BB Rabbit: If they allow you to change the Quantity, maybe you need to change the delivery schedule to tomorrow as they need to repacking your order as each of us will get 3 boxes plus 20. Pls alert me if they allow u to change your order.

brownie,
congrats.. i know its great to hear teh baby heratbeat..

ttcingb.
iam fine intial first week - i had constipattion.. now fine.
little tired.. had some cramps on d5 and some uncomfortness on d7.. but for that very tired.. thats it.
i am not ttaking zou medicine.. iam scared..
how r u?? praying so hard leh.. no major symptomns.

justfaith,
how r u feeling today?? belly button still paining ??

rainzs...
ok leh no major symptomns.. i pinged u after a day u tested, bcos i didn't log in for more than 24 hrs,..
u fine?? started tiao ur body ?? i harly come to thread.. once a day or once in two days.. always..zzzz
u can start accupuncture start doing 3 mths before, no cold drinks and go for brisk walk for 20 min daily.

gan/pandawife,
how r u ??

ladies i totally lost ttrack.. so many newcomers..
is everyone updating this sheet.
https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=tE4-ZdnV-3tUlOgBONoWmFQ&hl=en

Gan - hope things are ok with you. PLease rest well and stay positive. Pray to God to help protect your little ones... that will help keep you calm.

Just came back from my acupuncture session, first time out of the house since ET. When I got into the cab to come home, the cab driver asked me, how's check up? Due this year? and I said, hopefully cuz I am trying hard. Then he said don't worry... have faith in God and He will answer you. So sweet.... made me feel alot better and calmer
its little things like this which make you feel...all is not lost. there is still hope yet!

Hi TTCingBB,

Was updating the spreadsheet and realised that you did ET with Dr Cheng almost same time as I did! I did my ET just this Monday. BT is on 25 May, yours is a day earlier.

How are things with you? Feel any symptoms or signs? I hope things work out for us this time!

Gan,

take care and praying hard for you that your little one will stay strong!

Just try not to be too stressed ok?

Fancy,

thanks. Discomfort is bearable. As long as doctor says inside no bleeding or what. I feel relieved. Resting now.

Su yana, where in amk hub to get the brazil nuts? Ntuc?

Babytigers, which giant branch did u see the brazil nuts?

Gan,
I also had quite bad bleed last night. I was walking when I felt something gush down. Imagine I was wearing white and I stain my dress. I was terrified when I saw so much blood. I do have spotting episodes but everytime was ok. This is my worst bleed ever. I didnt call my doc immediately as the bleed was just a one time episode and everything was fine after that. Since last night till morn also nothing le. I dun feel unwell or cramps or anything.

I waited till this morn and I called the clinic to ask if I should go and see my doc. In the end I went, cos I felt so insecure abt the blood episode.

Luckily, nothing is wrong with the baby. The doc didnt detect anything worng. However, my blood patch in my womb was gone, so she mentioned that the blood that came out might be my previous blood patch in my womb. Howver, she still took some samples to do a culture for me to see if there is any infections. And she gave me a jab. Plus I was told not to walk too much too.

I hope you are ok. Do update us ya and take good care of yourself.

Just Faith,

I'm fine now. Thanks! Feel better after gg to the doc to see that everything is alright. The nurse told me that I just need 2 more weeks and I'll be into my 2nd trim and would be more stable by then..

Zaza,
Ya. I was worried the entire night thou the bleeding stopped. I told myself that I need to go and see if everything is ok so that I can be more at ease. Else I think this will bug me till my next visit which is on the 24th.

Tickles, wow.. glad to hear tht u r fine.. give me a scare when i read ur post.

i just went CARE for proluton jab and bt this morning... came back both my ovaries very active.. giving me alot of cramps and pulling.. ning says its normal as the ovaries are working very hard now to produce the hormones needed to support the pregnancy.

so u will be on medical leave to rest at home the balance of the week?

En En,
Aspirin is to thin the blood so tht the body can absorb the medication we are taking better...
Immunocal is a high antioxidant protein powder, which is suppose to be gd for our eggs and also help to relieve bloatedness during/after stimulation.
COQ10, i cant really remember...i tink its smthing like to protect the eggs and our body against the radicals in the environment..

baby, how are u today? very quiet ......

i just woke up from nap.. after proluton jab always very tired .....and cant eat my lunch today...feeling so nausea..

