tomatoes,
the Awon Korean restaurant i tried b4. Not too bad, especially they have lemon shoujiu, quite difficult to find in most korean restaurants....

hi ad

you guys like to go around for food? Me n hubby always drive around to eat too. Did you see the channel 8 show where they advertised the organic farm which has a bistro? It is a very nice place to chill in the day and food is not exorbitantly priced. Another very nice and cheap pasta is at bukit timah hawker centre. Yum Yum, betta tham most restaurant and less than four bucks. Very decently served like those in restaurant. The chef is very nice.

You guys can check it out. Anyone got good place to recommend?

Ad.

Your yanzi so romantic.... maybe wanna give you a pleasant surprise....enjoy hor!!

Ad,

i think your yanzi is really a die hard romantic, will bring you to see sunrise and even bringing you somewhere to give you surprises. wow, i really really envy you...your yanzi actions machiam korean actor, so romantic...
317998.gif

i think in this life i dun have such luck, will have to depend on next life liao
...hopefully can meet a romantic guy and make me weak in the knees but i dun want to meet my yanzi again in my next life, let other ppl have the "honour"

jcml

Wow so depressed ah, so fast u don want to meet him on your next life liao, maybe tonite he will make you happy then you will change your thinking liao neh

Ad.

Your hubby always give you surprise one hor, so romantic guy leh, my hb will give me surprise but end up is the thing i tell him i want or to go, so still no surprise in the end

jcml,
haha!! my yan yi's actions macham korean actors, but he certainly doesn't have the look..heng ah...if not you'll lust after him mah i pengz....haha

But like out P_Chip said, every men has their good & no good side mah...like my yan zi, though he likes to give me surprises, he also like to shock me...by buying expensive & useless (I feel useless la) things...like a S$250 putter! He bought for more than 1 month liao but still hasn't get around using it...it's lying in the study room gathering dust now...!!! Handy for me if i need something to whack him with!! hhaha!!

yukiko

yup, next life i dun wanna meet him liao, i want to meet my korean actor instead

maybe next life im a man leh, then can bo chap and let my woman serve me liao, also "ho mia" right?

YK,
At least he does things you want him to do...i've got a friend hor, married 8 years, 2 children, the yan zi never bother to even give 1 stalk of flower, or bring her to dinner or sort....even though she'll drop hints! Consider yourself lucky my dear...

ad

It is at 100 Neo Tiew Road ( Look for the lamp post with the marking 100 as u drive). It is somewhere near Tengah air base. Go to this http://www.wildsingapore.com/riablog/ourwild/040718bv.htm. Their contact no is 68985001. Open from wed to sun 9am to 6pm. The place is called Bollywoood Organic. Their bistro is called Poison Ivy. You sure like the place. I always told my hubby that I want to go there to be a superstar. ha.

Try the angled beans with belachan. If you like spicy, ask them for more balachan. I dun like their tapioca leaves though. It is very difficult to buy angled beans in the market and not many in singapore have tried them. Each dish is only 5 bucks and the serving is generous. Another dish to recommend is Omelette with the OTAR fish. If you go the ZHI CHA at coffeeshop, one plate of veggy cost abt 6 bucks. FOOD may not be that very fantastic but definately a good place to get away from the metropolitan city. cheers!

Hee hee, now ya turn to recommend me.

pebbles,
I've recently gone to a restaurant where they serve fresh seafood, western style.
It's call the Greenwood Fish Market & Bistro.
Do you know this place?

hi Ad,
same here! my hb was so pampered at home before married. mother does everything. but now, hee, no choice but got to do coz got a lazy wife! i either pretend dun noe how to do (like cleaning the water feature pond) or no strength to do (like hanging laundry). so he does most of the thing chores loh.. after seeing all the posts here, suddenly feel very fortunate leh... must treat my hb better liao... o/w ganna grab by someone liao.. hehe

jcml

Juz went we are complaining about our yanzi, my yanzi just angered me at 2am this morning - my bb cried for milk at 2am and as usual, I woke up. While changing her diapers b4 breastfeeding her, my bb cranky and cried. My hb woke up and he told me off for making bb cry. His thinking is why must i change bb diapers in the middle of the nite and make her cry and woke him up. Though I was angry for what he said, I said sorry and took bb out to breastfeed her in the guest room. Then he came out and said why must I behaved like this and walk out of the room and put bb at risk of mosquitoes. Alamak, he said noisy so I took baby out to feed her lor... piang... what did I do wrong this time???

