vonvon, am very confused and frightened...dun noe how to handle it..if really bad news......altho mentally prepared for it

Hi ET,

Thanks for consoling me. Sure hope that will be able to see their heartbeats next Wed....think should be 6 weeks + then.

Doc said I should be abt 4-5 weeks now.

Yup....have to eat coz' need the nutrition for my babies. Will force food down even if I want to throw up....all for the sake of my babies.

tnsw,

Think it's always the case. We can always try to assure others that things will be fine & look on the brighter side but when it comes to ourselves, it's a really hard thing to do.

Will pray for you. Don't worry.

vonvon, its true, maybe we are more pessimistic for our own case..thanks for your prayers, will leave at about 3 plus pm for the appt...

Hi vonvon

The 1st scan when I see my bb heartbeat is oso 6 weeks+, so you should be able to see yours next week

Hi tnsw

Can understand what you are talking about too. We can be mentally prepared but really dun want to see that from happening. Also dun know if we can handle them or not.

tomatoes, i really dunnoe wat wld happen if the worse happens...really hope that i can disappear into a hole...

tomatoes, very very nervous now, somemore today's appt is not with dr loh but his colleague...very very scared

tomatoes, thanks but really cannot help it..

these kind of ultrasounds all quite atandard one, lah, so just see how the whole appointment goes

ET(winky),
I didn't ask any fengshui master to see my hse. The first impression is very important. When my hb and me entered the hse the first time, we felt so good and like the view so much.

tnsw,
My hb is same age as me but I am 6mths older than him. Dun worry, we r here for u.

regtmc,

my hb is working overseas, most of the time i am alone, last yr miscarr also, i like become sor sor like that , sometimes sad, sometimes moody, like stare into space, goondu goondu like that

tnsw

Your hb also got no choice... got to work hard and provide for you and children.

If I am on leave today, me sure will accompany you, I mean if you dun mind

Hi tnsw

Sayang sayang u. U r a very brave gal. We will pray for u here. Don't be disheartened.

Hi tomatoes

U really made me fell off my chair! Took so long to get up
. So maybe de environment or the good at OSS caused infertility huh
. hehehehe....

My guess is gd, rite. Since so many staying ard that area, sure bound to hv some of us fr de same school. Cheers outramians.

Hi tnsw,

I find that you are a very brave lady. To go thru' all these uncertainties all by yourself is not easy. I wouldn't be able to do it alone. You are a very strong lady.

Don't worry.

Tomatoes,

Thanks. Very glad to hear that you saw your bb's heartbeat also around 6+ weeks. Yes...I must be positive that things will be fine....just the way I hope it'll be.

Thank you to everyone who has been here for me all these while.

Tomatoes

So remember not to send our children there in future even if the school became a SAP sch. hehehe... maybe ok for guy lei. Cos, Mr Wee and Gurmit no problem conceiving.

Vonvon

Taking yr food now? Eat a small portion at a time. Tell yrself u r MTB of twins, so u will suffer more now and enjoy the fruits later

ET

U so busy covering yr colleagues. Hope they will be back when u due for yr FET. Any intention to take long leave for yr FET?

Dear Tnsw and Vonvon,

Don't worry we will all pray, everythings shld go smoothly for both of U.

Dear Tomatoes

Just cautious abt the whole IVF/ICSI Cost u spent with Prof...Nurses there told me it is abt $12-13K excluding ET / Hosp. / antistatic
/ ER fees those ar'd $5-6K more...SO i guess total will be ar'd $20K at Prof clinic...AM i right?

Hi miko2006

No lah, not that much. I spent about $14k in total. But the miscelleneous items you will not be highlighted is the crinone tube that you need to buy after your ET. It cost $12 per tube and you got to insert 5 tubes any 1 time. After my ET, I was asked to insert 5 tubes for 3x a day as my progesterone level was very low.

Hi Potato Chip,

My colleague only back end of jun. by then, i think i should have already due for FET. But I dont care lah. already so difficult to find a good timing for FET, if i still take that into consideration, i think my FET will be postponed to Oct liao. Luckily, I got a boss who is in the same ship as me so she very understanding lor. Anyway, I dont intend to take extra long leave for my FET, i guess 2 days is sufficient coz my hope for this FET is not high.

Hi ET

Even FET oso must do yr best and hv the best condition and be positive
. Lucky u hv an understanding boss.

Hi tomatoes

Insert where huh? Sori, me very sua gu person.

