hi Pebbles,

i tried guardian and clearblue digital. clearblue worked better for me, coz the lines appeared immediately. i'm more nervous than excited leh, hopefully i will feel better after my beta test this friday.

cramps should be quite normal during pregnancy.. i dun experience it much but i have back aches and feel warm constantly. my RE said the warm effect is due to progesterone and my GP asked me to lose weight! :p

hi ET

u tested everyday? kekeke.. i did just that to make sure the line gets clearer everyday. my mum will ask me every morning if i had tested, she's more kanjiong than me..

hi tomatoes

heard so much abt baby giselle, hope to see her this saturday ;)

Morning all ladies.

So happy to see more n more good news here.
to ALL.

Hi Cookiemz

Is ok to join us later, cos I oso rejoining the ladies later in the afternoon. Besides u, there is another sister oso working on Saturday, so don worry.

Wow tomatoes, u suppose to train Giselle to adapt to grandma's hse, end up u bring her out shopping huh. Somemore 3 hrs in yr sarong, so comfortable n yr aroma will make her more attach to u.

hi cookiemz,

yeap. i tested continuous for 4days, by 11 DPT, the line is already very very clear. I very KS hor.

tnsw, ask me to send regards to all sisters!

Dear Tomatoes,

No plan yet, has been quite busy lately at home & work.
So perhaps just wait for miracle to happen naturally...........

Dear ET,

Hope i can catch lots of ur BD .....U TAKE CARE.

Dear Tauhuay and all ,

U all are right, we can always chat here and hv lots of FUN to ourselves...

hi pebbles

Congratulation to you and have a smooth nine mths. By the way may I know what actually is DCC. Tks.

hi tomatoes

I think I will try for one or two mths first before deciding whether to go for IUI. By the way do you know what is the cost and procedures for IUI. Tks.

Yes, really happy to see more and more good news coming in this thread....

Hi Cookiemz

Hope to c you also... hopefully you won't be frightened by my bb when she cry in the public. I may have to find myself a corner to hide if she cries. Hehehe

Hi khoo53

It depends on if you are going for SO-IUI or normal IUI wif clomid. SO-IUI cost around $1.2K in KKH. Puregon is administered daily to make you produce more follicles which will increase the chances of fertilisation. Frequent scans must be done to monitor the growth of follicles to determine the day of ovulation. Your hb will be washed to keep the good sperm for insertion during the ovulation day.

Potato Chip

It makes no difference whether I am at my grandma house wif bb. She still will be cranky. I think it is her character. Very difficult to make her sleep and drink milk during the day. But I still make it a point to bring her to my grandma's hse this week. Tomorrow will bring her go shopping again. kekeke. Btw, Isetan got pte sales this Thu. kekeke

Tomatoes

As last u appear. Me refresh the screen till my finger swollen liao lei. Tot u went shopping again. Ya, heard tat Isetan pte sales this Thurs. U going to grab again?

BTW, ladies, anybody who r joining us for lunch on 1st Oct, birthday falls in October?

tomatoes,

i think its just a passing phase that giselle is cranky ... samuel used to be real cranky in the afternoon also before he reaches 3 mths old... he will be crying in the afternoon and dun wanna sleep just wanna cry..

btw, today very odd, u all very quiet leh

potato_chip,

heehee.. i always pop by to read the posting as much as i can to catch up but u all always post till i cannot catch up.. so of course notice today very different lah

Samuel's neck is fine... his PD has already discharged him. Now waiting for his therapist to discharge him... his neck does not have any noticeable tilt anymore .... but the therapist want us to continue the exercise so that will maintain the result... but we lazy.. these days we do it less frequently... cos sometimes see him in such happy mood, dun wanna spoil it.

how r u doing ? btw how come today so quiet huh..

Hi Poohy

Great, so u can relax now n focus on yr ttcing. U hv done a great job for Samuel, he recovered so fast.

Me oso duno wat happen, marchiam a domain thread today. Think cos tnsw (in China), ad (seminar), jcml (on leave) and tomatoes (duno where she gone to, mayb she gone for isetan preview to prepare herself of this thurs pte sales), thats y so quiet today.