He should be thankful that he is not the one waking up to attend to bb in the middle of the nite.

hi tomatoes,

is this the first time ya yanzi behaved in this way? Maybe you should tell him kindly up close n personal that you were also affected by the baby and at least he could sleep. Who like to make bb cry at nite eh?

tomatoes,
think your yan zi is just not used to be woken up by cries in the middle of the night...also, you probably shower more attention & love towards Giselle after she's born, & yan zi may not be accustomed to it...he used to get all your attention, now he's like an abandon toy...
so he just jie ti fa hui...

hi ad

Doc said no need urine test since i hv tested positive at home three times. Went for blood test at e clinic and result will only be known on Mon. There will be another blood test on Mon so as to compare e result with today to check the level. Me scared that it will not grow as i have heard of other stories. Dr give me a progestrone jab and also progestrone tablets to ease my cramp.

I love to eat sour and spicy stuff almost every meal. Jus had mango salad n tom yum soup, now feeling uncomfortable. I normally had them every now and then but never feel this discomfort. Now cham, cannot drink tea n coke.

My sis told me her friend had blood test and she knows e result in 2 hours time at the clinic. better hoh?

Thanks for the address!

tomatoes

i really can feel how great a mother love is in you
if you never wake up to feed bb then poor bb may go hungry...

maybe ur yanzi also cranky that bb cried...i think your yanzi is really fortunate to have you as his wife, wake up to attend to bb and said sorry to him for waking him up...one of these days do tell your yanzi in a nice way how fortunate he is

Need some feedback and advise here.

I already have a child and have been trying for a second one for 1+year. My hubby has low and bad quality sperm so 1st child was quite a blessing.

I am in a dilemma whether to go for IVF to TTC 2nd one. The Dr opinion is IVF is the best option due to hubby's condition.

Anyone here gone through IVF for 2nd birth? What makes you take that decision rather than just settle on one?

Also, if I were to decide on IVF at KKH, how soon will the doctor start the process. Is it the next cycle and how complicated and emotionally draining is it?

tomatoes,

agreed with the others.. your hb is very fortunate to have u. If its me, I long ago blow him up liao given my explosive character too! But my hb is very good natured and seldom lose his temper. Right from the birth of my bb, my hubby is always very involved ... in fact due to the pain from the stitches inflammation, i couldnt attend as fast to bb in the first week and my hb did all the nite feedings... while i sit beside him expressing bm. Frankly if my hb dare to treat me like dat or even talk slightly louder to me, or worst tell me off, i think he wont sleep for the rest of the nite... I will personally make sure he dun get off easily. and i will most likely make him feed bb from then on at nite. I really cannot tolerate hubby being unappreciative becos the child does not belongs to me alone. I will feel very estranged towards him.

i think u shd find a good time to have a real GOOD TALK with your hb. If it continues, and your frustration keeps building up, it certainly wont bring any good to your relationship.

hi Poohy,
Long time no hear! How have you been?
Your part about "hb wont sleep for the rest of the nite...."so funny...

btw, how come you have inflmmation from the stitches huh? What happened?

pebbles,
think you'll have to start watching your diet from now on. Not too spicy, not too cold, less cold drinks etc...: that's he scarifice you have to make being a mother!

Hi pebbles

Yes, this is the first time that he behaved like this. I did ask him b4 juz after my CL left if he can tahan bb cries in the middle of the nite. If he does, we have to let bb sleep in separate room and most probably, I will sleep wif bb in the same room. But he told me he is ok when bb cries and can go back to sleep easily. That's why I am puzzled why he behaved like that (maybe he is really in a bad mood that nite). Actually I was wondering if I should change bb diapers in the middle of the nite cos usually I breastfeed her immediately when bb cries and so her cries is oni for a few seconds.

