Hi tomatoes

Aiyo, don know wats wrong. I click on the link u provided, just can't get there. Take so long to load then my pc hang. Mayb too RA huh.

Hi tomatoes

Got it. Understand liao. Thanks for the enlightenment

Hi Potato Chip

Soli to make your PC hang ;p It is actually an applicator with a long tube. Once the tube is inserted into our vaginal, you will need squeeze the cream out at the other end. Something like that.

Btw, it's time for you to go home

Hi Potato Chip,

Managed to eat a bun just now.
Will eat something no matter what coz' I know I need to take care of my bbs.

Chemistry,

My appt with Dr Loh is at 4.45pm. But I will be there an hour earlier for the scan at AMC. Think after my appt, may be able to see you leh coz' it will be around 5+ to 6pm & I suppose you might be there earlier than 6pm?

Wow...how come so many of you staying near Redhill? I'm staying in the East. Anyone staying in the same area as me?

Vonvon

Gd gal.. Sayang u. So far, only gathered that tnsw is staying in the east

Hi tomatoes

U r rite, is time to go for me. Hope tnsw will hv gd news for us. Bye. C u tmr.

Hi, everyone i am back at home, i got bad news, the bb din grow at all and it really couldnt be as it has been two mths since lmp

going for d n c nxt monday

i tried to be strong but still somehow cannot handle it...

tnsw,

Really sorry to hear it! You must try to be strong ok? Have you called your hb? Can he come back from his trip at least for a few days with accompany you for the d n c?

Regtmc and tomatoes, thank you so much for your support and your offers to accompany me..of cse i dun mind, will love the chance to meet..

Words cannot express the gratitude that i have for you, cybersisters...we really got to meet one day and ahem as one of the older ladies here besides potato chip, wld like to learn more from the young ladies here...as we are all in the same boat

where is vonvon staying?

i am okay, i have to try to be strong, nothing can change the facts for now...the lady doctor replacing dr loh during his holiday is a nice lady..she said that the growth was only 1 mm from two wks ago...and i sort of expected it as my morning sickness went from nausea to zilch these few days...

i dun noe if i can tahan the whole process of IVF again....really dun noe how i can take it..i need you gals' encouragement

can say that i am the most "experienced" person here..one five yr old boy, one ivf miscarriage, one cancelled ivf cycle and one fet miscarriage...

dun u thk you gals got alot to learn on "wat not to do from me"

Hi tnsw

That's what sisters and friends in this forum are for. Right now, you just need to concentrate on building your health back after the d&c.

Talking about another ivf procedure, juz put it at the side of your mind at the moment. Just cover 1 stage at a time. Hey, you are not considered as a terrible failure.... You still have a son. Some couple tried umpteen times and still cannot get pregnant. Your bb not growing well also maybe bcos the embryo not of really good grade. No point to continue oso cos there may be complications in future. God is definitely watching and taking care of you....and not forgetting all of us are here for you.

tomatoes, thanks...

you tried iui before, did you?

i asked the nurse at kkh, i said if i couldnt have the protocol of the medication that i took in tmc, would it affect the outcome with kkh..

the answer was its okay, because dr loh would noe wat to do....

i really dun noe wat to do and how to face the future....by right, i shld let my body recover and not think of it but how not to?

do you noe wat can be eaten after d n c and wat not to eat?

according to the doctor, the bb probably stopped growing a few wks back..no cramping, no bleeding and no pains...except for the bleeding a few wks back..there was a heartbeat but it was so weak

do you noe wat grade embryos considered the best, is it lower grade wouldnt make it?

do we need to have the best so that it can grow into a baby..?

i think i can handle tis d n c on my own, not the first one already, last year also one and cant bear to make my hb come back as he is damn busy with work and also he is travelling very frequently overseas....thk i can manage..

just read thru the past threads...
happy for those who have succeeded, congrats to you all..

tnsw, sorry to hear abt your bad news, do take care & think you'll be strong to get over it.

Hi ladies, I've 1 new box and another slightly less than 1/2 box of progynova tablets (E2 pills) to give away. Expiry is Oct 2006. Left over from my IVF attempt.. PM me if you are interested. 1st come 1st serve.

Hi tnsw

I was worried about you so I try to login as often as I can.

Yes, I spent about $1.5K to do SO-IUI but it din work for me. The sperm and my egg just wouldn't unite.

tnsw, of course you can face the world. The fault does not fall onto you. There are alot of factors that will contribute to a failed pregnancy. A couple of failure doesn't not mean you will fail forever. Remember, success comes after failure. I myself also went through a series of failure and disappointment before I succeed with my 1st bb. Dun forget that your son still needs your love and attention and you have to be strong.