Pandawife,
I was terrified last night too. The bleed was quite bad, imagine it stained my dress. I took a pic for Dr Tan to see and her eyes opened big when she saw it. But cos it stopped like my previous spotting. I was still thinking if I should go and see her. Then I worry and worry till this morn and finally decided to go. I'm alright now. Back in office to work. But try not to stand up and walk unless I go toilet. Had my proluton jab just now too. I somehow feel safe after the jab. Then I also feel relief after seeing that baby is doing well. Phew~

Moreover, I'm flying to HK this sun le. So Dr Tan gave me her gynae fren contact in HK and told me that if anything crop up, go look for her friend.

After proluton jab very tired huh? No wonder I feel slpy. I tot cos I never slp properly last night.

u very steady leh, so much blood ...u can still tahan until this morning. must hv had sleepless night worrying about baby!

u going HK for hols this sunday??

u dun find the proluton jab makes u very tired? it makes me very lethagic.. like suck all the energy from my body kind of feeling...

HI tickles,
you really cool & steady. When i last bled a lot in the mid of night, I woke my doc up. Nowadays, as long as my pantyliner have fresh blood but not a lot, I just tahan with med first. Still waiting to hear baby heartbeat.. Getting anxious. I thought by 6 weeks can hear liao but i going to eighth week. Hopefully can hear 2mro.
I hope you're getting much needed rest now.

Gan,
Do update us when you're much much better. Yes, i know it's a scary feeling. Have a good rest.

Pandawife,
how r u feeling? Is your MS still very bad?
I notice that if i delay my meals, i get nausea. At first i thought gastric! And if i use the aircon instead of fan, and forget to use heat pad to keep wind out of my tummy, my MS is awful the next morning.

Fancy,
how are you?

Skies & fancy,
I'm feeling ok..the 1st few I'm quite active le go nearby have breakfast coz my hubby dun wan me always cope in the house..so after breakfast having some brisk walking.. But the past 3 days, I guai guai stay at home n lay on bed watch show, now I understand what is the sore feeling like..hehehe..hopefully after this 1st wk, my bowel will improve..I took Dr Zou's medicine.. Any1 took her medicine during 2ww?

Skies,1 more mth den u will b able to see your bb's gender? Which gynae r u seeing?

Workingwife,
Wah, we're almost the same time doing ET wif Dr Cheng..how r u feeling after ET? How many eggs u transfer back & transf bck on d3? Did u do AH? First 2 days I have severe cramps..v pain lo. After talking wif the nurse den I realised I did not take much egg whites so I started eating 4-6 EW daily since last sat..past few days no symptom.. But last evening which is my D5,felt suan suan crampy feeling that come & goes.. Even felt that today..

cupcake,

MS is worst in the mornings... lunch is slight nausea...and by dinner time, i usually feel bloated... i was told its normal to feel more bloated at night...

i eat my meals quite timely one... coz i will feel hungry..haha... hmmm... u use the heatpad thru the night?
for me, aircon or fan, the MS is the same... i tink my babies dont like to eat breakfast..hehehe

tmr is ur 2nd scan??

Cupcake

dont worry.. i didnt even see any fetal pole or yolk sac on week 6 scan, just empty sac.. on week 7 & 8 scan, can hear heartbeat n see baby already

July,
ya. bad scare. I cry when I see the pic of my blood stained panty while waiting for my turn.

Pandawife, Cupcake,
Not steady. Cos previous I had a few episodes of spotting too. Everytime I went down, nothing was wrong. Then the spotting also those bleed/spot 1 patch then stop type. Yday's bleeding also like that, just 1 gush down and then I clean up le, then nothing liao. I clean and wipe also nothing. Even till this morn also nothing. Thats why I still thinking if should go or not. End up, I cannot tahan in office thinking and thinking abt whether baby is ok, so I went.

Pandawife,
Ya. I'm leaving for HK this Sun le, will come back next Fri. I dunno leh, but i know I often feel nausea after the jab. Think cos of increase in hormones. But today I'm visibly tired that my coll told me I look pale.

Cupcake,
U'll be able to hear hb tml. Dun worry. Normally is between 6-8 weeks.

You girls must really take good care k. I ask my Dr is it cos baby is conceive thru IVF thats why my this pregnancy seems weaker like always bleed and spot. She says yes. The foetus conceived thru IVF will be weaker in the initial stage. So u girls must take good care hor. Dun eat raw and cold stuff and eat well and rest well. Thats what my doc told me. Dun walk too much too.

TTCingBB,

Can go for walks but tired juz rest, ok.

