Hi tnsw,

sprinkle baby dust on you
kao_babydust2.gif
. Hope your result today show great improvement. Be positive! n Good Luck!

regtmc, you very ho mia hor...can sleep so late..

u live opposite redhill mkt, thats a good location..near delta pool which i used to go when i was young, was living opposite tiong bahru park before i got married..

Hi, ET,

Will catch your baby dust.....hope that it really shows improvement, as i got no nausea now unlike two wks ago.......

thanks,xie xie..

Hi regtmc

So jealous... can sleep till so late

No lah, I dun go Redhill everyday nowadays but I grew up in that area cos my mum stays at Lengkok Bahru.

Hi ET

You so hardworking... good to read more on infertility... can increase our knowledge oso.

Hi tnsw

I used to be "lian" during my teenage years. But lucky thing is that I stepped into the working world at age of 17... and doing part-time studies at the same time. So that matured me abit till I can't communicate with my friends of the same age group as me ;p

tomatoes,

cant believe you ah lian leh..

you really must have matured alot since your teenage days..glad you doing well

Hi Vonvon

Is noon time! Hows yr result?

Hi tomatoes

Agree wif tnsw. U so knowledgeable, how could u be ..... My colleague oso 12 yrs diff fr her hb. Wow her hb sayang her alot lei. Very time, darling, darling..... call so often.

I tot yr mum stay redhill, u stay TB. Or I have mixed up, paiseh. No lah, sometime oso sick of the food, so hv to look for new places for dinner.

Hi tnsw

Yup, jus kidding lah. No matter how big or how small is de gap, is still yr hb. So must treasure them
. Most impt, don take them for granted.

Hi ET

Oic. Surprise u signed in during the day lei.

tnsw,

I live around Tanglin area, behind redhill market, just cross the overhead bridge. Since born till 16yrs old I was living in Havelock area, then moved to Little India. After married lived with in law in AMK then moved to Yishun. Now shifted to Tanglin just a yr.

I used to be workaholic till when I started ttc, gynae said I too stress. Tat's when I decided to let go, employed an asst, delegate most of my work to her then concentrate on my treatment(SOIUI,IVF).

Hi Potato Chip

Yes, Lengkok Bahru is in Redhill vicinity and I stay in Tiong Bahru

I am slightly more knowledgeable about infertility bcos I have been thru it and I read up alot on this topic b4. Actually I love doing research when I am in doubt. That's my character... never give up.

regtmc, from wat i see, think you must be a very capable financial sales personnel...

across the redhill mkt, which means near tanglin regency or smthg like that condo name... that side correct.....you really moved all over, for me, lived in bukit merah opp tiong bahru park, moved to yishun and now living at upper east coast road

you are very capable to be able to employ an asst and then concentrate on ttc, thk your efforts are well worth it and you got great inlaws.so glad everything working out right for you

Don't envy me hor, I sian1 ku3 ho4 tian2. Now just enjoying my fruit. I reach office around 10.30am everyday and leave around 5pm.

tomatoes, thats great to read up more..its always when we are hit with such problems then we start researching...last time, i also everythg dun noe, blur blur, then only kena miscarriage and then tis lining problem then started waking up and researching more thru internet...

Hi regtmc

I m still wondering wat r u doing. Cos u start work at 10.30am an end at 5.00pm. During de day, u can go motherhood fair, Q 1hr at Kim Choo Bachang. Really very shiok.

Seems like many of u staying ard that area. I stayed at Chin Swee (near Thong Zai) till 16 too. Mayb we r school mates b4 (I will b de most senior of cos). I m fr the same sec. sch as our late president, Mr Wee.

regtmc,

i not clever lah, i just guess lah...because i used to live near there so know the area quite well...

very convenient, can take bus easily to orchard road...

eh, which school, is our late president from?

i think regtmc selling financial products, right?

potato chip, where you staying, u wking in jurong area right?

Ops.. forget to answer yr question. Me staying at CCK

So u oso staying pte or landed ppty rite? I oso think she is selling financial products.

No need to guess lah. I am in the car financing business lah. Started the company with my boss since 1996.
Studied in Havelock Pri Sch and Queensway Sec Sch, no diploma, no degree.

regtmc, you very capable leh....

me studied the normal singaporen route...pri schoo, secondary, jc and tertiary....

tnsw, u r right lah.I open my card so clear liao. Bought the unit in 2004 9th day of CNY. Very lucky deal closed within a wk.

potato chip,
I dun like to do ins cos too many paper work. My hubby is a car dealer, he is also agent for NTUC.

tnsw,
Too capable may not be gd, very stress till got fertility problem. I think I am very lucky to have married my hb who has got such great parents.

regtmc, i not sure because there got another condo but i dunnoe wat name is that condo, i ever saw your place but expensive lah, din buy....

so its a far east property, am also staying in a far east property but on upper east coast....