If you really have to go through IVF again, we will be here for you to give you support and encouragement. You will not be alone. But now, go through your d&c and recover well first. Without the best state of your health, how are you going to survive the next IVF?

Ok, after your d&c, as usual, do not take any liang food and cold drinks. Do take Bai Feng Wan once a week a few days after your d&c (stop when your menses comes). Also, 1 week after your d&c, try to take dong cong cao, if possible, double boiled it with lean pork meat or black chicken (if you dun take pork). For dcc, drink continuously 2x in a month. For your meals, eat normally but healthily.

Although some women with lower grade of embryos do make it to full term, of course, we will still prefer the best grade to make it to the end. Maybe also your embryo wasn't strong enuff. Sometimes it is better to happen now than later, rite? Whatever it is, dun think of what is the actual cause cos it is very difficult to determine. Even RE/gynaes are not able to confirm the cause. The is nothing much we women can control but to make sure our body recover well to conceive again and produce a healthy bb.

Is someone accompanying you for your Mon appt? Can your mum make it? Dun go through it alone. Let me know if you need help ok?

hi tnsw,

so sorry to hear it, i know no words can describe ur sadness now...hugz hugz hugz....cry it out if u must n be strong. we're all here to give u support. when is ur d n c? u better take a few day rest before returning to work after the dnc. I heard to nurse back ur health, u can do a mini confinement for 1 wk.

hi tnsw,

We r here for u, remember? Dr Yeong told me my eggs wasn't very gd. Grade 5 is the best, mine is only grade 4, tat's why I didn't wait till blastocycst cos I only got 5 eggs. With grade 4, I manage to have twins initially but on the 9th wk one heartbeat was gone suddenly. No bleeding, no pain, no symtoms at all. My current gynae told me it could be due to my egg quality wasn't tat gd. Surprise that I am not very upset cos I know tat poor egg quality could result in birth complications. I'm just glad I am now pregnant with one healthy bb.

I think u can't go home straight after d n c rite? Got to rest for few hours due to the anaesthetic ? Let me know I can always send u home.

Hi tnsw,

Oops sorry, didnt read ur posting carefully, u did mentioned that ur dnc is next mon.
tomatoes is right! now is not the time to think of another IVF, most important is ur health now and plse dont go alone for the dnc even thot u think u can handle it alone and i dont think u can go home alone, u need someone to pick you up before u can be discharged after dnc.

tomatoes,

Cannot massage liao, afternoon till now my sis and aunties scolding me, say I siao. So difficult to conceive still wan to try massage at this moment. They said never heard of pregnant woman massage during conceiving, ask me wait till after delivery. What to do?

tnsw,

What they said is rite, now dun think of next treatment first. Take care of ur health first, then rest a while, relax then slowly think of the next step. No point rushing for the next treatment cos u need to get rid of all the chemicals inside ur body.

Hi regtmc

Then better dun massage if you are not sure if they know how to prenatal massage. But I did went to Goldwellness to do a prenatal massage a few weeks ago. I was massaged by the lady boss, Rose (malay) and she is really skillful. She did tell me b4 that prenatal massage cannot anyhow do by untrained people. She also massaged my breast to prevent engorgement. Quite effective cost during the massage, I felt a bit of pain here and there on my back, but after that, I felt my muscle loosen.

I wanted to go to her again but I stingy with my $. Cost me $70 a session ;p

Btw, if you free, can go to her website to take a look:

http://www.goldwellness.com/

Hi, all,

just came to my office and read all your postings..

thanks, all sisters for the encouragement....i was very sad yesterday and tears came to my eyes but just couldnt cry out....

regtmc and tomatoes, i think it shld be okay, my mum can pick me back after the procedure...actually last year after my d n c, i went back myself, raffles hosp doesnt have the policy of needing to have one adult bring the patient home...kkh has this policy..i shld be ok....perhaps its better for me since i sort of expected it as the fetal heartbeat was slow and the growth just stopped there for the last few 2wks...

I think i wont blame myself, no point already..i have done my best, fought the race and lost...no point blaming anyone...

wat a way to spend next wk, 20th is my d n c, 21st is my wedding anniversary...but i guess tis is life, it still has to go on..

i was on natural thaw cycle, so there are no chemicals in my body, dr loh had said shld be able to try after two cycles...see how lah..

Marine, welcome back, did you continue with TCM? hope that r okay and hope that the other sisters dun get discouraged with my failure

remember people like me are not common, i have failed and it doesnt mean that others will not succeed..so marine, you must brace yourself for your next lap..

okay, waiting for the rest of the sisters to post..

Morning tnsw

Sorry to hear about yr bad news. How are u today? Agree wif ET, cry it out if u need to, u will feel much much better. Like my two failed IVF, I m mentally prepared that I might not succeed. But when I failed, I still very very upset and have a good cry. After that, I felt so much better.

