Gan,

hai hao mah ? Glad to see your post.....didn't know you are warded...when you go home , dun walk too much ok ? if really bored to the brim, them chit chat with frens or read .....
also dun think too much till next fri...

judebabe and zaza thanks. Will learn to do things slowly. Been abit careless when i am in office, such as walking quickly etc. Now will put bb number 1, rest and more rest. =)

Gan
Glad u are ok!! Been worried for u...
Rest this whole week at home ok... Dont walk too much liao..
Everything gonna be ok!! : )

working wife,
mine was D3 transfer. transfer 3 darlings this time. u are asking about 2ww symptoms difference or protocol difference?

baby, 3am need to poo! hahahahaha... this morning i wake up, my tummy feels very heavy and tight leh... dunno why... just now i measure, it has actually gone down by 1 inch in size... bt feels bloated lor... and these 2 days alot of ovaries activities..can feel alot of twitching and pulling at both sides of my tummy... some aching at near the hemstring area too....
my sleeping hours definitely abit haywire now as u can see..hehe.....

Gan, so happy to see ur update and tht all is fine. be extra careful these few days...and have plenty of rest!

Gan, I had the same episode as you, bled in Week 5. Similarly, it started with some spotting and there was a morning when I saw fresh blood when I wiped after peeing. I called Clinic D and requested to c Dr Loh on the same day and he saw me. He then ordered for weekly proluton injection for me and gave me HL to rest.

Since u r waiting to b discharged, y dun u c if they can help u to make an appointment to c Dr Loh today? The weekly proluton injection n complete bedrest really helped for my case..

Gan,
I glad you're fine. Must take care of yourself k. I know its scary to see blood. Now I get phobia whenever I go toilet too.

I agree with starbabies. Proluton works for me too. Now I am quite reliant on it actually. After taking, I feel safe but when coming to the next week when I'm supposed to take again, I feel scared again cos so many days liao..

starbabies i actually request to see him yesterday at clinic d as i had no confidence in the young ward doc. He didn't mention anything abt giving me proluton jab and just ask me rest and see him next friday. I had an injection yesterday..not sure is that progesterone or proluton jab. He has up my progynova to 6 tabs a day and duphustan 4 tabs a day. was given 1 week mc to rest till i see him. He mentioned from scan, everything looks ok but too early to see heartbeat.
Did dr loh tell u why there was bleeding? For me doesn't seem to be a conclusive answer.

Tickles, talk about reliant on prolution, me too! i m doing it twice weekly leh.. sort of gives a peace of mind...at least it will ensure tht my prog level will not suddenly drop with not enough support.

any sisters can advise what is the average nos of egg can be retrieve?

looking at Dana & Ray of Hope post... now i have another set of worries to poor ovarian reponse/ poor reponse to Puregon. Anybody knows what was the reason for that?

tickles, just read earlier posts, glad u r ok. Take good care. Yes really phobia to see fresh blood, since the bleeding episode on wed, i always check my pad and the toilet paper when i go toilet. Was totally shaken by the whole incident. Was crying and crying that night

starbabies, will ask nurse what jab i was given, coz when i ask for jab, the ward doc kept saying they only gives the jab once a week

Gan,

Glad to hear everything all right now!

I'm sure everything will be fine. Just rest well and more!

Thanks babytigers and su yana for telling me where to get the brazil nuts.

Gan, there was no conclusion to my bleeding then either. He just ask me to rest more n also up my dosage of duphaston to 4tabs a day. Tink it will b gd if u can check wif the ward doc wat was the injection dat was given to u. Then, nxt fri when u c Dr Loh, just ask him whether u will need weekly proluton support.

Most imptly, u mus really bedrest n minimise ur walking now. I bedrested for almost a week. Till now, I'm still on HL, requested from Dr Loh to rest for the whole of my trimester 1. Nxt Mon I'll b going back to work.

Rest more ya..

Can anyone advise me, how many days is "long protocol" and "short protocol"?
Office ppl making a noise already even before I apply for my leave. Pfft!
Wait till I have to go for 2 weeks leave.

