Hi sisters,
Wow not bad mah... the posts are still quite many thou tnsw is not aound... took me quite a while to read thru' them leh.
potato chips and tomatoes,
thanks for your thots... No good news at my visit to the RE today. Well, it's not a surprise anyway and I was expecting that. the nurses had problem taking my blood, as usual. Poke me 4-5 times. At my elbow (the forearm part), left and right side of the back of my hands... In the end, she had to get the more senior nurse to do.. and she had to do another 2 times. My hands and arms were stuck with so many plasters by the time i left...
Then when I saw prof later in the evening, he looked at my report, sighed... then said 'your test is -ve... progesterone is on the high side, so your period will come in the next week or so... come and see me again on the 4th or 5th day of your menses..' When I asked him what's the next step, and what he recommends, IUI or IVF... then he started saying (again) that how come my hubby still does not want to go for the op... and that his quality of soldiers will affect the success... blah blah.. but if we still choose not to operate he will also help us loh... sigh... sian, mann.. this question always pops up when i see him. And then he didn't answer my question.. IUI or IVF... or what... Not really complaining lah... it's just his style. So long as we succeed, I don't mind some degree of ambiguity-ness.
jcml,
you poor thing. Hope your backside not pain liao. How long is your notice period?
Ad,
You work in Chinatown area? Thot I'm the only one who doesn't know Pple's Park Complex and Centre... the colleagues I asked all know leh...
Tnsw,
I was at Pple Park Centre to recce for beads... remember I went to the jewel making class last week? Quite interesting loh. So decided to get the book and try make something. The shop was sooo packed.. hardly got space to walk. Which level is your TCM at?
Everyone talks about Bangkok today. Makes me to tempted to go too.. I've never been there... the food you all described like not bad hoh.. also can shun bian visit the 4-faced buddha. Or should be the other way round.. Visit the buddha and shun bian try the food..