bbmaking,
you're right. for IVF, sometimes you can use the HPT to self test by the 9-10th day i think...but REs will ask you go back at least 14 days later....
You're right on the number of days too...

Ad

u got so bad experiences when you went korea ar? me ok leh, somemore still learn some korean lang from the camera man and i even asked him to bring me go shopping at nite. but very funny leh, i went korea thrice but never had the chance to see guys as cute as those shown on tv. the average korean guy is really so so only....

jcml,
all those cute ones become movie/tv stars liao, of course you won't get to see them so easily la...like in spore,do you get to see Tay ping hui or fann wong often???
Hahaaa!!

Ad,

in spore sometimes i can find gals that are prettier than Fann wong leh, for eg: our "Chang Men Ren" kekeke...

anyway i dun like Fann Wong and Tay Ping Hui. Fann Wong, haiz.., very pretentious and Tay Ping Hui face is too long and dark, like a horse...oops!

ET,

Your yanzi really so nice and thoughtful
You are so fortunate...!!!

Aiyah, you won't have that kind of problem that I have one lah.... dun worry.

Btw, my hb and I love the minced pork with basil leave rice (tink it is called Pa-ka-Pao). Shiong. There is 1 thai stall at Amara food court selling Pakapao which is quite good. But no pork lor... is minced chicken... but the taste is quite original

tomatoes

same here, i also kept refreshing the page and nobody posts, hmm...

tomolo i will be on half day off then may not post leh...next week you on one week leave i lagi sian liao, maybe talk to myself liao

jcml

Then, tomoro will be me alone in the afternoon. I will still login next week though not as prompt as when I am in office.

Tomates n Jcml

I oso refresh till my finger very tired. U all talking abt BKK mah, n i duno much abit it although i been then a no. of times liao. So can't interrupt.

Ad has gone out to meet client liao. Vonvon went out wif her dad.

P_Chip

Aiyoh, I thought you MIA oso. Btw, the magazine coming out soon. Give me your support hor!

You not in MSN meh?

thks Ad, i'm glad i got it rite. me calculating the no of leave i need to take..cause i'm starting a new job.

jcml,
yeah done at Dr FY. IUI & progesterone is 179, sperm ehancement is 147 (at CARE Paragon), then got consult and scanning at 89.

tomatoes

i think we two machiam very poor things hor, kekeke

ok lah, then i ask you abt fertility treatments ok? i wanna ask you, did the RE measure your FSH level before starting the ivf program?

Hi tomatoes

Me sure support u one. I hv been counting down hor. That day when I meet them at TB mrt station to go to yr hse, I still purposely browse de magazine in that 7-11 shop, hope I din miss the issue.

jcml

Have...my RE everything also want to test. Super kiasu. That's oso why I spent so much for my ICSI.

P_Chip

Thanks for your support leh! Me so touched. Hope you will not puke after seeing it. Let me know when out oso in case I miss it.

tomatoes
what magazine u want P chip to support?

bbmking
sperm enhancement is to increase the sperm quality and count izzit? roughly the sperm quality can be enhanced by how many percent? wow you so fast alrdy thinking of leave for IVF, who knows, maybe you strike for IUI leh

P_chip

Ok, I will sms to jcml to make her puke oso in case she wants to loose weight.

Dun want to annouce here cos I scare everyone will know who is tomatoes.

jcml,

yeah sperm enhancement can increase the quality of sperm - only those good ones get inseminated in IUI.

as for %tage will depends on yr sperm sample in the first place.

well, me planning as i am starting a new job in dec...thinking of whether to talk to prospective employer on terms and annual leave etc first before signing on the dotted line.

me not very confident that IUI will work cause hubby's sperm good form is only 4% and volume barely reach the minimum of 20.

Bye P chip, take care

tomatoes,
rec'd ur sms liao, now i know what you and p chip talking abt, kekeke

bbmking
your hb sperm is 4% before washed or after washed? i think IUI may not work for me coz my hb normal is only 1% and i dunno after washing can increase to how many %... before you do IUI did Dr Fong gave ur hb supplements to take?

hi P_chip,
i pm u my email address already. yap, this m P doesn't ask for charting but i still do it coz read some book tat charts can tell a lot. so jus to use it to cross ck if his diagnosis is right. when i told him abt. temp increase after ovul is very slow not the usual 0.4 or more, he then added some herbs to increase the "huang ti" - progestrone.

thanks for the invite. can't make it on oct1. will send u my details later so i can join in ur next outing.

hi tnsw,
yes, temp drop below initial range (usually ard D14-16) if cycle is regular, then dip before rising by 0.4 next day and hold in high range foll tat is a sign that ovul has taken place.

hi Ad,
not sure abt the ginger thing but i rather not take lor coz quite desperate oredi. hehe.. now watch my diet carefully avoid cold/heaty/high sugar/carbo food. quite boring but what to do...sign...

