Hihi.. I juz came bk fr kkh. Had apt wif Dr Hendricks to rv my hsg n blood test. Bld shows all normal. My right tube is blocked. So schedule to start injectns in mid june.... Having mixed feelings at the moment. Sad tht my tube is blocked and happy tht at least thers ivf... Worried abt the next stage. Will b gng dwn on the 1st of June to sign consent n buy the meds...

Has anyone here done FET before? I called the clinic and the nurse told me that FET has no hospitalisation leave le. Is it true?

JJ
replu u liao. Sorry.. Been bleeding (prob stress and walk too much) so didn't log in.

Baby
I take yoghurt cold. Usually cos i'm lactose intolerant so cold yoghurt gets rid of the milk enzymes (eg if i can't digest my pizza) or something. But because i take it cold, I use hairdryer to warm my tummy after that ;)
There are several foods that can substitute milk. Sardines with the bones, spinach, ikan bilis..
Did u know that 1 cup 240ml of fresh milk = 6 cups of soyabean milk (homemade style eg Jollibean, not those from supermkt 1 litre pack)? Crazy right?
More imptly, don't take calcium together with iron and/or vitamin c.

Just Faith
How r u now? Still got lower ab pains? Mine was cos gynae say my ligaments being stretched to accommodate my lil one. The pain comes and goes. Not related to my on-off fresh bleeding.

Gan
please take care. if really got bad cramps, must call you doc. At first i couldn't differentiate between cramps and pain. Now I can so not so anxious;)

mic1980
My doc has left the group so maybe you can try Google for Dr Swee Yong Peng. He's the first Singapore doc to be accredited with Western AND TCM. He spent 5 years in China learning it.

cupcakes, i think mine are cramps coz bearable, in fact when i was younger the pre af cramps worst. How r you? Still bleeding? How come u walk, tot u r on bedrest now?

Hi Gan,
Thank you for your info. how was ur FET?u transfer how many embryo? dunno wat is the success rate for thawing of embryo leh....

Gan,
For the past few weeks, my parents who live few blks away, have been bringing me home-cooked food. Unfortunately, they're down with cough and running nose. So these few days, I gotta buy food for myself. My hubby took too much leave preparing for accu etc so now no more leave. So end up walking. I find it less painful and less bleeding if i drive but i can't drive long either.
My bleeding is fresh on-off and if not, brown staining.

fatbabe, i tested BFP last thursday. =) transferred 3 embbies. Personally find FET less stressful than fresh. Gee just spend 2hrs waiting to see my former gynea coz i still have on off slight brownish stains. Kk24hrs asked mme to rest but the private gynea asked me do a swap test to check if any infection. Had another progesterone injection on the butt.

Cupcakes u better take care and rest more. I am very sleepy now. Go home and sleep.

I am stuck because I am with NUH and PC Wong is out so frequently this few month. If I go this month, he will not do ER for me but ET he will do it.
If I decide next month, then ER by him and ET not by him. And I do not know which is more critical. Sign.... I am totally lost.... Therefore, I need your advice.

Thanks Gan,
have a gd rest. Now's the best time to sleep, eat etc.

Mic1980
He's a very nice doc and he'll want to meet both of you.

Hi KK
I've consulted Prof Wong before. He's very experienced. Just that NUH is too far for me. If i were u, I'd opt to do this mth. Because I think that'd it be gd if an experienced gynae handles the transfer of your precious fertilised eggs gently and places them in the best position. But more imptly, will he be around post ET, ie, during your 2ww, just in case you may have any emergencies (touch wood)? Sorry, I just airing my view.
I know some of the sisters here are under him, maybe they're in better position to advise?
Btw, KK, EVERYTHING is critical when u undergoing ivf;)

Kk, I am with prof wong too.
Yes, he will not be around most of the time next month.
I just came back from Nuh to get my suprefact. I just go ahead though I know for my case, there is a high chance he will do er but et. I think there was a lady who bfp under Dr Chew.. Errmm, hope I get the dr name rite. So I do trust him.
CHR nurses are very experienced, so during 2ww, if there is something, I m sure they can handle.
You decide which one you are comfortable with. ;)

Panda
Where u been ah... Didnt see u here... U ok?
Or u too tired and sleep thru the day?

Panda/gan
Just gotten my hcg level... Its at 2453.. D18 post et..
Nurse say its good... 4 days back at 599.. It has double every 2 days... Mine really double every 2 days.. Cos i usually see ladies here has hcg more than double every two days...

Its damm stressful while waiting for the call... I took the effort to go take bt first thing in the morning at 830am.. Usually by noon will know the results.. But i just got it at 5pm... I called nurmerous times but results not out.. Can u imagine my agony.. Its just as stressful compare to waiting to know the first hcg test..