One more month to go. Actually dont feel like knowing d gender leh.. Hahhaha.. But ppl keep asking.. If both gers, I hope I wont b affected by wat his relatives will say. Tt day his cousin told me best is a boy n a ger. If both gers, I may have to have a 3rd child n hoping for a boy coz of my PIL. Even thou they say boy/ ger also nvm, but I really duno if they really meant it coz my hb is only son. But gender not I can choose mah. SG also dont allow to choose. His cousin (in fact whole clan) knew we went through IVF (thanks to my MIL) n yet she say this to me. I guess most imptly they are healthy which is more impt rather than gender afterall they dont come easy.

Im keeping to Dr Cheng. Was thinking of changing to KKH or other govt hospital. But coz Im carrying twins and I rather have a gynea who is experienced in multiple births. Hopefully they will stay there as long as I want.. Wahahahah..

Tickles,

Is tt wat yr doc say?? I have been walking alot coz cannot run or exercise liao. So I take walking as exercise leh. But I find myself getting sick quite easily nowadays so sometimes worried for them.

Skies,
I think due to my spotting and bleeding episodes, I was advised not to walk too much in case got pre-term labour. I guess if u are ok, can walk la. My case is extreme, even when I go home myself on public transport maybe just 4 stops of MRT rides, I will also spot/bleed. I realised thats always the case, when i walk too much i blled. even if its a very leisure and slow stroll.

Skies,
I'm now 9 weeks coming 10 weeks. So the nurse actually told me 2 more weeks and will be more stable le. I also hope my 2nd trim comes faster.

tickles, u go HK dun walk too much leh! aiyoh..HK is shop and eat lor..u must control urself, dun shop too much... i scared u go there too excited about shopping walk too much!..hehehe...

i cant tell if i feel more nausea after the jab..hehe..coz i basically nausea most of the time now. but definitely more tired...

ning told me this morning, will monitor BT 2x a week until week 7 or 8.. when the HCG peaked, then they will monitor 1x a week... to make sure HCG gradually go down... all the way until week 12. sounds like a long way to go for me..hehe..bt she says very fast one.....

then i ask her when can i do the 1st scan next week.. she says most likely angela will grab me into the scan room next thur when i go for bt coz angela also very gan chiong wanna see if got multiples..:p

Pandawife,
i know I know. I will rest more when i'm there. Will not strain myself.

Wa. Monitor so closely arh. I know after I was transferred back to Dr Tan's clinic, I only did another few more BT and I stop le. I think 2 more only leh. Once the scanning start and see hb le they stop the BT le. U mean HCG will go down gradually?

I think hor, Angela always hope that her patients get multiples leh. U rem I told u during my BT day, she came into the room with the HPT looking stern and not so happy. Then me and hubby tot gone liao, fail again. then she suddely show me the HPT and got a + sign. I was blur at that time cos from her reaction seems like fail liao. Then I still ask her, like that means have or dun have. She say have but most likely only 1. Think she always expects more than 1.

yup.. ning says our hcg will keep going up, until reach a peak...then it must gradually go down.. cannot suddenly dip... so they will monitor to make sure all is fine.....monitor very closely means my $ fly very fast.. now every week 2 times costs me $400.... and havent even started scanning...

angela very proud tht they always hv twins or triplets leh... heheeh.. i also sense from my conversations with her. she told me some gynaes dont agree with her views on this. she has high expectations coz ur embryo quality were very good! thts y maybe disappointed... i hope on my scan day if singleton, she dun show me stern face..hehe....i will be very stressed.....

Pandawife
ya, i use the sticker heatpad thruout the nite cos it lasts more than 15 hrs. Temperature steady thruout. But bcos it's hot, i stick to my bolster and decide whether to hug a not ;) I pee a coupla times a nite and when i'm up, i also use my precious hairdryer to warm my body. I notice it makes a diff when i wake up. Less MS cos tummy not so much wind. Subjective lah.

July2007, Pandawife, Tickles
Yup. 2mro is 2nd scan. Hope for gd news. Thanks for your reassurance.

Tickles,
Thanks for sharing. My hubby also suspect that I got bleeding cos we're IVF cases. But mom had bleeding too when she was expecting my bro. Maybe cos we're both underweight?
I happy that you'll be reaching your 2nd tri soon. Isn't it exciting for you? At least you'll be able to relax more then. Pls just don't over exert yourself in HKG.

