Brownie
Must be so touching to see yr baby heartbeat... Cant wait to see mine!

Panda/gan
Both of u are having prog japs... Hmmm.. Wondering why i dont have.. I wonder should i ask for it..

Gan, if yr prog jap is a standard for kkh to give or becos u have spotting?

baby, the jab is not standard. Standard is duphaston 2 times a day. My jabs are given by kk 24hrs when i see them due to the brownish spotting.

leapgal,
not sure if ur stage 2 will start on 20may. i did chk with them what if my mense on 17may haven come, the nurse told me the stage 2 will postpone for 1 wk. but as long as ur mense came by/on 16may, u still can start stage 2 on 20may.

baby, yes only duphaston but coz mine is fet. I continue with progynova. Dun think fresh cycle bfp has progynova. Must check with just faith

balroggal, i rem ours is 1 day apart. so i believe ur bt n scan shd falls either on nex mon or tue too? am praying hard my mense will come soon...

ya..mine lucrin start 2may..my bt + scan on 17may..ytd i also scare my mense din come,luckily it came last nite..dun worry,as long as urs came by this wk everythin will go smoothly..take care

What gan says is right. No progynova for fresh cycle. Mine is a "jumped" ship case. From soiui, I switched to ivf. I m not really a gd example.

My current medical support is 2 times duphaston and 1 time folic acid.

Oil progesterone is one of the painful jabs that I have in my entire life. I m glad I m not asked to jab any oil progesterone for this BFP

baby, every hosp uses different protocol. Trust yr doctor. He will use the right protocol for each patient. Dun read too much abt hcg level. Many preggies out there dun even know what is hcg but happily carry for nine months. If experience spotting, seek help immediately. Otherwise, sit back n enjoy yr nxt 8 mths. Hehe

Just faith u r right, the progesterone injection is very painful, now i can only sit on one side of butt!
acutally though urs is converted from soiui to ivf, can't say not good example. still the same as us going thru ivf, but u skip the lucrin stage only. so the rest of the protocal is the same.

Gan, no leh. Seemed like some if the sistas here have more than 1 jab per day. Becos I finally ovulated, I was given 3 days suppression until ER. My husband was also not prescribed any vitamins or antibiotics. But frankly, I think it was a blessing in disguise. If not for the over-stimulation, I will never thought that I will bfp thru ivf. Cos I know many sistas dun get bfp on first attempt. The pressure is there which I dun deny.

Hey gers,
I bought d travellers heatpad,8/pk kind.
Removed d plastic bag n paper sticking to d stick patch.paste it inside clothes.dun feel warm lei,,use sala???

Ceriane
Must wait for awhile before it will turn warm... The temp will increase gradually... Try not to put too long...

Gan
Ya i always heard oil prog is v painful... Is it bcos the needle use is very thick??
I rem last time when i go gp to inject the triger shot.. The gp shot at my butt also super painful... The area will bcome bruise and sore...

baby,
my side oso not standard to giv prog jabs for all...initially i dun hv one.. coz bt shows my prog level is high enuff liao... bt last sat i had uncomfortable cramps.. so to play save, angela says she wants me to hv the jap 2 times a week.

prog jab is painful becoz the medication is oil based.. its not like the normal water based medication tht we inject.

Just Faith is right, different doctors hv different practices, must trust ur doctor.

morning!
i'm starting my GonalF today, wld like to know if there's anything i shld look out for?
Also, when shld i start Brazil Nut? Thanks~

nm, wah u took such long leave... so good. For Menogon, Ning actually mix for u and store in syringe. Must store in fridge. Quite difficult to hide in ur case. I already have a mid size tupperware to put all 3 injections in fridge....

Pandawife, u are up early to poo?