Dr says if im still not assured can do bt again in 4 days... But nurse say actually no need.. Just wait for the scan... I also tot so.. Wait for another bt.. Dont think i can take it anymore.. Hee..

Thanks for the reply. Forgotten to mention in earlier msg. Too kan cheong.

Hi Su_yana,

I will call CHR nurse tomorrow after discussion with DH tonight. If I go for this month, I will start suprefact 20th May n we will be cycle mate. Keep you updated tomorrow.

baby...yeah..feel v tired 2day...
ur hcg numer is gd! no need worry liao...bb is growing well. i hv to go thru bt again on thur.

i took a cup of prune juice tis morning...afternoon LS 4 times liao. overdose! nurse ask me take carbon tablet.

my MS is better 2day...just feel v tired...

baby now u dun worry ok, double everyday is very good le. I was at TMC just now, tot have a second opinion abt the brown stains that i still have on off. The gynea did a hcg for me again..and ordered a swap test to check is it infection that coz the stain. And i got another jab on my butt. But seeing gynea at TCM ex...already forgotten private so ex...cosr $355. The jab is $20, kk is like $10! She asked me go for another progesterone jab next tues before my 1st scan.

Pandawife, i heard the nurse telling patients that dr paul is on leave next wk. Ur 1st scan is week after next?

Judebabe, there is no need to put back the plasticover for the suprefact. Ensure u use the swap before u poke the needle in.

KK

I'm also under Prof Wong, but he wasn't around during my FET, but i still went ahead, and Dr Chew did my FET for me. He's slower than Prof, but I find him more cautious in his actions.

My bladder was not full enough, and he ordered the nurses to give me more water while I was lying on the OT.. the nurses thought he was joking.. and he waited until my bladder is fuller, and did the FET.. I spent 1/2hr in the OT.. and i BFP..

gan
Wow so exp ah??? Just one visit aldy cost more than 300.. Gosh...
Yr spotting only v little or alot? Got pain?
Actually i was hoping my hcg today is abt 2800... Cos mine really just double leh... I saw yrs from 300plus to 1800plus in 3 days time.. More than tripled leh.. Tats y i feel mine is the borderline..
Now im thinking whether i should test again 4 days later.. But hate to go thru the agony wait..

Panda
Dont drink prune juice if u are not constipated.. Else will make u LS..
U manage to eat more today since yr ms is better...
Here seems quiet without u leh... Hee...

Gan, i also dunno when is the first scan. nurse just told me 2 weeks later...never make appt yet. exactly 2 weeks will b next Sat... I tink i will check with her on Thurs...

baby, whole of today feel very lethagic leh...just laze on my bed ...i was reading the postings, bt too lazy to write..hahah....
dunno y, energy level very low today....

i din managed to poo this morning..so thot constipated... so i took the prune juice..haha.. end up overdose.. nurse says next time just take half a cup is enuff...

din really eat alot more.. coz eat abit feel very full liao..tink my body is used to the MS intake of food.. bt i did manage to hv teabreak jus now coz hungry.. in fact, now stomach growling again.... hv to wait for hb to bring dinner back...

u dun test hcg again lah, very stressful. i hv no choice coz CARE is monitoring...

July, so you are the one. That's what I mention in my post. So he does have good hands too

how many weeks are you now?

Panda
Haha.. I poo again this morning...
If u want. U can try to eat the prunes instead of the juice..
Im so hungry now.. I only had mee tai mak soup for lunch.. No mood to eat anytin while waiting for the results... So now v v hungry...
Now waiting for my hubby to pick me for dnr.. Later go ntuc to buy things to store...
Ya i dont think i want to test bt again... Scare my heart cant take it... These past few days already make me v kan cheong liao.. So i will just sit tight till the first scan...

baby, i think very stressful to do another hcg leh, coz u would be calculating and expecting the hcg to reach a certain level. actually today i ask for bt to check progesterone level but think miscom, ended i got a progesterone jab and a bt for hcg..just checked the receipt. BTW dr says utrogestan is higher dosage than duphustan. she actually prescribed that to me...3 times a day, one 100mg capsule each time.She mentioned if i am ok, take utrogestan better than duphustan but i dun think i will take...too many med leh. ur dosage is 2 100mg each time?