Although I did not have as much failure as u do (I failed two IUI, 1 IVF and 1 FET), I'm not any better than u. At my age, I don't even has a child yet. I just can't imagine, by the time I have my own child, I may not have the stamina to take care of my bb. So like wat the other sisters said, put yr focus on recovering yr body and on yr son now. Don't worry about the next IVF. Go back to yr People's Park sinseh to "tiao" yr body 1st.

Mayb u shd consider getting regtmc to send u home instead of yr mum since she has to look after yr son. If u need any help, please let me know.

Hi tnsw

Glad you are feeling slighthly better. But still think it's better for someone to accompany you throughout next Mon though RH dun have this policy.

Dun think your FET is an absolute failure. At least the embryo managed to implant itself.

After the whole thing is over, you can concentrate on your son now if you may have neglected him for the last 2 months. Take the opportunity to rest and relax yourself... after that then think of what to do next... Give yourself a break from all these emotions rollercoaster before you embark on the next step. Talk to us as often as you wish, we will always be around in this thread though I may look like a haggard-ugly-yellowed-face woman doing my confinement next month ;p

Hi tnsw

Agreed wif u, u hv done yr very best liao, so no regrets. God is taking away this bb cos he don't want him to suffer at a later stage. He is reserving the best bb for u

Tomatoes

Wow, times fly. U will be due soon. Mayb we shd visit u to see how a haggard-ugly-yellowed-face woman looks like, hehehehe...

Potato chip and all the sisters, thanks so much for your offers of help..think i shld be able to manage, my son goes to childcare and my mum is free in the afternoon....

So i shld be okay, regtmc is pregnant now, thk i wld feel bad if she has to sacrifice time to be with me..dun worry, i shld be okay in no time

gonna take monday and tuesday off,i think i wld be more depressed staying at home, doing nothing...thk i rather go back to work.... after taking two days off

Hi tomatoes

Did u wake up many times to sh sh last nite? Cos u look blue lei. Tnsw suppose to hv her d/c at KKH, not RH. Zoombie again?!?

Hi Potato Chip

Alamak! me blur blur again. Yes, din sleep well again last nite. Haiz.... luckily tomorrow TGIF.

Hi tnsw

Yes, temporary take a few days off. But promise us that if you feel unwell, take a couple of off days more.

tomatoes, RH does not have the policy but KKh has, i will be doing the d n c under my en ren cum idol dr loh (quoted jokingly by potato chip
) so will get my mum to come and fetch me

after d and c, i sure look like a ghost...remember after my minor surgery in jan, i just laid down and sleep, when i put on my normal clothing, the nurse cant recognise me, ha ha ha

so i guess i will look like ghost, after that, shld be okay lah, my mum will pick me and mayb my dad will fetch us...its okay...

ha ha, huang lian po or yellow face woman...must show us leh.....my fren said women are like shares, if dun "upkeep" will "drop in price" ha ha

Tnsw

So yr idol is back on Monday? Good lor, u will feel better having him doing it for u oso lah

Agree wif yr fren but hor, during de confinement mth, I think shd hv exemption lah. Cos the mother cow is so busy "milking"

shld be okay, lah, even if i stay at home, i will just go downstairs and sit around and stare into space, like xiao cha bo like that

think i want to go shopping one of these days...the great Spore sale and all i DIN buy anything...time to hit the shops....must CHEONGGGGGGGGGGG.......

Gd idea, after the mini confinement, can pamper yrself wif SOME tehsi b4 ttcing again, hehehe.. like me eating my favourite pineapples last mth like nobody business. But not too much hor, if not tomatoes will lecture us

Potato chip, my idol shld be back by monday but his clinic is on wednesday...the day surgery will arrange and hopefully they do it fast not like last time...

there was a delay, i was shivering, cold and hungry and cannot eat and kept going toilet whilst sitting there to wait and the nurse told me to lie down with the rest of those who were recovering.....and i was so afraid tt they wld forget about me sleeping at a corner....

hee hee, can drink until i SHIOK...everyday i pass by, i dare not buy from Hans the teh see, even go out, also cant drink tis, cant drink that...really going to makan big time and later then try to lose some weight before i conceive again

because i am kinda rounded after two mths of not exercising...use to at least swim once every wk or hit the gym twice a wk...now going to cheong to the gym after my d n c and confinement over...

tnsw

Hahaha... so cute. Which hospital huh? I remember my 1st ET, the nurse oso forgotten tat I m still lying on the bed. I was so urgent, don't know can get up or not. Loooooon until tak boleh tahan (abt half an hr), quickly change n cheong to de toilet
. But my recent FET, de part-time nurse so gan cheong, 5 mins oni asked me to get up of the bed

Hi tnsw

Yah, should start your shopping spree when you have the time. Btw, if you are into Mango brand, they are starting their Sales next Thu (1st-hand news) and I should be taking leave to cheong ;p Share my yellowed-face photo?... sure only for you and potato chip

Hi Potato Chip

Yes, pineapples dun eat too much huh... If not, I will nag & nag & nag... hee!