Btw, forgot to congratulate you for your ++++!
So when are you going to your beta test?

Ad. & Poohy

I never neglect my hb even after my bb has arrived. I always let him get involve in everything beside breastfeeding, except for things which he does not like to do like clear bb poo poo. When I go out shopping with bb, I even buy him clothes and things that he likes to eat. In fact, I showered him with more TLC than b4. I try to forgive him this time thinking it may just be 1 time that he is behaving like this. If this continues, I will definitely have a good talk with him to find solution.

On the contrary, I felt abit neglected by my hb recently cos his attention is hovering more on bb than me but at least I know that he loves our bb lor. Sometimes I find his tone towards me is very rude lor.

Poohy... you are so fortunate to have such a nice hb
Actually I am also a very bad tempered person... just that after marriage, I try to minimise quarrels by forgiving and forgetting. Dun laugh at me when I tell you that I prefer writing emails to my hb at times when I forsee that quarrels will happen if I talk to him personally (and when I think I cannot control my bad-temperness then). Sometimes, I find this a good way as my hb can slowly tink if what I have said is true or not.

Believe it or not, it seems that I really have alot of family problems arising recently hor... hee.. hope you all are not bored by my complaints and stories... ;p

Hi tch

Given your situation, you may wish to try IUI first b4 going straight to IVF. IVF should always be the last resort (backup plan) should all other alternatives fails. There are still alot of cases whereby hb has bad quality sperm and IUI still succeeed. If you want a higher chance for IUI, go straight to try SO-IUI. Just my 2 cents worth

I have been thru ICSI and frankly speaking it is very emotionally draining as we have no clue whether I will succeed or not. Though I have succeeded on 1st try (which I really thank GOD for this), I still ask myself will I be able to take it emtionally and financially if I fail...

ad,

ya me MIA for the whole week liao... cos i was out at vendor place doing due diligence. Me still the same lor.. pray can be pregnant again soon hehee waiting for my AF to come to start my clomid cycle before going for so-iui. Oh for the stitch... i only found out it was inflammed abt 1 week later at dr yeong's office when he told me. Before that i hardly can walk... or sit up... my mum said i walk too much that's why its inflammed..it was really very painful... stand up, sit down walk everything pain
And mine is those stitches that needs to be removed.. so when dr yeong removed the sitches for me one week later... wah i tell u immediate relief!

tomatoes,

hope u r coping well... me too ... email and yahoo msg/sms my hubby whenever i not happy with him. My hubby very used to my tantrums i think. Ya, let's hope your hubby was in real bad mood that day lor... baby will be happy with her parents are getting along well together mah
after the birth of the firstborn bb, is a very trying period of time for a couple... but my having restraint like u wat u did.. i am sure things will turn out well eventually...

for diaper changing, i usually will still change samuel's diaper if i find it already quite full liao.. in fact i change it most of the time cos i find it more comfortable for him though i am already using pampers premium and nepia... change fast fast lor (but he sure will cry wan lah but that's better than getting nappy rashes mah). I always change before feeding so that when he feed .. he will doze straight off to sleep.... if change after is asking for trouble cos he sure will be awakened hehee...

Hello gals,
Me MIA also for a long time. Has been very busy at work and extremely tired and lazy to logon though weekend I still read some of your postings. So when is the next outing? I am now 14 weeks liao and getting heavier each day with 2 babies. Baby A is smaller than Baby B when I went for my test a few weeks ago but luckily both are fine and low risk. So has regmtc delivered?... can anyone update me... lost touch liao. Potato Chip and Adria when going for another try again? Poohy and Tomatoes any of you experience leaking when coughing? Me quite bad cos got to change my panty liner very often. Also cannot sleep well at night cos cannot find a good position to sleep.

chillipepper,

must be real tough to expect 2 babies... hmm i dun really experience leaking when i cough.... but the urge interval to go toilet can be very very great and frequent even at nite... so i think its baby pressing on your bladder. Do sleep on your side ok ? take care hor...