Pandawife, is there such thing as over dosage of progesterone huh? i had 1 jab on thurs, sun and today leh. my energy level also very low, very tired. almost fall asleep at the clinic! but amazing, some BFP ladies were actually wearing very high heels...

baby, i find drinking easier than eating..hehe..thts y i take juice. i hv pitted prunes in the fridge too...

today my mum make me mee suah soup... i had some for lunch..then tea break time had a small bowl of it again....

u can go out..very gd leh.. i dun hv the energy.. even going to CARE is a challenge for me.. struggle to drag myself out of my house.. very bad...hahah.... my hb does all the grocery shopping..i write him a list everytime i need to buy things....

baby, my spotting or rather brownish discharge is much less these 2 days...amount like the finger nail on ur thumb?? (dunno how big is your thumb, kekekeke) but just wish no more such discharge lor

gan
Yes.. I had utrogestan twice a day.. 2 tablets each insert.. 100mg each tablet.. So one day dose is 400mg...
Duphastan im having 3 times a day 1 tablet each time...
Now u only have dup and progynova right?
Add one more utrogestan u wil the same as me liao.. So its not alot... I insert the utrogestan instead of orally..
My dr prefers me to insert.. I think he wants the med to be absorbed directly to the womb... And i think orally will hve more side effects as the whole pill is absorbed by the body..
By insert the residue will be discharged...

Panda
Ya i go out for dnr almost everyday...
Cos i dont have ms or feel extremely tired.. In fact i feel normal.. So i can go out.. Sometimes i have to remind myself im preggy to avoid walking too much or too fast...
I think other than ms.. The med u having might be giving u the side effects of tiredness... Cos i think u have quite alot of med support right?

Actually i saw some ladies here only have dupastan for support... I also find it abit strange...

leapgal: i was on BC pills called gynera so when i stopped it last week ...this week af reported...very much on schedule.

ronniemini: i was on gynera from april 15 to may 5. are u wtih care?

Gan,
i dun tink will overdose prog.. coz hor, my bt result for prog is already higher than normal leh.. bt angela still giving me the prog jabs twice a week.. coz i hv cramps.. its better to hv more than not enuff....

i hv a gf...who got pregnant naturally last yr... and lost her bb coz not enuff prog in her body..she did not go see gynae immediately when pregnant..n by the time she went, bb heartbeat is weak...she was given prog support..bt too late liao..

u oso very tired huh? i m wondering if its becoz of the prog jab i had yesterday.... bt i had it last week also...and din feel so lousy....

wah... pregnant lady in heels.. i started wearing only flat shoes since embark on ivf...coz take a while to get used to it one..hehe..

baby,
i m taking utro-3times a day, aspirin, folic and crinone insert only. not really alot lah..haha.. plus the twice weekly progesterone jabs. my estrofem stop liao..coz last sat when nurse saw me at night for the jab, she says i look too bloated..better stop it.....

its gd tht u can go out as per normal leh.....

last night i was so bored at hm..i told my hb i feel like running around the house and jump about...he stared at me like i m siao liao! hahahaha

i tink tonight i will sleep early...so later if i MIA means gone to bed liao....

Pandawife, been feeling very tired since yesterday..today at the clinic i was yawning non stop. BTW just notice, the private is injecting 100mg progesterone whereas kk 24 hrs is injecting 50mg

Baby dun think will take the utrogestan, else popping too many med le. will continue with my progynova and duphustan. But will go for the progesterone jab next Tuesday as ordered by the privated gynea.

Fatbabe, when I had my FET last Oct 09, I have HL till my HCG BT. I told the nurse tat I need 18days HL while I was waiting for Dr Loh in the embryo transfer room.

Did my 1st scan just now... really have palpitations while waiting for my q number.. heh.. i'm 6 weeks today.. seen one sac and heartbeat too.. so exicted.. i'm carrying a singleton.. dr loh ask me to come back in 2 weeks time to scan again to check if baby growing well..

Browine, congrats

My tummy is as big as 3 mth. What about u ladies?
Have been busy will work can't wait for Thursday to see my baby should be singleton

Nm... Ya..I'm with care..

ya...I just started on the gynera yesterday... Two wks later got to go back care... So...wat is ur next stage now huh?

blissfulfate, pandawife, my tummy also quite big.. i put on 2 kg already..

Gan its v scan as it is more accurate.. Good luck for your scan yah..

su_yana,

Thanks for the information on suprefact, everytime, i go to CHR,they will tell me that Prof wong is not around in June to do the transfer...

Of course, i would like to have Prof wong, but June is a lull period so i dun want to miss it...
I hope more pple BFP under dr chew..i wonder who are they, besides July.

The accup thingy helps with the lining, i experienced that in my last cycle... quite true..but dun do it unless you are comfortable with it.

Cant wait for ER to arrive quickly..

Brownie,

I am so touched to read that you can see the baby heart beat... really looking to my scan on 18th May.

Can I check what med support were u having before your today's scan? And after today's scan, when is yr nx scan? And any change in med support?