Did CARE says whether cramp is normal? that time u mention only when it's more than an hour, it is a concern right?
Yesterday i went to see Dr Eunice Chua at TMC. I asked her is it normal to have cramp. She said no and uterus cramp is no good means the uterus is pushing out the baby or sometimes the embbie is no good. When she said that i was stunned and stressed, didn't even ask her when she said uterus cramp, what kind of cramp is that, is it painful. Dr Chua actually proposed to do an ultrasound to check but i didn't want to since i am having first scan next friday and doubt at 5 weeks, can see much.
Somehow find that this 2ww to see bb heartbeat is actually quite stressful coz u kept wondering how is the bb

Poppy, u can start taking brazil nuts now.

Gan,

yes..5am need to poo.

The cramps, if its on ur left or right side, its ok.

bt its a concern if its in the middle where the uterus is.. i was told if the cramps is very consistent, like every 5 mins its cramping for more than an hr or if there is staining, must contact them immediately.

bt nurse also told me its normal to hv some pulling sensations or tummy feels tight.

i just discovered this morning, i cannot take milo liao. it makes me wanna puke.

hi ladies, when do you need to take immunocal? heard this can replace raw egg whites. Also during lurin stage, menses still must come? I though suppose to suppress hormones?

hmmm.. i agree that this 2ww to see bb heartbeat is quite stressful. i also everyday wonder if the little ones are fine... quite scary feeling..

minako, i was taking immunocal 3 mths before starting ivf. its good for overall wellbeing and also egg/sperm quality.

or u can start taking about half way thru stimulation stage when u begin to feel bloated.

Gan,I definitely agree with you this 2ww feels terrible. Always wondering what if or what may happen.

So are you feeling now after the progesterone jab?

Ya this 2 weeks to first scan is nerve wrecking... Just as bad as the 2ww... Scare any movement u made will affect the embryo..

Gan
U have cramp? How come u will ask dr chua abt cramp?
Actually it depends what kind of cramp.. I did read that sometimes cramp is the uterus expanding for the embryo..
Stil have 9 days to go till our scan... Feels forever..

panda/just faith/baby..i am so stressed that i have no mood to work! I do have very slight on off cramp, sometimes at centre for like 15 mins. Not painful, just suan suan feeling, not sure if u know what i meant. So since i was there i just ask..coz i totally not sure how i shld feel. But after hearing what she said made me even more stress.
I wish this 9 days can be 9s, pass quickly.

balroggal & leapgal

how r u feeling after the lucrin? my next appt for BT is on next Tue, 18th. (guess we are jus 1-2days apart)

I m getting more restless esp during office hr
(i think i emo) and jus wan to have my mense report soon.

Gan
The suan suan feeling is like af cramps?
I also will have this slight cramping on and off..
Today u still have spotting?
Not to worry.. Cos yr hcg is raising much faster as expected so means the embryos is growing well...
U are at office now? Can drink warm water to warms the tummy area.. Maybe u will feel better..

Phoenix, I'm also on lucrin jab nw. R u on long protocol?
I feel pain when I jab, do u feel the same or did I do something wrong? We pinch then we jab and as we depress the syringe we release the hold rite? Pls advise. Thxs!
I'm also getting emo, is it cos of the jab. I also waiting for menese to come this wk, so we care cycle buddies, haha

JJ
The menses that came during lucrin stage will be lighter in flow..
So its normal to have a shorter and lighter flow..

Is it normal to have LS after insertion of cyclogest?

I started having LS on the second day of insertion onwards.

Sometimes up to twice per day.

Is it normal?

Ceraine,

Where you get your heat pad from?

December
I did rem some gals here have LS using cylogest...
For myself i dont have this effect... U insert via vaginal or rectum? If u insert via rectum maybe u can try via v..

baby,

Okie... Cos i prone to yeast infection so i don dare insert V if i can avoid to. :p

I will continue to monitor and see how.

Cos previous FET i kanna severe intestine infection so I abit scared when i start to LS. Maybe phobia from the previous time....

Hi girls... wow, today is day 3 in 2WW and already I am feeling the bed sores from resting too much! and soon my stash of DVDs will finish!