Thanks, will rememeber to watch 1st Mum... but recently I find the story abit boring...

Tnsw

O talk abt swimming, I oso love it. I oso love scuba diving (but my hb prohibit me from this sport). But hor, I heard/read from somewhere that during ovulation n menses time, shd avoid swimming cos easily get infection. So must take note hor.

Tomatoes

No need to nag liao, I stopped eating this month. Cos last mth holiday mood so ate alot (is one of the best fruits of the place I went to for my holiday mah, so must try
). Also stopped tehsi liao, madam.

Ladies, I hv to run errand today, so will talk to u all again when I'm back in the afternoon.

potato chip, you know the feeling....of bladder being so damn full...

Mango sale...one of my fren twin sister also got such kang tor and they wld station themselves at different mango stores and call each other if the size they want not available at the store they are in...and they buy alot so they reserve many pieces and pay when the sale comes..real cheongsters

besides mango, zara, country road, also no where else to buy clothes, any idea..some places the clothes very small sized, i cant fit...

potato chip, u are right, i heard pple saying the same thing but after et, cannot swim you noe right because u dun noe the effects of chlorine in your body and no steam bath..

Hi tnsw

When comes to MANGO SALES, all the ugly side of women will show... I mean it's like the once the shop doors are opened, they will grab and snatch as though the clothes are free... Haiz..

Hi tnsw,

Feel so bad after seeing your postings.

Do be strong and take good care of yourself.

Also remember to take some tonics after the op, build up your body.

If you need anyone to talk, do let me know

tomatoes, you are rite, thats why now i hardly buy mango clothes..and suay suay you buy and someone wear same as you..ha ha....maybe i sour grapes lah, gals who are slim can wear mango
i remember when i was in the army about 10 years back, nango had just came to singapore, that time, it was better quality and nicer, now compared to last time not so nice already....

too commercialised

shirlyn, welcome back, thanks for your kinds words...

you too, how is your progress? do let us noe your age, i guess must be 28 years old, your job nature and a history of yrself so that you can join us...because we have a file on all our sisters' progress here and we welcome u to join us

as for me, you can look up to me as a model on "wat not to do"..though i may not succeed now, i can accumulate my failures and let pple learn from it right ? must look at brighter side of things..

you too...let us noe your progress..

hi tnsw, tomatoes & Potato Chips,

Login to see how is tnsw copping but after reading this morning posting, u gals are talking about cheonging to sales...i guess tnsw is okay now. Thanks to Potato Chips & tomatoes who are always here to encourage, cheer and support the other cybersisters.

Hi tnsw,

I'm sorry to hear abt what happened. Must take care of yourself after that & don't give up. At least you have a son. There are many who doesn't have one yet.

Do build up your health & take care.

By the way, I'm staying at Bedok Reservoir. What abt you?

Et(winky), thanks, luckily i was mentally prepared..

Vonvon, will build u my health... i am staying opposite East Coast Park (bayshore road) near where the "Spring court restaurant used to be...and there is a restaurant called "hua yu yuan" nearby...

My place is directly opposite the East coast park, and about 15 minutes walk from the east coast hawker centre..

Hi tsnw,

Thanks! You are right abt my age. I got married in Aug 2003. Postpone a year before TTC.

My heath condition started detoriating after my mum's death before my wedding. Since then, keep vomitting non stop for a year plus, mense also become haywire. Western doc and chinese doc cannot help me at all.

Later decide to see a gynea begining this year and was prescribed as PCO. He put me on metformin but I reacted very badly to it. Makes me feel bloated the whole day and vomitting symptons are worse than before. Gone thru three rounds of clomid and injections, one natural try, 2nd time with IUI as doc say I got not enough mucus, but still failed. Third time doc say my linings and mucus not ready, will be ovulating only on Sunday, so cancel IUI for this time round.

Felt so sad and turn to TCM to check again. She diagnose me PCO and Adeno. Now taking her medications and stop metformin completely.

My work is simple office job, actually now is very free as market is low. But slow until I also scared and feel bored. Thinking of changing job as I dun really feel this job suits me.

I feel so sian, really feel like going straight for IVF, but not really sure of the procedure and think that the cost sure will be high. It will be a financial burden. Plus success is not guaranteed.

Sorry for being so long winded. Hope you have not fallen asleep.:)