Potato chip,
Hehehe...why u all very envy is it? I bought at a low price, gd view, high floor, big unit...wat else u wan to know? After buying tis unit, I manage to sell my Yishun HDB within 3days, 1 advertisement. Within a yr, IVF 1 try successful. Dunno is it tis hse bring me luck leh.

regtmc,

no lah, its a gift to be capable like you really bai2 shou2 qi2 jia1 - built up a biz with bare hands...

am sure you must be a very good daughter in law to your parents in law..both your hb and you deserve each other...since he has great parents and you are also a very capable and filial person...

tnsw,
Next to mine is Tanglin View. New and looks like haunted cos too expensive nobody buy. At nite if u passby u can take a look, 1 of the blk got very few occupants. The other 2 oso not many ppl.

Hi Regtmc

At last found topic tat interest u huh. If not u will read the thread quietly oni, hehehe...

Yalor, I think all the gd things flooding yr way now. So must treasure all these precious things and people around you

Hi regtmc
Thanks for your advice. I will ask him when I se him next month. Hopefully by then, I can see him is becoz of +ve result and not lapro.
Hi Potato chip
You from Outram sec? me too.

Potato chip,
Which part of CCK? My sis stayed around b/500plus. She's from Outram too.

Share wif u all some interesting info. I got to know my hb in Mar 98. Start pak tor in June 98, buy Yishun in Sept 98. Customary in 25 Dec 99. Everyone asking why so fast. U know we r both very busy, no time to waste too...so cong cong mang mang lor. We didn't ttc till 2003. All tis while we had been enjoying ourselves going holiday everynow and then. Of course brought my PIL along too.When I reached 31 then started to think abt having bb.

potato chip,
Everyday I need to read newspaper mah, update myself. I am very independent and hua kar. I drive and go anywhere whenever I feel like going. Even on weekends, I find my own program with my sis, sometimes bring nieces and nephews out, just can't stay still. My hb works 7 days a wk. Only comes home after 8pm. I have to find my own programs.

Hi Peacy,

Yes, me fr OSS
So u r my junior. R u fr commerce as well? So u stay ard havelock too?

Hope u will hv gd news from this IUI. No IVF for u

Regtmc

Me is 600+. Yr younger sis or elder sis? U really enjoy yrself before ttcing.

Potato chip,

My younger sis is 4 yrs ur junior. Could it be peacy's classmate?

After all the hardwork, we got to release in some ways. Only after a certain time then we start thinking abt ttc cos my hb is an only son.

Hi Peacy & Potato Chip

Dun fall off from your chair hor... I am from Outram Secondary oso... hee! hee! World so small hor

Me just came back from your lunch. Wow! Regtmc, you are doing very well leh... can stay in pte

Has everyone had their lunch? Tried to take some soupy food (fishball bee hoon soup) but only managed to eat half a bowl & started to feel nausea. As I was still hungry, drank a cup of milo.

Just called KKIVF to check on the blood test that I took yesterday. Result quite good at 31763. Dr Seng said I need not bring forward my appt with Dr Loh. So, I guess will have to wait till then to see if can detect my bbs' heartbeats.

tomatoes,
Maybe u know my sis cos she's 2yrs ur senior. U see me doing very well now but u dunno when I started how much effort I put in. Few yrs later when I fully paid up the housing loan then can consider xin4 fu2 mei2 man3.

Hi vonvon

At least your levels are good
But dun take it for granted hor... rest more hor
(auntie tomatoes nagging you again)

If later hungry again, eat a little again. Dun starve your babies inside ;)

vonvon,

Rest assured, I think u r doing very well. Remember....Relax, relax...

Wonder why so many Outramians here? Is it bcos it's a commerce school, tat's why so stressful?

Hi regtmc

Ya, maybe I know your sister. But most probably I can only recognise her face but dun know her name. My elder brother also from Outram. He is 3 years my senior.

Hi vonvon

Btw, do read some pregnancy guide books on twins or do some research. This way, you have better knowledge on how to handle your pregnancy

Hi Potato Chip & tnsw,

How I wish I m on leave....me everyday slogging in office. got to complete my own work plus my colleague's work coz she on leave for 3 wks, bring her children for holiday...haiz...all my colleague here got at least 2 kids, I m the only one married but no kid...so every school holiday got to work extra for people...Hope I can return them back with 3 months maternity leave.

Hi vonvon,

dont worry about the size of sacs, I read from the book that, for most multiple preg. one sac is usually smaller that the other. since ur beta level is so high, u should be fine. as for heartbeat, think it may be too early, usually only can hear bb heart beat after 6 wks or so... what u need now is adequate rest and dont think so much. u're only giving urself additional stress. Also, it is good that even no appetite must eat a little, ur body and bbs needs lots of nutrients now. Take Care!

ET, poor thing..working so hard...take care of yourself first lah...

regtmc, you really very fast worker, leh....
how old is your hb? tanglin view must be the corner one you mentioned...must notice it next time i get around there

i not from outram, am from a convent school.....but noe that outram is famous for its commerce classes

very frightened now, waiting for the time to pass before my appointment...

Hi potato chip and tomatoes
what a small world. I am from science stream. I graduated in year 1993. I used to live around queenstown for 20 years then moved to toa payoh. Now staying in Yishun.

Hi regtmc,

I think ur new hse brings u luck leh...I think feng shui really have some impact. I've ever suggested to my hb to ask a fengshui master to take a look at our house but my hb objected and he dont believe in it...say i waste $...