Pandawife- How many pkt of immunocal do you take per day? Do u think that it actually help in your successful BFP? Sorry to ask so much? Me taking 1pkt per day. But when i called to order, they tell me best to take 2 pkt per day. So exp, that meant 400 per mth on that for my hubby and me.

faith, there r girls who BFP in first fresh cycle. Just talk to ur embbies after transfer and rest more the first few days. Jia you and all the best.

dec, thanks. =) all the best and waiting for u to join us.

Blissful fate, Dr Loh didnt do the scan, its a lady from Antenatal Clinic did it..

Just Faith, i'm on Duphaston 3 times a day and progynova 2 tablets and Folic Acid every morning before the scan. After the scan, Dr Loh added Vitamin B6 and ask me to continue the rest till 12 weeks.. My next scan is in 2 weeks time.. I really hope the heartbeat is still there by then.. I lost my 2nd pregnancy at 8 weeks when the heartbeat stopped.. Crossing my fingers..

Baby, yah, its really touching when i saw the heartbeat and its only at 6 weeks.. my tears just rolled down in front of the sonographer and then she asked me if i want my bb pic.. then i said yes.. heh..

Faith,

I also bfp on my 1st ivf. Try talking to yr embies after ET. It works

Gan,

I finally decide to go kk 24hrs clinic. Still waiting for my turn. The discomfort comes n goes. Just like something has been pressed to my bladder. Not sure if I should ask for oil progesterone. My number 1 enemy. Btw DH and I dun have good impression of dr Eunice chua. She shares the same clinic as dr Paul tseng right??

Brownie,

I know how you feel. I also lost mine last year ard weeks 6.

I know I shouldn't look back. But right now, at kk 24 hrs clinic. The sad memories come back again. I can't help feeling nervous again.

december,
nope, i guess i won start my ivf soon.
was given an offer last friday. but stupid company didnt set a timeline for me to revert.by monday morning wheni reverted, they withheld the offer as they are going to view another candidate as well saying i am not much keen since i didnt took up offer on the spot.
guess they no security too..coz another girl rejected the offer.if i were to reject, they will hv no one bah, so was active looking for others.
the contract job which i so much worry over and didnt actualli wana go intw if i secure the previoius offer.i hv no choice but to go and surprisingly i like the boss and the challenges...will be very stressful lah...they offered me on the spot knowing i might hv an offer.
i've accepted the role, juz that pending some backgrd investigation which will take 2-3 weeks.once clear, i will be officially on board end May to early June. hope this one dun give me last minute heart attack too.
meanwhile still on lookout for full time role.at least with full time, i can plan for my ivf le.

Just Faith, i noe its hard but look forward and be positive okay.. everything gonna be alright..
Take care..

just faith, check with dr if need the jab. He may do a v scan for u since u r 5 weeks plus now, take care ya. Yes dr eunice chua share same office as dr paul. My cramp at pelvic area is back....already 15mins, and some slight stains when i go toilet just now.

hey fancy,
how r u? today should b d9? mine is d5.. anything symptom so far? I'm constipated but managed to get abit of poo out yst and on last sat..tried prune juice since last fri but didn't help..haiz..den I try fybogel yst.. did any one of u experienced constipation during 2ww? have u gone out to walk around? did u take Dr Zou's medicine during 2ww?

BB Rabbit, i took 1 pack per day every morning b4 food. only during stimulation period, then i started to take 3 times a day to ease the bloatedness.

baby, i went out half the day... went jurong east to see the TCM doc... she felt my pulse and say high chance multiple.. diao..
anyway.. she gave me "an tai" herbs (in the form of pills and powder). she told me 1st trimester very impt....take them for 3 mths, after tht, no need liao.

i m exhausted! havent gone out for so long in ages...the wait at the clinic was 3hrs!!! so we went IMM to buy some things, and eat lunch... now i m so happy to b back at home...

Panadawife- THKs. Think i also do that. Maybe just 2 pkt during stimulation, hope to have good quality eggs. WOW, multiple are good, bbIes got playmate
Rest well

BB Rabbit,
if u hv many eggs stimulated, might be quite bloated.. then u can take 3 times a day..otherwise 2times, morning or night also can. depends on ur level of discomfort due to the bloatedness.

until now, i m still taking it 2-3 times a day.. coz even after ET, tummy still bloated...

Blissful fate, I have discomfort around my belly button area. When doctor pressed my tummy, i was glad that that wasn't the uterus. My frequency to pee is always very high. Like sitting on my tummy.

