Working wife
Mine same as Gan.. Just that i didnt take brazil nuts and ensure milk... I eat as per normal.. Only drink warm water.. And red dates wolfberries water..
U transferred 3 blastocyts?? Is this yr first ivf? Cos usually drs will only put in 2 blasts as they have higher chance of implanting...

Gan
U can go check out the two brands i mention.. Im using origins myself now... Love their products..

Gan, ask u hor, during your check up on 21st, is KK going to do a v-scan or ultrasound scan? Any idea?

I am thinking of going KKIVF later. I m having discomfort around my belly button. And urge to pee is high...

Just faith
Usually for first scan for initial pregnancy is v scan..
Tummy scan may not be able to see anything.

U feeling v bad? U gng to the 24hrs kkh?

Baby, thanks.

Not seriously bad. Just discomfort. when i press on it, i could feel very full bladder again.

ya, thinking of going 24hrs clinic later...

Hi BB, I actually bought fr Amway le jus forgotten wat is it for and when to start taking it. Hv u started taking it?

Gan, thanks for yr advice! When did u start taking e ensure milk?

just faith, if uncomfie go kk 24hrs, the doc on duty may do a v scan to check.
When i was there on sunday he did a v scan but coz still early stage can only see a dot. U ok?

AP i started ensure couple of weeks before lucrin, but ensure is fattening!

Just faith
If not very uncomfy maybe its just a normal cramp?
Or u wana try resting on bed see if it become better? If it get worst then go kkh?

Gan
Ensure is fattening ah? I did bout one small ensure before et but i didnt take it at all... Cos i tried before and i dont like the taste.. Somemore must drink it lukewarm.. Yucks..
Tats y i tot of taking soya milk but heard frm cupcake yellow beans cant take... So duno how to get mor calcium..
I dont mind yogurt but can take meh? Cos its cold le...

Hi working wife,

welcome to 2ww. just avoid cold drinks, have high protein diet. and you should be filled with happy thoughts , no stress and positive energy. all the best. i take eggwhite, brazil nut, ensure milk, good nutrious food and watch lots of comedy stuff.

Gan/baby, it is uncomfortable. But bearable. Not severe. I will monitor n see how. I will eat some breads. See if I feel better. I m hungry at the same time lah.

The feeling of pee and poo is high. I dunno how to describe the feeling.

baby, u r right..hehe.. i was so tired.. body was shutting down, hb drag me into the bedroom and gave sleep order at 9pm..hahaha...

hmm...i tink i better drink more water today..

Gan, I am using Caudalie, can be found in Sasa. Bodyshop has a new organic range too...my gf says its quite good, u can also check them out.

nm, hmmm... ning always prepares the menogon for me in the stringes to bring home leh...very gd service one..hehe.. so i dunno how many vials..

Just Faith, hope u r feeling better already...

just faith better today?

Pandawife, was feeling tired yesterday but must tahan coz need to take med at 930pm and 1130pm. Knock out after taking duphustan at 1130pm

baby when i takr yogurt, i take out from fridge and leave it there till not so cold then i eat.
*yawn* really must drag myself to work....glad i have taken off on friday. Can't imagine work 5 days....

Ladies, may I ask those of you who were assign under Dr Loh or Dr Sadhana.. during ivf procedure, how often do you get to see them?

The reason I ask because for my so-iui, although I'm under Dr Hendrick Marianne.. I never get to see her much. Sometimes after u/s, review will be done by her if not, it will be another male doc. Sometimes dun even need to see doc, all instruction given by nurse. Even the IUI procedure is done by another female doc.

My IVF/ICSI is schedule in Aug and I was assign to Dr Jerry Chan. I'm still considering if necessary to switch doc?

Also, is it compulsory to go for counselling? What do they talk about? My first appt with Dr Jerry Chan is in Jun and the nurse ask me to book counselling same day so can save annual leave.

nm, good morning.

yup..menogon also need fridge storage..

Gan, how come ur medication timing so spread out? cannot take 3 times a day together??
just now 5am woke up...6am went back to sleep..

i can't imagine if i hv to go to work... was just telling my hb tht i admire u gals who hv to go back to work after ivf....

nm, hmm..now i tink tink..menogon need to mix one.. its a solvent and powder if i remember correctly...thts y ning does it for me...

minakochang, i am under dr loh, i only see him 3 times, during 1st consultation, ER and ET. Scans done by sonographer and review of scans etc by doc on duty.
But if i got concern or query, i email dr loh.
I am not sure what counselling the nurse meant. Before i start my fresh, a nurse will brief me on the procedure, cost etc. I also have a separate session with a social worker. I also did soiui in kk, though dr loh is my doc, the scans and iui procedure was actually not by him but another doc. In fact i never see dr loh throughout the iui process.

Pandawife, my progynova is twice a day and duphuston 3 times a day. Made a blunder today had my progynova 2 hrs earlier!! Hope it is ok

ohhh... i see ur medication timing, i feel stressed...hehe.. mine is basically follow my 3 meals..and just hv to make sure its 6 hours apart... bt i m only taking utro 3 times a day... crinone morning and night...
aspirin and folic acid i take once in the morning only.. so quite easy.

i just call my mum, to make me mee suah soup for lunch...hehehe.. yesterday my parents talking and talking about mee suah...today i hv craving...keke

hi panda/gan,

I woke up at 4am to pee and poo. lucky I manage to get back to sleep. At 8am I woke up again. Same thing, pee and pop.

The discomfort in belly button area is still there. I din go kk 24hrs. The discomfort makes me feel like pee-ing more often. Is mu uterus expanding n pressing on my bladder. ?

Just Faith, wah...u poo alot..hehe...
i woke up 5am...bt cannot poo..sit in toilet for 15mins..i giv up... went to take my milo then go back to sleep.... later i will take prune juice..just in case its constipated liao.

hmmm....is it pain ?

