tomatoes,

okie, saw that you are still here

wow, u very cham leh, have to solve the problems urself and cannot share with hb...hmm giselle still cry alot at your mum's place? i think next week since you are on leave then you goin to your mum's place everyday? i think it would be good to go there everyday so if giselle doesn'y cry when you are there, this shows that she really miss you but if she still cry alot then it's really the environment problem liao

hi tomatoes,
I'm a passerby....but cos i'm a chicken who hasn't laid any eggs, & thus have not come face to face with this kind of situation...i also dun have any solutions for you....
But you can pour all your sorrows here, we're all ears....

jcml

I have tried what you have suggested b4.. she still cry when I am there. Hopefully she will improve after a while.

That's why I always salute to tough women. But not me of course. My mum is one good example - got to do marketing, take care of bb and my grandma, do housework and cook for family. Now I worry about her health if she can take all these pressure.

Have you decide on your hotel oredi?

Ad, so did you manage to boil your DCC yesterday? nowadays DCC prices really shoot up alot, now ask me to buy i also "sim tia" (heartpain)

the eys DCC is the most expensive one, dunno is it that good

jcml,
Yes, i brewed the DCC with paosheng, gou qiji, red dates & veg. mock meat...my yan zi likes it...no weird taste, macham soup lor.
Ya lor, ex hor, 1 time i brew is like burning away S$50!!!

tomatoes,

i think it's really the environment liao...maybe giselle not used to old people? i dunno lah but i heard my mum ever mentioned before that some bbs are very pantang towards old ppl, so maybe giselle really feels uncomfortable and becoz she can't talk yet so she keeps on crying, hoping someone will understand her...aiyoo poor thing

me have not decided on the hotel yet but most prob will be Pathumwan or Novotel. I ever stayed at Silom area before but that place is something like Shenton way, nothing to see one and somemore the train station is so far away, very inconvenient. i dunno why most of my frens like to stay at Asia hotel, i mean, some of the rooms in Asia dun even have windows and yet still can stay meh??? dun even noe day and night

Yalor, eating DCC is like eating gold hor.

Ad. y u need a BIG BIG room huh? Pls enlighten me lei.

Tomatoes

Take is as a learning experience, u will be better as time goes by. U can then be our consultant after that.

P chip
if eating DCC got improvement then i dun mind buying the gold pieces, kekeke

Ad & tomatoes
where do you all normally makan when in BKK? i very boring one, will eat Cocca or 1 steamboat restaurant at Siam Sq, i think its Canton or something. Oh ya, me will also go and eat Sizzler, aiyah all very boring places, nothing special

jcml

Actually I love to visit food court in BKK. I love their "Ba mee"... something like fishball noodle.

Ad.
Amari ex. nevermind. Jcml got good budget

tomatoes

no lah, my budget very little only, juz that accomodation i prefer better ones coz i ever encountered "that thing" before in 3 stars hotel then i very scared liao

P chip

ya lor, i also think very boring leh, go and eat those stuff which can be easily eaten in Spore. i wanted to try authentic thai food but like not alot of thai restaurants leh. i dun mind eating those road side stalls "chi char" but my yanzi keep grumbling, said very dirty and later LS how...he very troublesome one, scared this scared that...i see the roadside stalls they have 1 kind of fish barbequed over charcoal and i wanted to try badly but stupid yanzi said cannot. sometimes go travelling with him very fed up, keep complaining here very dirty there very dirty...only when go US then he will keep his mouth shut and never complain. he thinks that US has very good cleaniness standard....

Ad,

have you ever been to the restaurant "Cabbage & Condoms" (something like that)....heard that it's very nice restaurant but i dunno where is it leh...

Hello everyone! It has been sometime since I log in coz' had problems with the stupid internet connection at home.

So, what have I been missing out huh? Seems like u all going to have another gathering, isit? 1st Oct? Ai ya....I have antenatal class at KKH leh. What time are u all meeting up & where?