Doctor checked, no bleeding etc. Since being on ivf, she kiasu abit. Gave me progesterone jab. I asked her if I need to hcg test. She says not nec. May cos more worry and anxiety as I need to do another bt two days later. So I agree with her that I will not do bt today.

Glad to know she saw the sac. Abt 1cm long. No heartbeat as she can't see any foetus yet. Sac is in the womb area. Ectopic pregnancy is low.

Now waiting for DH to come back with the medicine. Asked to increase my duphaston to 3 times a day. Btw she said my ovaries are still swollen. Then I asked how. She said it's okay. But may cause discomfort. Cos I still have many follicles inside. Then I reminded her I hve pcos

glad to know u are fine just faith ...
even after bfp lots of worry, i dare say there won't be a stop to the worry even after giving birth ...

So must maintain positiveness & know your own body so that u can keep track & seek med help if needed.
I'm a worrier by nature too ...

just faith - my first gynae was eunice chua, after a few visits with her I decided to change gynae cos she always cannot wait to chase me out of her room! she share the same clinic with paul tseng and phyllis liauw

Thxs all for the encouragement! I'll give my best shot, haha...

TTCingBB, u in ur 2ww nw? How's everything?

Just Faith, nw tat u hv BFP. Stop looking bk, u should be taking care of urself n BB

Gan, is everything ok. Try to minimise walking or else pls make a trip dw the clinic. Take care!

Tickles

my EDD is 15 Dec
so we're quite close...

brownie

so lucky to see your baby's heartbeat at 6 weeks.. imagine my fears when i only saw an empty sac during week 6 scan.. i was worried for 1 full week before the ladies suggest i go for another scan on week 7..

Faith,
I'm feeling alot better than last fri & sat..juz feeling constipated and trying hard to get poo out..
how abt u? the past few days spent walking around (going out for a short while nearby too - abit guilty) and watching HK drama..

Just Faith,
Jia you! dun worry too much these 2 days..wait till your BT.. have good rest

Hi Su_yana,

This is my 1st IVF, thus was a bit lost when I was told that another doc would be doing it for me instead of Prof.
Spoken to CHR nurse today and decided to go for next month cycle so not to rush for it.

Hi July,

Congratulation. I guess we should just follow the flow and not to purposely wait for the doc. I was re-assured by the nurse that Dr Chew was equally good too. Btw, did you go for acupuncture or take any special diet 1 month before start of suprefact?

KK

I went for accupunture with Dr Zou for 2 So-IUI and 1 fresh IVF.. all failed.. I think accupunture is more for ladies who need better lining.. my lining wasn't the issue for all my treatments (I think my problem is egg quality).. so accupunture not very useful for me..

and travelling to and fro from Dr Zou's clinic made me more gan cheong, as I've to rush from work and fix appointments with her.. Dr Zou always comment that my heart beats very fast.. so my hubby told me to stop totally and let it be just western medical help..

so for my 2nd fresh cycle and 1st FET, both BFP.. i believe is due to less stress from not going to accupunture and my durian intake..

July, i'm also very nervous when i did the scan... When the staff told me got heartbeat, i'm so relieved.. Yah, i remember reading your post.. You went back to scan at 7weeks instead of 8weeks rite..

panda
U also have a feeling i having multiple leh..
Yr d13 hcg is already that high.. And yr so advanced ms symptoms...
How come u will go see yr tcm dr? So u will take the an tai med?

Gan
How u feeling? The spotting is lesser than yday liao?
Still feel the cramp now?

baby..angela ask me to go bk to my tcm n let her feel my pulse c if my body lacking anything tht she k help improve 4 d pregnancy. tcm doc says my body is good...just take her normal an tai med k liao. i will double check w angela tmr if ok to take d med. my mum says i shld..esp if really multiple.

do u hv sore boobs huh....mine weird weird..smtimes v pain..smtimes like normal

KK, i also had durians. took it everyday during my first week of 2ww. 2 seeds a day. not sure if it helps, bt i enjoyed it...:p

panda
I also same leh.. My boobs sometimes v sore.. Sometimes like normal.. I also find it werid.. Its only sore when i touch it.. If not not v sore...
Yr tummy still v bloated? Mine now only slightly bloated... Everything like return to normal liao...

Gan
Is yr tummy still as bloated or got subside?

baby, this afternoon cramp was quite uncomfie, maybe because i have to sit straight as i was having meeting with my boss. Now have abit of suan suan feeling, cld be i was walking quite abit today for meeting etc. Quite tired. Very slight stain on liner. So shld be ok.

