us. once he gives the green light, can continue liao.... anyway, pls don't think too much now. just rest well and be positive.. things will turn out well...

thanks seow... will try not to think abt it... going to stuff myself with lots of vcds to prevent my thoughts from wandering around...

btw, how's Jolene now? If remember correctly, she have low readings & retaking her blood test. Hope she have a big fat positive reading now.

Ya Seow, it must be us lah sleeping in front of the cashier. So wat time is your appt on Thurs? Wats yur reading of E2 yesterday?

Hi seow, jane n cartoon,
i used 2 c prof chen too, waited vy long to c him for the 1st few visits, subsequently we told the nurse to cal us when it is almost our turn, for example if u need abt 15 mins to get there, she wil call u 30mins before yr turn . once we rec her call, we wil make our way to the clinic, so we don't hv 2 wait tat long, usually less than 30mins . hope this wil help.

Hi Jane, Seow & Catroon

Wah Prof Chen's clini open till so late?? GlenE's IVF fee is very expensive right

I am also doing it at GlenE. Fees estimated to be around $12K to $13K

hi cartoon,
think E2 is about 300 plus. 'eggs' size is about 14-15. how about u??

hi quando,
ya, in fact, yesterday my appt should be 10.30.. than we called them, they say change to 11.30. go there, they told us about 12 more patient to go.. so ask them to call us. but at that hour, don't know where to go liao. so, just sit there lor.

hi hopeformiracle,
yesterday was late cos prof just came back from outstation. is always the case when he just returned...

which dr r u seeing now. ya, prof chen's fees is on the high side.. i spent almost 20k for my first attempt... now worst, cos' on high dosage of medication

Hi Seow,

Can really understand what you have gone thru financially and emotionally. Haiz prior to my 1st IVF attempt, I have spent almost 30K on my endo op (3 times). HB always complain don't know where our savings gone to!! Haiz really cannot survive on a single income.

I am seeing Dr Peter Chew (my gynae)at level 6 and Prof Ng (my exgynae and currently my RE) at Annex level 1. They are co-sharing lor so maybe might be more the $13K.

Hi Seow,
My E2 was abt 500+ & eggs size abt 15-16. I read from the thread that E2>1000 & I ask prof what is the ideal range. He actually told me that there is no ideal range & it all depends on individual. Neither too high or too low is good. How many IU of puregon are u on? I now have a fear of injection liao cos its like more & more painful & during blood test, worst cannot find my veins. Haiz.

Hi Quando,
Yesterday was expectionally crowded cos prof wants to see all his patients as he was away over the weekends & also he had some conference calls last night too. Usually we waited for approx an hr plus to see him but if we ask the nurse to call us when its almost our turn, where shd we hang out during that time. So wat we did was to go before our appt time hoping that we could see him by our appt time.

Hi Hopeformiracle,
Yup. According to the nurse its abt $13k but I have yet to add up my bills. Evertime when the credit card statement come, its always from our friend Christopher Chen Clinic.

Hi Seow,
My E2 was abt 500+ & eggs size abt 15-16. I read from the thread that E2>1000 & I ask prof what is the ideal range. He actually told me that there is no ideal range & it all depends on individual. Neither too high or too low is good. How many IU of puregon are u on? I now have a fear of injection liao cos its like more & more painful & during blood test, worst cannot find my veins. Haiz.

Hi Quando,
Yesterday was expectionally crowded cos prof wants to see all his patients as he was away over the weekends & also he had some conference calls last night too. Usually we waited for approx an hr plus to see him but if we ask the nurse to call us when its almost our turn, where shd we hang out during that time. So wat we did was to go before our appt time hoping that we could see him by our appt time.

Hi Hopeformiracle,
Yup. According to the nurse its abt $13k but I have yet to add up my bills. Evertime when the credit card statement come, its always from our friend Christopher Chen Clinic.