Pandawife,
So I'm not the only one rliant on proluton jab. Wahaha! I always feel safe after taking it cos I know I have enug support in me. Then when its nearing the date to take again, I will worry if my support in me is enug. Haha! But mine is once a week. Thou I hate the jab, but I love it at the same time. I feel quite bloated last night and very tired. I think its due to the jab. I slpt at 930pm last night and still woke up feeling tired this morn. I realised my back aching after I took the jab.

phoenix

i think there's no such thing as the average number of eggs.. if you're pcos, i guess you'll get more eggs.. all depends on how your ovaries react to the treatment.

kurnia

long protocol is with suppression, short protocol is stimulation drugs without suppression.

Gan,
Ya.. very phobia when go toilet. Scared will see red. For my case on wed, I was walking and I suddenly felt 1 gush down, I was like dunno what it is, then I was reaching my fren's place liao. So I quickly went to the toilet and see, was totally shocked to see my dress stained and all the blood on my panty. However, after I clean up, it kind of gone liao. No more blood no nothing not even brown discharge, so I was thinking if I should see doc. But of cos in the end I still went cos I was worried. But doc could not find any cause to my frequent spotting and bleeding too. So conclude that it might be my blood patch that I had before in my womb, cos that patch is gone liao.

Tickles..yes yes.. i totally know how its feels!
in fact my prog bt result is very gd liao...bt ning oso says better continue to tht i feel more secure..

last night i oso went to bed very early..830pm i was lying on my bed liao..whole body like shutting down on its own..cannot function...

hmm...backache is due to the jab? i thot its a pregnancy symptom too.....coz last week i had bad backaches... then i use the gel pack, heat up and put on my back to ease the feeling leh..it helps for me...u can try...

just faith, sorry for the late reply. coll on leave & work very messy....EDD 8 Jan 11. mine is like a detail scan, so maybe can see more :p

Gan, glad the u are ok. i was at KK yesterday from 10am till 12.20. do try to rest since u are on mc. take care.

ladies ask u har,

could cramp feeling be also like when you want to go poo poo type of ache too? sometimes i have it for a little while then it goes away... so abit mixed up. keke

working wife,
quite many changes in protocol.
1) started jabbing saizen (growth hormones) 2 mths before ivf.
2) reduced dosage of puregon (250 to 200)
3) suprefact instead of lucrin
4) cyst aspiration before stimulation (last cycle gynae did laprascopy)
5) menogon jab on top of puregon during stimulation
6) took aspirin thru out the cycle...
7) supplements i.e immunocal/COQ10 3 mths before ivf

I have a query here that I'll like to clarify. I did my iui last sat and mon. now I keep having this poking feeling at tummy, issit normal?

starbabies, check le, was given proluton, next week when i see dr loh another jab. Dr loh drop by my ward just now, asked me rest more and dun go crowded places.

Gan, gd dat u r given proluton. Nw u mus guai guai stay at hme and bedrest huh.. Wah, Dr Loh so gd to drop by ur ward, he's really a gd doc. Nw u dun wori too much, jus rest n rest

Hi Gan, relieve to hear that you r better. Understand that it must be nerve wrecking. Rest well and have positive thought. Not sure if this helps. During my first pregnancy, my hb and I did a voice recording of us talking to bb and saying how we look forward to seeing her. We couldn't think of a name so we called her baby. You can give her a petname. Every night we will play the recording followed by a lullaby. A lot of touching is also comfortg. Hope that will divert your attention on the present diffculties and build up positive thots.

Dana, same here. jz failed. I have low ovarian reserve and also don't response well. Almost abandon last cycle. Retreived 7, 6 fertlised and 4 survived. 2 was trsf and 2 frozen. I saw dr loh before. He also asked me to take Dhea but I did not after talkg to my current doc.

Phonix and Ray of hope, I always wonder why I have low ovarian response too. Been through 2 cycles over last 6 mths. I think body not so gd now. I need to pu b4 nxt cycle.

Has anyone seen tcm at mei hua at Tiong bahru and dr tan Siew buoy at thong chai? Any comments? Any gd recommendation?

AP, what protein powder are you taking?

Pandawife, do you know where i can buy immunocal and coq10? Sorry I hv not been follog thw thread very well. Back to work. Did any ladies wanted to share immunocal? Still available?