Brownie/july r u back to work? How u manage? I find myself tired and brain functioning slow.

baby, my tummy still quite bloated.. like 3 mths size..just now the nurse at the tcm clinic, one look at me, ask me if i m expecting...:p
bt also weird weird..smtimes the tummy feels very tight and uncomfortable...smtimes its just normal feeling...

my boobs smtimes i touch also not very sore...only slightly... bt hor if middle of night wake up to pee....even getting out of bed, boobs very pain one...

baby i am not sure if i shld be bloated coz i am doing fet. In fact when i has bad bloating on d10, i email dr loh and asked he said strange i have bloating and ask did i had food poisoning.
But quite normal besides the on off suan suan cramp, slight poking on left or right, feeling tired

Gan, i tink u shld feel very tired... i stay at home also feel tired leh.

today go out a while, come back home lie on my bed like a log of wood! i kept tinking, luckily not working..if not how.... and everybody kept telling me, dont walk too much... nurse at CARE, TCM doc...all repeat the same thing.. NO SHOPPPING..hahaha...

ladies who are having bad MS... my tcm doc says make ginger juice and add honey.. sip it in small amounts thru the day.. it will help to relieve the MS.

Hi BB Rabbit: you order the immunocal already? If not, want to share. My supply is running low so I need to order again. I managed to get another friend who keen to order so now just need one more. Meaning to say, we can share the 10 boxes plus free 1 box amongst 3. each is S$333.33
Please let me know whether you are keen. Thks

Gan

I went back to work 4 days after FET.. didn't want to stay at home with my active 3 year old as it'll mean that I have to take care of her..

I found working can put my mind off the treatment, so less stressful than lying on bed and keep thinking about the symptoms..

but on my 5th week, I got slight brown staining, and was ordered bedrest for 1 week.. i fetched my girl out to play on the last 2 days of MC.. heehee.. so you see, I'm the type who cannot stay still in bed..

ronniemini: i took gynera and aspirin for two weeks then i started on suppression stage with suprefact and fraxiparine jabs

Poppy: the gonal f pen must be stored in the fridge too? how many vials of gonal f did u bring home?

I starting on gonal f this friday

panda: u having twins..? yeah ..its good news..

KK

Firstly I enjoyed eating durians
so it's a perfect excuse to buy 1 box which cost $30 (maosanwang)..

Secondly, heard that durians contains the same selenium that is in brazil nuts.. good for implantation

tmr is bt and jab.

hopefully tmr i feel ok in the morning..today whole morning i had very bad nausea..got to carry plastic bag everywhere, just in case i wanna puke.

july i also had some brown staining since last thurs, these 2 days better, very slight. Only got 1 day mc on fri. I went back to work 9 days after my fet. Kekeke but now find myself very tired at work.

just faith, how r u feeling now? Better after seeing doc bet ur thigh hurt after the jab!!

Panda, i took tomorrow afternoon and friday off to rest. Nowadays i call cab to and fro work, was joking with hubby shld buy a car when coe cheap, i think my cab fare caan pay for the installment. Kekeke

hi everyone.

Always a lurker reading all the post since a few months back. On the 20th May I will go to CARE SGH for what stages to go thru.

To all BFPs, CONGRATS!
To all others still trying, WE CAN DO IT ;)

Hi kk,
good to know you are doing in June. Yes, don't rush to do this type of thing. You can take this time to prepare your body.
So, by doing next month does it mean prof will be around if you et and er falls on July?

Gan, its good..i tink its better that u hv more rest also... until the staining is totally off... try not to walk about too much over the long wkend...

nm, yeah...i am taking it now.. bt MS is worse for me in the mornings... by lunch time, i m usually better liao...

Gan, today's my 1st day after ET... really took a very long leave.. almost a month.. my day pass very slow today... feeling sleepy also... MS still kicking in.. got to rush to toilet few time..

july,my edd is 2/1/11... maybe i'll ask him or her to come out 1/1/11... hehe...

panda
Thats y its call morning sickness.... Hee..
Btw thru pulse, can know one is preggy? And also can know its singleton or twins? So amazing...
U still rem yr nurse mention before u might get triplets? Hmm.. Imagine its really triplets.. Its triple the joy!!
Actuallu u hoping for singleton or multiples?

Gan
I think yr spotting is going away.. Cos its getting lighter and lighter.. I wonder is it becos of the insert.. Maybe yr cervix is more sensitive and delicate.. Then when u insert u may have scratch it so the spotting..
Other than yr slight cramping u have any other symptoms?
U have frequent urination right?
Ms, sore boobs, etc?
I dont even have frequent urination... Just normal for me...

Panda
My boobs are more sore when i just wake up.. After awhile it will get better.. I think cos we press our boobs when we sleep sideways... So it will feel more sore when we wake up..