Anyway, lots of baby dust on this thread lately, u must try to grab some oso. Me waiting to go for FET in Nov.

potato_chip

ya ya me grabing the baby dust secretly never tell u all only haha. Wah u must build yourself up for the upcoming FET...
Me too hope by then i had succeeded in my ttc already

Hi Potato Chip

Oni can login short while today... Yes, me going to cheong Isetan this Thu. Need to grab d Casio camera 4 my dad's birthday. Of cos, going w/o bb lah.

Hi poohy

Really hope it is passing phase for my bb too cos I can my mum having a hard time.

Hey, happy to know that Sam's neck has almost recovered. Been wanting to ask you but forgot. Shld continue to do the exercise but less frequent
Btw, tks 4 recommending me the bb einstein dvds. My bb loves it oso

Hi Pebbles, can I use the brands essence which contain cordyceps as a replacement. Tks.

Hi tomatoes, just wonder what will be the different in pricing for SO-IUI in pte clinic like TMC etc. Is there any other additional cost for the SO-IUI. By the way can medisave be use for the SO-IUI and how many percent can be used. Sorry for so many questions cos not very familiar with the process of IUI. Tks.

hi P_Chip/ET/Tomatoes/TH/poohy/cookiemz & gals,
I really miss the thread leh...so reach home only quickly log in to read liao!

Tmr another day of conference....haiz...bored...
now so tired, just came back from dinner & drinks with friends...

P_Chip,
Looks like Nov is really a good time for us hor...hmmm...tempted...

Poohy,
So glad to hear Samuel is better now...but dun be too lazy hor, but continue with the exercises till he's fully ok!

cookiemz,
CONGRATS!!! So happy for you! Hope to have more good news soon, can give us more hope & confidence!!!
Take care of yourself, see you saturday!

Hi ET,

Did you cramp till you cannot work? My job requires constant walking. I have not worked for more than 3 weeks.

Dear Khoo
DCC is Dong Chong cao. It comes in pill form too.Those in the brand essence has lower Dcc dosage. If really no time to double boil, then get pill form. My chinese physician is giving me pill form. At the same time, she asks me to double boil the original one with meat if i hv time.

hi cookie,
have u done ya blood test?

hi pebbles,

blood test not yet. supposed to do it this friday... hope things turn out well. how are you feeling now? are you still on MC?

hi ET,

me oso same same.. kekeke

hi ad,

thanks for your wishes. nov should be a good time for u to consider FET, remember tomatoes also succeeded ard nov last year?

Wah, today so quiet...

Hee, Cookiemz, you know I succeeded around Nov ar?
Ya, I told Ad. & P-Chip if they succeed in Nov, their bb will have the same birthmonth as my bb

I may not be able to join you all this sat as I will be at Marriott hotel taking lunch buffet also.... celebrating my father's birthday. This sat is the oni time that he can make it. But I try to see if I can pop in at your cafe to visit you all. Sorli. Me so sad... miss our chit chatting session leh...

Hi tomatoes

U realize this thread so quiet liao? Ytd was terrible man. Btw, u started yr jab on 1 Oct last yr, so is coming to yr 1st anniversary liao,hehehehe...

Hi Pebbles n Cookie, MTB why still awake at such late hr? Tot u all suppose to rest more.

Morning ladies

I have also decided to go ahead with my IUI in Nov, hee hee...hope all of us can strike in Nov together (P chip, Adria, tnsw & Poohy)

wow if we really strike then can go shopping for maternity clothes together liao...the thought of it really makes me happy

Good morning ladies,

Pebbles n Cookie were not the only ones stayed so late. I received Ad's SMS at about 12MN and I could not sleep until 2am. Strange!

Cookiemz: Good luck to your blood test!!!!
Pebbles: Have a smooth and relaxed 9 months

For me, after taking 7 days of TCM from Dr. Xia Rong, I am feeling really heaty. My tongue has ulcer and a bit pain and I want to drink water all the time. Have to call her and ask her what to do.