Hi sisters,
Wow not bad mah... the posts are still quite many thou tnsw is not aound... took me quite a while to read thru' them leh.

potato chips and tomatoes,
thanks for your thots... No good news at my visit to the RE today. Well, it's not a surprise anyway and I was expecting that. the nurses had problem taking my blood, as usual. Poke me 4-5 times. At my elbow (the forearm part), left and right side of the back of my hands... In the end, she had to get the more senior nurse to do.. and she had to do another 2 times. My hands and arms were stuck with so many plasters by the time i left...

Then when I saw prof later in the evening, he looked at my report, sighed... then said 'your test is -ve... progesterone is on the high side, so your period will come in the next week or so... come and see me again on the 4th or 5th day of your menses..' When I asked him what's the next step, and what he recommends, IUI or IVF... then he started saying (again) that how come my hubby still does not want to go for the op... and that his quality of soldiers will affect the success... blah blah.. but if we still choose not to operate he will also help us loh... sigh... sian, mann.. this question always pops up when i see him. And then he didn't answer my question.. IUI or IVF... or what... Not really complaining lah... it's just his style. So long as we succeed, I don't mind some degree of ambiguity-ness.

jcml,
you poor thing. Hope your backside not pain liao. How long is your notice period?

Ad,
You work in Chinatown area? Thot I'm the only one who doesn't know Pple's Park Complex and Centre... the colleagues I asked all know leh...

Tnsw,
I was at Pple Park Centre to recce for beads... remember I went to the jewel making class last week? Quite interesting loh. So decided to get the book and try make something. The shop was sooo packed.. hardly got space to walk. Which level is your TCM at?

Everyone talks about Bangkok today. Makes me to tempted to go too.. I've never been there... the food you all described like not bad hoh.. also can shun bian visit the 4-faced buddha. Or should be the other way round.. Visit the buddha and shun bian try the food..

jcml,

just to answer yr query. no, Dr FY did not give hubby any supplements to take before the IUI, only because, hubby did not do a SA with him.

I knew abt hubby poor count from KKH , thats why i wanted to do IUI. the previous sample he took at KKH, his count was only 2%.

i dun know if taking Mega men or some chinese supplements helped, but his latest SA with CARE was 4%.

all this result is before enhancement.

btw the figures are for form only.

Hi Tauhuay

Even though Prof Chen suggested IUI or IVF, what's is your intention? Do you wanna try naturally? My guess is that Prof would want you to try IUI first b4 going to try IVF. Dun care what he suggest lor, main thing what arrangement is comfortable. As for your hb not doing the ops, just firmly tell Prof that your yanzi confirmed not doing it. Yes, this is his style, he always want to doing whatever he can to increase any chance to make your treatment succeed.

Ad,

Wah, today you so early? No bed activity last nite? As for the mag, you can ask P_Chip also. Me very pai-seh to announce to every sister.

Hi Potato Chip

How was your date last nite?

Last evening, my MIL sort of like disturbed my bb when she was sleeping at my grandma house again (She wants to carry bb everytime even though she sleeps). Then bb wailed again. She quickly passed it back to my mum and left the house wif her maid. I was really furious. Juz nice at the same time, my hb called me and asked how is bb. I told him what had happened. He asked me in a unhappy voice if there is anything he can do. I told him this is a sensitive issue and there is nothing we can do about it. Just hope his mum will slowly understand (in another word - Zi4-dong4) that not to disturb when she sleeps. I told my hb that my mum and I are having a very hard time trying to make bb settle down at my grandma house, even to the extend that I have to travel back during lunch time to c bb. So I want to avoid any incident to make bb cry again. I told my yanzi that reason I told him all these is not to make him tell my MIL off. Just want to let him know what is happening in case he thinks I dun allow his mum to visit bb everyday. Luckily just nice, my hb encountered during yesterday morning that his mum wants to carry bb when she was asleep (my mum told me). So at least my hb knows that I am not making up false facts.