For those who felt AF cramps during 2WW but subsequently was pregnant, can you describe the cramps? is it exactly like the cramps before your AF comes? I am already getting a little paranoid at the slightest twinge that I feel in my abdomen. Oh, I do hope my lil ones stick!

hi faith,

i suppose to be consider under long protocl.
so far no pain, only itchy after the jab at that spot.
i pinch e tummy fat then poke in, depress the syringe and hold for 5-10s then pull out.

dec i have soft stools and LS when i was on cyclogest...that lasted me till BT. I prefer rectum to v, coz v always alot of the waxy discharge.

Phoenix, while u depress we will hv to release the hold on our tummy rite? Getting to be parnoid that there is once or twice I didn't release n worried the lucrin didn't get in, haha...
R u with KK by the way?

faith, i cont' to hold my tummy while depress..dun worry too much, the lucrin will flow in somehow somewhere..haha
yup. m with KK. when is yr next appt?

Gan,

do you have more than once a day of soft stools and LS?

I also prefer rectum cos less messy and everything gets absorbed and won leak.

U try to take it easy... try to relax more... too stress to bb and ur body also not too good. I'm sure everything will be smooth smooth for u one!

i haven't manage to get heat pad yet.
do u think ok to put warm towel on tummy instead?

Su_yana

I'm 9 weeks I think.. going for my scan next week again.

Anyone knows how come Prof does his scans so often? Every 2 weeks?

dec, yes 2 times a day..and a few times when i fart some watery S will come out...it's that bad!! *paiseh*

faith dun worry, the lucrin will flow in. After u inject, count to 5 before removing the needle.

Blissful, yes i am stressed, maybe becoz after 7 yrs finally BFP, i become very paranoid....

Gan,

totally same here! scared me initially, i tot something wrong with me.... he he...

guess our intestines maybe abit sensitive...

hhmm... you try not to stress too much ok? i know it's difficult but too much stress now also no good.... try to relax abit... maybe do things to distract urself more? like a movie with DH or something? no big movements though!!

wishing you a smooth smooth 9 months ahead!

July,
My EDD is 17 Dec.

Doc scan so often now cos still not stable. The doc wants to monitor u more closely. My scan also every 2 weeks. I rem for my 1st pregnancy, I only started once a month scan after 1st trim. So hang on and look forward to seeing your baby every 2 weeks.

december,
ha,ure nick familar. u used to be at 2ww thread right? u r on ivf programme now?? good luck and your wish will come true.....

oh, bought it at daiso imm.
anywya, i still prefer the one i bought at daiso plaza sing. not tose travellers type.this has to be heated in microven for 1min...at least can feel the heat.using it more for backaches, so more effective

the traveller pack one..eeii...yah, will slowly heat up but i dun feel much heat and its too small piece. back surface area so big wor...where got enff to cover.

ceraine,

yes, i used to be at 2WW thread. along with liz etc...
i still remember you.

thanks thanks... same to you too!

u starting your iVF programme soon?

if u use for ur back, u should buy those reusable type from watsons. bigger.

Working wife
I have af cramps right after et till near bt day...
The cramps is exactly like my usual pre af cramps.. So i to its gone case liao.. But didnt expect i bfp!

Hi phoenix, lately im feeling very restless n moody too. When im happy, i get really happy n when im down, i feel really down. I tink its the effect of the hormone jab. N somemore my mense is due, wonder when it wl come.
Faith, the first 9days of lucrin jab seems painless for me bt since ytday I suddenly find it q painful n my lower tummy seems abit harder than usual. Mayb tats y pain.

It must be such a wonderful feeling to c BB's hearbeat. Hope this day will come soon for me.

Thxs Gan, keep telling myself to relax but still so parnoid.
Most won't BFP on 1st cycle huh???

Phoenix, my next appt is 24 May for E2 test n scan? Scan for wat huh? I dun really kn leh.