En En,
u will be going for FET since u hv 2 frozen?

http://www.funggohpharma.com.sg/imm.html
u can get immunocal from this distributor. $100 per box of 30packs..take 1 pack a day in the morning before food.

COQ10 is available off the shelf at any pharmacies. i m taking 150mg per day.

i was with Tan Siew Buoy previously. she is the very traditional chinese herbs kind. and very anti ivf. saw her for 9 mths... bt no significant improvements...i ran out of patience coz not young liao... if wanna see her, must hv time and patience..

You are not considering to go back to see Angela?

gan,
take care leh.. take lot of rest.

pandawife,
the cramps a more on and off. whenevr i have i sweat more.. bcos of fear..
now just tired and waiting for my bt day - next wed.
i don't know whether iam brave enough to do HPT on monday. too scared.

Working wife,
I transferred 2 eggs on D3..Its my 1st time..no much crampy feeling today.. Still praying v hard n keep talking to my 2 embbies to stick closely tight wif mommy juz like the sisters here does hehehe.. My hubby did gave me a look like y I'm behaving like dat..but he oso did tok to them after a while, mayb guys find it weird weird lo..

I do have abit watery discharge that turn abit v light whitish on my panty yst.. Is it normal? Anyone here experienced it before? I juz came back from TFC after the progestrone jab n asked the nurse y like that, she said it might due to high hormones..and ask me to drink more H20..

my 2nd scan today.
i cried at the clinic.my hubby very upset. doc says 90% chance goner. cos still no heartbeat. must be prepared for either heavy bloodflow VERY soon, if not, D&C. i worry D&C will affect my womb or whatever.
today did BT.will compare withe Monday's BT to see if HCG doubles. doc says very unlikely. but still must take care and still must take med just in case.
the worse part is, my darling hubby bought me a new dress yesterday cos my clothes no fit. i really worried abt him cos he has hardly says a word except that we must take care of each other.

Gan
do take care okay..

i need to rest and donno do what. very lost now.

Welcome to the thread, new comers!!

Gan,am glad u're ok..do rest more..take gd care

Fancy,how're u? Has the uneasy feeling went away?

Cupcake,
Pls stay strong n do take gd care..I noe u will still b worried..but must stay calm n try to relax..watch comedy show..and wait for the BT result

I have a gd fren who do D&C after her MC but she got preggy abt 3-4 mths later..

fancy...only do hpt if u r ready.. try nt to tink 2 much..which i know is very difficult.

cupcake..dun giv up n try not to b sad now...otherwuse will affect ur hormones. lets pray 4 ur little one...there is still chance...

Cupcakes,

Please take care. Hugz!!

Gan,

Finally, see you log in today. Have more rest. Next 2 weeks will be critical for you until you see baby's heartbeat.

Blissful fate,

Thanks! At least i can aga-aga my EDD too.

cupcake - hugz for you ... the impt thing now is to stay calm and pray that the HCG is rising .... have a nice chat with ur DH as he might be trying put up brave front to remain strong for u both ... wherever possible keep urself occupy and do not let ur mind drift into negativity .... tk care ...

cupcake

was the sac still empty or there's a fetal pole n yolk sac? go search the website for blighted ovum.. there's many misdiagnosed cases where the doctors will order d&c before giving the embryos a chance to grow.. then after another scan the following week, heartbeat could be found.. have faith.. maybe you can seek a second opinion if your doctor orders d&c for you..

i can understand your feelings.. i also struggled with 1 week of torment when i saw my sac was empty then.. please be strong..

thank u very much for all your concern.
My hubby's always been the silent type so...
Anyway,my parents happen to be in town when i called them so they said they'll go temple to pray.
The reason why i've been having fresh bleeds and brown stains are due to a blood clot found next to the sac. So even though the sac is healthy size, it's in danger. Plus, i'm now 7-8 weeks so there shd've been a flicker indicating a heartbeat however weak/strong. No blinking leh.
At first quite funny, when we saw TWO circles, we thought we ended up with a 2nd sac! Then the bad news. That 2nd circle was the blood clot. It wasn't there one and half weeks ago.

To all of you,
please please take care. We're not told the cause of the blood clot. So if any of you do have fresh bleeding or even brown stains, be extra careful.