At least now, I felt better after telling my hb what's happening. Phew!

Hi Tauhuay,
sorry to interrupt again. you ladies must be thinking this kpo cherry! i didn't managed to read about what's your condition but wanted to share with you my story so that you know there is always hope.

i was dignosed with blocked tubes (both tubes) after i did a hsg. my gynae who specialised in man's health as well said my husband has some condition that i cannot remember liao but needs operation to improve his soliders. we went for a second opinion ie Dr Yeoh who was then at kk. he suggested that i should go and do a lapro to see if my tubes are really block since the hsg report suggested so. on my hubby, he said opers may not help as his is more a condition of weak sperm count not necessary casue by block veins. so he gave my hubby a whole lot of vits supplements to take. i continue to see tmc at that time. went even once to the popular JE female physican but couldn't take the long wait.

during this period i kept praying to guanyin nui nui at waterloo and when i ask for advise thru the lots, she told me to be patient and not do anything drastic. of course i very impatient and decided to go for lapro with Dr Yeoh. On the month that i was scheduled to do the lapro, i was pregant! couldn't believe it and did 3 preg tests! there after i had threaten miscarriage in my 1st tri as i kept bleeding and had to be bed bound for a month. i thot then maybe the baby was not meant to be and was pretty depressed.

but now my little ashley is already 3mths old and a bundle of joy.

so whatever it is don't give up!

again sorry to be a kpo.

Hi Cherry

Your story very inspiring for all of us here. I remember you... we communicated b4 during our TTCing times. Btw, congratulations on the arrival of Ashley!!!

tomatoes,
Don't be so upset ok. The MIL problem always exist everywhere...no matter where you turn....
Your MIL just wants to play with your bb, but becos she's not the one taking care of her, she doesn't think of the consequences after that...
Just vent your frustrations here! You're afterall, the person who set up this thread, so you have every right to!

Thanks Ad.

My mum said cannot blame my MIL totally also as her mental state not very stable after brain operation 5 years back. So we can't expect her to be Zi4-dong4 for many things.

So when bb cries/cranky in her arm, she just stare at the bb blankly. Then my mum will quickly rush over to take over bb and pacify bb.

tomatoes,
ya, just bear with her. You'll be very stressed during this period, take deep breaths to cool yourself down ok.
I starting to do my housework liao....chat later. Dun say i disappear hor

Hi tomatoes / cherry,
Thanks for your kind words. There are times when I wish he can be more forthcoming with information. It can be quite frustrating not know what's coming up next.

hi tomatoes

sori yesterday left suddenly, never answer yr question, i haven start the test yet cos must wait for next mth D2 of AF mah

Tauhuay

The style to adopt wif Prof Chen is to ask and ask and never stop asking... hehehe. Sometimes, if you have doubts after you leave the clinic, call the nurses... do you still remember the better nurses that I told you b4?

Yukiko

Which RE you are seeing now.. I may have miss your posts ;)

Morning tomatoes

Last nite movie was fantastic. I liked it very much. U mean ytd morning, yr MIL came over to yr house? So early?

At least, yr hb did witness wat happened before, wat a relief. Btw, did u watch tat 11.30pm prog last nite? So disappointed.

tomatoes,

me here to report liao, nver pao qi you lah, kekeke

this morning will be quite busy coz i wanna clear my work before i go off in the afternoon

so how's giselle? you going back lunch time to see her today?

Tau huay
the jewellery thing last time i also made before, bracelets, necklaces etc but really cost quite alot leh...now all those things sitting in my drawer, never use them also...haiz, im like that one, like to waste money only

bbmking
thanks for the infor. later if i go MSN then i talk to you again

Zao An P_Chip

Good that you enjoyed your date

My MIL came down when bb was just brought to redhill. My hb wanted to have a coffee at the coffeeshop, so ask his mum to come down. My mum was there wif bb.

No leh, I was so dead tired last nite that I breastfeed bb at 9.15am to make sleep by 10pm. So I slept around 10+pm last nite. Recently after I started work, I try to sleep early, if not, people can visit me at the zoo the next morning if they want to see panda bear.

But hor, no matter how early I sleep.. still not enuff.

Hi tomatoes

I see, so yr hb had bf wif yr MIL. Yr MIL is staying so near to yr grandma hse oso.

So r u going back during lunch time today? I hv announce tat "thing" on msn liao.