Poohy

Yes, you are right, changing diapers must be done b4 feeding. If not, bb will be wide awake. I dun want bb to have soiled diaper the whole nite so now I try to cultivate the habit of changing diaper in the middle of the nite.

hi chillipepper,
take good care of yourself. You'll be more strenous cos you have 2 babies inside you...
Me & P_Chip actually planning to do FET in november...but now i dun know whether i'm still going...my mind change every other minute...

poohy,
So till now you still dun know the real reason to the inflammation? The stitching can choose whether need to remove or no need to remove type meh? I thought nowadays all no need to remove liao...
How come yours is the need to remove one? Mah painful...during removal of stitches...

hi,dears,
hope tt nobody has forgotten for me whilst i am in shanghai......

everythg ok, but din really do much great shopping..am in the hotel using free internet access whilst waiting for my hb...

hopefully i can catch up with the postings...

ad, how come u change yr mind again leh? u must take better care of yrself leh...no alcohol etc......

jcml, dun quarrel with yr yanzi lah...actually i oso not in good position to advise anyone....i oso told my yanzi off when he was talking on and on with his colleagues abt dun noe wat stupid tiong kok place....which i noe nuts about...i said i dun noe wat the fish you are talking about...at least u must tell me more thgs lah..one of his idiot colleagues has an affair with a chinese national girl and i think more than one but when i asked my hb, he always say u dun be so kay poh.. i said dun try to cover him and dun learn from tis idiot okay..he said i wont have an affair and i wont learn from him, i said you better be...

so i damn cheesed off and i said qi ma (ride horse), u oso must tell me more lah right not only about yr colleagues' affairs but other things as well if not we machiam like nothing to talk in common correct...sianz man....not that i am trying to be gossipy, but surely hbs and wives must share common rubbish talk....my hb dun like to gossip, one....

fish man...cheesed off...he said i am not the gossipy type, i said i noe but at least i must noe more abt other things in general, correct or not...?

gotta go..i miss u all man...hope to see u gals soon....

tnsw,
i dun care liao lah...i'll have my have shre of fun in shnaghai & then decide whether the nov FET is still onz...see how 1st la........bad mood these few days!

Hi Tnsw,

Ad. said you are in a better position to answer my question below. TIA for your opinion.

"Hi all,

Need some feedback and advise here.

I already have a child and have been trying for a second one for 1+year. My hubby has low and bad quality sperm so 1st child was quite a blessing.

I am in a dilemma whether to go for IVF to TTC 2nd one. The Dr opinion is IVF is the best option due to hubby's condition.

Anyone here gone through IVF for 2nd birth? What makes you take that decision rather than just settle on one?

Also, if I were to decide on IVF at KKH, how soon will the doctor start the process. Is it the next cycle and how complicated and emotionally draining is it? "

Morning Tomatoes

Aiyo, so wei3 qu1 hor. Nevermind lah, as long as yr hb loves bb n u. Think mayb tat nite he is just too moody. Forgive n forget it.

Hi Pebbles

Congrats. Take good care.

Hi Chillipepper

Having twin must be very tiring. Rest as much as u can. We will be having a buffet lunch/hi-tea this Saturday and a gathering on 14 Oct. Will u be able to join us? Regtmc oready delivered and will be celebrating her full month on 1 Oct 2005. Ad n me initially plan to do our FET in Nov, but our dear fren might be flying kite liao. So I may hv to do it alone

Hi pebbles,

Thks for sharing yr experience. Just wanted to cfm something - u did SO -IUI or UVF/ICSI??

the 7-8K, you mentioned is with KKH or with Dr Fong Yang at CARE?

but you paid only "$2K cash to clinic and $3k as deposit to Mt. E. " ?? for SO-IUI or IVF?

sorry for the many questions. i got more confused after reading your post.

Hi chillipepper

So happy to see you post again. Nevermind if 1 is smaller than the other. At long as bbs are fine... then is ok
No, I din experience leakage when cough. Did your gynae said it's normal?

Hi jcml

Deep in my heart, I just hope that he appreciates me lor. If I tell him, he will says that I am thick skinnedd. Hahaha

How are you with your yanzi... hopefully everything is fine now after you have punished him by using his credit card

Good morning ladies,
What a busy weekend I had. Hope yours went well.