By the way, I have MSN now...so maybe someone can add me in? My email is [email protected]

hi vonvon,
It's ok you can't join us on the 1st Oct, cos it's just a hi-tea session after our yoga trial.
We'll have another one on the 14th Oct evening. You might want to mark it down on your calander now.

think i caught a cold or something.. been sneezing non stop since yesterday. is it ok to take vitamin c during the 2WW? i'm such a violent sneezer, wonder if my embies have been shaken up and down ..

cookiemz,
you might want to call up your RE to check on what medicine you can take. My RE told me that if i need to go see GP during the 2WW, i have to tell the GP to treat me as if i'm pregnant. Thus the medicine they give will be different.
And dun worry about the embryos, it's all a myth about them being tossed around & got lost while we move about...
Cheer Up!

jcml

If your hb scared of the roadside stall, go eat at foodcourt lor. Still can find good food. Btw, I know where is cabbage and condoms. It's at Sukhumvit area. Have your tried "King & I" spa centre at BKK? Their massages and spa are all very reasonable prices and environment is really good. Not like those you find at Siam Area.

King & I spa centre and cabbage & condoms are along the same soi (street).

Ad,

So do you like BKK since you have a friend there?

Cookiemz

Take care ok. Drink lotsa of water. Taking vitamin C is ok lah.

tomatoes,
Back so fast? How's bb Giselle?
Still cranky?
So the tauhuay is your lunch ah? Aiyo, you very thin liao leh...better eat more!

Yes, i like BKK. Cos' it's cheap & good! And also becos my friend is there...& i like the oof as well...i just went beginning of the year leh....

jcml,

hey, i try the road side stall bbq fish..not bad lei....my hb & ur hb is opp lei, we go bbk hor, most of the time is road side stall n food court, only go restaurant like once or twice... hehe...both of us will walk around and see what people eat. then point to the cook what we want...sometime, miscommunicate, then wrong order, luckily it turn out to be nice too. i like their guava too...find it unhygenic but still buy..haha...tham jiak right! but I make sure they cut infront of me lah, not those that are ready cut ones.

Ad & P-Chip

Yalor, really machiam bullet train... very siong and tired. Got my colleague to tapao tauhuay for me. Got eat lah, took some noodles at my grandma's house.

BB cried a few rounds liao b4 I reached there. When I was there, my mum was carrying bb on her shoulder patting her to sleep. Then I took over to let her sleep on my chest while I closed my eyes for while to catch some rest. When I left that time, my mum was feeding her milk.

Ad, BKK siong hor... me still miss that place. My colleague going there 1 Oct. Had asked her to buy some inner beauty for me. hee!

ET

i had always wanted to try the bbq fish, machiam very delicious leh...but hor how come the fish are covered with ashes ar? you mean when you eat that time have to eat the ashes as well izzit?

how i wish my hb can be more chin chye and eat roadside stalls but he damn scared lor, no point forcing him...when we went Chatuchak he rather go hungry than eat the food there. I also heck care, hungry is his business not my business, so stubborn for what

tomatoes
the "king & I" spa massage i never went before but heard before...must alight at which station? i remembered last year when i went Phuket i also had a very enjoyable massage but ex leh, 5 hrs for 5000B, i think i kena conned

ET,

If I send my bb to infant care now, it will be a new environment oso and I have to make her adapt again. Haiz... I have given up hope liao and accept the fact that there is no solution to my problem.

Anyway, you all just lend me your ears will do. No need to crack your brains.

Mum2b, what did you have for lunch today?

Tomatoes

Wow really like bullet train lei. At least, Giselle is better today.

How yr colleague noe yr cup n size huh wat design u like?

Jcml

I think yr hb will like Japan. So clean n hygiene.

jcml

Can't remember the station name: Should be Asok station. It should be the station nearest to Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit. Soi 12 is just further down at this Sheraton hotel side. Walk till you see a 7-11 shop and this is soi 12 liao. You will see "King & I" banner juz b4 your reach soi 12. Very easy to find. Further down after King & I spa centre, you will find Cabbage & Condom Restaurant.