BTW, I'll have lunch with Ad this afternoon.

tomatoes

so now you are at your granny's place or your own place? wow you everytime cheong shopping hor, no wonder so trendy and doesn't look like a mum at all

jcml

Guilty to say I am at my own hse... Later going to Raffles City wif my mum n bb to buy vitamin. Tomorrow, I need to go cheong Isetan to buy d casio camera 4 my father's birthday...keke

tomatoes,

i thot past few days u said u wanted to buy vitamins liao but in the end never buy? whoa.. you really spend your maternity leave shopping hor, so shiok!

is bb sleeping now? then tomolo are u bringing her to your granny's place again?

jcml

Robinson centrepoint dun have the brand that I want. I think oni Robinson Raffles city then have cos I bought from there b4.

BB was actually sleeping in my arms juz now.. but when i put her down, her eyes big big again... piang... waste my efforts. Nowadays when people talk to her, she will response by making bb sound or smile happily...

Tomorrow will ask my mum to come over in the morning... as I need to be at Isetan scotts at 8+am to Q. Hopefully I won't be in the TV... cos there was once during pte sales, reporters came to interview those shoppers in the Q. I was using my newspaper to cover my face... super no glamour...

Hi Pui Kei

U hv to let yr TCM noe yr condition after taking their medicine. I oso encounter such problem before when I consulted a sinseh. Cos they duno our body reaction/condition from our first visit.

Btw, y u sleep so late oso? Woke up by Ad.'s sms?
So nice, can hv lunch wif Ad. Enjoy yr lunch.

Hi Tomatoes

Yalor, u norti gal huh, disclosed our xing1 zong1, me nearly fainted when I read yr posting. Hv to place liao, hehehe...

Hi Jcml

Yeah, so happy, got 1 more kaki for november.

Hi ET

It is using SD. You dun cheong lah, if u really want, I go grab 1 for you first then I pass 2 you at isetan.

Btw, this offer got no free memory card.

tomatoes

aiyoh you everytime also cheong Isetan private sale ar? definately one of these days will see you on tv one, who knows maybe Mediacorp will ask you to make guest appearance in one of their serials, kekeke

too bad this sat you can't join us, if not can play with giselle...her stage now is very cute one coz she's making bb sounds liao, sure very fun to play with...14 Oct you must turn up ok? i want to carry her, i "chop" liao, hee hee

P chip
reali hope the Nov khakis all can strike
...but if i do IUI in Nov then this month have to take clomid liao, sian manz...somemore have to take 2 tablets, so yucky!! dunno how to endure... i think i gotta go BKK this month liao and i will also pray for you all to strike

ET
you also "huay kar" hor, same as regtmc and tomatoes, pregnant still likes to cheong here and there, kekeke

DCC is a good form of tonic especially for males but I have checked with a few of the Chinese Medical Hall and they told me yi liang cost $200++/-?? Any advise whether is this the cost of DCC?

I have decided to go ahead with the IVF in Dec/Jan and will abandon the clomid program after trying this month. If I abandon the program abruptly, will it cause any disruption to the IVF process? Any advise?

jcml,

ya, me very huay kar one, the pass few wkends have been going out shopping with friends for clothing to attend a best friend wedding. and our shopping time is from 10am till 11pm until my leg so suan also cannot go leg massage.

candysweet,

yes, the DCC is very expensive, yi liang usually will cost more than $200, depends on the quality also. Eu yan sang DCC is the most expensive but i trust the DCC is of good quality lor, so i bo bian have to buy from there

by the way where do you intend to do your IVF?

jcml

Ya lor, 1 day sure kanna caught on tv... so unglam.

Hee! I will be able 2 c you all on sat as my hb wants to change to d same cafe as you all now... but he doesn't know abt our AGM.

I go make reservation now.

ET

Dun worry, I got extra coupon as my sil going wif me

tomatoes
whoa...that means on Sat can see your whole family liao hor, hee hee

but i also abit blur abt the AGM location, is it start with 'H'?

ET
i really pei fu you, pregnant still shopped until so late...think you next time dun shop until so late lah, mummy wants to go shopping but maybe bb wants to sleep instead leh, hee hee

Ok, I will buy for you so you dun have to cheong with your current m2b status
It is a very good buy... Np, you can get from me on Sat if you not meeting me tomorrow.

Btw, I have made the reservation liao. So see you all sat!

jcml

Sat oni my not-good-looking yanzi and my parents. BB will be there... so you all can help me take care. hehehe... btw, must warn you all.. so super cranky outside wan... especially when I put her on pram... Yes, the AGM location starts with H