Tomatoes,
Since your hubby's case that night was just a one-off thing... don't get too affected by it, okie?!

Ad,
What happened leh? How come change mind liao on the FET thingy?

Pebbles,
wow, congrats to you first. Have a smooth and safe 9 months!

Tnsw,
The other time when I was in the States, also missed everyone on this thread. Felt like something was missing not being able to come to this thread everyday...

Oh yah, my AF finally came yesterday. So happy to see it back. Been so tired of the waiting since confirmed not preggie. Definitely a relief. But then last night I went to take liang cha at my MIL's place. My SIL (who studies TCM) says should be okay to drink her liang cha during AF. So I also paiseh not to drink, so drank loh... Wow, then at night had trouble sleeping cos the flow was so heavy. And had stomachache too. Really regret drinking it.

Hi Tauhuay

Happy to know that your AF came liao... so you can start your treatment this cycle also... pending for your good news hor

Hi Tomatoes,

No lah don't think the gals here will find ur stories boring, Every couples/families have their own problem to share.

Guess hubby and U hv to make some adjustments or changes to the original schedule after the arrival of
ur girl...........Tell ur hubby he shld know he won't be enjoying all the sweet sleep like before!!!
Don't like that lah CHEER UP
Hubby and U go though so much to hv Giselle I believed both of u - Together can do better in caring for her " Jia You "

Frankly speaking i feel that to ask men to help out in housework/caring for bb is like " Searching needles in the sea "
That's why i m contented with my 9-6 job rather than climbing up the ladder.
COS who know 1 day i will just be a Stat at home mum. As i don't think hubby can help much at home!!!

Hi Tnsw,

Strongly agreed 9 our of 10 men don't like to gossip.... the 1 left perhap don't even talk/mute....haha

AS woman guess we must learn when to talk and when not to in front of those MCP!!!

Hi miko2006

This morning, my hb commented that bb diaper really very soiled overnite till lower portion of bb blouse wet also. Then I quickly said "I think I really have to change in the middle of the nite for her, if not will have nappy rash". He kept quiet. hehe

Actually being a SAHM is not a bad idea after all. But if I do that, I will still want to do some homebased work/business to sustain myself. I dun want to fully depend on my hb as I think financially independent is very impt for me should anything happen in future.

Btw, are you still seeing Prof Chen now or you are going to stop for a while?

Tomatoes,
Thanks. I just rang the clinic up, hoping to make an appt for Thurs. But their computer system is down. Gotta call back again after lunch.

You on leave this whole week? Where are you now?

Miko2006,
Yes agree with you. Men don't like to gossip. sometimes the things I say to hubby, don't even know if he's listening not... heh heh... but nevermind, we can always talk here. More fun too...

Tauhuay

Me at my grandma's house with my mum around. I scare if I stop bringing her, she will get cranky again next week when I go work.

Yes, me taking 1 week maternity leave (clearing my 3rd mth) this week.

hope you have a great week ahead and thanks for the well wishes. Jus got my first blood test result this morning and my beta is 216.6. This blood test was taken on DPO16. Nurse said quite low so waiting for my second blood test which i have done jus now. I checked online about the beta levels and they said it normal. I did my retrieval on 8/9/05. Till now they did not confirm if i am expecting.

Hi babymaking,
I was doing IUI injection actually but had to convert to IVF due to the many follicles. I am doing with Dr. Fong at his clinic. Procedures are done at Mt.E. He used to mention if I have to convert to IVF, it will be about 7-8 k before medisave. Am i making you blur? hee hee. $2k medication n injection cannot be claimed by medisave, so i hv to pay directly.

hi tch

You can always go for second opinion at another Dr. At KKH, they will schedule you to go for couselling with ya hubby first. I had to wait for about 1 month plus for the session, but eventually i decided to change doc.

IVF/ICSI is very emotionally and financially draining for some. If the qualities of eggs and sperms are not good, chances may be slim. You may want to consider TCM to boost ya hubby's sperms first?

Others, what do you think?