For this spa centre, must remember to call to book appt. Super popular with air stewardess. Trust me, you will love this spa centre. My hb just can't get enuff of it.

jcml,

i also dont know lei. i eat fish, dont eat skin one lei, so i eat the meat only lor. I also tried the chatuchak hawker stall there....the fish ball so small, some more the portion very small, my hb took 2 bowls....my hb love the pork rice there. I tried their fried kway tiao...it is like our hor fun...no bad! thumbs up!

tomatoes,
wah...i see u very xiong lei...scared next time i also like that then die lor...luckily u stay so near ur office, only 2-3 MRT stations away...

I had chicken rice from the golden bridge stall. my hb tar pao for me while i go for my yoga class today.

Potato Chip

Me bring samples for her to see (new ones lah) and tell her my cup size lor. I just want to get those simple and clean cut bras. No No to lacy designs.

P chip

yup, besides US, my hb next favourite country is Japan liao. he also said the ramen taste better in Japan but i eat liao got no difference leh, i only know the ramen is more expensive there
317336.gif

actually my fav country is Korea coz last time i always hoped can marry a korean but no chance leh, sian....

hi gals, got a qn to ask, hope that you can help.

From start of IVF program to end, how much leave did you have to take?

How many visits to the gynae?

tomatoes,
i see...then i shld be able to find the spa shop, ok will take note

ET,
i see alot of ppl eating at Chatuchak but i never try the food there before. i dunno why leh but i very scared of the smell of bamboo shoots. sometimes when i passed by the rice stall i cannot stand that kind of bamboo shoot smell, feel like
317339.gif

jcml

Korean man? You mean Bae Yong jun? Hee! I heard that Korean man are MCP leh.. is it true?

Hi Babymaking

I oni took MCs to rest after my ER & ET when I did my ICSI. I cannot remember how many RE visits but quite alot lor cos got to do blood tests and scanning of follicles.

jcml,
Korean men very crude & rude one leh!!! Dun believe what you see on tv leh!
I also like korea better than Japan. And i love the food there! Shiok!

babymaking,
I took for the 2ww+ lor, i started resting after the egg retrieval & continue after the embryo transfer. REs will advise as much rest as possible, but a few sisters here still go back to work 3 days after the transfer & still pregnant successfully. So i guess the 1st 3 days are the crucial ones...
As for visiting the RE. Once you start your jab stimulation on D2 of AF (for short protocol), he'll see you 4-5 days later, thereafter will be every 2-3 days, depending on how fast your follicles grow.

tomatoes and Ad,

ya, i know korean men are MCP and they dun allow their wives to work but some korean guys are really cute leh, somemore can eat kimchi everyday, kekeke

i dunno why but maybe i watched too many korean shows liao, that's why think that korean guys are cute and soooo passionate in love. aiyoh the things that the guys will do just for their loved ones make me "kar neng" (legs weak)...so romantic, hee hee

but the gals there all very cheo leh but most are fake beauty lah...the scenaries also very nice, esp. autumn...im dreaming my romantic getaway with some korean guy liao......

hihi jcml,

i did IUI on monday, will know results in 2 weeks.

thks tomatoes and Ad,
so roughly will need about 3 days for Egg retrieval till embroyo transfer and subsequently another 14 days while waiting for results?

I thought IVF need less than 14 days to know result?

total RE visits would be dependent on number of visits for scanning, plus the cfm egg retreieval and ET. Did i understand correctly?

jcml

Married to korean man, don lah, like Ad. say korean man very crude n rude lor not like tv show like tat, wait you kanna beat oso, lucky u married to yr tis yan zi liao

bbmaking

har? u really so fast went for IUI liao? done by Dr Fong izzit? how much is the IUI charges? actuali i also forgot why you need IUI liao...izzit becoz of hb SA? sorri ar, i really forgetful

yukiko
you also dun like korean guys? i think im the only one who thinks korean guys are cute, kekeke..ya lah, maybe i watched too many korean shows liao

jcml,
marry korean man just for the kimchi! wow seh, not worth it la! i went korea that time, i immediately dun like the men there...so rude...they'll just push you & never bother to say sorry! Somemore talk so loud! yucks!