Hi Potato Chip

It is insert from below (you know where) ;)

Hi ET

Luckily you have a nice and understanding boss. Really hard to find nowadays...

Hi ET

Really very qiao lei, wat a small world. Izit yr office feng shui problem.. jus kidding lah.

Tomatoes

We oni use finger lei, yuk.. Yrs so high tech. Mayb can reach the uterus better wif de tube.

Hi Miko

So hv u decide when to start yr IVF?

Hi Tomatoes,

Oh perhaps u had gonal-f right? So it is much cheaper... The puregon at Prof clinic cost
$1044 - 600 IU
I HEARD KK (SAME medicine(puregon) cost half cheaper!!!

And some woman got to inject the progesterone 12 tube per day leh WOW imagine $12 * 15 = $180 / day

Better stop thinking if not feel more heartache!!! then gotto spend evenmore to see heart doctor!!!

ha!

Hi Potato-chip

Going for my IVF nx mth

Hi Potato Chip,

haha...very likely, bad feng shui or the working environment..too stress!

Hi tomatoes,

Now that she is going thr the progress, I became her advicer...

Hi ET

Is she in this thread as well? So u shd change de feng shui of office n not home. Btw, I m opp. fr u. My hb thought of getting a feng shui man but I object. Jus don feel comfortable to place things here n there, or change certain positioning that will cause inconvenience... etc.

Hi miko
Puregon Raffles Hospital charge abt $680, KKH charge $400+. See the diff? I would suggest u go to KKIVF. I spent $7k+, medisave claim abt $5.3k, cash abt $2k. I think it's reasonable lor.

potato chip,
I aso think fengshui is very troublesome. Cos once he told u where to place ur things, whenever u feel like changing ur decor, u'll need to think twice. Or u can't anyhow place things u like.

Hi miko2006

It depends...what drug you have to use. Pray hard that it's gonna be Gonal-f for you (normally is the case).

Hi regtmc

$14K includes everything in. Actually I am more heartpain about the $12 a tube progesterone inserts.

Hi ET

Good that you are your boss adviser for IVF. You won't dare to offend you. Hee!

Hi Potato Chip

I did myself... dun trust my hubby. ;p

Regtmc

Yeh, at least somebody agree wif me. If they suggested something, I u don follow, u will feel very awkward/uneasy lor. But if u follow their instruction, u feel inconvenient, etc
. So the safest is, don seek any advice in the first place. By the way, so u bought yr unit after TOP izit? cos u mentioned u like the view of yr unit.

ET

Better be careful, who knows she might be one of us, hehehe....

Tomatoes

I really can't imagine how to insert it by yrself lei. How would u know where is the stopping point? Some more 5 tubes each go, wow very time consuming.

potato chip,
I bought 2nd hand, currently abt 6yrs+. The highest is 16flr, mine is 13th. The seller lose until siao, I bought almost half of wat he paid. I'm lucky cos I met a desperate seller.

Hi Regtmc,

Tks for ur advise, my hbby did an op. with Prof chen so we would like to stay with him for our IVF treatment.

No regret if we can succeed, all is worth it by then.

Hi Tomatoes,

Not told what to use yet.

Hi vonvon,

Great to know that your beta level are growing well. Hang on, next wed is coming soon! BTW, what time your appt huh cos I probably be at KKH around 6pm. Want to know your good news earlier!

Wow, u gals all stay at near redhill area last time? Mee too.... stay at the block in front of redhill mrt stn for baby to 17 yrs before we shifted. So I quite familar with redhill that area too. But I'm not from OSS... kekeke... otherwise all of us all faint! So probably those staying near redhill area, feng shui not so good, and need fertility treatment

Hi Potato Chip

We will know what to stop cos it there is a limit to the length of the tube. Normally I will insert till I can't go in any more then I squeeze the cream out. Sorry for being gross

Tomatoes

Ok. Got it. But hor, 1 last question on this again, sori huh. I pressume the tube should be very fine like wat we hv for our ET, then how to squeeze the cream in huh? Sori, my IQ n EQ is super low

Hi Chemistry

U stayed there. Maybe I met yr mum before. hehehe.. cos i helped at my relative's fish stall there when I was a little girl. fishy business huh.

tomatoes & chemistry,

I just found two malay massage ladies. Actually I am starting to massage now and after deliver. Manage to contact 2 massage ladies, 1 quote me $60, another $50. I trying out tis sunday.