Tickles

u going HK for leisure? better be careful and wear inflight socks to keep blood from circulating, Prof Wong advised not to do any travelling during 1st trimester.. maybe he's just more cautious, especially since it's so hard to conceive and dont want to take such chances...

cupcake,
wake up to pee use hairdryer? effort leh! haha.. if i do tht, i cannot go back to sleep liao....

hmmmm... i will hug my bolster the whole night for dear life one...so sticking it on bolster means the pad will b with me the whole night...mayb i try using it before going to bed...see if it can help relieve the MS. i m taking the ginger+honey as recommended by tcm doc...bt early morning i cannot take ginger drink...so MS is still bad...

pandawife -
alamak. u very funny. of course nd effort. i just don't want too much wind inside me.
if i morning got MS, i just eat cracker lor. one container of it plus 1 small flask of warm water to keep myself hydrated. Yah, very lehcheh but for the sake of my lil one, have to sacrifice a bit.
If u use the heat pad, stick it to your bolster where it will touch your upper body (between breasts and navel). Cos too dangerous if it's near your emmbie.
btw, how to make the ginger honey drink?

cupcake, i not sleeping alot... standard 5am will wake up to poo!..hehe..so when i wake up to pee ..usually 3-4 times a night..i try to go back to sleep immediately....

my morning MS is bad until take 2 sips of any drink, i will wanna puke.... no choice, i will still drink.. then let the wanna puke feeling go over... normally by lunch time i can eat abit liao....

tcm doc says squeeze juice from fresh ginger leh..then add honey... i play cheat.. i use the powder form gold kili ginger drink, then add honey... :p

panda
Just woke up from my nap... Feels so sleepy just now after my lunch...
Gan did not come in today? Wonder how is she... Hope everything is well...

Tickles
Must be a terrifying night for u yday... Lucky everything is ok..
Dr says ivf pregnancies are weaker in nature ah.. I tot once preggy its the same as normal pregnancy liao...
Hmmm then we must all be extra careful... Only till we reach 2nd tri then we can feel more relax... Still got a long way for us..

blissful fate, congrats!
must feel very happy today.

baby, hehe.. u finally catching on the symptoms liao.. i also nap for 2 hrs after lunch just now....i oso feel ivf pregnancies are more fragile leh...at least for 1st trimester.. u r right.hv to b extra extra careful and take good care of urself.... nurse says best is during this period, dont fall sick, esp hv fever...

Cupcake,
Ya. Doc told me that IVF pregnancies tend to be more fragile. So must be careful. However, Angela from CARE told me once that there's no diff between IVF and naturally conceiving. I dunno. But my 1st pregnancy, I dun have any bleeding whatsoever. This one, I have spotting plus bleeding quite frequently.

July,
I'm gg for leisure. My gynae told me can go as long as flight dun exceed 6hours. Must wear inflight socks huh? okok. Will do it. My doc says, pregnant woman's blood is thicker so when in flight, it will get even thicker due to the pressure. So if flight is more than 6 hours, best to avoid. She quite ok for me to go, she say go and have a relax trip so its better for my condition. Only thing is cant walk too much.

Baby,
Ya. I was so terrified I spend the entire night thinking and worrying. I didnt tell hubby cos I scared I stress him further cos my girl has been sick the past few days and he has been helping to take care of her.

fancy - i got no ping from u leh..am fine.shld b next wk then atart all the tiao stuff.
u leh?hw's ur 2ww?i will pray hard u BFP.

en en -juz realised u BT 1 day after me,well..we shall start 2gether again.
when u b starting ur accupuncture?

tickles - u better take good care.

TTCingBB (yenyen63) - thank u,i will try to catch up.haha

Do you ladies think I should go Dr Zou there to get some an tai yao? Anyone taking An tai yao now? Does it conflict with our supports?

Pandawife.
Where to get gold kili drink pwdr? i remember one spa served that (i asked the tea lady - hee hee) and i liked it. Buy from chinese med shop, ntuc or where?

Blissful Fate - congrats!! passed another crucial stage;)

Tickles
u very gd wife and mother leh., dare not tell hubby abt your prob. But if your girl's been ill these few days, all the more u gotta be careful about your health. I heard flu virus quite bad now.

tickles, i m starting to take an tai yao tonight.
i check with CARE, ok to take from this JE tcm one... u r coming to end of ur 1st trimester right?

cos the tcm told me take only 1st trimester, after tht it doesnt really help liao, not necessary.

same thing, hv to take the tcm med 2 hrs apart from the usual medications.

cupcake, can buy from NTUC or Cold storage.. quite commonly sold.. it tastes very similar to real ginger drink even though its powder form.

Pandawife,
I intend to go DR Zou tml. Maybe get for 3 weeks lor. Then take till end of my 1st trim. Think an tai yao should be the same right?

How come u suddenly taking chinese med? I tot u never go and see before your cycle?