It is not painful. Just discomfort. It is not lower. But exactly at belly button.

I feel like putting on heat pad to give the warm feeling.

Hi, ask u ladies. During lucrin/suprefact stage, wl we stil get our menses or wl it be delayed? My bt & ultrasound is scheduled nex Mon bt I'm abit worried cuz my menses is yet to come.

I didn't go counselling lei ... cos the nurses nvr tell us that its done by another unit that needs booking ...

then we already took leave to go for the ivf briefing yet cant have the counselling on the same day...

I called to check on the avaliable days see if we can come on sat's .. but nooo ... they don't work on sat ... & the weekday timings hv to def take leave to attend ...

Since on complusory, I n DH forgo this session which the nurse emphasis that its complimentary (or rather already incld into the ivf package cost)

gan
I also same as u.. Duphastan 3 times a day and progynova and utrogestan 2 times a day...
This is how i take them..
830am - progynova + duphastan + utrogestan
400pm - duphastan
830pm - progynova + utrogestan
1200am - duphastan

+/- half hr to an hr is ok.... So u dont have to be too stress over the timing.. As long as u dont miss the dose can liao...

U gals can really poo... Can poo so early in the morning..
Usually i will also poo after i wake up everyday.. Mostly after i
eat bf.. But now my bowels seem abit lazy.. Doesnt feel like moving everyday... No poo feeling at all sometimes...

Btw im on long protocol & during my last aptmt to collect lucrin, the nurse did emphasis that if I have menses, means normal. If don't hv then not normal. Duno wat she means by tat...hmmm
Nexwk is my ultrasound, can we still proceed with the scanning supposingly my period comes later?

Thanks for the tips Gan, Baby and Fancy. I'm currently taking brazil nuts too, but will try to take the wolfberries and red dates water too.

Baby- this is my second try. Its not 3 blasts, only that one was growing a little faster and have become blast so they didn't want to wait anymore. so they put that 1 blast + 2 other embies which are already cavitating and compacting (the stage just before blast).

Working wife
Wow yr embies are growing fast... Very good quality...
In yr first try, u also put in 3? Did u manage to put in blast?
The next 2 days is crucial for u as its implantation period.. As u have put in blast.. Its very soon they will hatch out and implant..
Do rest more during this period.. Lie down if possible..
After these few days.. Can resume to yr normal easy activities..

i just got up from nap again...hmmm..today body seem to be feeling very very tired....

working wife, so fast u are in ur 2ww liao! take good care of urself, eat and sleep well.

Baby - first time, I transfered 2 blasts, but was not successful
I really hope this round strike lah.

I recalled someone mentioning abt the catering service with 10 days trial. can you give me the number/website? need to arrange my lunch during 2WW

Working wife
Im sure u will strike this time... : )

U can try mum's cooking.. Most caterers has 10 days trial.. Mum cooking is slight more exp than the others... I only tried theirs before i find it quite nice.. They just need 1 day notice.. U call today.. They can deliver the next day. U go check out their website.. They provide the menu...

thanks panda...was wondering how many vials or stuff i need to store in the fridge....hehe cos must hide from grandmother heheh

leapgal: yr menses will come as per each cycle. EG: mine came once i was off the birth contraceptive pill...in fact my nurse say its very on the dot...

were u given birth contraceptive pill? it helps them to control yr cycle

baby, today is ur BT right?
hav to wait for ur doc to call u later w the results?

nm, the whole stringe hv to go into the fridge. bt u dun hv to buy all at one time.. coz by menogon, u shld b starting to go for regular scans..so buy 2-3 each time...

panda: then not too bad..hehe cos hubby going on business trip for five days...i may need ning to help me...cos the fraxiparine jabs are giving me bad bruising...

will ask them on thurs..P

BB, when do we need to start taking immunocal? Is it a protein source?

Gan, were you assign to Dr Loh or you request to be under him?

JJ, what is ivf briefing? done by nurse or doc? I went to clinic D to request to queue for ivf and on the same day, a nurse brief us on the cost breakdown and what to be expected. The nurse made 1st appt for us in Jun and ask us to book for counselling session also.

justfaith,
hey take care leh.. if it is too unbearable.. better go to 24hr clinic.

iam fine.. speaking 2 embies and asking them 2 stick.. but no symptoms.. cramps on and off which is scar.

nm, i was not given any contraceptive pills. nothing except for the lucrin jab...if no menses, wl stil proceed with stimulation?

leapgal are u with kk? One of the sister jeneithangel i think also didn't have menses during lucrin stage but after a few bt to confirm she is suppressed, move on to puregon/gonal f stage.

Took urgent afternoon leave...having a headache...
Btw i have alos order mom's cooking for dinner starting thurs so that i dun have to think buy what for dinner, tried their food b4, not bad

Thx gan, yes im with kkh.
My period is always on e dot one, but lasmth was 36days n it seems longer than usual wh is 28-30days. N then tis mth, until tday stil hvnt come..worried*
Suspected its bcos of the chi herbs wh I took em bef n aft my last menses (before I was put on lucrin) Anyone encounter tis aft taking chi herb? Oh my, I hope this 'thing' wont affect my ttc.

KK

both are important..

but i find ET more crucial.. ER is just retrieving your eggs, ET is putting your babies back to your womb.. so what do you think?

minakochang - IVF briefing is done by MO, 5 couples in the big meeting room at the end of kkivf there. There will be basic PPT slides to inform on the whole IVF process. During briefing she will also go thru the blue & white forms (egg transfer nos. & storing of eggs).

After finish briefing, have to sign the form & pass back to them. Then we break out into individual couples to be briefed by the nurse on when to start IVF & the costing breakdown.